Hopper Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Hopper

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

4.7/5 (103 reviews)

Hopper overview

What is Hopper?

Hopper is an automated planning and scheduling tool for Instagram, enabling brands to create, plan, schedule and preview posts in advance, across multiple accounts. The platform is designed for social media managers within either a brand PR, social media or marketing agency to help increase account presence, quality and engagement.

Hopper's advanced planning and editing features help social media managers increase the quality and consistency of their social media accounts whilst helping to save time. Users can automatically post scheduled content to Instagram without the use of 'reminders' or push notifications. The posts queue keeps all scheduled posts in one place, with drag and drop functionality to reorder. The calendar planner lets users view and plan posts by week or month, while the phone preview allows users to see how posts will look to follows on a mobile.

Additional features include an image editor complete with filters, adjustments, orientation, borders and text overlays; a post creator enabling hashtags, @mentions, captions and first comment support; and bulk upload which allows users to upload up to 50 posts at once, auto set times, and save all posts to the queue or as drafts.
www.hopperhq.com

Pricing

Starting from
$19/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 5 other markets, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico

Supported languages

English
Hopper screenshot: Scheduled queue of postsHow to schedule Instagram posts with Hopper.Hopper screenshot: Bulk uploadHopper screenshot: Advanced image editingHopper screenshot: Feed previewHopper screenshot: History & analyticsHopper screenshot: View and plan posts by week or month, and drag and drop to reorder

Hopper reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.6
  4.5
  4.7
  4.7
Anne Kemp Buttar

Always fast with their response and easy to work with!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-29
Review Source: Capterra

Peace of mind.

Pros
I find Hopper to have a functionality and ease of use that I've not had before. When we have had issues with the software, customer service has always been top notch!

Cons
I can't wait for other nuances to be added to this software that will emulate IG further by adding the ability to tag people within the photos posted or to be able to load photos as a slideshow. These are minor, just little things that we still do natively, but I know will make a difference when added.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Eric Knisley

Hopper HQ Does the Job

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-01
Review Source: Capterra

Making people aware of my art and other services.

Pros
I like the straight-forward UI and clean, uncomplicated layout. It's easy to use, too--most tasks are self-explanatory. It does the job for me--I don't really need much more than what it already does, and I'm hoping the ease-of-use will not change in future.

Cons
I wish it was possible to add a bit more automation to the app. For example, I publish one drawing per day to my three networks. Currently, I have to front-load the entire task--pick an image, add a caption, set a publication date--over and over and over. It would be easier if I could, say, pick a range of dates, set one upload per day and have it pull the images in alphabetical order from a specific directory. So on day one, it would pull image001.foo, then the next day image002.foo etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anne-Louise Earp

A game changer

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

Very good. Simple, easy to set up, drama free but above all - it just works!!

Pros
Being able to post directly through to instagram has been a real game changer for me. The programme even allows us to set up dates and times that posts will be sent out which takes away a huge amount of stress/organisation to the job. Great product worth every penny. Thanks Hopper!

Cons
To be honest, i don't really have anything negative to say about it. The cost? I'd love it if it was free!! 😂😂

Response from Hopper HQ


Hi Anne-Louise, Thank you for your kind feedback.
We're so pleased to see how happy you are with Hopper HQ and are dedicated to ensure Hopper HQ remains great for you.
All the best,
Mike

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Cara Parrish

Terrible Service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-02-03
Review Source: Capterra

Disappointing and frustrating.

Pros
When it actually works it does what it's meant to do.

Cons
It's constantly disconnecting. There is no point in scheduling posts if you have to go check that your scheduling tool is working every day. After months of frustration, we asked them to shut down our account literally on the day the payment was being withdrawn. They both refused to refund that payment and to shut down our account when we asked. They said we had to pay for another month of not using their unreliable products per their policies.

Response from Hopper HQ


Hi Cara, I'm very sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience, its certainly not what we set out to do.

I can see from our chat logs that you did have some connectivity issues however we were unable to debug these as the accounts were removed.

With regards to payment you of course have the option to downgrade or cancel your subscription at anytime online.

However I can see that you were in fact refunded the payment when you requested (and before this review).

Please do get in touch with support if there is anything we can support you with further.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Katie Wingert

Hopper HQ Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

It has solved our problem of posting every day when our schedule gets crazy.

Pros
If you need to be in front of your clients on multiple platforms, look no further. Hopper HQ will save you time and money. Schedule your posts and don't look back! The staff and help center are amazing with any questions you might have. We use it for IG, FB, Linkedin and Twitter.

Cons
They keep adding new features all the time. If you need something for a specific platform they will do their best to help you out.

Response from Hopper HQ


Hi Katie,

Thanks for your review and great to hear the positive feedback :-D

The team are always on hand if we can ever help or make Hopper HQ more valuable for you.

Thanks,
Mike

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Hopper pricing

Starting from
$19/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

Hopper pricing begins at $19 for one account on a monthly plan. This reduces to $10 per account for 10 or more accounts and $8 per account for 100 or more.

A 15% additional discount is available for all annual plans.

All Hopper HQ plans come built in with a 14-day free trial.

Hopper features

Engagement Analytics
Social Media Integration

A/B Testing (208 other apps)
API (558 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (366 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (214 other apps)
Campaign Analysis (305 other apps)
Campaign Management (364 other apps)
Campaign Segmentation (207 other apps)
Content Management (276 other apps)
Customizable Branding (284 other apps)
Customizable Templates (292 other apps)
Data Import/Export (263 other apps)
Drag & Drop Interface (259 other apps)
Email Marketing Management (204 other apps)
Monitoring (254 other apps)
Multi-Channel Marketing (248 other apps)
Real Time Analytics (249 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (359 other apps)
Third Party Integration (357 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Hopper

Key features of Hopper

  • Analytics
  • Fully automated posting / publishing
  • Multi-account management
  • Social media monitoring
  • Posts scheduling
  • Customer engagement
  • Multi-user collaboration
  • Instant posts
  • Video post scheduler
  • @mentions and #hashtags
  • Emojis
  • Commenting
  • Calendar planner
  • Upload from Dropbox & more
  • Square, portrait & landscape images
  • Image editing
  • Multiple Instagram accounts
  • Repost & reschedule
  • Bulk upload
  • Phone preview
  • Draft posts
View All Features

Benefits

Hopper is a fully automated Instagram scheduling tool which remains in line with Instagram’s terms of service.

With advanced planning and editing functionality, Hopper helps thousands of brands across the world manage and grow their Instagram presence.

Aligned to a social media managers workflow, Hopper helps increase agency efficiency and Instagram success.

Hopper supports every major cloud storage product and social network.

Manage multiple Instagram accounts from a single Hopper login.