Hexnode MDM Reviews

Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

4.7/5 (46 reviews)

Eric Bowers

The Best Multi-Platform MDM

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

For someone with experience with MDM setup, Hexnode is easy to configure and setup. All of the configuration options are laid out in a logical way and all features work as expected. They are actively developing the product and the technical support is excellent.

Pros
Intuitive system requiring no training to configure. Manages any type of device and integrates with all types of services needed to support authentication and systems management.

Cons
The name Hexnode is not very catchy and it's sort of hard to remember.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Mark Guest

Fantastic product, Awesome service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

The support makes this a stand out offering. I often approach suppliers with money to spend and a use case to deliver, most but not all demonstrate passion and reliability whilst in review stages and then in on-boarding and delivery. A few continue this throughout there working relationship with you. Hexnode have shown a unique passion to be the best at what they do, regardless of my needs they strive to deliver more to make there solution better. This in turn make give me more tools in the kit. Hats off to the team and keep up the good work!

Pros
The product is intuitive, the learning curve is quite flat and whenever you need support it is there for you. The guys and girls at the support team have responded to me in web chat at all hours of the day with quality advise and support. Where they need to confer with a colleague they will be honest and say this and i always have had a response. I needed a specific use case, they delivered it and more. I have found features i was not looking for that have now become great additions. The plans are well laid out from a pricing point of view regarding the functions associated. The team also have taken on board feedback and requirements and even added functionality where appropriate. I you know nothing about MDM but know you need one I dont think you could find a better team to help you. If you need an MDM solution to grow with your business needs then this is likely to be a great fit.

Cons
Better support for non mainstream devices, I know they work hard to reach the level of capability on all devices that they have achieved on Samsung as an example. My use case was around 200 Nvidia Shield tablets so we had to work with that, it may just be feature envy but if Samsung had been able to do what I needed i would be able to exploit more of the tool box on offer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

walaa Ibrahim

awesome

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

we have not gone live till now , but am very happy to deal with such Team and Company , hope to continue as it and more and more , very recommended for one reason , there is too many reasons but from mu opinion the most important one is the non improvement to the product and the level of your technical support as a professional one

Pros
non stopped improvements and enhancement to raise this product , and 24 hour technical support its over all I think , very polite and professional team to contact with and the always help even its a miner issues , very supportive team in general even if its non hexnode mdm issue they always give a very good consulting effort , hope to always be at this stage of helping and support , as the product it very good and covers all or need , I have added the releases in the feature , when some features added to the product as remote connection and other issue which is contacted with the team , it will be our golden software

Cons
as major role as user role , we have in the product two roles : admin and reports , it would be more nice to have a technical support role that should just review the tabs that is privilege to , another thing which be to have availability to custom the reports when needed , and if any when wiped the device to have a notification immediately of those how abuse the system

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

santhosh kumar

Usage of HexnodeMdm

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-05-22
Review Source: Capterra

We are facing the node connectivity issue while adding the more than one devices which is connected in the same network.

Pros
It help us to monitor, manage and secure the mobile devices across your entire organization.

Cons
Its payable. It also much costlier in use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Christopher Hughes

Works great,

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Locked down the tablets we needed without a massive cost.

Pros
Hexnode offers several different levels of features. We needed to lock down a Samsung Galaxy Tab E to only use one program. Their first level feature, Kiosk mode, is all we needed to be able to do this. It works great. The tablets auto boot into the program we have installed and all other functions of the tablet are disabled or not accessible. On top of this, they are by far the cheapest company we've found to offer this feature. Software is easy to install and easy to use. The intial policy setup in the management URL takes a little time, but is also easy. Once the setup is complete, you can assign the policy to whatever device needs it. You can have multiple policies if needed as well. I've contacted customer service a few times for figuring out how to do something, finding where a setting is, and purchasing a license. Each time the representative was kind and knowledgeable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

James Lane

Best MDM

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This tool is so easy to use and to setup policies, no complex settings everything is at your finger tips ready to create your policy. Enrolling a device is just scanning a qr code! Its that simple. App catalog is amazing! so sleek and looks really appealing.

Cons
I have nothing to write here. Hexnode has been amazing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Anonymous

Great Web UI, an improvement over Maas360

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has a remote view feature for iOS, great support, and a super easy to navigate UI compared to Maas360.

Cons
Not as feature packed as Maas36, but works perfectly for what we need in our organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Shashwat Srivastava

Security and Management software for mobiles

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

It helps us secure many mobile application which contains the SPI data. The security is good, User Interface is good. It is a very good product.

Pros
I comes with a very good Security structure for mobile applications. It comes with functionality of secure and wipe. All mobility platforms which includes Windows (deskpto, laptops and phones Phones), iOS, Android , macOS etc are supported by Hexnode MDM.

Cons
No technical glinche detected as of now, in my knowledge. The support could be better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Justin Modrak

Hexnode is a great value. Works great with Android and iOS!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The interface is very easy to use which cuts down on admin time. Support is very responsive and thorough. We primarily use Hexnode for Android, we use the multi-app kiosk mode in our elementary classrooms and it works wonderfully. We push all Android apps as APKs. I recently started adding some iOS devices and have Hexnode synced with our VPP account.

Cons
I was having some issues with the kiosk mode with certain app settings. Although all my issues have been resolved by support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Raymond Macaisa

Feature rich and easy to deploy MDM solution

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Hexnode have helped us in delpoying our MDM solution in record time. We've been looking for MDM solution that we can easily try out and deploy and manage with the current size of our business and number of devices, and Hexnode is the right solution. From pricing, support and ease of use -- it's a winner.

Pros
From initial setup of the devices and setting the configuration profiles is a breeze. It is very easy to try out the solution and they have a very responsive and sales and support team. For the basic features we are looking for like Kiosk and application lock, it works like a charm.

Cons
Some of the features are not available in some android brands but it's not that a big issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

james Lane

The best MDM around

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Hexnode has been really helpful they have made sure that my needs are met and solved by them. if you need anything additional added to you're platform they will make it possible. i 100% recommend hexnode to my business and clients! it's been a real pleasure working with hexnode.

Pros
I have been testing/trying out a few MDM tools and this is the best one i have use out of them all! It was so easy to use! Just tick/untcik what you do and don't want the end user to do and that's it you are set. you have so many options to pick from it makes really easy and covenant to setup your devices.

Cons
the only thing that i didn't was not being able to assign different roles to users, but after speaking to hexnode they implemented this for me so i could make different roles.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Larry Franks

They have always been there with support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

control of ipads for 5 grades under one roof. We are a small school and this works for us

Pros
easy to push apps to elementary teachers. the selections are unlimited. I get all devices in one website

Cons
Being computer literate. I am still learning how all of this works. They have it set up right. I just don't know how to use all the functions sometimes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Tayyab Chaudhry

One of the BEST MDMS!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Device management and full control, device monitoring

Pros
Online portal is extremely easy to use and enrollment process is very simple. Changes made in the portal are applied immediately across all devices. Search function is really thorough and has all of the options that I needed.

Cons
Remote view feature is sometimes flaky. There can be a delay between the device and in the portal by a few seconds. Sometimes it doesn't work properly, making it unreliable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Darryl Yarak

Super support. Excellent mobility management.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great feature set for price point. It meets our tribal requirements without paying for features we don't need or won't use.

Cons
When working on a specific device, say number 40, and you click the back button in the browser it takes you back to the top of the list or first page. it would be better to take you back to the page you were on previously. Quite a pain if you are working through a long list

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Daniel Mario Muharay Dujisin

Lots Of Good Features But Can Be Complicated To Set Up

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

The software has a lot of features and it works well, the only problem from my point of view is that with feature richness also comes a sometimes complicated and obscure way of getting to the right settings. I'm pretty tech literate but often have to ask support how to do things, even though this is rare for other software providers we have. On the other hand, their support is very helpful and responsive in getting me the answers I need, so eventually I get things done

Pros
Rich feature set, works well, excellent support.

Cons
Can get complicated to set up and it can be difficult to find out how to do the things you need it to do. But support team is very responsive and always helps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Matthew Plassmann

Great software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Allows us to have a tablet that is secure and single purpose.

Pros
It's easy to manage and the customer support is great! We have it set up on 18 tablets now and works great. We use it daily.

Cons
I wish I had more control over software updates, but I think that's a fault of Android, not Hexnode. No major complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Pam Kimmons

Best MDM Solution for Manufacturing!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

I haven't tested the Windows app yet, however, we are getting ready to deploy our first set of laptops with the Windows MDM. The iOS app has been tremendously helpful in tracking locations of all of our devices.

Pros
This software was the easiest to get hooked up to our DEP and MacMini, and it was super simple to configure. Feature packed, and helps even the leanest IT Departments to deploy a viable MDM solution.

Cons
Importing users phones that were not going to be wiped (as part of the DEP/Apple Configurator on the MacMini) led to some weirdness with apps, but brand new phones and devices will be able to import in with no issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Anonymous

Excellent, Intuitive, Easy to Use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Intuitive and ease of use. Went thru 3 different MDM's before picking this one. MaaS 360 is garbage compared to Hexnode

Cons
No 2FA as of yet. But their support is great . Also, the AD option should sync more regularly than once a day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Anonymous

Excellent Functionality and good support

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Support is timely and very helpful. Portal is user friendly. Quick to set up what you want the way you want it.

Cons
Price is high. Other than there is nothing to dislike about this service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Amol Pathak

A modern MDM product with great set of features and dev friendly APIs

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

We are trying to build a knowledge experience product where Kiosk mode is important feature considering young users' safety to avoid them opening non-safe applications.

Pros
Policies can be applied to usergroups, policies are associated automatically to each device after the device is added to a user in usergroup Single mode and multi mode Kiosk mode works as advertises. Nice set of out of box reports.

Cons
Multiple Apps/API keys - We would like to have multiple apps within same account/portal with each app having a different API key, so that cost, reports can be created separately. Data export APIs are missing to build our own reports or create our own data pipelines to AWS or other places. APIs should allow pagination and filtering for users and devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Tim Newville

Hexnode has made it a lot easier for me to manage the 165 tablets that i have to take care of

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

Tablet control

Pros
the way that you can update programs that you use for business without have to have each person come in. i just update the app i need and when they sign on it prompts them to install it and we are done works great

Cons
Disenrolling a device could be a little easier if you do not have time you have to do it in 2 seperate sections for it to take place right away other wise you can wait a few minutes and it will do it from the seach screen

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Michael Kowalewich

Best support I've had for software ever.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Remote solutions and customer monitoring.

Pros
Well laid out rules and setup for managing devices and processes. Enrolling and changing apps is super simple and quick. Features for price plans are very useful in offsite maintenance.

Cons
Difficult to find a specific device or group. Challenges with getting device to perform as rooted. Support for older android devices is limited and some features like data monitoring should be a given.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Jared Shimp

Best features and support thus far

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

So far I think hexnode may end up being the MDM we choose to support our iPads at our institution. The ability for it to support android provides potential in the future for the other end of the spectrum without the need for another service/application.

Pros
I liked that as soon as I setup my account I was called by a member of Hexnode's support team. Even though I was unable to answer, it really showed that they want to make sure you get setup and moving right away with their product.

Cons
The setup for this MDM is a little different/harder to find than the others I have tested so far. Once I got a feel for it though it started flowing much more smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Daniel Winnel

Manage devices easily and support is terrific

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Easy management of a number of devices both locally and interstate.

Pros
Ease of use, device type coverage (iOS, Android, Windows), exellent support response and smooth interface. Hexnode has made managing all our company devices easy.

Cons
Missing some features (e.g. Battery level display on web interface) although they are planned. It would be nice to be able to download a PDF manual to consult instead of individual web sections.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution

Harrison Pounds

Simple setup and fast support

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy setup and super fast support. Setup and working in less than 2 hours.

Cons
So far the only issue I have is that I wish I could have more control over the end device. REmote control I mean.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Hexnode MDM

Enterprise-level Unified Endpoint Management Solution