Hopper HQ Pricing, Features, Reviews & Alternatives

Hopper HQ

Automated planning & scheduling tool for Instagram

4.7/5 (115 reviews)

Hopper HQ overview

What is Hopper HQ?

Hopper is an automated planning and scheduling tool for Instagram, enabling brands to create, plan, schedule and preview posts in advance, across multiple accounts. The platform is designed for social media managers within either a brand PR, social media or marketing agency to help increase account presence, quality and engagement.

Hopper's advanced planning and editing features help social media managers increase the quality and consistency of their social media accounts whilst helping to save time. Users can automatically post scheduled content to Instagram without the use of 'reminders' or push notifications. The posts queue keeps all scheduled posts in one place, with drag and drop functionality to reorder. The calendar planner lets users view and plan posts by week or month, while the phone preview allows users to see how posts will look to follows on a mobile.

Additional features include an image editor complete with filters, adjustments, orientation, borders and text overlays; a post creator enabling hashtags, @mentions, captions and first comment support; and bulk upload which allows users to upload up to 50 posts at once, auto set times, and save all posts to the queue or as drafts.
www.hopperhq.com

Pricing

Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China and 5 other markets, Germany, India, Japan, Mexico, United Kingdom

Supported languages

English
Hopper HQ screenshot: Scheduled queue of postsHow to schedule Instagram posts with Hopper.Hopper HQ screenshot: Feed previewHopper HQ screenshot: Bulk uploadHopper HQ screenshot: Advanced image editingHopper HQ screenshot: View and plan posts by week or month, and drag and drop to reorderHopper HQ screenshot: History & analytics
Have you already used Hopper HQ?
Help us improve the recommendations we show you.

Hopper HQ user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.6
  4.5
  4.7
  4.7
Sharri V.

Hopper HQ

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-03-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
In our busy lives we do not always get to post to company social media platforms, luckily with Hopper HQ ensuring there are regular posts is easy and can be scheduled months in advance to ensure there is always something happening. The ease of use is amazing and it Hopper HQ is the most cost effective. Posts are always on time and customer service when things go wrong is amazing

Cons
I wish there was a way to schedule "Story" posts

Response from Hopper HQ


Hi Sharri, its amazing to hear your positive feedback, thanks so much for sharing.
We hear you on Story scheduling and its certainly on the roadmap.
We're looking forward to getting you access to a whole host of exciting updates happening in the next few weeks and months.
Stay Social :-D
Mike

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Katie W.

Hopper HQ Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

It has solved our problem of posting every day when our schedule gets crazy.

Pros
If you need to be in front of your clients on multiple platforms, look no further. Hopper HQ will save you time and money. Schedule your posts and don't look back! The staff and help center are amazing with any questions you might have. We use it for IG, FB, Linkedin and Twitter.

Cons
They keep adding new features all the time. If you need something for a specific platform they will do their best to help you out.

Response from Hopper HQ


Hi Katie,

Thanks for your review and great to hear the positive feedback :-D

The team are always on hand if we can ever help or make Hopper HQ more valuable for you.

Thanks,
Mike

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Cara P.

Terrible Service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-02-03
Review Source: Capterra

Disappointing and frustrating.

Pros
When it actually works it does what it's meant to do.

Cons
It's constantly disconnecting. There is no point in scheduling posts if you have to go check that your scheduling tool is working every day. After months of frustration, we asked them to shut down our account literally on the day the payment was being withdrawn. They both refused to refund that payment and to shut down our account when we asked. They said we had to pay for another month of not using their unreliable products per their policies.

Response from Hopper HQ


Hi Cara, I'm very sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience, its certainly not what we set out to do.

I can see from our chat logs that you did have some connectivity issues however we were unable to debug these as the accounts were removed.

With regards to payment you of course have the option to downgrade or cancel your subscription at anytime online.

However I can see that you were in fact refunded the payment when you requested (and before this review).

Please do get in touch with support if there is anything we can support you with further.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Eric K.

Hopper HQ Does the Job

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-01
Review Source: Capterra

Making people aware of my art and other services.

Pros
I like the straight-forward UI and clean, uncomplicated layout. It's easy to use, too--most tasks are self-explanatory. It does the job for me--I don't really need much more than what it already does, and I'm hoping the ease-of-use will not change in future.

Cons
I wish it was possible to add a bit more automation to the app. For example, I publish one drawing per day to my three networks. Currently, I have to front-load the entire task--pick an image, add a caption, set a publication date--over and over and over. It would be easier if I could, say, pick a range of dates, set one upload per day and have it pull the images in alphabetical order from a specific directory. So on day one, it would pull image001.foo, then the next day image002.foo etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Elliot B.

Finally

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

Easy, efficient, professional. As the owner of my company, social media is usually the part of my job that needs to come from me but i like doing the least as I need to put hours aside to organise. With Hopper, its a joy to use, plan and schedule.

Pros
We've been playing around with a number of different platforms to manage our social media and we've finally found one that does it all... even down to informing us on the popularity of our # choices. Its easy to use and the image editor is a god send. We have lots of glossy, magazine ready photos from our project but they sometime need a tweak here and there for the different social media channels so the editor is perfect.

Cons
I am still relatively new to the software so I am yet to find anything I really dislike.

Response from Hopper HQ


Hi Elliot, thanks for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear you've found a perfect fit with Hopper HQ.

We've found seeing the hashtag popularity has been a huge boost for increasing engagement so pleased to hear its be valuable for you as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Hopper HQ pricing

Pricing options
Free trial
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Hopper pricing begins at $19 for one account on a monthly plan. This reduces to $10 per account for 10 or more accounts and $8 per account for 100 or more.

A 15% additional discount is available for all annual plans.

All Hopper HQ plans come built in with a 14-day free trial.

Hopper HQ features

API
Alerts/Notifications
Campaign Analytics
Campaign Management
Content Management
Data Import/Export
Engagement Analytics
Multi-Channel Marketing
Reporting/Analytics
Social Media Integration

Activity Dashboard (536 other apps)
Analytics/ROI Tracking (385 other apps)
Contact Management (381 other apps)
Customizable Branding (417 other apps)
Customizable Templates (440 other apps)
Performance Metrics (371 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (546 other apps)
Search/Filter (434 other apps)
Template Management (415 other apps)
Third Party Integrations (514 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Hopper HQ

Key features of Hopper HQ

  • Analytics
  • Fully automated posting / publishing
  • Multi-account management
  • Social media monitoring
  • Posts scheduling
  • Customer engagement
  • Multi-user collaboration
  • Instant posts
  • Video post scheduler
  • @mentions and #hashtags
  • Emojis
  • Commenting
  • Calendar planner
  • Upload from Dropbox & more
  • Square, portrait & landscape images
  • Image editing
  • Multiple Instagram accounts
  • Repost & reschedule
  • Bulk upload
  • Phone preview
  • Draft posts
View All Features

Benefits

Hopper is a fully automated Instagram scheduling tool which remains in line with Instagram’s terms of service.

With advanced planning and editing functionality, Hopper helps thousands of brands across the world manage and grow their Instagram presence.

Aligned to a social media managers workflow, Hopper helps increase agency efficiency and Instagram success.

Hopper supports every major cloud storage product and social network.

Manage multiple Instagram accounts from a single Hopper login.