App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Parashift Logo

Document classification, extraction, and validation solution

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Parashift Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michal K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Data extraction with simple and well documented API

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Parashift does the job we need it to. Our business processes thousands of invoices, we needed an AI solution to keep up with the demand, but we needed all the data and line items to be verified as well. That is what Parashift does. After integrating with their API, our new processing capabilities were up and running.

Cons

We run into few technical questions while integrating with the API that was not yet covered by the documentation. Luckily, the support staff is very responsive, and everything was resolved quickly.

MJ
AvatarImg

Martin J.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Parashift for invoice recognition

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use Parashift for the extraction of invoices for a better workflow management and faster processing all over the company. With parashift we save working time on distributing the invoice to the reponsible employee and also on transmitting invoice details in our backoffice system. With the given details of the invoices also our accounting will save time on allocation, because we can automate it.

Pros

It is an easy to implement API, so we get started really fast. The first results we had after some hours and in a week we were ready with the API communication. (Most time we needed to change our internal workflows and for automation processes) All results are validated and within our tests they all were fine. Support ist fast but not really needed.

Cons

All is ok for us, but you need to accept, that Parashift use external cloud services and external agents for validation. Because of validation it is also not a live-API, so you can not use it for instant billing.

FW
AvatarImg

Fabian W.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review from service integration experience

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Parashift offers us a cutting edge service solution portfolio for document data extraction which is steadily evolving. With a combination of KI and shared service human review and correction of extracted data they seem to be able to deliver more accurate data as we have seen with other similar services. Lightweight JSON based API allows fast integration into our RPA solutions.

Cons

Could need some improvement with their interface and data structure documentation.

HK
AvatarImg

Hendrik K.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Only tool for SMEs to realize reliable and cost effective digital workflows for document processing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sympathetic team which thankfully has decided to focus on one of the most important aspects of digital document processing: Realiable extraction of document meta data.

Pros

Parashift offers accurate character recognition, extraction of document meta data and document categorisation at a cost which finally makes it attraktive for SMEs to use pure digital workflows. With Parashift we experience a 100% acceptance of our users with newly digitalised work flows. The reason: The data is reliable and manual work of extracting meta data completely eliminated. Thus providing real improvement to the document handling experience for our users. Great API documentation which allowed us to connect SharePoint without any support.

Cons

Areas of improvement are: - Automated OCR switches to manual OCR when there is text in an embedded picture file in an otherwise text-based PDF. This creates room for transcription errors. - On-site feedback system raising flags for Parashift developers and linking to a particular document would be great

MR
AvatarImg

Mattia R.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally a flexible and intelligent document processing software that gets my documents done!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Parashift provides users with a comprehensive test environment that allows for fast and extensive testings of the functionalities. This way, we as a company were able to act quickly and speed up the evaluation process to eventually get to a final decision. Today, thanks to a different approach in terms of the underlying technology and complementary validation processes at Parashift, we can scan everything...

Cons

I actually can’t identify any disadvantages so far.

ML
AvatarImg

Meinrad L.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Parashift makes your Paper digital usable

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very pragmatic attitude and very solution oriented

Pros

Parashift is based on new technology with a clear strategy behind.

Cons

It'll be nice if it would have a scanning engine in front of dataextraction engine to do the whole process in one step

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Max W.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Document extraction on property management platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fairwalter is a property management software. We use Parashift to extract and understand data from scanned documents so that processes (such as paying customers or reacting to tenant queries) can be automated. This is a hugely popular feature and the integration with the Parashift API was accomplished within a few days.

Cons

Data extraction works great for accounting related documents. Further property management-related use cases would bring great additional value for our company.

TK
AvatarImg

Thomas K.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High quality extraction and classification service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very supportive team. High quality in services.

Pros

Its ease of on boarding. High quality of data extraction.

Cons

Documentation is not always up to date but support was able to help quickly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software for document processing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- No need to take any actions regarding the correction of extraction results - First-Class support

Cons

We have nothing to complain about. We are looking forward to have even more document types.

TF
AvatarImg

Tristan F.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OCR

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Invoice extraction made easy! Parashifts platform is really easy to integrate into business processes. The API is restful and intuitive.

Cons

The API still needs some features. I got in touch with the team and they said they will add them shortly which is great.

TK
AvatarImg

Tom K.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Grosse Vorteile für öffentliche Verwaltung

Reviewed a year ago

Parashift ein sehr gut gereiftes Startup mit einem Best-of-Breed Angebot in seiner Nische. Sein Innovations-Hunger ist auch nach 5 Jahren noch täglich spürbar.Und für mich ganz wichtig: Die Zusammenarbeit mit Parashift macht mir und meinen Mitarbeitern grossen Spass.

Pros

Ganz klar die sehr guten Resultate, welche in kurzer Einführungszeit mit Parashift als OCR/Extraktions-Service erzielt werden können.Dann aber auch die einfache Anbindung an unsere Input Management-Schnittstellen via API/REST.Der Support ist in diesen ersten zwei Jahren Zusammenarbeit top.

Cons

Der einzige aktuell bekannte Nachteil würde erst entstehen, wenn Parashift von einem US-basierten Anbieter übernommen würde. Als Kunde aus der öffentlichen Verwaltung müssten wir die Ausgangslage neu evaluieren und im "dümmsten" Fall Parashift durch ein CH- oder EU-basiertes Alternativprodukt ersetzen.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your positive review of Parashift! We're thrilled to hear that our platform, and team have been helpful to your business. We also appreciate your comment about our commitment to innovation. Thank you for your support! Best regards, Parashift team

TS
AvatarImg

Thomas S.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sehr

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Wir konnten unseren Rechnungseingang dank der Parashift Plattform zu einem großen Teil automatisieren. Die Integration war einfach und dank ausführlicher Schnittstellenbeschreibungen schnell realisiert. Fast alle für uns relevanten Informationen werden von der Plattform erkannt, weitere Felder sollen in den nächsten Wochen folgen. Die Extraktionsgenauigkeit liegt in unserem Fall bei über 99 %. Können einzelne Felder auf den Dokumenten nicht erkannt werden, kontrolliert das Parashift Team den Beleg manuell. Sollte es in seltenen Fällen trotzdem fälschlicherweise zu keiner oder zu einer falschen Erkennung kommen, wird dieser Fall – nach Meldung unsererseits - in die nächste Mitarbeiterschulung aufgenommen.

Cons

Da Dokumente oft manuell kontrolliert werden, liegt die Bearbeitungszeit nach der Übermittlung meist bei mehreren Stunden während der Arbeitszeiten. Für uns aber kein Problem, da diese Verzögerung beim Dokumententyp „Rechnung“ keine Auswirkungen hat.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Natalia M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Parashift ist ein guter und zuverlässiger Softwarepartner!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Parashift ist ein Unternehmen, welches sehr kundenorientiert arbeitet. Alle Mitglieder des Teams, denen ich begegnet bin, konnten die Use Cases und die Business Needs meines Unternehmens sofort verstehen und waren sehr lösungsorientiert. Ich empfand die Zusammenarbeit mit Parashift als sehr angenehm, offen und transparent - uns wird regelmäßig der Ausblick auf die Product Roadmap von Parashift gegeben; gemeinsam diskutieren und gestalten wir die Lösungen für unsere Daily Challenges; für alle Fragen stehen die Mitarbeiter von Parashift stets bereit. Parashift hat sich als zuverlässiger Softwarepartner etabliert!

Pros

Die Oberfläche ist verständlich, modern und gut zu bedienen auch für Benutzergruppen, die nicht sonderlich IT-affin sind. Nach einem kurzen Training ist es für Benutzer sofort verständlich, wie sie ihre Arbeit mit Parashift zu erledigen haben. Des Weiteren finde ich es toll, dass Parashift die Platform regelmäßig verbessert! Es kommen neue Funktionen dazu, die Notifications für Benutzer werden verbessert, es wird an weiteren KI Modellen für weitere Dokumententypen gearbeitet. Die KI Modelle haben bisher auch gute Ergebnisse geliefert.

Cons

Im Bereich der Filterfunktionen könnte man noch einiges ausbauen - dies ist aber bereits auf der Roadmap von Parashift.

Showing original review in German. See translation

RS
AvatarImg

Roul S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auf dem richtigen Weg

Reviewed 2 years ago

Es macht Spaß mit Parashift zusammenzuarbeiten, das Produkt entwickelt sich in die richtige Richtung.

Pros

Die Idee im Gesamten und die Möglichkeiten für uns als Reseller bzw. Implementierungspartner für DocuWare und JobRouter. Es bietet uns viele Möglichkeiten für Kunden eine wunderbare Lösung zu schaffen. Perfekt ist die Wahlfreiheit je Beleg, ob der Anwender oder Parashift die Kontrolle durchführen soll.

Cons

Der Fokus auf die möglichst schnelle Bedienung bei der Kontrolle der Belege fehlt noch.

Showing original review in German. See translation