Bullhorn Reviews

Bullhorn Reviews

Bullhorn

Recruiting and applicant tracking software

4.02/5 (404 reviews)
2,091     10,417

Matthew  Laste

Best Recruiting Software Ever!!

22/03/2017

Pros

Easy to use Generates Reports Able to integrate with Outlook and other Software Very reliable customer Service

Cons

Steep learning curve to learn all features A lot of features seem to be unused Limited reports with Team Edition

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryan Morales

Refresher - Home Menu Options

16/03/2017

I find it easy to use but neglect to use all the features it has to offer. ex: Your home menu option has 19 different choices you may select but I only really use 5-8 of them. Maybe a refresher on how these options can help me succeed in my role and the benefit of having it.

Pros

Efficient and easy to use.

Cons

Lot of options and having a video tutorial would be great or having a representative that is selling this software providing a refresher and sharing their knowledge.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Bullhorn

Would like to be BH expert and ideally learn shortcuts to make my job easier.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryan  Aharan

BH review

14/03/2017

I have found Bullhorn very simple to use and easy to navigate. It alllows you to track to your candidates through the full recruitment cycle with ease.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daria Gourianova

Bullhorn is Excellent

14/03/2017

Bullhorn has been a valuable tool for our recruiters and admin alike. It is excellent for its organizational capabilities, message system, and easy updates. It is easy to use and very comprehensive in its capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gregory Carathimas

Great! Would recommend it to others. Keep up the good work!

14/03/2017

Its great. Only problem is I wish it wouldnt log out every randomly. This is very annoying. Please let me know if there is a fix to this problem. I know after 30ish minutes it auto logs out but wish it wouldnt.

Pros

Everything.

Cons

Logging out after 30mins.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Bullhorn

Please change the logging out after 30min.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Pryor

Easy to use CRM

14/03/2017

I've been using Bullhorn for about 4 years now, and it's the easiest to use and to navigate CRM I've used. It's easy to search for people in our database using the quick search function, and to find appropriate candidates in our internal database using bollean searches -- Very impressed!

Pros

-easy to use -good interface -accurate results

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vito DiStefano

Difficult to use

13/03/2017

Pros

Some of the features are really helpful, but they are not always consistent. Particularly, the email blasts and the way they integrate with Outlook.

Cons

If the features advertised were consistent and worked with the benefits to us, it would have been a dynamic addition. However, this was not always the case.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Irene de Guzman

Recruitment Game Changer

13/03/2017

I've had the opportunity to use various other recruitment tools through my employment at other recruitment agencies. I must say, after using Bullhorn, my approach to my work has changed because of the way Bullhorn has helped me. It allows me to focus on the more important aspects of recruiting such as candidate engagement and finding quality candidates, understanding of job requirements, and closer coordination with our client engagement managers and staff. I can easily track communications, candidates, submissions, job status, and other details.

Pros

Clear information. Well laid-out. Simple enough to use.

Cons

Candidate search filters.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Bullhorn

Worth the investment for an organization.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ariel Schwanenfeld

Good CRM - Recommend it

12/03/2017

I have used bullhorn a number of years now starting with Sendouts and the earlier models. The new software is very cloud based and I really enjoy it. It has the mobile app which is great, although sometimes it doesn't work well. For a CRM I would recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kirsten  Overlee

Very user friendly

02/03/2017

one of the best ATS I have used

Pros

searching is effective, parsing is great, easy to navigate and take candidates through the process, task list feature is wonderful

Cons

Having major issues with Bullhorn and Outlook compatibility as I am having to log in several times a day

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
DON FRANCIS

BULLHORN 'VALUE' Q&A 2017

02/03/2017

Happy overall with value & functionality ... which continues to improve

Pros

Overall depth, breadth & utility

Cons

Not always 'logical' usability - several functions, while they work fine once the User learns of them, are NOT intuitive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sally Makaruk

Very good, easy to use product

02/03/2017

From an admin and user perspective, Bullhorn is easy to use, self-explanatory and therefore easy to train new staff on. It's also vasty improved over the past year (no downtime, cluster problems any more etc). There is an ongoing problem with missing information.

Pros

Looks good, easy to find information quickly.

Cons

Search could be improved and sometimes sticky/errors occur. There's also an ongoing problem with missing data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Reid

Review of Bullhorn

02/03/2017

Rather frustrating - the 'out of the box' solution doesn't really seem to fulfil as many of the requirements as some of your competitors do. The inability to set up multiple offices for the same company seems quite an oversight, particularly if one contact oversees the recruitment across a number of sites but can only be added to one of them for synchronisation purposes. Also, the fact that the online job loading portal automatically brings through the location of a role seems remarkably short-sighted when we don't want our competitors to know which clients we are acting for. Generally I think we are frustrated that when we initially looked at Bullhorn we thought it looked like a product for large organisations or in-house recruiters and was advised that this was not the case - yet how many start-ups can afford to employ a web developer to customise their vacancy portal or to invest in extra CV production software because the existing templates are too simplistic?

Pros

Synchronisation is seamless with email Customer service and tech support was good on some issues Online and mobile so can be accessed easily

Cons

Need to upgrade to access very simple tweaks - menu customisations? Should be fairly standard and not worth an extra £30 per user to do Not fully capable of doing everything we need it to. We paid a premium price to get a top end product and sadly this seems to fall short of that Requirement to have a web developer to customise portal

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Ennis

Good features but outdated technology

02/03/2017

Pros

Rich set of features, technical support is excellent, easy to add new candidates via resume parsing.

Cons

Searching candidate database is cumbersome and is an important function; email tracking proved problematic (emails not being delivered) so had to disable.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Monica Barnhart

HR Operations Manager

01/03/2017

The functionality is good. Sometimes the integration components have hiccups working with other systems.

Pros

The ability to customize and add on things

Cons

Integration

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Emery

Excellent ATS System

01/03/2017

Bullhorn is an excellent ATS system for recruiters, allowing for tracking of candidates and requirements through the entire hiring cycle. Bullhorn even allows for the ease of Resource Management with the ability to keep track of when projects are scheduled to end. The User Interface is very user friendly and intuitive. Configuring Bullhorn for the look and feel I want is also very simple. The functionality to be able to track emails to and from both candidates and hiring managers is a fantastic tool which helps in looking at history, both for future hires from hiring managers as well as to see interactions with candidates and employees in the past.

Pros

Excellent user interface with the ability to have various tabs on candidates so that different parts of the organization can see what they need. Tracking of emails with both Candidates/Employees as well as Hiring Managers/Client Contacts History is kept of progress through each job Candidates can be in the process for several jobs at once Search is very easy to find candidates in the database that match the job. It is also very simple to search for past jobs that may be similar to see candidates that had previously been successful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Reynolds

Solid ATS

01/03/2017

Pros

Ease of use, mobile ready, candidate workflow, UI/UX Document repository for candidate record keeping, also on-boarding documentation

Cons

Still some lag from time to time......Small quirks inside search results Mobile App makes BH easily accessible, but putting notes in on the fly is still tough in an Outlook Email world, etc. Making strides though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kathryn McBride

Serves our Needs Very Effectively

01/03/2017

We have used Bullhorn since we founded our recruiting firm 5 years ago and have found it to meet our needs perfectly.

Pros

Notes features, reporting.

Cons

Mobile functionality limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ellen williams

The best database

01/03/2017

I have had 3 different databases and Bullhorn is far the best and easiest to navigate. I probably don't use half of the options but I do feel that everything for all my candidates, clients, jobs and placements are processed accurately and easily recorded.

Pros

The ease to navigate from one site to another. Terrific technical and customer interfacing.

Cons

Too many other options that I find to be confusing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Haver

Bullhorn review

01/03/2017

I think Bullhorn is a great ATS. I have selected it at multiple companies.

Pros

Search capabilities, customization, work flows, etc.

Cons

Pricing could be better for small businesses (1-5 licenses). It would be great if bullhorn did more to feature product upgrades; I've been using the tool for a long time so I don't always notice when a new/better feature gets rolled out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Kiddle

Bullhorn - Almost there

01/03/2017

Bullhorn is a product that if you purchase ALL the additional functions/add-ons can be a great tool for Sales/Recruitment professionals. However, the cost once you have factored in the add-ons can work out to be much more expensive than others in the market these days. Be aware of their user licence cost, it can cost you more in the long run depending on the highest number of active licences as this cost will continue throughout your contract, but will not decrease. So, cost always goes up. It isn't scalable to your business needs.

Pros

Good level of customisation

Cons

Core product gives you a taste of what it could be, but to get the most of Bullhorn you have to increase your monthly cost per licence.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Henninger

This system was NOT built/designed by a recruiter

01/03/2017

Pros

There is a lot of functionality. The system does allow for multiple different ways to do things. You can get to different pages relatively quickly.

Cons

I have used at least 8 different ATS in my career, this system is not user friendly nor intuitive. The way the system is set up is so counter-intuitive to the way a recruiter goes about his/her day that without extensive training, it is impossible to figure out what to do first. It is as if someone told an engineer what they needed, but never explained recruiting processes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tanya Kolyser

Valued Client

01/03/2017

As an administrator I find this to be a very useful product

Pros

All the administrative capabilities

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Simon  Burns

Review

01/03/2017

Recently migrated from another CRM and overwhelmed by the additional features we now have.

Pros

Functionality, search, drill down reports and as a new user, brilliant support.

Cons

Contract placements!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Burckart

Long time Bullhorn User

01/03/2017

Bullhorn provides a scaleable platform for small and large organizations which allows for a higher return on investment as your firm grows.

Pros

Since Bullhorn is written for the Staffing community the focus and attention to industry usage and workflows positions Bullhorn with a better OOTB experience as compared to a generic ATS/CRM that would require significant customization to get up and running.

Cons

As a legacy large system the streamlining of data sets could be optimized (people record consolidation).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more