Accord LMS Reviews

Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

4.62/5 (43 reviews)

Dale Warner

Accord LMS: Flexible, Valuable and Reliable.

Reviewed 2016-06-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Our client company licensed the Accord LMS several years ago to train temporary employees. The courses we implemented guide the employees to understand the business model, consider specific aspects of their new role, and train them to interact with the business system. Some of the content in the courses is confidential, and the Accord implementation helps to limit access to that content by limiting enrollment based on security roles. Courses are designed using the SCORM standard, which allows course development to be done independent of the LMS. The courses have loaded and interacted with Accord very well, correctly reporting quiz scores and completion status. Accord has been a very stabile product, requiring very little administrative attention. Our version of the product has a limit on the number of active learners, so we have had to monitor our usage and either limit the number of learners or adjust the license to fit our needs. We have directed several special requests to the sales department with regard to licensing, and each time they have accommodated our needs. We have found them a good partner to work with. We have kept the software on a maintenance contract throughout, and have generally found this to be a good value. While service requests have been minimal, there have been some key times during software upgrades where we have placed service requests. These were answered quickly and our issues were resolved. The cost of the maintenance contract has increased sharply, and this has caused us some concern. In summary, we have found the Accord LMS system to be flexible, valuable and reliable.

Cons
We were recently surprised by a significant increase in the maintenance contract cost.

Response from Rick


Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. I'll pass your comments onto the entire team. Our price increase in January 2016 was the first in 4 years. For our hosted accounts, which include maintenance, it was only a modest increase. Our self-hosted customers did experience a more substantial increase. This reflects the additional support requirements that factor into most on-premise installations such as client server access, configuration, updates, etc. This may be why most of our competitors do not offer self hosted systems. I'm confident that you will still find the Accord LMS to be the best deal around.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Candace Girard

Review of Accord LMS

Reviewed 2015-08-03
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
AccordLMS provides all of the expected LMS capabilities. The installation and upgrade of this product is simple. The administration is easy, customization is good, and the customer service is excellent. The eCommerce piece is robust and the system allows for multiple portals sharing courses from master to child. The system allows for free access (such as for internal training) as well as purchased access (for external sales, either individual or subscription).

Cons
One client that I worked with had too many sub-folders for their courses, and this caused performance issues (this may have been addressed in latest release). Also, if you need detailed quiz reporting (down to the individual question and answer level) you must build your assessments with Articulate, as AccordLMS has custom code to extract their reporting details.

Response from The Accord LMS Team


The Accord provides detailed quiz reporting for ALL assessments that provide the information, not just those authored with Articulate. Some assessments, from other authoring tools, do not provide detailed quiz information which makes it impossible for the LMS to report it. Concerning sub-folders, our current version is supporting clients with over 10,000 courses and sub-folders with excellent performance.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Craig Utian

Accord LMS - My first choice

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-06-23
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using the Accord LMS for almost a year. I am the administrator of the LMS and charged with adding and maintaining content and learner access. It was very easy to set-up and maintain. Support has been excellent with very fast responses to any question, big or small. I compared several other LMS providers and selected Accord LMS based on functionality, easy of use, support and pricing. My experience with Accord LMS to date has been excellent.

Pros
The application, hosted with Accord LMS, was easy to set-up. On going maintenance is also very simple whether adding or updating content, creating reports or adding or updating learner access. Should I require support, this is always readily available.

Cons
The reporting functionality, while improving, is not as simple as the rest of the interface. Most of the reports focus on learner reporting and I am looking for more reports for the system administrator. Accord LMS support has assisted me in creating the reports I needed.

Response from Accord LMS


Thanks for your feedback. I really appreciate it. I'm going to check with our team and get some more information on the reports that they helped you create. Please reach out to your support rep should you need any additional assistance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Marie McIntyre

Accord ranks #1 in support, price, and functionality!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-09-18
Review Source: GetApp

My company first began our investigation into various Learning Management Systems a little over a year ago. After an initial introduction to Accord through Capterra, we quickly narrowed down our selections. Accord LMS remained our number one choice until we were ready to finalize the purchase. Though this was a lengthy process on my own company's end (approx. 12 months), our representative Mary Beth was nothing short of amazing as she remained patient, supportive, and enthusiastic. Mary Beth was always on hand to provide updates, answer questions, and consistently connect us to Solutions Engineers to provide insight into features of Accord that best benefited our company. We have been using Accord now for 6 months and have no complaints. Accord ranks #1 in support, price, and functionality in the world of LMS! Many thanks for the continued support!

Pros
Since we are utilizing Accord to connect various independent distributors, Accord's ability to provide Admin capabilities for over 40+ individuals is unmatched. The organization of levels of employees, as well as automatic reports sent to management is easy to understand and extremely effective.

Cons
Thus far, nothing to report

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Erin Gillaspy

I am impressed with Accord's robust LMS

Reviewed 2016-05-25
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
We are still in the implementation phase with Accord and the support has been top-notch. Accord offers many features at a very reasonable cost. The Accord system included everything we were looking for in the way of features such as branding and customization capability, ease of administration, certification tracking, ILT support, virtual classroom, extended enterprise capability, a strong compliance aspect, resource upload ease, a community aspect, gamification and so much more--right out of the box! After months of research, and several months of actually using the Accord system, I would highly recommend Accord to any company looking to implement a new Learning Management System.

Cons
So far there have been no dislikes. Both sales and support have been extremely responsive to our needs. We are a small company with rapid growth and needed a company that could keep up with our growth. Accord has been able to do that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Lynn Salazar

Accord LMS - reliability at a great price

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

We were using a different system with Articulate products before finding the Accord LMS. The old system was quite problematic and was unavailable/offline a LOT. The Accord LMS has so many more features -- gamification, social aspects, as well as a great platform that is easy for the users to navigate -- and is slightly less expensive than our other one. We are a very small company and use the Accord LMS for our customer elearning platform and our students who have used both the previous LMS and the Accord LMS really LOVE the Accord LMS.

Pros
It is very easy for the end user to navigate.

Cons
It was somewhat confusing on the admin side to learn at first, but the Accord team was very patient and provided lots of help in learning the system.

Response from Accord LMS


Thanks for your feedback. I love that Accord LMS gives you the biggest bang for your buck. We work hard to be the price/performance leader in the industry. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Mark Taylor

Accord LMS - a flexible and affordable LMS with exceptional support

Reviewed 2016-07-07
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
The ability to customize the look and feel of the client interface is great and having Interzoic Media as a partner is a plus. We are a very customer oriented company and to work with a company that feels the same way is such a benefit. We have been very happy with both the product and service and they are always available to help or answer any questions. Super reliable product and support. Our customer base has grown and the Accord LMS scales very nicely. No performance issues and works very well with Dotnetnuke.

Cons
nothing really. We are very happy with the product and the vendor. Interzoic releases updates pretty regularly with new features so make sure you upgrade on a regular basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Abbey Miller

A Solid LMS

Reviewed 2016-06-16
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I love the basic layout of this LMS. It's easy to access your courses, at one glance you can see what you've completed, what you are in the process of completing, and what you haven't started yet. The resources tab is another excellent feature, which allows one to post important material that can be accessed by anyone registered in the LMS, not just those who are assigned specific courses. And I can't speak highly enough about the customer service. Any issue or question I have had was immediately addressed by my service guy, and he has been kind, patient, and helpful along every step of the way.

Cons
The reporting function is a little difficult to figure out on your own, but again, the customer service is amazing and happy to help walk you through it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Thomas Steele

Accord - Nearly there, but not quite

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-12
Review Source: Software Advice

We reviewed this LMS along with four other systems. Accord was very competitive with Cornerstone in many features, but lacked in some very important ways. One of the features we found lacking is the ability to book several classrooms at once in multiple offices and have them act as one event. We do a lot of firm wide instruction and need to be able to book one event in many locations. The people at Accord said they would work on that feature if we would pay for it. That was not acceptable.

Pros
Accord LMS is very easy to navigate. The look and feel is really nice and gives the appearance of a professional system. The reporting tools are good and allow a level of customization. Their sales guy we worked with was very good and fed us all the information we needed in a timely fashion.

Cons
The biggest deal-breaker for us was the inability to book many conference rooms across our firm for one single event. We loved the rest of the product.

Response from Rick Bruce


Hi Thomas,

Thanks for taking a few minutes to share your experience. I'm sorry that there was some confusion about our functionality. Our Instructor Led Training does support an unlimited number of sessions which can occur in many locations, physical or virtual, all at the same time.

It sounds like our team offered to do some custom development in order to customize the feature for your use. That's a service that we occasionally offer to help customers with unique needs, but it's very seldom needed due to the standard functionality of our system.

Accord's enterprise customers benefit from unlimited custom portals, unlimited distributed administration, and time-saving automation. Our features are very competitive with other enterprise level systems at a fraction of the cost. If our team can be of assistance in the future, please contact us.

Best Wishes,
Accord

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Ernesto G.

Wonderfully Flexible LMS

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-10-05
Review Source: GetApp

The Accord LMS system has been a very useful tool in creating a structured learning environment that our users can easily follow. I recommend it highly to anyone who wishes to have their own online school. As with any product, there are some preliminary concepts to learn, and once learnt, it became an easy to use and very flexible product. The account manager assigned to us provided excellent training and has always answered any questions we had. Their Tech Support also responded with answers quickly. This LMS is suited to our needs because we do not need the large amount of licenses some other vendors require as a minimum to get started. It is a very cost effective LMS.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Shawn Wright

Accord LMS

Reviewed 2010-01-14
Review Source: Capterra

When they say that Accord LMS is one of the most robust, extensible and cost effective platforms in the LMS industry, you need to listen. It's true.

Pros
Accord LMS is the perfect solution for those needing a quick but efficient module install under DNN . Easy customization to include your portals look/logos/etc. Many web 2.0 integration features including the best CMS capabilities, social networking capabilities, forums, blogs, chat, and wikis. Manager features to quickly setup Learning Events (SCORM presentations and Quizzes) as well as the ability to setup external Learning Events ( URLS, YouTube, Flash ) is a breeze to configure. Learner module serves up content to learners based on their roles/profiles. Attempt history log is available as well as quiz results reports for all quiz and surveys. Learning Events are searchable. The support team behind this product is outstanding. When we needed assistance , it was provided immediately and professionally. Good product documentation. Pricing structure is fantastic.

Cons
Like any good application, there is a bit of a learning curve. However, as noted above, documentation is good and is kept current . This helps to ease the learning curve

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Kristi Quintanilla

Customer Service is Great!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Our company purchased a license through Accord 1 year ago. It's taken us about that long to get up and running due to all of the conversion of our internal documents. Along the way, Accord members have checked in with us and helped when needed. Whenever we have run into a stopping block, they took little to no time to get back with us and help us continue on in our setup and roll out. Our employees that use the LMS on a regular basis are really enjoying it. It allows them to see visual demonstrations of a process, where as before they could only read a process document.

Pros
Customer Support and User friendly

Cons
Administrative side is not so user friendly

Response from Accord LMS


Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm really pleased that your learners are enjoying their new training. I hear what you're saying about the administrative tools. There is a lot there. We're working on some admin updates (too early to share) that I think you'll like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Mark Taylor

Accord LMS - a great LMS solution for Dotnetnuke

Reviewed 2016-07-07
Review Source: GetApp

We researched more than a few LMS's and the Accord LMS was a perfect blend of features and value for the money. We have been using the Accord LMS for several years and experience with it has been fantastic. Arguably the best Dotnetnuke LMS out there. It simply just works and is very easy to setup and configure. The ability to customize the look and feel of the client interface is great and having Interzoic Media as a partner is a plus. We are a very customer oriented company and to work with a company that feels the same way is such a benefit. We have been very happy with both the product and service.

Pros
Easy to setup and configure. Works very well within Dotnetnuke.

Cons
Nothing really, we like the entire product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Edgar Gutierrez

Intuitive and accurate

Reviewed 2016-06-23
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Ease of content upload and site navigation. I have used this software for over five years and have not had any issues, even after several software upgrades. Year after year we have experienced smooth content upload with no issues in functionality for the user. The reporting function within the Learning Management System is easy to use and very accurate with essentially no time lag.

Cons
For my purposes, I have no issues with this software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Justin Harbin

Accord LMS

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-07
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Accord has provided an intuitive platform for my e-learning authoring needs. New faculty trainings and employee onboarding have been our primary use of the product, and it has served those purposes well with the e-learning features you would expect. I have been relatively happy as well with ease of use in managing the courses from the back end as well, although I do not use this as much as our administrator.

Cons
I would like to see a bit better reporting/analytics, but for our use this hasn't been prohibitive. We have been quite happy with the product, and it seems that customer support with Accord might be able to assist with better reporting.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Anonymous

Great Customer Service!

Reviewed 2016-06-24
Review Source: GetApp

Our company has been using the Accord LMS for 1 year now. Along the way, Accord Staff Members have been there to help us through the initial set up and troubleshooting stages. We have recently started using it within our whole organization and the end users are giving great feedback. It is user friendly. It allows us to give learners the opportunity to have a visual learning experience instead of just a process document to read over.

Pros
Customer Service User Friendly environment

Cons
Admin Setup is a bit complicated, but luckily Accord Staff Members are right there to help you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Ken Metcalf, CTT+

New to Accord - but so far, really good!

Reviewed 2016-06-06
Review Source: GetApp

Very recently went live with Accord LMS (June 1). Therefore, my review is somewhat premature as I may have more good things to say after having used the product long-term once I have become an expert user. For the moment, I can say that we are very pleased. The Accord LMS is so robust that we still have much to learn, but I'd say we would be hard pressed to fully utilize all of the features and functions. I am one of the administrators of the LMS and my setup and pre-go live activities were not difficult. We imported over 1,000 users and built our library of less than 100 courses within a few days. No hiccups or unanticipated issues. At this point, week two into our go-live I'm very happy. Accord is easy to use, support has been great (just utilizing them for how-to questions right now) and the system appears so robust that it should meet every demand we place on it. Thanks Accord Team - I look forward to a long and prosperous relationship! Ken.

Pros
Robust capabilities, ease of use, cost.

Cons
So far I have not found any. There must some somewhere!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Erin Gillaspy, ITIL, MCP

I am very impressed with the robust Accord LMS

Reviewed 2016-05-25
Review Source: GetApp

We are still in the implementation phase with Accord and the support has been top-notch. Accord offers many features at a very reasonable cost. The Accord system included everything we were looking for in the way of features such as branding and customization capability, ease of administration, certification tracking, ILT support, virtual classroom, extended enterprise capability, a strong compliance aspect, resource upload ease, a community aspect, gamification and so much more--right out of the box! After months of research, and several months of actually using the Accord system, I would highly recommend Accord to any company looking to implement a new Learning Management System.

Response from Accord LMS


Thank you! Our team prides itself on providing excellent guidance and support during implementation. We appreciate your kind words.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

John Chavez

Good product but it still needs some work

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-02-06
Review Source: Software Advice

One of the largest issues with LMS systems is their inability to speak well with other systems especially third party RDS systems *Rapid Development Systems* so if you create a quiz via Lectora or Storyline it's hard to get the reports that you need for your organization. Accord here is no different, but what makes them better in this arena is that they do have their own development tools which is a plus. They also work well with organizations in providing customer service and support. Their shortcomings really come from being a relatively new system but otherwise do a good job. It's easy to create job roles and learning paths. They do have gamification and a social media component.

Response from Rick Bruce


​John,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Accord LMS. We appreciate your input. Feedback from our clients is our primary inspiration for ongoing development​. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.

Best Wishes,
Accord

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Robin Wisner

Accord LMS has changed the face of training for our company.

Reviewed 2014-11-04
Review Source: Capterra

This is our first LMS system and our audience is very unique. Before choosing Accord, we spent over a year researching and speaking with a wide variety of providers. We had a long list of requirements! We found that Accord provided the best interface, storage, flexibility, and customer service, for a company of our size and budget. The folks at Accord are incredibly responsive and customer-focused, patiently answering our questions and working to meet our needs in a timely manner. There have been features that we desired, but were not available yet. I do not believe there is any product on the market that meets every single need. However, Accord listens to its customers and we feel included the growing process. Accord works to enhance the product and meet our needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Leo Magsajo

One recommended software to use

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Software Advice

Overall good experience on this product. I would like to recommend it.

Pros
It was a breeze setting up this software. Updates are really simple whenever they add contents. The support team is also very reliable. This is good for me that always create reports.

Cons
Most of the reports only focus on learner reports. More reports for the system administrator should be added.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Jennifer Harlan

Excellent tool. We did a lot of research before choosing Accord LMS and are so glad we chose it.

Reviewed 2016-06-02
Review Source: Capterra

We had a very extensive requirements list, and during the sales cycle, it seemed as if Accord could meet all our needs. Now that we've completed our implementation, those expectations have been met, which is great (and not always the case with software). We hit a few minor snags as we got up and running, but the Accord LMS support staff was always there to help us troubleshoot and come up with a solution. We also appreciate the amount of control we have over the tool, in terms of being able to make a lot of updates ourselves.

Response from Accord LMS


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our support staff does a terrific job of helping our customers roll out the system. I'm glad that you are enjoying the flexibility that is built into Accord LMS.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Wade Witherspoon

Accord LMS Review

Reviewed 2016-06-23
Review Source: GetApp

We have been using Accord LMS for about a year now. I knew nothing about LMS management when I first started. I have found Accord very easy to learn and have especially been impressed with the great customer service I have received. They have been willing to help me out and make sure the program was meeting our needs at every turn. I highly recommend this LMS for anyone starting from scratch.

Pros
Ease of use for our learners. Great customer service.

Cons
So much to learn. Reporting features could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Vincent Priore

Exceeded our Expecations

Reviewed 2016-06-27
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
Great support and value. The platform is flexible and allowed us to start small and expand our offering.

Cons
To date, we have no complaints about either the product of the folks at Accord.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises

Tracey Stokely

Great Product and Good Support

Reviewed 2015-04-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I like that the LMS is customizable. We were able to use our own icons and graphics in the LMS "pages". I like that Matt Myers gave me individual attention for about an hour a week for 4 weeks at the beginning to help me set up our customized LMS site. I also like that Accord provides its users with a webinar every month or so to go over things with users and show new features. They don't just sign you up and forget about you. I like how we set up learning elements and courses. It is easy to use and learn and the customer support is responsive and resolves any issues in a timely manner.

Cons
The reports are ever evolving and still need some work. The help system needs some work also.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Accord LMS

LMS solution for SMBs and extended enterprises