App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zingle Logo

Zingle

Text messaging for customer service & team collaboration

see alternatives

(2)

Zingle Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

119

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.08/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Its easy to share important information and I use it as reminders. The tags are great as well, i like that they are color coded.
Great account managers, excellent communication. API is open and we are building a smart bot on top of Zingle.
It has been a great experience. From customer support to the notice and upgrades, all great.
Their insistence on us paying for the full year up front should have been a warning. Their service is unreliable has lots of glitches.
The search for contacts is very inefficient. I dont like that you can only schedule the texts out for 24 hours later.
I can type and reply faster than the website responds which ends up with the wrong window being closed (not the internet connection speed). Zingle at times appears to mix messages.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


119 reviews

Recommended

LB
AvatarImg

Laurent B.

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

very happy with the product

Pros

We at AMPM Group are very pleased with the service, it allows customers to reach our support team 24/7 and never miss a beat as everyone on the team is able to access it.

Cons

the only con is that the software needs to shut down for short periods of time. unfortunately it is part of making it better, but still is the only downside when customers reach our 24/7

BD
AvatarImg

Brian D.

Building Materials, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Zingle

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very useful tool for the office great way for me to stay in contact with my clients.

Pros

Ease of use and love that it helps me to stay in contact with my clients and makes response time immediate.

Cons

Can not think of anything at the moment

CM
AvatarImg

Charlotte M.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I really love that we can communicate as a team to our clients

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Love that we can schedule texts. Love that we can send group texts by inserting names so it looks individual.

Cons

The search for contacts is very inefficient. I dont like that you can only schedule the texts out for 24 hours later.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfaction

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall it is the best software I have used for texting, managing clients request and fast service!

Pros

It is all we need to text, follow our clients request. Very easy to manage.

Cons

Cant send a large text in 2 or 3 messages automatically.

MJ
AvatarImg

Micael J.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exceptional from set up to operating

Reviewed 5 years ago

Nothing. It has been a great experience. From customer support to the notice and upgrades, all great.

Pros

Ease of use and easy to train team. Very user friendly. The set up was guided by single team. Start up too. Support has been excellent.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RH
AvatarImg

Rob H.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Loan Officer

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love it and so do my clients. It's GREAT!

Pros

Desktop interface. I like the simple alerts to my desktop so there's no need to grab my phone while I'm in the office.

Cons

Nothing to hate. That's why I'm writing a review.

WJ
AvatarImg

Whitney J.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I work for a private business club. Our Members love being able to access Senior staff so quickly!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It enhances customer connection. We use this as a tool to provide the Members 24/5 access to the Senior Staff.

Pros

How easy it is to for the Members to register/sign-up for the program. It takes about 30 secs to finish the entire process and then they're connect to the Club.

Cons

Thank it does not automatically update. I would like it to move in real-time and have a better understanding of automations.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great way to get quick responses and really easy to use! I love everything about Zingle! I'm very impressed with the latest version.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say about this program !

MG
AvatarImg

Michelle G.

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy way to contact guests

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

With the way technology is advancing more and more people are opting to text rather than receive phone calls. This program is an easy way to get across simple information to the guests at our hotel.

Cons

There are some glitches sometimes where the same guests get multiple messages that say the same thing or their room numbers sometimes do not update.

PL
AvatarImg

Pamela L.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeps me updated, organized & is a valuable cross check tool with registration check ins, check outs

Reviewed 5 years ago

Keeps everything readily available and organized.

Pros

The program is very user friendly and variable options that keeps everything organized and readily available.

Cons

I would love it if it responded a little faster but that just might be our system! Also When I sign in I need to make sure other people are signed out, or the system automatically comes up in their name.

CC
AvatarImg

Charlene C.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I do not like the upgraded version. It is not easy to navigate like before

Reviewed 5 years ago

to reach out to residents who have balance dues. They read their texts vs. emails.

Pros

I love that I can text my residents about balance due letters and reach out to prospects to confirm their appointments.

Cons

It is not easy to navigate like before and to search for residents. The previous version was a lot easier to use. That is the opinion of myself and my staff.

tm
AvatarImg

tiffany m.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great

Reviewed 4 years ago

it has been a great experience

Pros

how it makes communicating with guest so simple

Cons

importing contacts has some issues. but manually unputting contacts works just as well if not better

BG
AvatarImg

Blake G.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great All Around Program

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use Zingle everyday as an employee of an up-scale hotel. The Navigation of the program is intuitive. I have had little to no issues uploading contact information and enjoy the ease of use. Everything works naturally.

Pros

It works like your typical texting platform that you would find on your IOS device.

Cons

Filters were tricky and took some time to figure out.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great program to conduct business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I like it very much :)

Pros

I love that I can message clients to conduct business without having to provide my personal phone number. The phone app is perfect for whenever I am outside the office.

Cons

Sometimes it takes some time to load! At time it doesn't find the contacts I have already saved.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Otis A.

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zingle

Reviewed 4 years ago

Zingle is great and happy that we have it. It provides options when a customer is not checking their email and we need urgent response.

Pros

It allows text real time to the recipient.

Cons

I wish there was more flexibility in future notifications. In other words if I could send a message that would arrive up to one week on a delay.

JD
AvatarImg

Jeremy D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Campgladiator bootcamp

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is allowing me to connect with my campers more frequently and professionally

Pros

The ease of use, tags are life saving, the segments help with time senestive connection points/relationship building points, over all the entire app.

Cons

when it comes to SMS, voice messages, gifs, or other niche interactions.

MN
AvatarImg

Monica N.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Member Relations Director

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I love this app!

Pros

How easy this app is to use and teach other users

Cons

Going forward, a place to set up texts for an entire week.

KP
AvatarImg

Kayce P.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We've worked with Zingle for a while now and they've continued to grow and improve along the way.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ability to store and manage all of our needed contacts, group messaging, great reports, API integration, excellent customer service!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Emmanuel L.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic customer experience, faultless software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Allows us to stay in touch with our guests and provide a stellar experience.

Pros

Ease of Use Great account managers, excellent communication API is open and we are building a smart bot on top of Zingle

Cons

The admin console section UX could be improved a tad. I have no other areas of not liking the software.

ES
AvatarImg

Emily S.

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn, brought us more awareness

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use, speed in communication, and ability to link with HOTSOS

Cons

I wish it could be linked with Opera to allow for automated checkouts by texting OUT, as well as a gif function as many guests respond with them and we have to go externally to find them. More emojis needed

MB
AvatarImg

Monica B.

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helping to deliver truly personalized services!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were searching for an easy way to provide another meaningful touch point on our customer service delivery. This app has enabled us to provide truly personalized information in a form that our customers seem to love.

Pros

We have been using Zingle for a few months, and the feedback from our customers has been wonderful. It allows us to reach our customers in a format that is easy for people who are constantly on the go. It's super user friendly and the analytics help us keep on top of ensuring our team delivers consistent service levels to our customers.

Cons

We haven't found anything about Zingle that we don't' like yet!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for service businesses

Reviewed 4 years ago

We noticed our customer response to picking up their finished orders is SO much faster.

Pros

Faster then email. Our customer response is 100% faster then voicemail and/or email.

Cons

The customer ablitiy of opting out. This has been the the toughest to figure out.

JC
AvatarImg

Jerry C.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I really enjoy using Zingle for texting our hotel guests! Easy, efficient, and reliable.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is very reliable and easy to use. We love using it for our international guests! It also helps when we have a guest who is trying to check in early but we have no rooms available...we could easily Zingle them when a room is ready!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CM
AvatarImg

Carolyn M.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

fast and reliable especially on international guest

Reviewed 5 years ago

communication

Pros

Fast and reliable especially on international guest. A nice touch of communication through technology.

Cons

Some auto response are incorrect and makes the guest confused.Makes them wonder if they're talking to a robot, auto reply or us.

JB
AvatarImg

Jen B.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use! Guests love the technology!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Guests love getting text reminders. Communication easier between front desk and guest has increased too!

Cons

No cons for the software. Some people might be wary of sharing their cell numbers so communication at check in is the key.