This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Cornerstone LMS

The #1 learning solution in the world. Ask the experts.

see alternatives

Cornerstone LMS Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


152 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A quality LMS and performance management product

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been an administrator for Cornerstone (CSOD) for about 2 years now. We use the Learning and Connect modules and we have added Observation Checklists from the Performance module. I've previously managed 5 other LMSs in both corporate and education settings. I can honestly say that CSOD is one of my favorites, however, it's not without frustrations at times. Pros: -There's been little to no...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A compliance and validation oriented product (LMS)

Reviewed 2 months ago

The main reason we continue over 8 years now with Cornerstone, is mainly with the robustness of the overall product and their management team working with us. It's rare to say this, but they do listen to their customers and try always to adapt to the needs, which in our case are to meet a very high compliance level.

Pros

The continuous improvement of the overall product and even more that some improvements are directly linked to Customers feedback.

Cons

The administration/configuration is not on-par with the rest of the product. It feels less polished and administrators might go through quite some time and clicks to be able to configure a certain feature.

Vendor response

Hi Nuno, thank you for your honest review. We are happy to hear the product continually evolves and are proud that our customer feedback plays a part in that. We take customer suggestions seriously since you all use the product extensively. Our system is highly configurable and I can understand that might challenging for admins. I'm so happy to read that you feel heard by Cornerstone and that we take your needs seriously. Thank you for being a great customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We have come a long way.

Reviewed 2 months ago

We have seen Cornerstone make improvements in the time that we have been with them. Our team have been self taught for the most part. Fewer tickets have been submitted. We have discovered opportunities that we would like to explore and use the system to its fullest potential.

Pros

The Performance and learning modules are used the most and we were able to accomplish what we needed as we switched from a different deliverable.

Cons

Some pieces within the modules do not have the same behavior across the board which can make it very frustrating at times.

Vendor response

Hi Elisha, thank you very much for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you have Learning and Performance, which is a powerful duo to help foster employee engagement & development. I hope you've enjoyed the community and resources within the Cornerstone Success Center. We would love to support your team, if you would like speak to a live person, I encourage you to join the Client Success Office Hours, to continue expanding your knowledge. Thank you for being a customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CSOD Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been working with CSOD for almost two years. Of all the modules CSOD has to offer, the LMS is probably the best. CSOD offers some great resources to get your questions answered however, their Global Product Support for more technical questions/issues is terrible. They have made an effort to improve that team recently however, it has a long way to go. I mentioned it above in the cons section - if you plan on using multiple modules be aware that each module seems to have been developed in a silo effort & there is no consistency throughout.

Pros

1. Quarterly releases with a transparent road map 2. Offers a Client Portal to connect, ask questions & make suggestions, which actually gets used & is useful 3. Scheduled down times are limited 4. Recent updates have added a more modern UI/UX

Cons

1. Global Product Support 2. Global Product Support 3. Global Product Support 4. If you plan on using CSOD's other modules (e.g. Performance, ATS, etc) keep in mind that there is no consistency & the UI/UX will be different depending on where the user is in the system. Although you cannot consider this a con of their LMS.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use for the Learner and Administrator

Reviewed 6 years ago

The best part of the product is reporting functionality. I love the custom reporting function that allows me to gather and analyze specific data. It is easy to organize my reports and run them time and again. I also love that it has the ability to send my reports directly to my e-mail. The reporting has been especially helpful for when auditors request training records and managers need full reports...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customizable and User-Centric

Reviewed 2 years ago

The use of Cornerstone has been instrumental in changing the training culture of our social services agency, which relies on flexible training delivery to staff who's time is limited and most often needed elsewhere.

Pros

Cornerstone has created and outlet for users across varied companies to collaborate and advocate for new and/or improved features. I have seen requested features come to fruition in their regularly scheduled feature updates that are rolled out several times a year.

Cons

In regards to training and support, Cornerstone definitely prioritizes some functionality over others. When working in the Certification Management area, I have rarely communicated with anyone who I would call an expert. I have often gotten the odd look and the blow off when I expressed my need for assistance in this area.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best LMS/LXP out there

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent- we are consistently improving automation and reporting, and continue to win national training awards with CSOD in the background.

Pros

I have been in the HRIS world for awhile, and touched many different products. CSOD has been one of the best, the logic and function makes sense, it is intuitive, and the improvements always bring excitement and enthusiasm to the group. Looking for amazing dynamic software - that can handle either a push or a pull type learning experience, you have found it.

Cons

GPS - struggles. Developers tend to QC live with the early adopter and client community... they are truly Agile in that sense. GPS is undergoing change, and it has improved drastically in the past 2 years- there is a lot of work left to do.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CSOD Client Services Structure Is Great!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Cornerstone OnDemand's Learning Cloud is a robust LMS that provides all of the necessary functions to properly administer an organizations training operations. Our training department manages hundreds of simultaneous training sessions every week, from self-paced elearning and webinars to ILT sessions and third party vendor training, CSOD has helped us keep accurate training records and produce valuable...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Complex tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The new reporting feature is very promising, intuitive and easy to use. There are many options and combinations that can be used, to allow you to use your data better. The Learning Assignment tool is another very intuitive feature, quick and easy to use and you are able to assign training to a very high number of users.

Cons

The complexity of the software. There are a lot of permissions. To complete a task, you have to follow flows with a high number of steps, and it's very easy sometimes to miss one. Once you missed that one step, the whole flow is broken and you cannot go back. This creates a lot of issues downstream, and affects reporting and training completion.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer service and implementation team was very helpful and professional throughout our journey.

Pros

I love the ease of this product and how functional it has been for our organization.

Cons

There really was only one function that we weren't able to implement through Cornerstone, however we are managing around it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

LMS with a lot of Capabilities

Reviewed 2 years ago

We want to drive users to go into the LMS so that they can utilize all of the learning thats offered. With Cornerstone releasing Learner Home it was a great way to get users into the system because it reminds them of Netflix which is fun.

Pros

I like that Cornerstone is constantly releasing new tools and features to enhance the LMS. They really listen to their customers and take in all advice to make necessary upgrades. The software is easy to navigate and use. Making ILT sessions and events is straightforward. I also like how you can add badges to a learning object so that way learners feel good when they accomplish something. Also, the reporting capabilities are great and there are a number of reports you can generate to analyze how the system is being utilized.

Cons

The Quiz functionality of the system is not good and not easy to use. Its not modern and every test you make has to be out of 100. Also, you can drag and drop questions in whatever order you want them to be. The tool is limited and needs to be upgraded for easier use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Quality product, poor support, costly price tag

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use Cornerstone LMS to manage our global employee training. It supports SCORM tutorials, videos, and materials, as well as robust reporting.

Pros

Full functionality for an LMS. Can integrate with many other Enterprise systems. New learner experience features are bringing a modern approach to corporate learning. They have started to support xAPI.

Cons

Their Global Product Support has had issues for several years. Response times on tickets are bad. The cost can be quite high compared to other LMS companies. They demnd a certain percentage increase each year even if it isn't justified.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best in class

Reviewed 2 months ago

5 star product. CSOD listens to it's customers and pays attention to the industries it serves. It stay relevant and looks to the future.

Pros

All of the above, Great product, support, and community.

Cons

I'd give support a 4 out of 5. Most times it's great once in a while, things get slow.

Vendor response

Hi Phillip, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear you see value in our product and community. We have been working hard to improve our support. We are hiring additional team members so hopefully going forward you will see quick resolutions. We are excited for the future with great customers like yourself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent way to organize and provide employee training.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have used the Learning module for a few years and added in the performance and recruiting modules. My focus is on the Learning and Core modules.

Pros

There is so much we can do to improve our employee education / training with the system.

Cons

We are not using the software to it's full extent so there is a lot of clean up to do. We are also part of a larger corporation so I'm not able to use some of the new features without assistance from the lead organization.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Really need a reliable LMS for company needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would enjoy more training on every functionality that we may not know that we are using.

Pros

We hold all learning transcripts on the LMS. We build courses and assign all learning to every employee. We love the reporting function and constant updates.

Cons

It is hard to get the right information when you need it immediately. If you join a call for questions, most of the times it is full and you have to wait until the next day. The person who sells it to you doesn't support you after.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Efficient SaaS tool, used since more than 8 years

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Quite efficient and complete learning solution Continuous new features on recruitment to be highest than the average of the market Implementation performed by Cornerstone and an integrator (in 2010 and 2015) Dedicated points of contact : 1 for commercial, 1 for technical Security role management

Cons

Still some delays to get answer on support (~2-3 days) Wait some features improvements to improve administrative action in the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A great Talent Mgmt Portal

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lets you assign complex training (curriculums) to a complex organization and groups. Reporting is basic.

Pros

LMS, onboarding, performance management, collaboration and communication, social - everything you need for talent management in a corporation/

Cons

The admin side is very difficult to use. Also, Cornerstone has the habit of halfway launching new features without fully "baking" them. They push out "flashy" features to gain new clients but dont execute well at all.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great LMS for Larger Businesses with Extensive Training Needs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to create groups and assign training to those groups systematically.

Cons

This may just be the way our company has set it up, but for me, reporting is not always intuitive. When you assign training as part of a bundle such as "New hire", "Annual recertification", ect. the individual class inside the bundle doesn't pull in report by that course name. You must select every bundle in which the course is assigned to get an accurate report of completions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great LMS and support!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cornerstone OnDemand is used in our company as a global learning management system. It is now implemented globally across all markets and regions. We want to use Cornerstone OnDemand a as one stop shop for our employees for any type of learnings. So all learning content we have, was or will be migrated to Cornerstone OnDemand. We are only using the learning cloud. The functionality which exists now is covering most of our scenarios. It also covers specific factory and pharma requirements. We still have a lot of requirements for future enhancements. We believe Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD) can do better in reporting and needs to redesign some older modules (like Exams and Evaluations). But in general we are satisfied with CSOD's functionalities.

Pros

Great customer support and client approach. Very professional product management team Cornerstone OnDemand's functionality covers most of the requirements from different industries for both white and blue collar [workers]. Good possibility to configure solution. Delivering new enhancements with every release (quarterly).

Cons

As Cornerstone OnDemand becomes bigger, it is difficult to deliver enhancements with the same speed. Cornerstone OnDemand needs to increase number of developers to keep same level of enhancements, quality and speed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Growing and Innovating

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has transformed our Learning and Development department and we'd be lost without it.

Pros

I've been using Cornerstone for 4+ years and in that time they have grown by leaps and bounds - as a company and as a software solution. I like they they are innovative and updating the softward to meet our needs.

Cons

That you cannot edit groups. We create many groups for our assignments and there needs a way to be able to edit them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

High Quality, Dependable LMS...Without Costing a Fortune

Reviewed 4 years ago

Have been a customer with Cornerstone for 6 years, and definitely a big supporter of the project. I have used many other LMS platforms in the past, and Cornerstone is unique in that it provides much of the customization ability directly to the customer...meaning little to no extra customization fees. On top of that, very little outage or technical issues overall. Excellent product which I'd highly recommend.

Pros

Administrative capabilities and overall ease of use for end users.

Cons

Learning curve for admins

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone provides a User friendly Fail-safe system to elevate business training

Reviewed a year ago

Well developed and supported LMS. Could not be more pleased with the Cornerstone offering. No prior administration or IT experience was necessary.

Pros

Easy to use. Very intuitive and provides a very reliable way to process training needs in a fail-safe way. The need for outside assistance from IT resources is not necessary due to the thoughtful way it was developed and implemented.

Cons

I can't think of a real obstacle to receiving immediate value from the Cornerstone product.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome LMS and Company--definitely a leader in the business

Reviewed 6 years ago

One of the things that helped Cornerstone stand out from other LMS vendors was the company itself. Their culture was very similar to our own company culture, which was a plus. However, I think we were most impressed with their communication, support, and resources. Once we decided to go with Cornerstone, we were given ample time to learn how to administer the LMS and test things in a pilot environment...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cornerstone Learning Module

Reviewed 6 years ago

When I think about pros and cons of the Cornerstone LMS what I find as the biggest benefit is the innovation that they have and that they are the leader in the Learning space. For CSOD their primary focus is on the Learning module. They do offer a full Talent suite but their Learning offering is their bread and butter. Other vendors may have a Learning Module but originally are in a different space...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

2-years strong

Reviewed 6 years ago

We converted from hosting our own LMS to the CSOD cloud-based solution a little over 2-years ago. Let me say, the conversion was painful! Not necessarily a result of CSOD, but a result of moving data from one system to another. Now that we have been using the system for 2 years, I can say they all "sell" you similar ways of doing things. Proxies; groups; learning plans; transcripts; oh my! The...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review