This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Web.com Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very fast to set up.

Reviewed 5 years ago

This was probably the easiest and fastest that I was able to get my website up and running. I am NOT very computer savvy, but they took most of the guess work out. Easy to talk with and they make changes to the site very fast. Good value for the money.

Pros

Not too expensive and easy to use.

Cons

Na

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Web.com Is Simple, Affordable, And Easy To Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

We will continue to use Web.com with certain types of clients and appreciate their efforts and quality and creativity.

Pros

We like using Web.com for medium sized client's who have a limited budget or time to develop a website. The system is easy to get used to and navigate. The makers provide good documentation and support.

Cons

Web.com is not as robust and flexible as Wix and in some ways the Godaddy site builder was easier to use. However, web.com is professional and a bit more compatible with client's who want a little more elegance and professionalism.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Unintuitive but decent customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Although the support staff was helpful it does not make up for glitchy difficult to use program

Pros

Whenever I had an issue with a function on the web design I was always able to speak on the phone with a real person, who would genuine able to help

Cons

This software was unintuitive and difficult to use there are many better web design services. The owner paid the company for Seo help that I feel was sub par

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Super inexpensive platform to build out your first website.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is a great out of the box platform to get a website going. It's very inexpensive and you can't go wrong if you have no website.

Cons

It's not as customizable as you'd think. If you do want some sort of customization it's much more difficult `and not good if you're non-technical. Support is also limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Website Builder for Non-Coder

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

this is Very Easy to Use and Non- Coders are easily Create Website with Web.com . there us too many themes.

Cons

there is only cons is it is little bit slow..and he format of the site looks different on different computers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Formatting is a nightmare

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of adding content and pictures. But that is about all it has to offer.

Pros

I do like adding content. It is easy and efficient. You can drag pictures/documents anywhere and it gives you a grid to make sure it is all aligned.

Cons

The formatting is awful. Changing the font color and size never works properly the first time (for instance it will only change one letter when the entire sentence is highlighted). For a web builder that should be easy to fix. Also the format of the site looks different on different computers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fits the bill if you're looking for more basic features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use Web.com for website hosting and email. One of the best features that the software offers is that you are able to check business emails remotely from any computer with an Internet connection.

Cons

If you send an email from the Web.com site, whatever emails you send from the Web.com site only are accessible from the Web.com site. You cannot access them from anywhere else.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Short-lived and fruitless

Reviewed 4 years ago

This site first showed me what I was capable of in terms of making my own page.

Pros

I did like that this site offered the ability to make your own website. They give you all the tools you will need to get up and running, and were fairly helpful with how to go about it.

Cons

I did not like that I was asked to purchase new features at every turn. I know that it is not free to make a website, but pages like Wordpress and Weebly were a bit cheaper and had just as many options. I did not end up staying with Web.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Run!

Reviewed 3 years ago

They are very difficult to deal with. If you need help or to cancel, there is no easy way to do so.

Pros

Cannot name 1 good thing here, I would not recommend signing up with them.

Cons

You just do not know what you are getting with web.com. I would not sign up. All of the templates look super dated still. Like something from the 90's. There is no theme that screams 2018.