This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

LoanPro Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.8

/5

77

Total features

37

1 categories

LoanPro features

ACH Payment Processing
API
Accounting
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Amortization Schedule
Auto Loans
Automatic Funds Distribution

Common features of Loan Servicing software

ACH Payment Processing
API
Accounting
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Amortization Schedule
Approval Process Control

Price starts from

500

Per month

Per Feature

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.8

/5

77

Price starts from

500

Per month

visit website

Total Features

37

Unique features

  • Reporting/Analytics

Functionality

4.7

/5

229

Price starts from

595

Per month

learn more

Total Features

77

Features in Common

36

Unique features

  • Third Party Loan Origination

  • Promissory Notes

  • Customer Accounts

  • Commercial Mortgages

Functionality

4.6

/5

97

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

visit website

Total Features

19

Features in Common

5

Unique features

  • Task Management

  • Electronic Signature

  • Customizable Branding

  • Multi-Branch

Common LoanPro comparisons

LoanPro logo
The Nortridge Loan System logo
LoanProvsThe Nortridge Loan System
LoanPro logo
The Loan Office logo
LoanProvsThe Loan Office
LoanPro logo
Turnkey Lender logo
LoanProvsTurnkey Lender

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most Comprehensive and Powerful Loan Servicing Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its really helped us keep accurate records of our loan files, and make adjustments due to irregular payments or loan modifications. It makes sending out monthly statements very simple.

Pros

I looked for a long time, and at many options to find all the features that Auto Pal offers. Its the most affordable software in its class. It has more than enough features than we typically use, and can help us resolve the really tricky loan calcs when we do a loan modification. A lot of the other loan servicing software doesn't have the tools to simply run the accurate calcs for a loan mod. Its been a great asset to our business. I also like the auto generated statements each month to make monthly billing simple. It also great to have it cloud based so that our whole team can easily access our accounts. The support team has always been great to talk to, and helpful getting us set up and resolving any technical issues we run into.

Cons

It took some effort and energy to get the software up and running, and customized to our needs. As always, it takes time to get used to a new software platform. Some of the advanced functions take time and can be difficult to learn (we required help from the support team, but they were great), overall we got the software running to fit our company model well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We were initially very excited to join LoanPro.io but it ended in disaster for us.

Reviewed a year ago

We were initially very excited to join LoanPro.io but it ended in disaster for us. Our general journey was a handful of sales calls across the teams at our company (both technical and business). Our goal was to find an out of the box payments servicing software and we thought this was it, signed a contract, got on an onboarding call and it all went downhill from here. There were a number of things...

Pros

The sales process seemed easy enough until we signed and got to onboarding

Cons

- Platform does not work as sales described without third party providers and intensive work on the customers end. - The onboarding call left us with more questions than answers. - Communication was frequent during the sales process, but delayed and impersonal after contracts were signed.

Vendor response

Alberto, thanks for your review. We are sorry you had a negative experience onboarding. We try to be as clear as possible in our contract, sales deck, materials and demos. Usually prospective users of the software become fully aware of the products functionality and fit for their business needs following their free trial period. If you have any questions please reach out to our support team for more help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A must have for fintechs with loan servicing needs

Reviewed 10 months ago

From the sales to the implementation process, LoanPro has been involved and professional every step along the way. They equipped us with great support during the initial implementation phase that allowed us to get up and running with a MVP loan servicing functionality for our lending product. Highly recommend to anyone in the consumer lending space who is considering a modern and effective loan servicing platform.

Pros

- Easy to implement with well documented and robust APIs - Modern UI interface compared to legacy loan servicing platforms on the market - Amazing customer support from dedicated account managers who know all the nuances of loan servicing

Cons

- Bit of a learning curve to get really familiar with all the features and functionalities - Have to keep up with new updates - Constant rotation of API keys for Secure Payments

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The team has LoanPro has been remarkable to work with.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We had been using excel files and dropbox. This software allows us to bring all of our documentation and portfolio management into one location. It has been easy to set up and with great support from the team at LoanPro. We've been implementing collection letters into the software which will be of great benefit to manage our collection efforts. The reports the software generates of our portfolio has also greatly assisted the accounting department in tracking the performance and revenue. We love this software and the team at LoanPro!

Pros

We've been looking for a software to manage our portfolio for several years and couldn't find anything that would do what we needed and not break the bank. It is reasonably priced and is easy to use. The software is also helping manage our delinquency and collection efforts. Phenomenal product!

Cons

The software is primarily for managing a loan portfolio. Our deals are leases so it has taken some customization, but the team at LoanPro has been able to make the adjustments needed to fit our leases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LoanPro Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We've been able to automate large portions of our servicing center workflow which is helping us realize meaningful savings as we scale, as well as avoid time-consuming third-party integrations. The level of data visibility built into the platform is substantial. LoanPro offers several flexible hierarchies in which to group loans making it easy to segment our portfolio and pull the relevant data we need. The LoanPro support team is very knowledgeable about the product and was instrumental in getting our organization up to speed post-integration, from helping us build tools to optimize collector work flows, to guiding how we architected our business processes in the platform.

Cons

Some additional reporting functionality would be a great - but we're able to build what we need from the DB access provided.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have utilized AutoPal Software for 3+ yrs and look forward to continuing our future partnership.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The functionality that allows us to pull various reports with ease and obtain instantaneous results. Steve is incredibly courteous and helpful when we have required assistance.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Product has full suite of API endpoints Easy to use application Very flexible with needs of business Easy to standup

Cons

None, from the start the LoanPro product and team have been great each time I have worked with them.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and for endorsing LoanPro's innovative Loan Management Software. Please let us know if LoanPro can be of additional assistance as we are happy to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Has some problems, but it's probably the best of its kind

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I do recommend LoanPro if you need an off-the-shelf product. But you are bound to encounter "head-scratching" issues, so be prepared. For example, the system does not record attempted payments with debit card. Hence, you have no idea if and how frequently payments are failing. Fortunately, the customer support is good and they will help you find a resolution or work-around to these issues.

Pros

LoanPro is very innovative; not a lot of companies can automate LaaS (lending as a service) like they do. They built their api to be very flexible so that it can work for almost any time of lending company. If it weren't for LoanPro, we wouldn't have been able to launch as fast as we did.

Cons

The way they structure their data is convoluted and opaque. It can be very frustrating for a data analyst. There are also some weird and destructive practices. For example, when modifying a loan, the table loan_reverse_status_archive erases the past, which is very problematic for accounting.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, endorsement, and valued partnership. We appreciate the feedback, both positive and negative as LoanPro is committed to empowering tech-forward lenders through improved automation and data visibility. Your feedback has been added to LoanPro's Voice-of-the-Customer process, as listening to our client's needs/desires is a key component for both our tech & support teams. For...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud based Loan Solution,scalable in performance and cost,Turnkey to Full API,Fast Implementation

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was able to plug a solution into a hole for a project where no other solution existed that i could tell of.

Pros

Personally, i'm a full stack developer. I was searching for a loan servicing package for an loan onboarding and servicing implementation. Built from ground up on Amazon's cloud, LoanPro is a first-class Platform for Loan Servicing. It offers: full API access with all documentation available to evaluate before you even sign. a wide set of payment processors: ACH, NACHA, credit/debit... a wide...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LoanPro Lending Solution

Reviewed a year ago

Great level of experience and overall positive service

Pros

Highly customized solution that is easy to install and onboard - anything from consumer loans to specialized SBA servicing solutions, and recently with high volume PPP loans.

Cons

The "out of the box" standard reports that produce daily require a bit of configuration the first time you go live so make sure to include the setup of these and be prepared to have a list of what you need ready.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Kevin! We are so glad that you have had a great experience with us and we look forward to your continued growth!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best LMS for Online Lenders

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our company specializes in building lending solutions for online lenders and over the years we've worked with several different LMS vendors. Loan Pro has the most flexible loan setup options and comprehensive API on the market. It's easy to use, cost effective, and we recommend it to all of our clients.

Pros

Loan Pro is extremely flexible with built in support for many different loan configurations including CSO. The TILA numbers always match APRWIN with is great for audits. Support for event driven business rules and custom fields allow our clients fit the product to their specific business process.

Cons

Loan Pro is limited to the LMS function and does not include loan origination functions like contracts or verifications.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Servicing Software in the marketplace

Reviewed 5 years ago

LoanPro is by far the best servicing software I have had the pleasure of using. Compared to other servicing systems out there, LoanPro is light years ahead. It is built on modern technology and offers robust capabilities. With their servicing capabilities, business rules and APIs, it is extremely flexible and extensible. Their support is absolutely fantastic. They really take their time to listen to and understand the needs of their customers and help find the right solutions. They answered endless questions while we were making our decision, and supported us every step of the way during implementation (At a small-dollar consumer finance lender). Highly recommend it!

Pros

Ease of use, Flexible, Reliable, Accurate, Consistent, Highly configurable, Rich set of features and APIs - they GET Servicing and do it better than anyone else.

Cons

None

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to set up and use. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Accurate and simple loan management. Very "user friendly" for our staff and our customers.

Pros

Provides all the pertinent information for loan management at the click of a button. Simple and convenient navigation for the customer with online access and payment options. The very few times we have had technical problems, AutoPal's technical group has an immediate answer, and has everything up and running very quickly.

Cons

Doesn't account for "Lease Income" separately. The additional "tools" are quite expensive. The website offered is very limited in "edit" options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crucial Loan Servicing Software for a Growing Company

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have partnered with Autopal since 2014, and the software has helped us streamline many processes in funding, administration and collections. Autopal helped propel our company to operate leaner, more effectively and efficiently. The software and customer service team have been supportive and accommodated our considerable growth. Another benefit of Autopal is its partnerships with third party companies (e.g. credit reporting, eft, etc), which enabled the system to be a "one-stop shop" for servicing loans. We would highly recommend Autopal to other lenders and BHPH dealerships for its ease of use and the great customer support team.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Promising Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall LoanPro can provide a great value for lending institutions. However I have felt that I cannot trust the program to work when most needed. There have been several instances where the program crashed during office hours and have had to turn away customers. Definitely cannot lend with confidence.

Pros

The features cover almost everything a lending institution needs.

Cons

Mail house tool can only send to primary addresses and not mailing addresses. Inconsistent variable formats and outdated documentation on variable use. Up time is not 99.9%. They fail to update service outages on their status page. Collector queue tool is always failing or inoperable. Daily maintenance runs during office hours; which advances the program to the next day. Failed to fulfill promises on new features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

every time I call I always get someone that takes time to help.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

easy to learn, the payment system. and how the customer forms are right there. I like the transaction tab shows you how prin and interest applied on the account and the late fees.

Cons

runs slow sometimes. overall I think its a pretty good software to use on daily base. I don't have any other cons on this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Loan pro software review

Reviewed 3 years ago

All of our loan servicing is now handled in house. All interest, fees etc. are now a revenue source for the clinic. LoanPro also gives us the option to expand our business and potentially service loans for other clinics or business who lend.

Pros

The functionality of this software is awsome. I am now in control of all the lending from our medical clinic. The software is intuitive, functional and does most of the heavy lifting for the new lending arm of our clinic. All paperwork, contracts etc. are easily customizable. Loans are easily set up, changed and customized. Reports are easily accessed. Loans are easily tracked managed. Can't say enough good about Loanpro. I get excited using it. Absolutely a wonderful product.

Cons

The only possibly con is there is a small learning curve. However, software that is this comprehensive is bound to have a bit of a learning curve. Really, I have not run into a REAL con with this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mark provided me with good information to help me solve my issue.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I enjoy the ease of use this software provides. My colleagues love the customer support experience on every call.

Cons

This is a great question. However, I am unable to think of anything i dislike about the software today. Better luck next time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The ONLY software worth using!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I can't say enough great things about Autopal! It is easy to use, the functionality is amazing, the vendor integrations are perfect, and the support staff are beyond helpful and such nice people! Autopal is the best!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AutoPal is fantastic

Reviewed 4 years ago

This software is very easy to use, and any time I have a question, the support team always provides a solution.

Pros

Very user friendly, simple to navigate, and keep track

Cons

I haven't identified any so far, everything is great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful and good looking software.

Reviewed 5 years ago

LoanPro Software is a very powerful loan servicing platform. I found their staff to be friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. I have looked at other lending software in the past and LoanPro is by far the most modern. We were originally looking for a cloud based solution with an API and LoanPro is strong in both categories. Their attention to detail is also impressive. I highly recommend LoanPro, especially if you are trying to get away from desktop-based solutions.

Pros

Great looking and very complete.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve. This is partly due to the number of features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Was able to correct what would have taken me another whole day to complete

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and the reports are very helpful, very user friendly and I love this software. I would recommend this software to everyone.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Real Estate or Business to Business Lenders

Reviewed 5 years ago

My company is a private real estate lender with business to business term and line of credit loans. The software is made especially for auto loan and lease companies. I should have utilized the free trial tool prior to scheduling my live demo to test the functionality for lines of credit and fund reporting. It has taken me a bit to get the system configured correctly to suppress unneeded fields,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very professional !! Clear and accurate explanation.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Is exactly what we need for our company. We can create our loans, our documents, we can see all the reports that we need.

Cons

It could be useful if the price would be more accessible for the features that we have. Besides that, we actually did not found any cons :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its the most affordable software that performs all of its functions. Very easy to use which allows for minimum errors.

Cons

Logging in can be difficult when multiple users are using at the same time which can be a hassle but not a huge deal.