This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

HireVue Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I like that HireVue is very easy to use and user-friendly. As an interviewer, it is nice to know that the software you are using for an interview can be easily accessed and understood.

Sadie R.

The software was easy to install on my phone or computer. Customer service is great for helping with tech difficulties.

Jambrea B.

I truly appreciate the flexibility that this software has. Candidates have told me who passed our initial screeners that they appreciated the fact that the interview screener was on their time.

Tamika B.

Cons

We lost some qualified candidates who were unwilling to do the videos. It adds friction to the candidate application experience.

Steve R.

The Video quality is sometimes poor and any interruption like phone calls etc disrupt the proper functioning of the software.

ELIZABETH E.

I have had a few connectivity issues. I think it can be hard for candidates to get used to the video interview idea.

Christine D.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

25

12

2

0

1

92%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


40 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Candidate Screener

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use HireVue to perform asynchronous interviews for my company. Our company employs field sales representatives and due to our sales metrics and performance standards, turnover can sometimes be frequent. I E-mail potential candidates via HireVue 7 basic questions for screening purposes in order to determine suitability for employment based on our hiring criteria. I truly appreciate the flexibility that this software has. Candidates have told me who passed our initial screeners that they appreciated the fact that the interview screener was on their time.

Pros

I like the ability of this software to access and screen out potential candidates for employment purposes. It has truly streamlined my company's employment process with great efficiency.

Cons

I truly have not experienced any negativity with association from this wonderful software, which has enhanced our hiring productivity significantly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The bastion of Hirevue video interview app reviews: (almost) all you need to know before you use it

Reviewed 2 years ago

For the purpose for which it is made, Hirevue is simply an excellent app for convenience during high volume recruitment. So, I encourage HR persons to have a pre-screening with Hirevue to get a fair idea of how well they fit into the shoes of your ideal candidate, after which, you should have a final face to face interview because judging a candidate from a motion picture may end up in your organization employing a clown, or a well-rehearsed impostor at best

Pros

Dedicated support contact: After setting up lighting, putting on my suit, fastened my tie, and chasing away my friends so that the environment will be quiet, I discovered that my candidate login ID was non-functional. It took support only a really short while to respond, and it was sorted. Convenience and Cost-Cutting: HireVue makes the interview process highly convenient for both Interviewers and...

Cons

The Value of Face to Face: While Hirevue is an easy way to see and evaluate candidates before you spend money flying to them, or having them fly to you, I wouldn’t recommend it as a platform for final interviews because of the importance of body language and other cues that are useful in assessing confidence and other qualities (This is an opinion against the idea of pre-recorded interviews generally,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Panda Express HireVue usage feedback

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Be able to get to know candidates in depth, building alignment between other decision making teams.

Cons

Sometimes, we encounter some techical issues. Candidate not sure how to get support from HireVue when is needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Digital interviewing platform with outstanding support

Reviewed 4 years ago

HireVue allows our global teams to standardize our interview process for a consistent candidate experience.

Pros

The support offered by HireVue is amazing. They are always willing to help with technical issues (24/7 support for candidates, interviewers, etc) and business issues as well with a dedicated support contact. The tool offers flexibility with both On Demand and Live interviews which is helpful for various types of positions (university, entry level, executive, mid-career, etc).

Cons

There is room for improvement with the Taleo integration. It would be nice to have more options and visibility directly in Taleo to make the process easier for recruiters/interview coordinators; this would make adoption of the tool easier as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

HireVue Makes Video Interviewing Simple

Reviewed 8 months ago

Overall I think it is a great tool for video interviewing. If you are looking for a solid software and company that has been around for a while in this space, HireVue is a good option.

Pros

It was very easy to use, they have a great UI/UX and they are always trying new things. They have innovated quite a bit over the years. I think video is the future of recruiting and they are definitely on top of the trend.

Cons

The only thing I can say is that it was difficult for some of the recruiters I was working with to integrate it into their process at the beginning. It shook things up, but I thought that was good in the long run. Once people got comfortable, it was not an issue. It also integrated into our recruiting software so while that was great, there was a learning curve there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use HireVue for all our prescreening needs - both the Talent team and our hiring mangers.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, ability to customize prescreen template question by job title, ability to share videos with multiple stakeholders, Coordinate allows candidates to self-schedule interview dates and times so there is less administration for the Talent team.

Cons

Would like to see more robust analytics and reporting. Otherwise, there is very few 'cons' about this platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HireVue Coach - Great Platform for Video Sales Coaching

Reviewed 3 years ago

We need to create stickiness with our sales training. Sales reps forget almost everything that we train them on and they need a way to practice that doesn't feel like roleplaying in front of the whole sales team.

Pros

The ability to send video sales coaching sessions to my team that they can complete on-demand on their time. I can finally measure and track behavioral change of my sellers and their ability to articulate the right messaging.

Cons

I need ability to tag feedback at certain timestamps in the session. Progress on new feature releases has been a little slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Interview from home

Reviewed 10 months ago

This is as best as it comes as an alternate to face to face interviewing. We can record the questions for which we need answers and send it to the candidate using HireVue

Pros

I think this is the most widely used software for candidate screening and has become especially important when most of the people are working from home. It is easy to navigate, give the candidate a demo before starting with the screening.

Cons

There is nothing really a nagative about the software. Sometime candidate face a technical issue and it would be helpful to get a quicker technical support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The best video interview platform out there

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's really easy to use and saves you a ton of time when you are hiring people. You will force people to make short videos in reply to your interview questions. Then you can quickly review the answers to determine if the person is worthy of an in-person interview.

Cons

We lost some qualified candidates who were unwilling to do the videos. It adds friction to the candidate application experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HireVue Video Interviewing Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I personally have used this software for my interviews with different companies. It made the interview process easy. I have also coached students on how to use the software at the university I work at.

Pros

I like that HireVue is very easy to use and user-friendly. As an interviewer, it is nice to know that the software you are using for an interview can be easily accessed and understood. While it may be daunting to do a video interview and come with added pressure, HireVue makes the process easier.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this software. I think it is a great option for recruiters wanting to get through first-round interviews very quickly! There are a lot of great features for both the interviewee and the interviewer to utilize.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HireVue a great option for video interviewing

Reviewed 3 years ago

For video interviewing, this is a great product and they are working on more analytics. However, I think there could be more training for the candidates to make it a better experience for them.Although video interviewing can seem impersonal, HireVue makes the process simple and efficient.

Pros

The HireVue platform is easy to access not only for recruiters, but also hiring managers and candidates.

Cons

The note taking on the platform is confusing for reviewers. I would like to see the notes not only being more accessible to reviewers, but also editable to HR.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent video interviewing platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We mainly use HireVue for recorded video interviews, which makes scheduled extremely easy, since candidates can log in anytime to submit their recording! It has saved us a lot of time.

Cons

Sometimes candidates feel a little shy about recording themselves, so we often offer an option to interview on the phone if they aren't comfortable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best video interviewing providers on the market

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

If you are looking for a video interviewing provider, HireVue is the cream of the crop for providers. What I like most about HireVue is the branding of the platform is very professional looking and the overall system is extremely customizable. Additionally, the reporting capabilities of the platform is very in depth allowing you to really pull the key analytics you need for all of your departments and the positions they recruit for during the year.

Cons

If there is one downside to HireVue, it would be the cost of the system as it is on the higher end of what you will pay for a video interviewing provider. However, with HireVue you are also paying for a system capable of providing a lot of great features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Use HireVue for OnDemand Interviews, CodeVue assessments, and Live Digital Interviews

Reviewed 4 years ago

Speeds up the interview process. Allows you to share candidate interview with different hiring managers in the organization. Let's you talk with out-of-town candidates face-to-face without having to fly them in for the interview.

Pros

I like HireVue's ability to create OnDemand Interviews that lets candidates interview on their time and in the comfort of their own home, or on the go (apps).

Cons

Technical issues during live interviews. Most of the time it is the users computer settings that aren't set up properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hirevue review

Reviewed a year ago

Simple enough to use however can be more user friendly around the notes I made.

Pros

The ability to have a template and send out invitations for video interviews quite seamlessly.

Cons

Not sure if its due to the lack of my knowledge, however cannot set the exact day/times for each candidates video interview to be completed. Only gives me the option to set it for the entire group of people (excluding time).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple solution for pre-recorded interviews

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use - both on the employer (interviewer) end and the employee (interviewee) end. Also, HireVue's customer service is excellent.

Cons

Even when you buy in bulk the interviews are very expensive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Might be more advanced now...

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I've always liked the idea of video interviewing especially when your company needs to hire quickly and in many different geo locations. HireVue offers On Demand and Live interviews which is nice, because it gives your candidates different options to complete their interviews. All the interviews are recorded as well so you can go back and share with other members of the hiring team to get more input.

Cons

We when used them they were still in Beta and there were a lot of connectivity issues when we were using Live video interviewing in certain countries/regions (i.e., APAC and Mexico). They may have fixed that problem since then.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top notch application for interview

Reviewed 2 years ago

Hirevue has helped my organization to reduce manpower and amount of other resources that would have been used on the interview for other things.

Pros

Hirevue is easy to use. The questions have already been prerecorded so the issue of a bad network has been eliminated. It also gives access to review the questions while answering. It saves time when there are lots of applicants to be interviewed

Cons

It does not accept excel uploads and it would be nice if this feature can be added

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I enjoyed using the app, made me feel technology-driven.

Pros

I liked the fact that I didn't have to travel miles in the name of taking an interview that i may not even get called for. I also liked the demo session available on the app before u take the real test.

Cons

The Video quality is sometimes poor and any interruption like phone calls etc disrupt the proper functioning of the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

HireVue

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's good for those who prefer to interview at home, though it would be great if you could redo questions (not sure if the employer decides this or the app).

Pros

The company I work for sent this to me to do a video interview and it was super easy to use since they explain everything on the main page. It also allows you to practice before you take the real interview which was very helpful and some of the same questions came up! This is a great way to interview from the comfort of your home.

Cons

They only give you 30 seconds to prepare an answer before they start recording and you cannot redo any questions! Can be nerve-racking and also the time given to answer questions is typically so short! A face to face interview would be better if you need more time to expand on your answers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful, Innovative and cutting edge

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of the platform saves time which saves money. The ease helped solidify my managers to use the system. Love that you can use the system anywhere.

Cons

Would like to be able to view resumes in the profile along with the interview. Would be great to have it sync or tie into an ATS system. One system for all prospecting and recruiting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

almost like face to face

Reviewed a year ago

this is a great tool. It makes the screening process faster and more convienant

Pros

being able to see the candidates, and hear their responses without them coming to the office

Cons

the candidate has to have a device with a forward facing camera and a mic and internet access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

HireVue allows for an interactive interview experience that lets you showcase your hiring potential

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software is that for the interview portion it allows you to do a practice question where you can see your video interview response before you do an actual interview question. You can also do this for the assessment portion, they allow for a practice question before going into the actual assessment

Cons

What I like least is that sometimes there is a lag with the audio and the video playback and it seems that one is slower than the other. This of course can vary by computer but I have noticed this on multiple platforms

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Video Inerviewing at iits best

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It offers an easy way to see candidates before you dig into your budget to pay for someone who is not a good fit to come for an onsite interview.

Cons

It has connectivity issues which is frustrating if you care trying to pull a candidates screening to view.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HireVue for Talent Board

Reviewed 6 years ago

HireVue for Talent Board

Pros

The ability to to do both on demand interviews as well as live, in person interviews.

Cons

The inability to modify the invitation email for our purposes could be better, but we use the tool differently than most organizations.