App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WorkMotion Logo

WorkMotion

Global hiring, payroll, compliance, and benefits management

see alternatives

(0)

WorkMotion Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.0

/5

10
80%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.25/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great responsiveness and adaptability by the Customer Service team. For the short period I have been using it - 8/10 would recommend for companies hiring fully remote talent.
The software was easy to use, the onboarding process went quite smoothly and WorkMotion staff were very helpful and responsive.
The UI and clarity in features. The product is extremely easy to use and it is quite clear to what extent you can use the tool.
Some features & functionalities are still missing to make the process more visible for all stakeholders.
With WorkMotion's WorkDirect, you have a serious risk of not actually getting your staff paid.
How would you rate WorkMotion?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great services that I would highly recommend

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very happy with my experience with them.

Pros

I was recruited via the EOR (employer of record) model provided by WorkMotion to work remotely in Switzerland. The software was easy to use, the onboarding process went quite smoothly and WorkMotion staff were very helpful and responsive.

Cons

So far so good. No significant complaint from my side but it would be nicer if they could do the local law compliance check faster. It took some time for them to assess my profile.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy usability, great Customer Service - functionalities need improvements

Reviewed a year ago

So far it is a great tool & service we enjoy to use. Although some features are missing it helps us to make our international growth possible and easier.

Pros

The platform of WorkMotion is easy to use and helps us build a great connected remote-team in no time. It especially takes a lot of administrative work of the shoulders of HR departments and helps to make the process & statues visible with a well managed dashboard.

Cons

Some features & functionalities are still missing to make the process more visible for all stakeholders.

Vendor response

Hi Christopher, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear that WorkMotion has been able to help you to simplify the HR administrative work of managing a remote team. As for your comment about the missing features and functionalities, we really appreciate it. Our product team is continuously working on new features and improvements to our platform to further help companies manager all their international workforce and your feedback is very appreciated! Thanks for your support! Best regards, WorkMotion Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy, transparent and helpful

Reviewed 6 days ago
Pros

Simple and transparent handling. Meaningful, yet brief results.

Cons

Until yet, nothing :-) Thanks, alot for the fast support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

With WorkMotion's WorkDirect, you have a serious risk of not actually getting your staff paid

Reviewed a month ago

For two months I have been trying to get staff paid with WorkDirect service. It is not possible to get staff paid so far and I get no response or solution from Workmotion CS team. Their CS would like to however "capture sentiment of our collaboration and align on future goals" but not so critical to get my staff paid.

Pros

The WorkDirect model is a differentiator why we chose WorkMotion. We use another - more reliable - platform for classical EOR.

Cons

1. Customer service does not actually help to onboard your staff. If you get contracts signed and all info needed for the staff, they literally do not do anything to help you, they just leave things lie as is. 2. Customer service does not answer at all. Only way to get answers is to escalate. 3. End result, your staff will be not getting paid in time with WorkMotion's WorkDirect (I have not used their other service but considering points 1. and 2. above I will certainly not try them).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Experience over all

Reviewed 3 months ago

a great concept to hire on short term basis candidates who are still waiting for their work permit to start at the headquarters in the respective country.

Pros

The Product is easy to use and was also very fast implemented. The Contact Persons from the beginning were very friendly and proferssional.

Cons

We are still waiting for the Interface to the HR Tool Personio. That would be a very nice feature!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy global employment

Reviewed a year ago

WorkMotion helped us in getting up to 10 employees on board in 8 different countries within 2 months and is key in our future internationalization strategy.

Pros

Easy to use software, it does not take longer than 10 minutes to input new employees. I really appreciate the current status shown on the dashboard, which is something not all providers have. Also all relevant documents are uploaded and fully transparent process of invoicing. Account Management team is doing a great job and keeping up communication fully transparent, both to us and our future employees.

Cons

Some processes with their partners need to be improved and speed up. Customer service is really helpful. I guess they need some more talents to support, as they are growing rapidly.

Vendor response

Hi Buket G, Thank you so much for choosing our services and taking your time to write us a review. We are glad that you are happy with our software and services. We are continuously improving our capacity so that we can better meet your demands in the near future. Thanks again for your trust and patience. Best regards, WorkMotion Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All-in-one solution for global employment

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience so far. We have some qualified candidates that we wanted to explore hiring in the UK/Spain where we don't have a legal entity and WorkMotion helped us onboard them quickly and manage all painful - related HR administration tasks. Thanks!

Pros

The account executive supported us super fast with all our questions regarding local laws and policies. The transition was smooth and the platform was easy to use. They are professional and have shown great customer service.

Cons

No issue so far. Still have room for the platform to develop but they're working to launch new features and we're looking forward to it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst customer service ever

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Cool platform, user friendly interface but too many errors

Cons

Customer service is awful, they don’t respond to emails for weeks, their staff is very inexperienced with making lots of mistakes. These mistakes are not being corrected even after several conversations

Vendor response

Dear client, We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. WorkMotion is a start up that scaled significantly in a very short time period. We did not have the resources to respond adequately to you at the time. At present we have a fully dedicated customer service team with response turnaround time of 4 hours (max). We have also reached out to you several times to open a discussion and solve any problems that you may have encountered but did not receive a response. Having said that, we apologize that you had this poor experience and we would be more than happy to speak with you and discuss further. Please reach out to us at support@workmotion.com any time. Best regards, The WorkMotion team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Nice software

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Clean interface Good overview Continuous development and new functions

Cons

Better overview of the payroll: When are the changes etc. needed for the payroll? When is the salary transferred?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product & CS

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great responsiveness and adaptability by the Customer Service team. For the short period I have been using it - 8/10 would recommend for companies hiring fully remote talent.

Pros

The UI and clarity in features. The product is extremely easy to use and it is quite clear to what extent you can use the tool.

Cons

Status timeline - not enough visibility on how or why contracts are in the drafting stage. Would be great to have some timeline since many times talent is waiting on contracts being delivered to move on professionally.