LoanPro Software Reviews

LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform

4.86/5 (14 reviews)

Tyler Deters

The team has LoanPro has been remarkable to work with.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-02-02
Review Source: Capterra

We had been using excel files and dropbox. This software allows us to bring all of our documentation and portfolio management into one location. It has been easy to set up and with great support from the team at LoanPro. We've been implementing collection letters into the software which will be of great benefit to manage our collection efforts. The reports the software generates of our portfolio has also greatly assisted the accounting department in tracking the performance and revenue. We love this software and the team at LoanPro!

Pros
We've been looking for a software to manage our portfolio for several years and couldn't find anything that would do what we needed and not break the bank. It is reasonably priced and is easy to use. The software is also helping manage our delinquency and collection efforts. Phenomenal product!

Cons
The software is primarily for managing a loan portfolio. Our deals are leases so it has taken some customization, but the team at LoanPro has been able to make the adjustments needed to fit our leases.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform

Kryspin Ziemski

Cloud based Loan Solution,scalable in performance and cost,Turnkey to Full API,Fast Implementation

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to plug a solution into a hole for a project where no other solution existed that i could tell of.

Pros
Personally, i'm a full stack developer. I was searching for a loan servicing package for an loan onboarding and servicing implementation. Built from ground up on Amazon's cloud, LoanPro is a first-class Platform for Loan Servicing. It offers: full API access with all documentation available to evaluate before you even sign. a wide set of payment processors: ACH, NACHA, credit/debit... a wide range of optional features to help in onboarding, validation, portfolio mgmt. and reporting. If you are NOT a developer, they provide great support and Turnkey options to complete your loan onboarding. If you are uncertain either in needing a turnkey or if you're a developer and need to test they offer a 30 day free trial complete functional. Launches completely in 30 mins giving you an instance to launch with full api access. this trial can convert over before the end so that no work is lost in the evaluation. I was able to create a full api based onboarding and servicing solution in under 100 man hours mixing and matching with other technology providers in cloud based per user/loan cost environment. Costs are defined in per loan metrics with options for minimal upfront or with a higher upfront and lower per costs. LoanPro has a first class Loan servicing front end as well as a customer facing portal. Makes a great choice for a # of use cases in the Loan Provider space. I would highly recommend it in both Developer and Non Developer scenarios.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform

Chandan Chopra

The Best Servicing Software in the marketplace

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

LoanPro is by far the best servicing software I have had the pleasure of using. Compared to other servicing systems out there, LoanPro is light years ahead. It is built on modern technology and offers robust capabilities. With their servicing capabilities, business rules and APIs, it is extremely flexible and extensible. Their support is absolutely fantastic. They really take their time to listen to and understand the needs of their customers and help find the right solutions. They answered endless questions while we were making our decision, and supported us every step of the way during implementation (At a small-dollar consumer finance lender). Highly recommend it!

Pros
Ease of use, Flexible, Reliable, Accurate, Consistent, Highly configurable, Rich set of features and APIs - they GET Servicing and do it better than anyone else.

Cons
None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform

Jorge Urbieta

Promising Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Software Advice

Overall LoanPro can provide a great value for lending institutions. However I have felt that I cannot trust the program to work when most needed. There have been several instances where the program crashed during office hours and have had to turn away customers. Definitely cannot lend with confidence.

Pros
The features cover almost everything a lending institution needs.

Cons
Mail house tool can only send to primary addresses and not mailing addresses. Inconsistent variable formats and outdated documentation on variable use. Up time is not 99.9%. They fail to update service outages on their status page. Collector queue tool is always failing or inoperable. Daily maintenance runs during office hours; which advances the program to the next day. Failed to fulfill promises on new features

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform

Evan Coates

LoanPro Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We've been able to automate large portions of our servicing center workflow which is helping us realize meaningful savings as we scale, as well as avoid time-consuming third-party integrations. The level of data visibility built into the platform is substantial. LoanPro offers several flexible hierarchies in which to group loans making it easy to segment our portfolio and pull the relevant data we need. The LoanPro support team is very knowledgeable about the product and was instrumental in getting our organization up to speed post-integration, from helping us build tools to optimize collector work flows, to guiding how we architected our business processes in the platform.

Cons
Some additional reporting functionality would be a great - but we're able to build what we need from the DB access provided.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform

Rebecca L Montgomery

LoanPro Software is amazing!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
LoanPro Software is a fantastic company to do business with! Their technical support representatives are super knowledgeable about the lending industry and my interactions with them have been nothing but positive and very insightful! If you are looking for a lending software that is best in the industry LoanPro is who you need to work with!

Cons
I wish the software was free, but that is not the case with any good software on the market!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform

Tyler Elmore

Loan pro software review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

All of our loan servicing is now handled in house. All interest, fees etc. are now a revenue source for the clinic. LoanPro also gives us the option to expand our business and potentially service loans for other clinics or business who lend.

Pros
The functionality of this software is awsome. I am now in control of all the lending from our medical clinic. The software is intuitive, functional and does most of the heavy lifting for the new lending arm of our clinic. All paperwork, contracts etc. are easily customizable. Loans are easily set up, changed and customized. Reports are easily accessed. Loans are easily tracked managed. Can't say enough good about Loanpro. I get excited using it. Absolutely a wonderful product.

Cons
The only possibly con is there is a small learning curve. However, software that is this comprehensive is bound to have a bit of a learning curve. Really, I have not run into a REAL con with this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform

Staci Delnoce

Powerful and good looking software.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

LoanPro Software is a very powerful loan servicing platform. I found their staff to be friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. I have looked at other lending software in the past and LoanPro is by far the most modern. We were originally looking for a cloud based solution with an API and LoanPro is strong in both categories. Their attention to detail is also impressive. I highly recommend LoanPro, especially if you are trying to get away from desktop-based solutions.

Pros
Great looking and very complete.

Cons
There is a bit of a learning curve. This is partly due to the number of features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform

Shana Hamilton

Professional and Informative

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

LoanPro makes tracking customer payment history easy. Our company can now print reports with a click of a button.

Pros
LoanPro has made our process of inputting information easy! Thanks to your support team, Gatesco Financial has the ability to securely store customer data and report payment history.

Cons
The FAQ/Help site helps with navigating the LoanPro software. Thank you for this addition!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform

Jason Meyer

Best solution on the market

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-03
Review Source: Capterra

Our lending business was searching for this product. We tried to build it in house after years of using various excel based solutions. Loan pro has enabled us to scale rapidly and seamlessly much faster than anticipated.

Pros
It was simple to implement and the staff was attentive and responsive.

Cons
The design features are still a work in progress but that has not limited its functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform

Don Isbell

Best LMS for Online Lenders

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

Our company specializes in building lending solutions for online lenders and over the years we've worked with several different LMS vendors. Loan Pro has the most flexible loan setup options and comprehensive API on the market. It's easy to use, cost effective, and we recommend it to all of our clients.

Pros
Loan Pro is extremely flexible with built in support for many different loan configurations including CSO. The TILA numbers always match APRWIN with is great for audits. Support for event driven business rules and custom fields allow our clients fit the product to their specific business process.

Cons
Loan Pro is limited to the LMS function and does not include loan origination functions like contracts or verifications.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform

Susan Anderson

Amazing loan softwares.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

I am very impressed with loanpro's lending software. I usually work from the office but it is very nice to be able to also work from home because with loanpro I can log on and service our notes from anywhere. The collection options are amazing and very helpful. This software makes my job easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform

W. Kidman

A great web-based solution.

Reviewed 2017-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

LoanPro is a powerful solution if you want to move your lending business online. As a cloud based platform it allows us to mobilize our business and get more done. I especially appreciate the ability to create custom forms, and to automate our customer contact. The support team is great to work with and once the system is set up, it's very simple to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform

Dan Baker

Sales team were easy to work with. The free trial period was long and helpful.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
LoanPro is very user friendly. Having LoanPro available anywhere is good for our team that travels a lot. We use complex interest calculations to solve APR and LoanPro handled them better than previous software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanPro Software

Full-service lending management platform