This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

eBuyerAssist Platform

Cloud based purchasing & procurement solution

see alternatives

eBuyerAssist Platform Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

EBuyerAssist is a great product and great value. It has robust and complex eprocurement functionality at a fraction of the cost of the big 3 or 4 leading providers.

CE

Clive E.

The customer service is amazing. They are very friendly and when you have a problem that you are needing help to solve, they are always dependable and look forward to helping you solve it.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

It allows us to summarize our purchases for the managers in real time. The analytics are fantastic, and the built in audit trail is wonderful for our auditors.

LW

LISA W.

Cons

I would have no hesitation in recommending their product or service.

MW

Mogens W.

I would prefer that it doesn't time you out. The cost is a bit high, but I guess you get what you pay for.

MD

Melissa D.

It is a bit hard to find cost centers at first.

KF

Krista F.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

61

8

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


69 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly functional solution easy to use, meets our needs and has AWESOME support

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have had the system for a year now and we just renewed our annual licence. We have been very happy with both the product and the performance of Mikrofax sales and support. They have always been there with answers in literally minutes for any question we might have. The system is highly functional and has increased our productivity rate and reduced errors in our process's' - We would highly recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best functionality for the price

Reviewed 5 years ago

Rolling out across our entire hotel brand worldwide after an exhausting research effort - so happy we found Mikrofax and the eBA system. Functionally rich system, best price performance ratios that we found and also it can be customized to out specs and will integrate into all our 3rd party apps.

Pros

Price performance ratio - simple to learn and operate - easy to integrate

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Efficient and simple to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

We got this to gather raw requisition data from our engineers the field - it used to be done by emails and our purchasing lady was overwhelmed with inbound information. Now its all done for her by the requestors themselves who also much prefer this method. Order are all auto-approved by the head of department so its really seamless and has improved our efficiency and throughput - very happy and yes I would recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to deploy

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was responsible for sourcing and overseeing the deployment of this solution at Dresser Kellogg Energy - the Mikrofax team were very supportive with both the required functional changes and training and were instrumental in making the project a total success. Overall we are very impressed and happy with the system - we managed to get it implemented with minimal changes and it has been 100% reliable since installation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple to use, setup - is also flexible and powerful in the back end

Reviewed 7 years ago

So simple to setup - we were operational within 2hrs of it being activated - linked to Quickbooks - it automatically sync'd our vendors and chart of accounts and we started raising orders. The vendor portal is one of the best features - really engages the suppliers into the buying process. We are now going to be rolling out the RFQ module to our users. The team at Mikrofax are very easy to work with.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable and strong product

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been running it for 2 years and we were happy to write a review per the Mikrofax's teams request. We have had no issues or problems - the system hasn't missed a beat since it was installed and has made our process's far more efficient. We have slowly expanded its use over time and we would recommend it.

Pros

Reliable, simple and cost effective

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick deployment promise and it lived up to it

Reviewed 5 years ago

We needed to deploy the entire system in a week from start to finish and we did it with 2 days to spare - its been running fine ever since Lots of features we needed - love the integrated approvals process and supplier compliance features

Pros

fast to deploy feature rich 100% reliable (so far)

Cons

No Spanish language version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good system - patient staff

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are not the most technical savvy people and we found the eBA people to be very patient with us as we got to grips with the system - in the end we have had a good experience with them - the system does what its supposed to do and has certainly provided the paperwork and admin support needed to track purchases. System proved to be very reliable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Users and managers are very happy

Reviewed 5 years ago

T went to market to source a new purchasing system and sat through a lot of demos and the Mikrofax system stood as being the one with the most features for the money - so I recommended that and the users seem very happy wth it - it's proven to be 100% reliable and the team at Mikrofax are competent and highly responsive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unum's review of Mikrofax

Reviewed 7 years ago

Mikrofax meets all of our PO and MI needs whilst still retaining it's user friendliness. Mikrofax strength is it's customer support. Despite being provided from the States, all our queries get resolved more or less straight away, with the utmost transparency, be it small questions or more complex questions regarding system moficiations.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mikrofax procurement

Reviewed 7 years ago

Product is highly scalable and intuitively easy to use with limited induction training required for any new user. After sales back up and support is provided with minimal fuss and bother with almost zero downtime or lost productivity. After nearly 16 years of use, time speaks louder than words on Mikrofax, its people and its product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very fast system and seems to have all the required features of a larger ERP system

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were looking at all the other systems here - none of them had the features vs price ratio better than the eBuyerAssist system. We spent 6 months surveying systems before we decided on this one - and we are very happy - would highly recommend.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and very capable solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Mikrofax's system has been a valuable and very scalable e-procurement governance tool as we have grown our company. Their web-based system provides an easy to use and very capable solution with a lot of functionality at an attractive price.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Functions well - no problems- amazing support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Their customer service is the best I have ever experienced - the sales process was seemless - they gave us a 30 day paid trial and we went straight to live running. Our CEO loves it and so does our CFO. It made me look like a rockstar

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perfect procurement system for us

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were looking for a small system that could possible expand out through the business. We found the Mikrofax eBA system to be easy to use and expandable with many features some of which we don't use but we liked the future proofness

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Effective solution for managing our buying

Reviewed 6 years ago

Highly capable system with great flexibility and a very competitive sales strategy - we deployed it and have been very happy - our efficiency has shot up. Its the Swiss Army knife of purchasing - You can't go wrong with this product.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly efficient system

Reviewed 5 years ago

easy deployment - painless training - we wet live within 10 days and have since upgraded it to include 2 additonal modules and another 100 users - we really love it

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product and great customer service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Over the years we found Mikrofax to be fair, prompt and always offer great customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review