App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ChannelEngine Logo

Connecting Global Ecommerce

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ChannelEngine Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

44

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.65/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

sellerchamp
netsuite
cin7-core

Pros and cons

Great contact with all departments. Onboarding is really fast and with good help from skilled people.
Good customer service, willingness to help and proactiveness. Easy to use and nice overviews of errors, listed products etc.
We like working with ChannelEngine because it's very easy to work with. And due to the help of a fantastic Onboarding Specialist we really had a flying start on Bol.com.
Since we have a lot of products (over 400.000), the software does struggle a bit with the sheer volume of data. Some pages have long loading times and the software feels sluggish.
The inability to push a specific or scheduled task.
US integrations were delayed due to some critical differences between the Euopean and US markets.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

Recommended

AB
AvatarImg

Alexander B.

Consumer Electronics, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sell where people shop with ChannelEngine

Reviewed a year ago

- Very satisfied - Great team and collaboration- Very much customer-centric, looking for joint growth

Pros

- User-friendly UI- Great onboarding experience- Continuous improvements on channel interfaces- Incorporating suggestions, and taking feedback seriously- Adding new features almost every month- Pioneering new channels and geographies

Cons

- Beta channels come with quite some child-diseases- Reporting capabilities, notifications, and user roles can be improved

ML
AvatarImg

Marit L.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease in using the application and the customer support.

Cons

We're missing the possibility to chat to our customers in Channel Engine. The customer support now needs to log in to dozens channels to talk to the customers. Another integrator has this function.

PR
AvatarImg

Pepijn R.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pepijn's review

Reviewed a year ago

I use it every day and like the system in general.

Pros

Diversity of use of the system. It is integrated in a lot of system I use.

Cons

The correctness sometimes. When I refund an order via CE, the portal doens't see it sometimes.

ML
AvatarImg

Martijn L.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Accelerating growth in multiple regions

Reviewed a year ago

Thanks to the support of Channel Engine we are now capable of scaling on multiple marketplace at a higher pace.

Pros

Channel Engine has been essential in scaling our business on multiple platforms / marketplaces across regions: not only Amazon in the US and EMEA, but also 'local'marketplaces in Germany, The Netherlands and France. Still working on scaling to other platforms, with the full support and engagement of the customer success managers.

Cons

US integrations were delayed due to some critical differences between the Euopean and US markets. This is being handled, however, a deeper understanding of the intricate details of the doing business in the US (Tax issues) should have been a known.However, CE-team is adequately following up and setting up a separate test environment for the US market.

RN
AvatarImg

Remco N.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Do what they promiss

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Easy to use- Easy to connect to e-commerce platforms- Great customer support- Great integration team

Cons

Don't have any cons purse. As mentioned it's easy to use and has all the functionalities that we need

EC
AvatarImg

Emmy C.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Advanced, user-friendly and efficient software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ChannelEngine is a user-friendly integrator which is understandable by almost everyone. The integration process is well guided, the level of support offered (both customer/general and technical) is high and there is a very extensive database of helpful articles. The software itself is extensive in terms of features but still manageable.

Cons

The software sometimes struggles with the amount of data within a tenant/account containing many articles. However, this has already improved significantly over the past two years.

Lv
AvatarImg

Lisa v.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ChannelEngine review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The integrator function of ChannelEngine works best and the support of the team is fast and helpful.

Cons

Big changes/updates in the back end of ChannelEngine can have a large impact on our performances. The past has shown that this sometimes is not correctly communicated or tested properly and can affect our sales too much.

RM
AvatarImg

Rik M.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool if you want to expend your business on several marketplaces

Reviewed a year ago

Very good experience in my previous company.

Pros

Large selection of marketplace channels available

Cons

Extremely focus on adding new channels which are not always relevant for every seller.

Sj
AvatarImg

Sotton j.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Channel engine good integrator

Reviewed 4 days ago
Pros

i like the ergonomics and ease of use compared with competitors

Cons

the price to start working with channel

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marina C.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The perfect tool to expand my business online

Reviewed a year ago

I love the functionality it's so precious and the inventory management has been especially helpful as it helps me maximize my sales and keep my stock up to date in real time.

Pros

I love its ease of use and its ability to integrate with different platforms, such as my online store and other sales channels.

Cons

Sometimes when I have a problem or query it can take a little time to get a response from the customer support team.

FP
AvatarImg

Fred P.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Met recht een SaaS oplossing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Door ChannelEngine hebben wij ons aantal verkoopkanalen binnen een paar maanden kunnen uitbreiden van 3 naar 12 verkoopkanalen door heel Europa.

Pros

De content opties binnen ChannelEngine zijn ideaal voor ons kleine team, waarin wij niet genoeg tijd hebben om voor ieder platform zoals Amazon en Bol.com steeds content aan te leveren. Door het instellen van regels en vaste mappings kunnen met hoge snelheid nieuwe artikelen worden ingeschoten op de verschillende platforms. Dat is een tijdsinvestering in CE, die zich heel snel terugbetaalt.

Cons

Niet alles gaat altijd goed via ChannelEngine, maar daarvoor hebben ze wel een zeer betrokken en snelle support afdeling om samen de juiste oplossing mee te zoeken.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

MS
AvatarImg

Milan S.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ChannelEngine review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Het is enorm fijn om gebruik te maken van ChannelEngine. Ik zou het elk E-commerce bedrijf gericht op marketplaces aanbevelen.

Pros

De implementatiegemak van de software. Verder maakt ChannelEngine het vrij gemakkelijk om nieuwe platformen toe te voegen aan ons portfolio. Dit is mede mogelijk door de fijne begeleiding van de support teams van ChannelEngine.

Cons

Helaas komt het nog wel eens voor dat data verspringt of dat er gegevens niet juist worden geïmporteerd/exporteert. Wel pakt de support deze issues snel op.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Mv
AvatarImg

Mart v.

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Onmisbaar voor ambitieuze Sellers!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We zijn tevreden met deze tool; we hadden onze gewenste marketplace roadmap nooit binnen de gestelde tijd kunnen uitrollen zonder de koppelingen van ChannelEngine. Daarnaast altijd prettig contact met onze customer success manager en de helpdesk.

Pros

ChannelEngine levert koppelingen met de meeste belangrijke marketplace platformen in Europa. Na implementatie van de tool hebben we onze ambities versneld kunnen uitrollen en in een rap tempo onze aanwezigheid op marketplaces kunnen realiseren. Hadden we deze koppelingen stuk voor stuk zelf moeten bouwen (en onderhouden) dan had dit veel meer capaciteit gevraagd in de organisatie, en was het niet mogelijk geweest om in ons huidig tempo uit te breiden. De tool biedt veel functionaliteiten en kan in grote lijnen redelijk intuitief en zonder veel training worden gebruikt.

Cons

De tool werkt een beetje als een Formule 1 auto; er zit meer in dan de meeste gebruikers er uit zullen (kunnen) halen. Neem aldus goed de tijd om, samen met een technisch onderlegde sparringpartner, aandachtig te onderzoeken welke functionaliteiten je allemaal wil gaan implementeren/gebruiken. Sluit ook zeker een eigen developer aan tijdens de implementatiefase.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

YA
AvatarImg

Yossi A.

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Très cher pour un logiciel par performant et des interlocuteurs qui ne connaissent pas leur logiciel

Reviewed 4 months ago

Nous avons signé avec channel engine pour un prix très elevé par rapport a la concurrence mais je dois dire qu'on nous l'as bien vendu. Une fois signé par contre ce n'est plus la même. - L'intégration est sous traité par une société qui ne connait pas le logiciel et pas du tout réactive. - Contrairement a se qu'on nous a vendu l'intégration avec les marketplaces est ultra complexe - Commercial présent au début pour nous rassurer mais ensuite absent - Account manager totalement absent qui ne prend même pas la peine de répondre. Concrètement nous avons intégré channel engine depuis 4 mois et toujours aucune marketplace connectée. Du temps et de l'argent perdu.

Pros

Contact commercial assez sympa mais bien sur on vous vend du rêve

Cons

Interface et manipulation très complexe. Logiciel sous performant avec règles très compliquée a faire.

Showing original review in French. See translation

PM
AvatarImg

Patrick M.

Wholesale, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitives Tool, um Produkte auf vielen versch. Marktplätzen zu platzieren und Aufträge abzuwickeln

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Es ist sehr einfach neue Marktplätze über Channelengine anzubinden. Die Entwicklung der individuellen Schnittstellen (Produktdaten, Angebotsdaten, Bestelldaten etc.) zu den Marktplätzen wird von Channelengine übernommen, sodass selbst nur sehr geringe Entwicklerkosten für Anbindungen aufgewendet werden müssen.

Cons

Channelengine ist in der Lage sehr viele Daten zu beziehen und grafisch darzutellen. Dennoch ist die Exportfunktion dieser Daten noch ausbaufähig.

Showing original review in German. See translation

Cv
AvatarImg

Charlotte v.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and pro-active integrator for all marketplace activities

Reviewed a year ago

Great solution for external channel management, regarding orders, stock, content etc. No direct integration needed with several marketplace channels which saves us a great deal of time and custom work.

Pros

Good customer service, willingness to help and proactiveness. Easy to use and nice overviews of errors, listed products etc. Documentation of all channels are available as well.

Cons

There's nothing not to like to be honest.

KS
AvatarImg

Kees S.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review Kees Smit

Reviewed a year ago

Channelengine is een essentiele software voor de moderne E-Commerce.

Pros

Het gemak en de overzichtelijkheid wat ChannelEngine biedt is van enorm belang. Verder kunnen wij alles doen via ChannelEngine; integraties, content beheren, voorraad synchroniseren en nog veel meer.

Cons

Het klantcontact van ChannelEngine kan nog verbeterd worden. Soms moet je meerdere werkdagen wachten op een reactie. Dit kan gevolgen voor de bedrijfsvoering hebben.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Gd
AvatarImg

Geena d.

Furniture, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review RM x CE

Reviewed 3 years ago

Riviera Maison kan door het gebruik van ChannelEngine op een snelle manier verbinden met marketplaces. ChannelEngine is een betrouwbare partner en straalt echt motivatie uit. De employees bij CE zijn altijd bereidt om de juiste oplossingen te bieden. Er wordt echt geluisterd naar nieuwe ideeen.

Pros

ChannelEngine is makkelijk in gebruik en iedereen zou hiermee kunnen werken. Na een soepele integratie hebben we de aanwezigheid op verschillende marketplaces snel in kunnen zetten. De ambities kunnen nu echt waargemaakt worden. Zelfs met een kleinschalig team is het mogelijk om een vliegende start te creeeren.

Cons

Er is altijd ruimte voor verbetering, zo ook bij ChannelEngine. Denk bijvoorbeeld aan het instellen van lanceringsdata, informatie pop-ups of een snelle blik op vereiste wijzigingen in de mapping. ChannelEngine blijft niet stil zitten en zijn achter de schermen doorgaand bezig met vernieuwing. Dit is een goed vooruitzicht voor de toekomst.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

GV
AvatarImg

Gertjan V.

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sturdy package with a lot of functionalities

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and has a lot of functionalities. We like the fact that we can use advanced mapping settings to make sure our content will fit the template of each marketplce we are selling on. It is also really easy to add new channels and their account management is great. Channelengine is growing rapidly and does a great job at developing functionalities that their customers need. They are fully aware of the fact that their customers' opinions and experiences are a key factor in their product development.

Cons

Since we have a lot of products (over 400.000), the software does struggle a bit with the sheer volume of data. Some pages have long loading times and the software feels sluggish.

Mv
AvatarImg

Matthijs v.

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ChannelEngine feedback

Reviewed a year ago

Amazed by the ChannelEngine features and possibilities. Also in cooperation with our success manager, we are able to easily manage different marketplaces and expand to other new channels.

Pros

Content mapping, price rules, feedback why products are not published, customer care, Order management.

Cons

Repricer doesn't work for all situations. We often lose to much unnecessary margin because the repricer does not increase the price when possible. For example: price gets repriced from 200 to 170 to win the buy box. Competitions offer gets offline, which makes it possible to bring the price back to 200 and still have the buy box, but our repricer does not do that (yet).It would also be a really nice feature if we could see the % of each field in de mapping stage that is correctly filled. For example: Required field X in Category Y has 97% successfully filled fields.Currently we can not see this on the mapping page. It would also be very effective if ChannelEngine shows us the products with empty fields (3%).

DG
AvatarImg

Daniel G.

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best marketplace integrator there!

Reviewed a year ago

My team and I love working with the software and the teams at Channel Engine - true business partners.

Pros

The ease of use, the continuous development (new features) and the great teams that support you along every step of the journey.

Cons

They need to improve dealing with complex catalogs. They have made big steps, and have solutions in place, but it should be standard.

ES
AvatarImg

Elmi S.

Sporting Goods, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, quick and good support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Quick support when there is a problem. Easy to connect a marketplace. Easy to try and when it's not working to disconnect.

Pros

The possibilities to connect different marketplaces in the same environment in stead of all different modules.

Cons

The inability to push a specific or scheduled task.

JW
AvatarImg

Ji W.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great choice to jump-start your business

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, my experience with ChannelEngine has been positive. It enables quick business expansion without too much technical hassles.

Pros

Quickly connecting to top marketplaces and jump-starting sales. The support team also offers flexible, custom solutions to meet specific business needs.

Cons

The current feature efficiently manages daily sales activities. It would be fantastic if it could also facilitate promotional mechanisms with marketplaces.

Nv
AvatarImg

Niels v.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for streamlining new sales channels

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy integration and easy to use product from a wonderful dutch team.

Cons

More feedback on issues with mapping/getting products live on different channels

vv
AvatarImg

valerie v.

Textiles, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Positieve ervaring met Channel Engine

Reviewed a year ago

Nu wij één platform hebben waar wij alle content voor verschillende marketplaces kunnen delen scheelt dit heel veel tijd in het verrijken van de content.

Pros

Channel Engine is erg makkelijk in gebruik. Zowel voor het verrijken van de content als het koppelen van nieuwe marketplaces is gemakkelijk. Daarnaast is het service level ook goed.

Cons

Omdat er zoveel data samengevoegd wordt in Channel Engine kan het af en toe wat langzamer werken. Daarnaast zou het fijn zijn als er meer mogelijkheden zijn met het dashboard zoals bijvoorbeeld een CSV export uitdraaien.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation