App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Veriato Workforce Behavior Analytics Logo

Insider Risk Management & User Activity Monitoring

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Veriato Workforce Behavior Analytics Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

127

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.15/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

activtrak
darwinbox
tempo-1

Pros and cons

Pushing out to clients is vastly improved as well. The documentation is much better and the inclusion of help links throughout the product is much appreciated.
I love the product and would recommend it to any business owner, especially when you allow you staff to telecommute.
I am extremely happy with this product and the data that it provides, and I would recommend this to anyone in a corporate environment.
Software constantly has issues, stops recording, etc. Lately has been causing boot corruption on Windows 10 computers.
The alerting is not as accurate as I would have hoped. Analytics are almost always false when reporting potential threats based on user reaction.
Poorly designed, bad interface , missing features.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


127 reviews

Recommended

RM
AvatarImg

Russell M.

Primary/Secondary Education, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More than I expected

Reviewed 7 years ago

Monitoring and securing our Districts network

Pros

When we got Veriato 360, we were mostly looking to post incident reporting when people misuse our computers or network. It does that, really well. I was surprised, and find more useful, all the other things it does. It summarizes all things going on in your network in an easy to read and understand way. We use it all the time when we plan our budget. It tells us what programs and websites people use and how much they use them. It really can put in perspective what you should be spending your money on or improving.

Cons

It does not run on enough platforms. They really need an agent of some kind for iphones/android/chrome books.

SB
AvatarImg

Samuel B.

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It Does The Basics

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, it's been reliable. I think there's probably work to be done regarding the e-mail and internet browsing capturing.

Pros

For the most part, the software captures what I'm looking for especially the screen captures. I also like the flexibility to see a wide range of data and the various ways I have to view the data captured. The reporting is also an added bonus.

Cons

Recently I've had the most trouble with capturing e-mail and internet browsing. I've also had issues where the software is working one day, and for no known reason, it just stops working requiring me to reinstall the agent. Granted, I'm not running the latest/greatest version of the Server nor client packages, but I still would expect it to be more stable.

MB
AvatarImg

Martin B.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The eye in the sky

Reviewed 5 years ago

its been 50/50 for me, there were times where we needed to see the activity of a employee and the software was either down or not recording properly. its something you have to keep an eye on to make sure the services for it are running and the antivirus sofware is not getting in the way.

Pros

capability to monitor the activity of our users via screenshots, email, key logging, web site views, application view, file transers and etc. all in one software to know what you employees are up to and if they are doing anything they should not be.

Cons

i have had issues installing the recorders on certain computers and servers. it installs in the background so it does not tell if you it was completed or if something stopped it from completing

Vendor response

Thanks for leaving us a review Martin. With regard to the agent health status, this is a feature that is on our road map. This feature was recently added to our flagship product called Cerebral where once the agent is successfully installed on the device, a notification is sent to the Admin. The reason the recorders stop working sometimes is that users often update to newer versions of browsers or even operating systems that we may not have built a patch for yet. All this feedback will be sent to our Dev team!

RC
AvatarImg

Rey C.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Employee Monitoring Program

Reviewed 6 years ago

This product is being used to monitor employees to improve productivity and minimize unintended data leaks. I'm currently using this product since it was recommended by the IT Director from another branch, but I'm still looking around for a more cost efficient product out in the market with the same functionality and features.

Pros

The program monitors and records the activity on the system while the employee stays unaware of the software due to its obstructiveness to the system processes. It is not cumbersome on the system.

Cons

Updating the recorder version has a little issue. It will not update the recorder on the client even though you push the update. I had to push a re-installation of the recorder with the new version manually. The product does cost more than the other products from the other companies even though the functionality and features are almost the same.

JS
AvatarImg

Jason S.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A good tool for keeping track of the employees

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is a good overall product that keeps track of employees online activities and company time.

Pros

I like that I can see what my employees are doing and when they are doing it. How they are utilizing company time and money!

Cons

It can be cumbersome and timely to install. Some of the settings are a pain but a skilled IT professional can overcome those pains.

MH
AvatarImg

Mary H.

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Monitoring Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Safeguarding proprietary material is a must. The Veriato software has added real value to our risk management processes.

Pros

The ability to monitor the activities related to proprietary activities helps relieve the anxiety associated with potential loss of protected material through electronic transfers.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. The software is excellent!

SL
AvatarImg

Shadouh L.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User and Admin Friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our business uses it daily to measure employee productivity as well as making sure no attorney client privilege is broken.

Pros

I like that we spend less time training first time users because it is easy to use as well as easy to maintain.

Cons

I wish it is easier to use with office 365 so we can collaborate it with the software

GG
AvatarImg

Geof G.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good spy software

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sometimes it's necessary to review what a certain worker is doing. This product is unobtrusive, and really does give you the information if you dig for it. Deployment, and the administrator dashboard are quirky, feel terribly old school, and it's difficult to find what you need. But, at the end of the day, it does do the job.

Pros

The software does a great job of capturing what a worker is doing throughout their day. If you have questions on any stats in a report, you can easily review the screenshot footage to find out what was really happening.

Cons

The interface is rather old and clunky, and it's hard to find the information you need quickly, if you're not a power user every day. Also, upgrades are clunky, too, requiring you to upgrade on the server, and hopefully push out to agents. Finally, it's really hard to know what's happening with an agent. The administrator dashboard could show if the machine had been shut down or restarted or any number of things. Also, deploying agents isn't so clear and sometimes it works, and sometimes not.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Poorly designed, bad interface , missing features

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Customer support is at least honest - i.e. when I ask whether such or such feature does not work or whether I did not set it up properly they admit that the feature is not working.

Cons

Design, interface, non working features. "New version" is just a simplified layer on top of the same old buggy features, with now LESS control over the settings.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Defense & Space, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A solid solution that supports employee investigations

Reviewed 6 years ago

We don't need to correlated different logs and provide an incomplete picture. Veriato 360 provides detailed information to support HR initiated user investigations.

Pros

Well designed. Excellent user interface. No issues with setting up and getting running.

Cons

Ideally I would like monitoring enabled by default on all workstations and for the software to allow me query them. When a demand arises, I can only monitor from deployment onwards and not historically. I only have very few demands per year so justifying mass deployment to all workstations does not make financial sense.

BE
AvatarImg

Brian E.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veriato brings the truth to light.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using Veriato for a few years now, having initially invested under its previous name. We have leveraged the tool to investigate suspected employee misuse of resources, with has resulted in both confirmation of suspicions of misuse as well as exoneration for those wrongly accused. I see this as a significant win in that this software pulls back the shroud of uncertainty and exposes the simple truth, enabling management to make decisions based on unbiased factual evidence.

Pros

In recent improvements to the software, I have noticed a much more intuitive deployment process. The fine-grained configuration capabilities are a great benefit in that we can really focus in on the context of interest for information gathering, allowing focused review of the employee being monitored by reducing the "noise" of unnecessary data being collected.

Cons

System alerts in the management console are unclear at times, leading to significant time wasted trying to resolve the issue.

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

VERIATO 360

Reviewed 5 years ago

WE HAVE USED VERIATO FOR ALMOST 10 YEARS AND IT HAS HELPED IN A LOT OF CASES AND ALLOWS CALL CENTER MONITORING.

Pros

THIS SOFTWARE-VERIATO 360 ALLOWS YO TO VIEW A USER'S ACTIONS IN REAL TIME AND VIDEO LIKE OU ARE SITTING THERE.

Cons

THE SOFTWARE DOES NOT GRAB OUTLOOK DATA IF YOU USE GSUIT OUTLOOK CONNECTOR SOFTWARE FROM GOOGLE. SO YO HAVE TO WATCH THE VIDEO.

PS
AvatarImg

Paramjot S.

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Veriato 360

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall experience with Veriato is mixed. It get problematic when recorder have compatibility issues. Most of the time Outlook have issues.

Pros

Easy to deploy recorder and create manual installation for remote computers. Easy layout for finding information.

Cons

1) Recorders most of the times cause compatibility issues with few machines. And it is random same recorder working for one machine and not for other. Hard to troubleshoot the issues sometimes. 2) Recently one recorder update wreck the Windows boot. After installing Windows not able to boot and even not able to repair itself. 3) Never get an email for the new exclusions if it is there with the release of new recorders.

TL
AvatarImg

Todd L.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Getting Better All the Time...

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I haven't used this software since version 8.5. Wow!! Lot's of improvements and it sounds like many more are in the pipeline to be delivered shortly. Things are laid out better (more logical) and the machine name licensing issue is finally being addressed. Pushing out to clients is vastly improved as well. The documentation is much better and the inclusion of help links throughout the product is much appreciated. Keep up the good work!!

Cons

The machine name licensing issue... but I understand that is being re-worked so I okay with it since I know it is being addressed.

SS
AvatarImg

Steve S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quality Product that does exactly what is advertised

Reviewed 7 years ago

An ability to easily and unobtrusively monitor the actions of employees. Also, an easier means to block sites that we do not want frequented by our employees.

Pros

Once setup it is easy for HR to review the items they want without assistance. Program does not affect the performance of the clients being monitored. Technical support is fantastic when an issue does arise.

Cons

Getting clients configured the first time for the program can be frustrating. Getting Veriato 360 to work with AVG can be difficult. Difficulty pushing updates to computers not directly tied to domain; therefore, not always advantageous to have the latest updates.

LM
AvatarImg

Larson M.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

4 years and counting.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have owned it for About four years now. Although there are some frustrations in regards to updates and frequent recorder versions. I would continue to on the software and do.

Pros

It captures everything. It’s not super fancy in Regards to the future but it’s functional and clean. The software has a lot of possibility depending on the users you need to record.

Cons

The installation can be difficult on the client side due to antivirus and and the complexity of the software. The recorders also need frequent updating which requires a reboot of the workstations.

DM
AvatarImg

Drew M.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RansomSafe an excellent addition to anti malware strategy

Reviewed 6 years ago

RansomSafe installs in less than 1 hour per server. It is easily configured, and does not require a reboot to install. It is highly effective at mitigating Malware attacks. We have had to intervene in 3 such attacks, and they all were limited to a single user and restoration took 15 minutes or less, after the malware was contained.

Pros

Backups of affected files, and the ability to offer it as a service to our clients

Cons

The software delivery process. Having to train end-users to avoid the honey-pot files.

AB
AvatarImg

Ayham B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good but lacking in some aspects

Reviewed 6 years ago

It’s great to use when a user does not want to share some info or train other users when they are let go. Looking back at their activity makes it easier for us to create procedures on how the job is properly done.

Pros

The summary feature is fantastic for an overview of the user activities and then zooming down at a user makes finding the needed info a breeze.

Cons

The subscription model was added after we purchased a licensed version. It created a lot of frustration in our IT department.

KL
AvatarImg

Katie L.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Veriato360

Reviewed 6 years ago

Software issues with our EMR. Being able to see where staff is making their errors and focus training on those areas. And of course, monitoring security and safety of my business, including monitoring for sharing of proprietary info and embezzlement.

Pros

Ability to monitor by business activities closely. Also is excellent when trying to recreate software errors and share them with the developer. Having the ability to show the customer support rep for a software we are having problems with the error as it occurred, step by step, is invaluable and saves times trying to recreate the error.

Cons

Delay in be able to view. I sometimes have to wait an hour to see what was done on a workstation. A more "real-time" experience would be helpful.

CS
AvatarImg

Chandler S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Trouble uninstalling, many issues reinstalling and pushing recorders to clients. Steve made it easy.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Steve V. was a good tech, explained things thoroughly and carefully. I appreciate his help. I have not seen any benefit.

Pros

Personally I do not enjoy this software. The boss however loves it. I'd imagine the features are pretty useful for auditing and productivity. Cool that it can be pushed and controlled from main server, when that actually works.

Cons

Its pretty much a keylogger + spyware. The viewer doesnt seem to work over the network although everything is connected in workgroup, hence the issues. The clients stop checking in randomly. Setting up AV exceptions with RMM is surprisingly difficult. I am unsure of the necessity of a program like this for a small company. The installation fee is sort of a bummer, as in its lame that you have to pay for someone to fix the software. Some of the tech's I spoke too (not Steve V. he was wonderful) were not very helpful.

BR
AvatarImg

Ben R.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great basic concept that could use a bit more customization.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ease of use (installation & file recovery) Overall concept Support has been very prompt (even if they don't have an immediate solution)

Cons

Lack of configuration options regarding last-depth honeypots Feels like it should have gone through some additional use-case testing

EB
AvatarImg

Eric B.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Veriato Recon

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Installing Veriato and the agent is straight forward and easy. Being able to capture the user activity on an endpoint during an investigation is vital for an company. Support is easy to get ahold of and is always helpful.

Cons

No cons with the latest version as most issues have been fixed

NP
AvatarImg

Nathan P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent solution for employee monitoring

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Application is extremely easy to set up and use. We were up and running in a very short amount of time when compared to other solutions that were evaluated.

Cons

We really didn't find any major issues with the application.

SG
AvatarImg

Stephen G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Employee Monitoring

Reviewed 6 years ago

Monitoring helped us review employee performance, and activity issues.

Pros

Perfect for checking up on any and all activity on a computer system.

Cons

Lots of options makes it a little difficult to understand what best for my needs.

LB
AvatarImg

Leon B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tells you everything you need to know.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The reporting is very descriptive. Used the software many situations.

Cons

Sometimes the initial server setup is a little overwhelming. Having to setup the virus scan exclusions can be daunting, but that isn't the software's fault.