App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Teampay Logo
Teampay

Request, approve, and track company spending in real-time.

visit website

(1)

Teampay Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.2

/5

37
81%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.47/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love that I get to see all of our credit card spend in real-time through slack notifications. It gives me great visibility into who is spending what and when.
My overall experience with them has been great. The customer service is very helpful.
The cash back on all purchases is amazing. Implementation was easy and the spend management control is beyond anything I have seen.
Integration with SVB is a pain, mostly due to SVB themselves... the paperwork never ends. There are some blind spots, e.g. payments that are refunded are hard/impossible to find on Teampay.
It consistently has broken and at the feature level (mandatory fields do not populate, syncing with Netsuite breaks down etc.).
They do not provide credit unlike competitiors Divvy and Brex which really impacts the value. Also our Slack integration broke and it was very difficult to get it back up and running.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


37 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew D.

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Let Management Make Their Own Decisions

Reviewed 4 years ago

Teampay is always there to help or answer any questions in a timely manner, which is important in the world of finance.

Pros

I love that it gives power to the people! The employees don't need to ask accounting for every single payment request, but also do not have a physical credit card that is difficult to track and report every month. This has eased up the lift in the accounting department as expense reports have fewer charges and AP is also lighter. There are still controls in place to ensure that these decisions are being approved, but these are decisions that should be approved within those departments anyway.

Cons

My company definitely pushed the limits of the software, in terms of transaction counts and approval groups. Managing approval groups is a bit clunky, but it's not a huge problem.

AM
AvatarImg

Amanda M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Spend Management Tool

Reviewed a month ago

Overall it is great. It is easy to use and the control we have is great. We aren't micromanaging but we do have the control we were lacking prior to.

Pros

Teampay is super easy to use and has cut our monthly spend by more than 50%. Expense reports are turned in on time, its easy to upload receipts. It directly integrates with our ERP. The cash back on all purchases is amazing. Implementation was easy and the spend management control is beyond anything I have seen.

Cons

I wish the expenses wouldn't transfer over to our ERP unless the backup has been uploaded.

Vendor response

Hi Amanda, thank you for the kind words! We are so glad that you're finding Teampay to be super easy to use and that we've been able to help you reduce your monthly spend! We appreciate your support as we continue to grow.

JQ
AvatarImg

Jack Q.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Adequate for a time

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

TeamPay is an intuitive software that is quick to get up and running. I'm able to approve and modify purchase orders coming through in moments through the Slack integration. It's simple.

Cons

Although it's quick to get up and running, TeamPay is not a long-term solution. Reporting and PO management is unstructured, creating extra work for AP teams. As an example, because nearly all of the system is open text, employees will make multiple vendors, POs that AP has to manually reconcile (ex: TeamPay, Team-Pay, TeamPay.com would all be different vendors).

Vendor response

Hi Jack, thank you for sharing your feedback. Our product team is actively working to optimize much of the functionality you described in your review and would love to speak with you to learn more about your experience and use cases. If this is of interest, please reach out to support@teampay.co. Thanks again for your feedback; we couldn't grow without it!

BG
AvatarImg

Brian G.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Visibility to Spend

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I love that I get to see all of our credit card spend in real-time through slack notifications. It gives me great visibility into who is spending what and when.

Cons

I wish the expense reimbursement module was completely. This is a huge gap in my current processes that I would like to use Teampay to solve. Also, things that need to be paid with a physical card (ex. hotels, taxis, dinner) is somewhat difficult through Teampay.

Vendor response

Hi Brian, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're so glad to hear you're enjoying our Slack integration and have greater visibility into spend with Teampay. Regarding reimbursements, we recently announced direct reimbursement syncing with NetSuite, Sage Intacct, and QBO. Your Customer Success Manager would love to help you get that set up if you haven't already. They can also help you work through physical card transactions. Thank you again for your feedback!

TL
AvatarImg

Timothy L.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect for the Small Business

Reviewed a month ago

So far positive, as long as you build proper controls around it.

Pros

It's very easy to use and it's also integrated with Slack (no extra PW/Login needed). It's features are good enough to accomplish credit card controls, but not so robust that you have to build on top of it.

Cons

There were certain features that were missing (shutting off recurring subscriptions) and not having the ability to notify when renewals are up.

JD
AvatarImg

Jennifer D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product for expense management

Reviewed a month ago

Teampay has improved the team experience tenfold and I look forward to a better experience once we get some of the backend items fixed.

Pros

The request process and approvals are a breeze. And the TeampayGo cards allow management to approve spend before the card has been charged!

Cons

Some of the features were over-sold in the demo, so I walked into features in beta or not yet released that were made to seem as if they were the base product, which caused a bumpier start than I expected. The ACH turnaround is also very slow, so we cannot use that feature yet, even though I has factored that into cost offset.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brett W.

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Solid for recurring expenses, but there are better options out there

Reviewed 3 years ago

We wanted to help our team purchase the products they need while keeping track of everything and Teamppay does a good job of it. Problem is their competitors are able to offer additional value.

Pros

The Slack integration is a very cool and user friendly way for users to request additional recurring billing software. Customer support team is good and trying to grow the product as they are a small company.

Cons

They do not provide credit unlike competitiors Divvy and Brex which really impacts the value. Also our Slack integration broke and it was very difficult to get it back up and running

ND
AvatarImg

Nam D.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

More promised than delivered

Reviewed a month ago

Not a positive experience with the implementation team. Product was over promised during pitch. They need to fix all bugs and issues before signing on clients.

Pros

Pros includes Amazon business integration and approval rules

Cons

Implementation is frustrating, we are 6 months into implementation at this point and core functionality of the product still does not work. There are multiple bugs within the system that we find every day.

ew
AvatarImg

esther w.

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automated expense mangement

Reviewed a month ago

The platform is at a constant improving, they take customer feedback into consideration on improving the software.

Pros

The approval process is quite important, the software was able to fully automate this process via work messaging system. This help reduce the work on the finance team. Auto alert notification for missing document also help to reduce the manual tracking.

Cons

User management process was challenging if large users count, and the HRIS system does not support user management.

Vendor response

Hi Esther, thank you for the kind words! We're so glad you're finding our automated approval processes to be so helpful for your team. We appreciate your support as we continue to grow.

ND
AvatarImg

Nicholas D.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A solid foundation, but needs some work

Reviewed a month ago

Teampay has a solid foundation, but I find myself thinking about how much better it could be if it made some information more readily available.

Pros

It is easy to add people to the system and send requests. The interface is straight forward and not crowded. I've never experienced a bug with this program as well.

Cons

It is hard to keep track of the approvals I have sent that have been approved. I have to scroll through the chat to see which ones have been approved and sometimes the cha doesn't include information like who approved it and what vendor it is for. I also get logged out a lot which can be frustrating when I'm trying to send requests.

CC
AvatarImg

Connor C.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Teampay - Accounting Manager

Reviewed a month ago

Overall, Teampay is a simple solution to monitor company spend, and is a nice replacement for issuing company credit cards to all employees. The integration with Intacct is easy to use, and the reports generated are useful for seeing how funds are allocated to different GL accounts

Pros

The easy of routing payment requests to department heads, and the ability to monitor expenses.

Cons

Occasionally, there are timing issues between when purchases sync to Teampay, which can be a nuisance during monthly close

BV
AvatarImg

Ben V.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Teampay - New Admin

Reviewed a month ago

Someone else set up TeamPay then left our company so I took over as Admin. It's been fairly easy and intuitive to use. I'm still learning the ins and outs of it for reporting.

Pros

Easy setup of new cards with rules. Makes categorizing spend easy.

Cons

Slack app can be a little clunky at times.

Vendor response

Hi Ben, thanks for taking the time to review Teampay! We're so glad you're finding our product easy and intuitive to use. We are always looking for ways to improve our users' experiences, so we would love to connect you with our product team to discuss your experience with our Slack app. If this is of interest, please reach out to support@teampay.co so that we can get you connected. Thanks again for sharing your experience!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shannon M.

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes your life easier!

Reviewed 4 years ago

This tool is amazing and every company should be using it! I have never used a more efficient accounting approval and purchase tool. Love, love, love it!

Pros

I first started using this app as an Office Manager you may be several purchases in one day. I'd spend a full day once a month going back and finding my receipts in my inbox or dig through my wallet. Now, I get my purchases approved and have accountability to load my receipt directly after the purchase. It's such a time saver!

Cons

I wish there was a physical card we could use for in-person transactions or places that require a card.

DA
AvatarImg

Dena A.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

TeamPay useful for smaller expense

Reviewed a month ago

keeping smaller purchases out of the Accounts Payable system and helping to get those purchases done faster, thus helping work flow.

Pros

I have found that TeamPay has been a useful tool to help with those smaller purchases that do not require contracts. It makes it easier for employees to purchase without going through PO process.

Cons

The export and reporting is not as useful. I find that I must manipulate the data to get it into a useable form.

CW
AvatarImg

Chris W.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellant Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent service and great product for a company our size with many different types of expenses.

Pros

The ability to control, track and monitor spending. I prefer the use of virtual cards because it for the most part guarantees receipts from emails, unlike a physical card and having to track receipts down.

Cons

Sometimes the website is slow on loading. Also having the ability to prevent someone from making a future charge if they have not uploaded receipts from a prior purchase. This will help reinforce the need to upload receipts. If teampay can expand globally that would also be great.

GD
AvatarImg

Gregory D.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple & Effective

Reviewed a month ago

- TeamPay simplifies the payment/approval process for requesters and approvers while maintaining a clean and efficient dashboard for spend management.

Pros

- Easy to use- Slack Integration for requests/notifications- Accounting Software Integrations- Adjustments/Changes Are Simple To Manage- Workflow features - Approval Processes/Uploading Receipts/Historical Data- Newly Added Reimbursements For Team- Easy to view card status etc

Cons

- Setting up large approval workflows can be time consuming- Expensive- Support can sometimes be hit or miss

AG
AvatarImg

Alexander G.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Teampay

Reviewed a month ago

Mostly positive

Pros

The ease of use and dynamic feel of the product makes it more inviting

Cons

The casual change to reporting styles without alerting customers

SA
AvatarImg

Shweta A.

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Teampay

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Customer service, user friendly and approval process

Cons

Receipts back up is available as a dump not formatted by vendor and months.

MK
AvatarImg

Mehran K.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My favorite tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

As an AP Manager, here at The Bouqs Company, this tool has saves us plenty of time and money. Amazing speedy way of giving employees credit cards through an approval process.

Cons

The lack of monthly statements makes it a bit difficult to reconcile the account during our month end close.

BC
AvatarImg

Bin C.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Friendly and easy software to use

Reviewed a month ago

Overall, it is a great platform

Pros

Friendly user for admin and employees. Workflow for manager approval is easier to fix and to update

Cons

We have some synced issues with our AP system Netsuite. Sometimes some transactions didnt sync over.

LH
AvatarImg

Lai H.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall great product

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

It connects to Slack and is able to remind card holders for receipt uploads

Cons

They should add participant column - so Assigned user can add. Such as a Dropdown to select other users for tracking purposes

AL
AvatarImg

Ai L.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but still needs more work

Reviewed a month ago

No more bottlenecking with approvals stuck in email, Asana, or SlackConfidential one-time virtual cards give peace of mind for fraud preventionReceipt collection and syncing to accounting software is invaluable

Pros

Confidential virtual cardsApproval audit trailReceipt collectionSync to accounting softwareControl spending

Cons

Lack of options/controls for setting up user interface/experienceIntegration with Xero needs improvementInvoice process requires manual input into accounting system after requestRequestors have too much access in the webappBudget setups are visually difficult to readBudget edits often require re-doing the budget to make a change

RB
AvatarImg

Rachel B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Teampay Review

Reviewed a month ago

Experience was good and was satisfied while using it

Pros

Easy approval routing and integration to the accounting software

Cons

The reporting could be better. Expensive compared to similar products

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy to setup, pretty seamless once you've tried it a few times

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- great way to control expenses of the team - easy to setup approval groups - very responsive customer service - good response of my team who can now make their own purchases - relieves stress from central buyer who can focus on more important things

Cons

- integration with SVB is a pain, mostly due to SVB themselves... the paperwork never ends - there are some blind spots, e.g. payments that are refunded are hard/impossible to find on Teampay

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful tool, with a few caveats

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Makes generating and tracking temporary credit cards very easy. Rollout to the team is incredibly easy and effective.

Cons

Successfully capturing descriptions can be difficult with the bot. Also, Teampay allows only one financial entity per Slack instance, so for example we can only use it with our US office, not our EU office, because they share the same Slack instance.