Brightedge Reviews

Review Summary

Pros

Great when working with multiple domains. Learning tools provided have been a great asset.

Anonymous Reviewer

The opportunity forecast is one of the most useful features and is great when I need to create pitches and proposals for new clients as it shows the ROI on investment into SEO.

Ruth C.

The absolute best part about BrightEdge is its ability to predict how much value each SEO change is worth.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

At times, the workflow module within BrightEdge Content can be frustrating.

Anonymous Reviewer

It's sometimes hard to navigate the different menus to find the features I'm looking for - not all of the options are named intuitively.

Katrina K.

Its insanely expensive, we have voiced serious concern without any change in their behavior and the product has been a massive let down.

Joseph J.

Overall rating

4.2

(28)

5

4

3

2

1

12

11

4

1

0

82%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Account Executive

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Love how this tool integrates with analytics, and is able to compare our keywords against a short list of our competitors.

Cons

It was a bit clunky to use when we first started working with it, but with the help from the Brightedge team, we were able to navigate through it. After a year of use, we are extremely happy with the results.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for SEO. Has all the functionality one could need.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Recommendations in the system based on keywords and preferred pages by keyword. Great site health audit check which lays out what needs to be fixed, by importance. (You can even assign value to to pages in Google Analytics, so you get a better idea of what to fix first.) Amazing team behind the product who is always looking for customer input to improve and add options. Assign specific tasks to people...

Cons

Their onboarding is excellent, yet it still takes some time to get used to the entire system of adding researching and adding keywords, mapping a keyword to a preferred page, and then getting and completing tasks. Once you understand it and get used to how it works, it is awesome. However you have to be extremely committed and spend quite a bit of time on a regular basis to make that happen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Holistic SEO Analytics Tool

Reviewed 9 months ago

My overall experience with BrightEgde tool has been great when it comes to usability of its interface and the search analytics it provides once the integration with Adobe Analytics tool is successfully implemented. I was able to get quick insights into factors or search signals which are impacting our e-commerce website's organic rankings on Google.com and Bing.com. Based on those insights, I was able to suggest content and internal linking changes to improve product relevant traffic and conversions which lifted the ROI of site.

Pros

Using BrightEdge tool, I was able to analyze organic search campaigns holistically. I was able to compare organic search rankings of the landing pages my copy team optimized the content of to themselves over a period of time as well as to competitor sites' landing pages. Additionally, I was using the tool to understand which keywords have high search volume and potential to convert to drive higher sales. By optimizing landing page organic content and keywords for search engines, I was able to improve roi of e-commerce.

Cons

BrightEdge tool depends on integration with analytics tools such as Adobe or Google to maximize its potential. Unless appropriate connections between those tools are made, BrightEdge won't be able to show the impact of higher organic rankings for specific search keywords on a website's traffic to landing pages and the revenue being generated from it. Additionally, api from Google search console and Adwords are needed to compare how organic search results are trending versus paid search campaigns performance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Robust - Great Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We've been using Brightedge to drive our SEO efforts for the past several years. The toolset is full of features and drives the workflow for our SEO team. I love the dashboard they access on a daily basis that directs their work to the highest priority efforts. We recently added their 'content' tools to the mix as well. Not as well versed here as we are just now training on the content tools- but I've been impressed with what I've seen so far.

Cons

There is so much to their offering that navigating and understand how to get what you want out of the tool can be difficult at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not just an SEO tool but a business tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

With BrightEdge, I have been able to prove not only SEO value to clients but use the software to help make decisions that answers questions like "Should we move into this new product market?" or "What is my market share?"

Cons

At times the software can take quite some time to load and if you're a multitasker or like getting things done quickly this can be a challenge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

A waste of money and a waste of time.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Not good. Its insanely expensive, we have voiced serious concern without any change in their behavior and the product has been a massive let down.

Pros

Not much honestly. It did provide good insight into a few pages returning 404 errors through.

Cons

The implementation team did not seem to really know what was going on. The sales process made the implementation seem like a breeze. We were also lead to believe that the tool was a lot more intelligent than it turns out. It has taken us over 3 months just to get things set up and have seen no value. The support ends up being workarounds instead of legitimate solutions. Also, the service just doesn't work well, almost every time I use Brightedge it crashes, the UX is horrible and clumsy, and it requires so much manual entry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BrightEdge Content = Industrialized SEO

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

BrightEdge Content has helped our marketing team identify search opportunities and effectively create targeted content to address long tail search queries in a way that would have been impossible otherwise.

Cons

At times, the workflow module within BrightEdge Content can be frustrating. We often execute content through contractors - communication and coordination can be clunky - this has improved as of late but we're still managing this outside of the system. That said, this is an SEO tool, not a workflow tool!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for reporting, good for analysis and research

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How it can scale across multiple domains within one account, which is helpful for a company with multiple sites,

Cons

Concept of keyword groups and page groups is high maintenance if you need a lot of them. Would prefer to be able to tag keywords and pages instead.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Definitely not worth enterprise spend!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The tool has some decent integrationsa and the cuce is pretty nice. I also really like the visualizations.

Cons

I really liked the quick answer reporting that the tool did when that feature first came out. I found though that it was massively inaccurate. I also found that to be the case with a lot of their ranking reports. They don't even offer robust local ranking reports(true local maps ranking).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great UX and easy to use, but pricey

Reviewed 5 months ago

Brightedge is a pleasure to use at several levels, although one feels that for the price it should be even more complete.

Pros

The overall interface and how easy it was to use. The customer service team and the account manager, always trying to support your work with the platform.

Cons

The cost and how you still end up needing another tool if you want to perform complete tech audits.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great SEO tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

BrightEdge is a great tool to monitor SEO projects and give you new ideas on keywords

Pros

Recommendations are great and they keep adding more features constantly

Cons

Sometimes integrations with analytics are off

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive Platform

Reviewed a year ago

We used BrightEdge for a number of years before switching to something with more basic functionality. The folks at BrightEdge met with us weekly via webconference to review recommended action items to improve our SEO performance. They were always incredibly responsive and helpful. The competitive intelligence they also provided was invaluable.

Pros

Lots of features, great customer service

Cons

Too many functionalities for our purposes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Platform for those new to SEO

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very robust tool, comparable to Moz or SemRush. Great keyword research functionality and robust dashboard reports which can be customized and sent to users.

Cons

Platform can be slow at times, especially when re-crawling for site audit or content recommendations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

They've been a fantastic company to work with.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's been so helpful to know exactly where to focus on and directly know what SEO changes to make (e.g., H1 title tags, meta descriptions).

Cons

The software takes a bit to get used to and at times is difficult to fully understand what to do, so we are able to fully optimize the site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BrightEdge is consistently the most accurate and useful tool in my SEO arsenal.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

DataCube is certainly the headliner with BrightEdge, offering powerful insights into virtually any keyword or related keywords. Whether you're looking for additional information on a specific keyword, web page or domain, this tool will deliver all the information you need to execute your SEO strategy.

Cons

There can be a bit of a learning curve if you're coming to BrightEdge from other SEO and analytical platforms, but this is lessened somewhat by the company's thorough (though a bit dry) training materials.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool if learned and utilized well

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is an excellent SEO tool in the market, the features are plenty and needs to be exploited if one really is actively working on improving search ranking. Customer support team and tech support is great, they answer your queries patiently. I liked datacube and opportunity forcasting a lot.

Cons

Since the tool has many features it may very well happen that you wont be using is 100% it capability. We couldn't use much at all consistently. There is definitely learning curve for this tool

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Loving the SEO Capabilities So Far

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Helpful certification program - Variety of SEO features and insights - Integrates with Google Analytics, Google Search Console, and others - Data Cube is great for keyword and domain research - Great competitor comparisons

Cons

- Limited integrations (only three at a time) - Not a fan of the new UI - Might be more affordable options out there

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great value enterprise SEO software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

As someone who has been working in SEO for the past 8 years I love that that this tool consolidates a lot of the key features and functions I need to do my job into one tool. The opportunity forecast is one of the most useful features and is great when I need to create pitches and proposals for new clients as it shows the ROI on investment into SEO . I also like the user interface and ability to create custom dashboards for clients.

Cons

Like many of these more sophisticated platforms you only get out what you put in and it does take some time to fully learn how to use this in order to get the most value for what you pay. However I found the training material pretty useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool

Reviewed a year ago

Learning more every day and could not be happier with the product so far.

Pros

The data cube is so powerful. There is so much information available and the recommendations make utilizing that data a breeze.

Cons

It can be a bit confusing when you first start using it, but the BE team has been great with their help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Expensive, overly complicated and locked into a long contract

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

good SEO tools, lots of help from their customer success staff

Cons

super complicated and convoluted. you can find the information you're looking for elsewhere more easily.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Overkill for small/medium companies

Reviewed a year ago

We got zero returns. Instead, we partnered with an SEO consultant and ended up undoing much of the work we did with BrightEdge and have since seen results quickly.

Pros

Page groups. This is a feature I haven’t seen outside of enterprise solutions and it makes tracking success unbelievably easy.

Cons

First and foremost - recommendations are not worthwhile. You put it lots of legwork for it to tell you what basic SEO would. It is not a magic bullet, but is sold as such. We were turned over to three separate CSRs in our time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software, Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The data cube is incredibly insightful, It is a great way to evaluate content or SEO opportunities.

Cons

During my time using the system, I haven't cone across any cons to note. Perhaps better use or understanding of content funnels

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ok but...

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good for looking at performance and performance vs competitor but sometimes leaves something to be desired...

Cons

The layout of this platform isn't the most visually stimulating. Good software but could use a facelift.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very robust SEO campaign management tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's very comprehensive and detailed. Also works great for massive sites.

Cons

It can be overwhelming with all the information and priorities that it gives you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An SEO powerhouse that blends sales and effort

Reviewed a year ago

Once you start using this tool it will follow you to every company you go to. It really tells us where we can get the most bang for our buck when it comes to making changes.

Pros

The absolute best part about BrightEdge is its ability to predict how much value each SEO change is worth.

Cons

BrightEdge still could be improved thought more advanced data exports. We use Google Data Studio and Domo and native connections with full data access would be wonderful.

page 1 of 2