This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Hexnode UEM Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

94
97%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.21/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Initially this software seemed like a seamless integration to our MDM needs on our Samsung devices. Price seemed good, feature-set seemed perfect.

ND

Nathan D.

It's easy to manage and the customer support is great. We have it set up on 18 tablets now and works great.

MP

Matthew P.

Support has been very responsive and helpful when we had questions.

BC

Brian C.

Missing some features (e.g. Battery level display on web interface) although they are planned.

DW

Daniel W.

No notification of new features, they just appear.

BM

Ben M.

Nothing works correctly, except the enrollment that equals added cost. From there it is a disaster.

ND

Nathan D.

Hexnode UEM users...

IBM Security MaaS360 with Watson-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

IBM Security MaaS360 with Watson

Compare both
Jamf Pro-logocaret
listing-logo

Jamf Pro

Compare both
ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus-logocaret
listing-logo

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Compare both
SimpleMDM-logocaret
listing-logo

SimpleMDM

Compare both
How would you rate Hexnode UEM?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


94 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Multi-Platform MDM

Reviewed 3 years ago

For someone with experience with MDM setup, Hexnode is easy to configure and setup. All of the configuration options are laid out in a logical way and all features work as expected. They are actively developing the product and the technical support is excellent.

Pros

Intuitive system requiring no training to configure. Manages any type of device and integrates with all types of services needed to support authentication and systems management.

Cons

The name Hexnode is not very catchy and it's sort of hard to remember.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy use UEM solution

Reviewed 3 months ago

Hexnode UEM is easy to use and is best for mac. I would recommend this software to everyone looking for an MDM with these features.

Pros

Hexnode UEM is one of the easiest MDM software to familiarize. Well-prepared documentation helped us follow quite quickly. Moreover, any doubts regarding the software can be clarified with their friendly and knowledgeable customer service team.

Cons

Hexnode for windows was not upto mark compared to mac. Occasional bugs sometimes cause problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Avoid at all COST

Reviewed 2 years ago

literally the worst MDM solution out.

Pros

Initially this software seemed like a seamless integration to our MDM needs on our Samsung devices. Price seemed good, feature-set seemed perfect. NONE of these were the case.

Cons

nothing works correctly, except the enrollment that equals added cost. from there it is a disaster.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for managing Kiosk devices

Reviewed 3 months ago

Hexnode is worth every penny you spend if you have similar issues as ours. I will certainly recommend it.

Pros

Kiosk device management is pretty easy with Hexnode UEM. It has an easy and intuitive portal and interface. Overall, Hexnode is one of the best UEM available for its price.

Cons

There aren't many dislikes to talk about. Sometimes, the portal takes time to load. However, this happened just a couple of times only.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hexnode has eased our remote working scenario.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Hexnode is one tool that does justice to the price. It has been easy to implement and mastering the software took only a few hours. Moreover, any doubts or issues can be raised and the support team will surprise you with their quick response.

Pros

Hexnode is feature-rich in the Android and iOs platforms and almost all the features are really easy to implement. The enrollment of devices and users has been an easy process and the integration with identity service providers like Okta is a great advantage.

Cons

Not many negatives faced so far with Hexnode. Additional security for the IT admins to log in to the portal would be better so that more security can be assured.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best for medium sized companies

Reviewed 5 months ago

Since we expanded our companies to a few more branches, we wanted a Unified Endpoint Management system which can manage devices remotely without compromising on security. Hexnode was able to meet our requirements satisfactorily.

Pros

The UEM service provided by Hexnode exceeded our expectations through its easy to navigate interface and fantastic technical support it offers. Nonetheless, the best part is the unparalleled value it provides for this price.

Cons

Hexnode is more or less an above basic UEM product, which is best for medium sized companies, but not for very large corporations. The updates can be late and you may not find some necessary features in lower packages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service/Knowledge Articles/User Experience

Reviewed a year ago

One word to describe my whole experience is: Easy. Hexnode made it super simple for the small bank that I work at to enroll devices of both Android and iOS, as well as monitor and maintain them effectively. Their support is two clicks away, which is always nice for when I have simple questions that I can't find in their expansive knowledge articles (which is rare..)

Pros

The layout of the portal as well as the knowledge articles provided for enrolling and managing devices are clear, easy to navigate, and even easier to ask for support with their built-in live chat function.

Cons

Nothing to complain about really! The pricing is a little steep for Enterprise features per device but it comes with great value.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Limitless features, but be careful

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software is much more intuitive than free options that are available. At $4/month for each phone, this is something that will almost instantly pay for itself. We get nervous with the amount of access we have to employees, so it is important to be honest and upfront with users of mobile devices that they are being heavily monitored.

Pros

You can do almost anything to control phones out in the field of your employees. This will limit the time wasted having employees come in the office to assess their phones. Also, this makes it so if someone steals a phone with this software, the phone will be basically useless due to the security features.

Cons

Employers should be very careful with how they implement this software. This should not be used on a phone that was not issued to an employee. It would help if this app better explained to the users the amount of surveillance it is utilizing during each step of usage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good features overall

Reviewed a year ago

It was the only MDM that we tried that ticked all the boxes and at the right price

Pros

The ability to create 'Web apps' from URLs The ability to use Hexnode browser in full screen without the address bar showing.

Cons

Every additional feature you think would be a nice to have seems to be on a higher subscription model, eg remote control

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lots Of Good Features But Can Be Complicated To Set Up

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software has a lot of features and it works well, the only problem from my point of view is that with feature richness also comes a sometimes complicated and obscure way of getting to the right settings. I'm pretty tech literate but often have to ask support how to do things, even though this is rare for other software providers we have. On the other hand, their support is very helpful and responsive in getting me the answers I need, so eventually I get things done

Pros

Rich feature set, works well, excellent support.

Cons

Can get complicated to set up and it can be difficult to find out how to do the things you need it to do. But support team is very responsive and always helps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product, Awesome service

Reviewed 4 years ago

The support makes this a stand out offering. I often approach suppliers with money to spend and a use case to deliver, most but not all demonstrate passion and reliability whilst in review stages and then in on-boarding and delivery. A few continue this throughout there working relationship with you. Hexnode have shown a unique passion to be the best at what they do, regardless of my needs they strive to deliver more to make there solution better. This in turn make give me more tools in the kit. Hats off to the team and keep up the good work!

Pros

The product is intuitive, the learning curve is quite flat and whenever you need support it is there for you. The guys and girls at the support team have responded to me in web chat at all hours of the day with quality advise and support. Where they need to confer with a colleague they will be honest and say this and i always have had a response. I needed a specific use case, they delivered it and...

Cons

Better support for non mainstream devices, I know they work hard to reach the level of capability on all devices that they have achieved on Samsung as an example. My use case was around 200 Nvidia Shield tablets so we had to work with that, it may just be feature envy but if Samsung had been able to do what I needed i would be able to exploit more of the tool box on offer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago

we have not gone live till now , but am very happy to deal with such Team and Company , hope to continue as it and more and more , very recommended for one reason , there is too many reasons but from mu opinion the most important one is the non improvement to the product and the level of your technical support as a professional one

Pros

non stopped improvements and enhancement to raise this product , and 24 hour technical support its over all I think , very polite and professional team to contact with and the always help even its a miner issues , very supportive team in general even if its non hexnode mdm issue they always give a very good consulting effort , hope to always be at this stage of helping and support , as the product it very good and covers all or need , I have added the releases in the feature , when some features added to the product as remote connection and other issue which is contacted with the team , it will be our golden software

Cons

as major role as user role , we have in the product two roles : admin and reports , it would be more nice to have a technical support role that should just review the tabs that is privilege to , another thing which be to have availability to custom the reports when needed , and if any when wiped the device to have a notification immediately of those how abuse the system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robust MDM, Does everything I need it to

Reviewed a year ago

A pleasant challenge for a corporation that had no MDM previously. Deployment on Apple devices easy enough with Apple Configurator and later Apple Business Manager

Pros

The software is easy to use, the single pane of glass for app/device/user management is a dream.

Cons

Some of the lower tier plans are prohibitive for android MDM, Definitely need to upgrade your plan for smoother management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hexnode MDM

Reviewed a year ago

The service and the product has been excellent as well as the follow up from the marketing team.

Pros

The product is not so easy to you for a non-IT person. But the online support via chat is superb, the reps are willing to spend as much time as you need to walk you through, step by step, until you achieve the implementation and functionality you are looking for. That's what makes this an excellent product for any user. You don't have to be an-IT specialist!! When you have such a high level of support...

Cons

Software is not so easy to use and there is definitely a learning curve, but as indicated above, the support team will help you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

100% reliable UEM solution

Reviewed 24 days ago

We have deployed Kyocera AE devices to our industry workers to smoothen the day to day operations. The multi-app mode for Android helped us prevent the misuse of these devices, without blocking the call function. Dynamic import of users from Azure AD is saving us a lot of time as we don’t have to update the Hexnode user directory every time a new user joins or when one leaves.

Pros

Rugged device support. Only a handful of the UEMs support rugged devices, Hexnode is one of them. They have numerous generic restrictions and policies specific to rugged device management. The OEMConfig and AE support is also helping the UEM to offer more features.

Cons

I am happy with their product and services. The portal is self-explanatory and their customer assistance is beyond comparison. In addition to chat support, they have an internal forum, extensive product documentation, blogs and articles. They also actively participate in external community discussions (Quora and Reddit), they even have a product certification course - Hexnode Academy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An integral piece of our workflow adjusting to the COVID era..

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our implementation of Hexnode started as a replacement for some very expensive time-clocks from our HR partner, we needed a way to centrally manage the iPads for use as time-clocks. Now, we're using Hexnode for temperature logging kiosks, timeclocks, iPhones for our security, and more iPads soon to be used for our maintenance staff.

Pros

The centralized management is very simple and intuitive. Made management of our iPads for use as timeclock/temperature logging extremely simple from anywhere. Our business is near 24/7 and dealing with limited staffing, the ability to remotely control this integral part of the safety of our employees has been paramount.

Cons

Had a few glitches during implementation, but nothing customer service couldn't quickly work our via live chat.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good value for money and awesome support

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were using another MDM software before Hexnode and it has been a huge step forward in the control features and ease of use for the same price. The cherry on the cake is the super efficient support !

Pros

The enrolment of new devices is easy and the control features are great.

Cons

The invoicing does not follow the "active" devices but we have to subscribe to a specific amount of devices, even if it is not used. It would be better to increment our invoice each time a new dive is enrolled on our account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hexnode

Reviewed 2 years ago

Hexnode has been great. Yes it has had issues and I have found bugs. One that would wipe the device entirely. But I was able to work with the Hexnode team and get everything fixed. The product is good but the customer service is great. I have used other MDM in the past and did not like dealing with them or the service.

Pros

Very easy to use. Great customer service. Very powerful.

Cons

I have found devices that it does not work on. I have found bugs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Solution for Mac

Reviewed 5 months ago

Don’t hesitate to ask questions and do trial tests. Any enquiry can be done via live chat or by directly contacting them. Make sure the product and the plan suits best to your company’s needs.

Pros

Hexnode is worth the penny we spent. Also, the technical support was one of the best we have received so far.

Cons

Advanced restrictions are available only for the highest subscription plan. It may be unreasonable to expect this, but better distribution of features is suggested.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works great,

Reviewed 5 years ago

Locked down the tablets we needed without a massive cost.

Pros

Hexnode offers several different levels of features. We needed to lock down a Samsung Galaxy Tab E to only use one program. Their first level feature, Kiosk mode, is all we needed to be able to do this. It works great. The tablets auto boot into the program we have installed and all other functions of the tablet are disabled or not accessible. On top of this, they are by far the cheapest company we've...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An easy to use UEM software

Reviewed 4 months ago

If you want a cheaper solution for your endpoint management issues, Hexnode is the one to go. However, cross-check your requirements before coming to a decision.

Pros

Hexnode helped us solve our mobility issues easily and effectively by enabling us to watch and control our devices from a single admin platform. It is a must-have in every growing company that doesn’t want to compromise its security.

Cons

Though Hexnode wins in most of its race with its competitors due to the value it provides, it still is a ‘just good’ UEM. It can be improved in terms of updations and latency.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best UEM solution for Beginners

Reviewed 5 months ago

The Hexnode team will try their best to help us fix the issues that may pop up, so as a user, we are delighted with the product.

Pros

Hexnode UEM feels relatively easy to use and navigate. It's simple enough for a beginner while it houses the complex management features that you would look for in advanced solutions.

Cons

We ran into a few glitches and errors while using the product but most of our concerns were addressed and cleared up by the team, so we do not have any significant grievances.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best MDM around

Reviewed 4 years ago

Hexnode has been really helpful they have made sure that my needs are met and solved by them. if you need anything additional added to you're platform they will make it possible. i 100% recommend hexnode to my business and clients! it's been a real pleasure working with hexnode.

Pros

I have been testing/trying out a few MDM tools and this is the best one i have use out of them all! It was so easy to use! Just tick/untcik what you do and don't want the end user to do and that's it you are set. you have so many options to pick from it makes really easy and covenant to setup your devices.

Cons

the only thing that i didn't was not being able to assign different roles to users, but after speaking to hexnode they implemented this for me so i could make different roles.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent for BYOD issues

Reviewed 4 months ago

I would highly recommend this product for essential UEM services and to solve your BYOD issues.

Pros

I liked the containerization feature, which helped separate personal and company-related profiles on devices. In addition, advanced restrictions enabled us to stop screen capture and enhance security.

Cons

Some necessary features are available only in top plans; however, most of them are just basic versions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple UI and good value for the price

Reviewed 2 years ago

Support has been very responsive and helpful when we had questions.

Pros

Easy to use UI and the combination of price and features.

Cons

A couple of features were missing at the beginning but were added later by support.