App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Phreesia Logo

A better, more engaging healthcare experience

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Phreesia Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


140 reviews

Recommended

SB
AvatarImg

Sarah B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia get 5 stars

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience has been awesome. Their support team is great and always there to help. They usually reach back in touch with you within 24 hours.

Pros

Phreesia has been so helpful with our company. Having pts being able to be checked in before they even get here helps us tremendously and helps our parents with small children. We have found that we our AR has gone up while using Phreesia

Cons

Sometimes the eligibility isn't always right. Wish something would be able to integrate to our EMR into the chart and not just demographics. Like to be able to have whole family account linked together, so parents don't have to make multiple transactions.

BH
AvatarImg

Brooklyn H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pediatrics & Phreesia

Reviewed a year ago

Phreesia has not only increased our collection rates, but also allowed our parents to not have to wait in the lobby for additional time doing paperwork.

Pros

Phreesia allows parents to complete the required paperwork from the convenience of their home, car, etc. and not chase their children and the phone while in office.

Cons

The team that was assigned to us changed often after we were use to working with one team.

TV
AvatarImg

Tempie V.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Phreesia for the Win!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great customer service! Our needs are address quickly and followup has been quick as well. We have been very pleased with our decision and selection of Phreesia.

Pros

It is very user friendly for our patients. The parents really do like it and it stream lines the check in process to make it more efficient and timely. We like the ability to customize the templates to our liking. It imports to our EHR seamlessly. The credit card on file function has been a game changer! Parents love the ease of paying balances and it frees up staff time not calling hunting down payments from our parents. We have had no push back from our parents on this feature and it has really improved our AR status. The self scheduling has been great as well.

Cons

I can not think of any thing I DONT like at this point.

KS
AvatarImg

Katie S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia eases the front desk burden!

Reviewed a year ago

Set up and maintenance is a breeze - monthly meeting with my rep keeps me updated on all options/updates/changes.

Pros

The chat feature within the reminder and check-in system is a huge time-saver!

Cons

Coordination for reports between our EMR and Phreesia has been clunky (most on our EMR side) - so some features we have not coordinated with that transition a little unclear for maximum use.

LT
AvatarImg

Lindsay T.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia is great!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We love Phreesia and it's only been a positive integration in our world! I would definitely recommend this to other offices.

Pros

I really like the appointment hub and cancellation hub. Those both have worked really well for our company! The appointment requests have helped us keep better track of our referrals and increased patient volumes. The appointment confirmation has help us cancel patients and decreased the number of phone calls we'd get to cancel or reschedule those patients. I also like the communication options in Phreesia. Being able to text a patient information is very helpful!

Cons

I with the appointment hub looked a little more organized in new referrals, pending referrals, and unable to reach or doesn't want to come in.

KP
AvatarImg

Kristin P.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Patient-Centered and Staffed-Centered Solution!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The implementation of Phreesia provided a lot of value to our practices. As our patients and staff needs evolve, Phreesia allows us to be agile and adapt to those needs in a timely manner.

Cons

Phreesia does a great job listening to client needs and making enhancements or adding additional features that provide value and ROI.

LM
AvatarImg

LeAnne M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Phreesia

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience with Phreesia has been great. They are always following up with any problems or questions I may have in a timely manner. They communicate with their clients for any new features or upgrades they have.

Pros

Automatic insurance verification, patient messaging, includes credit card software

Cons

When a patient fills out their pre-visit info and they have a change of address, I do not like how it automatically updates in Athena CPS. A lot of times, patients misspell words or don't use correct capitalization.

AE
AvatarImg

Anjela E.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Phreesia Services

Reviewed a year ago

Phreesia was an imperative part of our check in process during covid and gave our patients the confidence and experience that pre check in offers.

Pros

Pre check in feature is easy to use and also easy to customize to the practices needs.

Cons

That some insurance companies choose not to participate, and that means we can not see E&B information

SC
AvatarImg

Sandra C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Planning prior to launch was good, the product itself is good. We are new so that is all I have for now.

Pros

The layout and functionality of Phreesia is great. I love the payment plan feature and the fact that a medical history is started prior to the visit.

Cons

There are still areas where work is redundant. Hopefully Compulink and Phreesia will continue efforts to merge the workload.

EP
AvatarImg

Echo P.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Positive experience with Phreesia

Reviewed a month ago

It has been a positive experience. The implementation team is very helpful and has continued with weekly meetings to ensure that everything is running as expected.

Pros

The ability to collect payments, automated eligibility checks, support received during implementation.

Cons

I haven't had any negative experiences with Phreesia in the very short time we have used it.

JW
AvatarImg

Jackie W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend Phreesia-Makes life much easier from day to day

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The insurance verification is awesome, the payment plan program is great and how you can your own perimeters up. Sending out mass emails to patients is awesome and reminder test mails is great. Patients being able to check in in advance is a great tool also.

Cons

Would love to have control to set it up where the patient gets a message that their appointment time is one time and the schedule actually shows a 15 minute time later. This way all patients arrive early for the check in process for their appt.

AC
AvatarImg

Andrew C.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changing Technology

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The best part of Phreesia is there attention to the account from their customer support team. The responsiveness and willingness to pay attention to your requests and account with real people helping is tremendous. They're always trying to improve and it's refreshing. [sensitive content hidden], our account owner, has been tremendous for us.

Cons

The integration period for our office took longer than we hoped but overall I could not be happier.

KP
AvatarImg

Kristin P.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Phreesia is very user friendly and easy to train end users. During the check-in process, the dashboard provides a better overview when compared to the PM, which we used before transitioning to Phreesia.

Cons

Phreesia is very easy to work with and resolve any issues promptly. On occasion, our practices will revise a form or workflow. The logic for each workflow can cause some delays with implementing. This is not necessarily a con due to Phreesia, but nature of the practice's autonomy, evolving patient needs, and the requirement to have support involved in the changes. Once the logic is updated, there is a lot of testing before releasing.

MG
AvatarImg

Meghan G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have always had a great experience

Pros

This has made our check in system so much easier for front desk staff. It was especially helpful during the last year and a half with Covid. The screening they have saved us a lot of potential issues

Cons

I wish all insurances showed up and that the texting was secure so we didn’t have to make sure there was no patient info in there. Also would be helpful to use phreesia to check out as well. We’ve had some issues with money transferring lately also

HB
AvatarImg

Heather B.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Phreesia has been great for our clinic in helping with consistency in copay collections

Reviewed 7 years ago

increased income and less employee time is spent on checking patients in so that they can be used else where

Pros

The copay collection consistency has been very beneficial to our practice income. Pre visit is very helpful and convenient to both staff and patients.

Cons

The insurance E&B software needs improvement. There are important "notifications" that Phreesia doesn't clearly give us. Also, turn around time for support needs to be quicker, especially for important issues effecting clinic performance.

MP
AvatarImg

Monica P.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Adding Phreesia has made the Checkin process much more efficient

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The ability for patient to quickly complete and sign necessary forms for the office; and the ability to pay copays and balances on the Pad. Ortho Patients are often in a splint or cast so this is very helpful.

Cons

Advertisement at the end of the interview sometimes confuses patients if they are in fact finished. Patients sometimes think we are trying to sell them things. Sometimes they ask us about products listed and we have no idea what they are talking about

SB
AvatarImg

Sonja B.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Call Center Perspective

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience with the support team. When questions are asked they are immediately responsive.

Pros

Ease that we can forward messages to patients.

Cons

There are no real cons that I have to list.

AC
AvatarImg

April C.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best full service product by far

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, practice management integration, and patient surveys are fantastic. I appreciate the accuracy of insurance verification as well. This product truly does it all! Mobile check in, kiosk check in, patient reminders, messaging, and so much more.

Cons

Customer service could be better- still good just not on par with the robust services that are offered.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anna W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best patient intake service!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Phreesia is easy to use. My favorite feature is the "email patient intake forms." We are able to send patients their electronic forms to fill out online before their appointment. It automatically loads into our system and patients are able to be seen on time and not have to wait to fill out paperwork.

Cons

You have to enter patients Name, Address, DOB, and Gender before you are able to check someone in on the Tablet.

VP
AvatarImg

Valentina P.

Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Es una plataforma excelente.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Su herramienta de gestion de problemas de casos es intuitiva, versatil y adecuada.

Cons

Puede tardar algun tiempo en resolver casos dependiendo la complejidad.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

BF
AvatarImg

Burcin F.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Small medical practice

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the online booking system and customizable messaging. I like that all of my consent forms are online and allow for digital signing and integration into the chart.

Cons

There is difficulty synching history forms and medications automatically with my Athena system. I have to still do it manually which is hard for a small practice. Many patients companion about the ads which I didn't even know about when I signed the contract. You have to pay extra to remove these and apparently it is actually difficult to remove them. Still working on it. Patients complain about the intake process being too repetitive. The system asks the patients to repeat a lot of stuff every visit.

KP
AvatarImg

Kimberly P.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phreesia kept us in business during the peak of COVID!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Implementation process was relatively easy and you can always tweak features as you go.

Cons

Electronic signatures are not yet available.

SL
AvatarImg

Shae Lynn B.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has been great for our practice. Incoming money is great. Clinical integration is great

Reviewed 7 years ago

Balances and copays are being paid at the time of the appointment.

Pros

Eligibility completed in one system. Able to integrate clinical information into EHR. The ability for parents to complete all material, including screenings, prior to the appointment. Easy to use for most patients.

Cons

It takes a while for a new support case to be started. Family balances can not be transferred from PM to phreesia. It is only the patient balances. We have had to have someone go in and add family balances to phreesia the day before to make sure these balances are being addressed at each visit.

KD
AvatarImg

KRISTY D.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Phreesia

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I loved that the parents could fill out the patient information (and you could read it) . I also loved that it would tell you if you had a bill, how much, they could set up payment arrangements and slide their credit card in private rather than being called back up to the window.

Cons

With EMD's the forms didn't automatically go into the patients chart for the doctors and nurses to see

CS
AvatarImg

Cynthia S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Watch your billing overcharges excesdive

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy for client to utilize and accepted well. Staff liked it also Quick learning curve. Initially seemed like a good choice but after closer review of my billing statement this was not the case Now its not letting me post because too short..ha

Cons

The fees per transaction exorbitant and I could not get resolution only well get back with you. Very dissappointing