This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Parashift

Document classification, extraction, and validation solution

see alternatives

Parashift Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


7 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Document extraction on property management platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Fairwalter is a property management software. We use Parashift to extract and understand data from scanned documents so that processes (such as paying customers or reacting to tenant queries) can be automated. This is a hugely popular feature and the integration with the Parashift API was accomplished within a few days.

Cons

Data extraction works great for accounting related documents. Further property management-related use cases would bring great additional value for our company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

Share this review:

Parashift for invoice recognition

Reviewed a year ago

We use Parashift for the extraction of invoices for a better workflow management and faster processing all over the company. With parashift we save working time on distributing the invoice to the reponsible employee and also on transmitting invoice details in our backoffice system. With the given details of the invoices also our accounting will save time on allocation, because we can automate it.

Pros

It is an easy to implement API, so we get started really fast. The first results we had after some hours and in a week we were ready with the API communication. (Most time we needed to change our internal workflows and for automation processes) All results are validated and within our tests they all were fine. Support ist fast but not really needed.

Cons

All is ok for us, but you need to accept, that Parashift use external cloud services and external agents for validation. Because of validation it is also not a live-API, so you can not use it for instant billing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Only tool for SMEs to realize reliable and cost effective digital workflows for document processing

Reviewed a month ago

Sympathetic team which thankfully has decided to focus on one of the most important aspects of digital document processing: Realiable extraction of document meta data.

Pros

Parashift offers accurate character recognition, extraction of document meta data and document categorisation at a cost which finally makes it attraktive for SMEs to use pure digital workflows. With Parashift we experience a 100% acceptance of our users with newly digitalised work flows. The reason: The data is reliable and manual work of extracting meta data completely eliminated. Thus providing real improvement to the document handling experience for our users. Great API documentation which allowed us to connect SharePoint without any support.

Cons

Areas of improvement are: - Automated OCR switches to manual OCR when there is text in an embedded picture file in an otherwise text-based PDF. This creates room for transcription errors. - On-site feedback system raising flags for Parashift developers and linking to a particular document would be great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.00/10

Share this review:

Review from service integration experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Parashift offers us a cutting edge service solution portfolio for document data extraction which is steadily evolving. With a combination of KI and shared service human review and correction of extracted data they seem to be able to deliver more accurate data as we have seen with other similar services. Lightweight JSON based API allows fast integration into our RPA solutions.

Cons

Could need some improvement with their interface and data structure documentation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

OCR

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Invoice extraction made easy! Parashifts platform is really easy to integrate into business processes. The API is restful and intuitive.

Cons

The API still needs some features. I got in touch with the team and they said they will add them shortly which is great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Finally a flexible and intelligent document processing software that gets my documents done!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Parashift provides users with a comprehensive test environment that allows for fast and extensive testings of the functionalities. This way, we as a company were able to act quickly and speed up the evaluation process to eventually get to a final decision. Today, thanks to a different approach in terms of the underlying technology and complementary validation processes at Parashift, we can scan everything...

Cons

I actually can’t identify any disadvantages so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

Best software for document processing

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- No need to take any actions regarding the correction of extraction results - First-Class support

Cons

We have nothing to complain about. We are looking forward to have even more document types.