This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Syxsense Logo

Syxsense

Threat prevention & endpoint detection and response software

see alternatives

Syxsense Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

58
95%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.19/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

I love the ease of connecting to a users machine. I love the ease in packaging the software.

DE

Derek E.

Implementation was easy, patching is a breeze, software deployment is improving, notifications and customization of queries and reporting has been fantastic.

RH

Rick H.

Their customer service was also excellent. They were very quick to respond, always available to help, and good people all around.

SR

Samuel R.

It should not pop up in the center of the screen and disturb their work.

DE

Derek E.

Our company had a problem with management of users working from home.

AN

Adam N.

Cuts down on the time it takes to resolve problems.

JK

Jim K.

Syxsense users...

Datto SIRIS-logocaret
listing-logo

Datto SIRIS

Compare both
SolarWinds Service Desk-logocaret
listing-logo

SolarWinds Service Desk

Compare both
How would you rate Syxsense?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


58 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

What a disaster!! This Sw should be shamed !

Reviewed 8 months ago

Awful. I wished our IT dept had made better choices.

Pros

Nothing. What a absolutely worst way to make pc unusable.

Cons

Everything is bad. There is nothing to like about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really useful tool for distributed environments

Reviewed 6 years ago

Really glad we found this solution for my company, which has offices all over the world. The tool is efficient, easy-to-use, and set-up was smooth. Verismic's team also had awesome customer service and consistently answered my questions along the way. My fav part of the patch management tool is the device health feature, which shows where the unpatched systems are and what patches those systems need. I would recommend this to any IT manager that wants an easy to use cloud-based tool.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 6 years ago

We chose Patch Manager because it was a cloud based system and we have many users who travel. We can verify all patches have run without the user ever having to login with VPN. Great software. The support have been perfect, they have helped us with any issues (mainly on our side) that have come up.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

No more long nights and wondering who is missing what.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The system is really easy to use, and it help manage the most boring job in IT updates. It helped us keep our systems up to date and report on the for our pen test

Pros

The system is super easy to work with, scans are fast and the color coding of systems is super useful.

Cons

I haven't encountered a con yet. Only down side we had was sometimes load times where slow on the site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super slick patch management product

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far my experience with the Cloud Management Suite's Patch Manager tool has been awesome. The controls are very intuitive which makes the patching process extremely simple from start to finish.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super slick patch management product

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far my experience with the Cloud Management Suite's Patch Manager tool has been awesome. The controls are very intuitive which makes the patching process extremely simple from start to finish.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super slick patch management product

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far my experience with the Cloud Management Suite's Patch Manager tool has been awesome. The controls are very intuitive which makes the patching process extremely simple from start to finish.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Patch Management System

Reviewed 6 years ago

Having looked at several patch management systems, we decided to use Cloud Management Suite because (a) pricing and (b) the ease of use. You didn't need a degree to get to grips with the system.

Pros

Ease to use.

Cons

Its slow sometimes for updates and to access the site