App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Referral Rock Logo

Get more customers with referral software on autopilot

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Referral Rock Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

95

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.82/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

post-affiliate-pro
partnerstack-formerly-growsumo
nicejob

Pros and cons

How easy it was to understand the process and the team at referral rock was amazing in helping set up our program.
Ease of use, Referral system on steroids, Setup in min, Most important it's affordable, Great tech support, Great setup support.
It was so easy to design and set up our own program. It looks amazing and there is a sticky link on every page that a member uses giving them a great opportunity to refer friends and earn points.
The main drawback that I have encountered is the inability to edit the contact details of a referrer or to complete delete one if necessary.
Unfortunately, there was no available support in the Australian time zone which made it a challenge but hardly a con.
People trust referrals but hate using the correct link.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


95 reviews

Recommended

AS
AvatarImg

Alex S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Loved using Referral Rock, Great Integration with HubSpot

Reviewed a year ago

We've loved our experience with Referral Rock! The implementation team is very helpful and our specialist, [sensitive content hidden], is super responsive and willing to help. She didn't overwhelm us with emails or resources, but we always knew we could go to her with any questions. Overall, a really great experience and we definitely recommend!

Pros

We needed an easy-to-use affiliate management and payout software that integrated seamlessly with our CRM, HubSpot. We've loved our experience so far and it's been easy for our affiliates to use!

Cons

Because we are new to the system, it's sometimes hard to find the settings we're looking for within the system. Also, I wish it were possible for our affiliates to update all of their personal info in their account settings (such as email and Paypal address). Other than that, we are loving it!

SV
AvatarImg

Samina V.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Frictionless for the Customer!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall great experience. Great customer service and our account manager [sensitive content hidden] was super helpful and knows her product very well!

Pros

The best thing is how easy it is for a customer to sign up with a single click and use their dashboard link to check their stats. Our goal was to make it frictionless for the Referring member and Referral Rock certainly does that.

Cons

We had to host the landing page within Referral Rock instead of our domain for tracking purposes. This was not ideal but it was the only way to make it work with our system.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Poor User Experience. Poor Customer Service.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Not a fan.

Pros

The idea, maybe. Except there are competitors out there that are way better.

Cons

Supposed to make your life easier, but it’s conplicated and frustrating. Plus it doesn’t even look professional.

Vendor response

We are more than happy to help you but we can't find you in our customer database. We have no customers in that match the information you gave of "Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees" . Also our software solution doesn't even fit the "Hospital & Health Care" industry. I don't understand why you don't mention your name, company and choose to hide your contact information. We have live chat support, email, phone, and dedicated service people for each account, so we find it hard to believe that we could not rectify the situation. Anyone who was that unhappy has received refunds. Please reach out to us so we can assist!

SM
AvatarImg

Sarah M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our overall experience has been amazing, from the moment that we indicated we were interested in the platform we have pleasantly surprised by the platform and the customer service. I have worked with many platforms with customer service centres outside of Australia and this is the best experience we have ever experienced.

Pros

The Referral Rock platform is a simple off the shelf solution for a referral program. It easily integrated into Salesforce and we were able to reskin the entire platform in our branding.

Cons

Unfortunately, there was no available support in the Australian time zone which made it a challenge but hardly a con.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words! Glad we can raise the bar on customer service outside of Australia.

NL
AvatarImg

Nicole L.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product and service!

Reviewed a year ago

At a lower cost than competitors, we received excellent customer service from sales to implementation and implementing the product was a breeze with all of the available customizable tools.

Pros

The customizable tools and portal we're extremely easy to use.

Cons

I can't think of one con about Referral Rock!

SS
AvatarImg

Stacie S.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Referral Rock has helped us grow our referral customer base by leaps and bounds.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Referral Rock has helped us grow our referral customer base by leaps and bounds.

Pros

Referral Rock is easy to use and easy to setup. The individuals guide you through the process and support you along the way.

Cons

Because Referral Rock is not able to integrate with our software, it is a manual process to locate referrals.

JT
AvatarImg

Juan T.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust Referral Program

Reviewed 5 months ago

Extremely positive; the Referral Rock working with our company has been amazing through the launching process and beyond.

Pros

Straightforwardness of the platform, easy interface for company and members/referrals, reporting, onboarding and ongoing support.

Cons

Not cons, but things that would be great if available in the future: more editing options for button order (and inclusion) on share widget/member dashboard, gathering more and more detailed information during member sign ups (full set of address fields), and more editing options on the referral landing page.

KS
AvatarImg

Krunal S.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Referral Tool

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Very helpful customer support, easy to use very handy.

Cons

Reporting part is quite difficult to pull up.

AJ
AvatarImg

Austin J.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Referral Rock rocks smart home tech referrals

Reviewed 5 years ago

By far the best part of the software is the team behind it. Our success manager is on top of every request and has been invaluable in getting us up and running quickly.

Pros

The flexibility and customization options are near endless and that makes the platform incredibly valuable for a product like ours. We are able to uniquely merge our customer experience with their underlying technology seamlessly. In addition, our success manager has been rock solid (pun intended). He's really helped us extract the maximum value from the platform, unique to our business and customer experience.

Cons

While we are in the early phases of our launch, the only drawback for some may be in the flexibility of the platform itself. Because of its flexibility, many of the functions can/should be custom built for your unique organization. While this is a huge plus for us, it may not be the best option for some.

EH
AvatarImg

Edward H.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happy with Referral Rock

Reviewed 7 months ago

It has been good. We are happy with the purchase, the platform and most importantly the support.

Pros

It tracks referrals properly and [sensitive content hidden] has been a wonderful help in getting us set up and educated on the product! Awesome Support!

Cons

Limited external integration capabilities, even with Zapier there are limits to the type of data you can pass to an external CRMs such as opt-outs.

DZ
AvatarImg

Danielle Z.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great, easy to use referral software!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a great few months using the system. As a marketer, it has cut down my time for affiliate management immensely and allowed me to focus on other aspects of growing our affiliate program.The customer support team has also been incredible in assisting with any questions, along with going above and beyond to build snippets of custom code where needed in order to achieve our objectives!

Pros

The product is really easy to use! As a marketer, it was great that I could be hands-on with the set up of all our programs. The code needed for our website was also relatively simple for our developer to implement- making the process of setting up referral rock smooth.I also really like that the system updates all the members of their rewards statuses, giving them some motivation to drive more referrals!

Cons

The system is easy to use but at some points, can be slow to load.

LG
AvatarImg

Linda G.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

We purchased two plans with Referral Rock. With both implementations, the Referral Rock team has been great to work with. They are very patient and responsive when we have questions. I would give them 6 stars out of 5 if I could. Representative is fantastic!

Pros

The software is easy to use and we like the ability to generate reports within the Admin dashboard. It is very reliable for our users.

Cons

We bought a more "entry level" plan so we don't have a lot of options to customize multiple fields. There is an upgrade coming in a few months so that may give us more flexibility.

EJ
AvatarImg

Emily J.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Experience has been great - customer support is excellent and the platform is so unique.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We are just launching our referral campaign, but so far it has been great working with Referral Rock. With their guidance, the software is easy to use - it has been able to do everything I've wanted. The Referral Rock customer support team is fantastic and extremely responsive. Every time I've had a question or ran into an issue, they've been transparent and have helped figure out a solution right away. We have some pretty unique integration requirements, and their team worked with us very closely to get everything setup correctly. The tool was actually quite easy to set up - I like the flexibility of options it provides, especially for rewards. They also have a lot of new member engagement and email automation features that I'm excited to try.

Cons

It took a bit of familiarization before I was able to use the dashboard myself, but with the help of the customer success team, was up and running in no time.

JB
AvatarImg

Jay B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the easiest software programs I've ever used to manage online referral campaigns.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Very reliable, easy-to-use product. Referral Rock has made it easy for us to streamline our online member referral program and significantly simplify the process. The user interface is well-designed and makes launching, monitoring, and editing referral campaigns effortless. Their support team was extremely helpful in walking us through custom campaign setup and answering any questions we had throughout the process. Would definitely recommend this product to any size business or non-profit organization looking to expand their reach through referral programs! After using the product for nearly 2 years, we've never received any negative feedback from our members or experienced any down-time with Referral Rock's hosting platform.

Cons

I wish there were more options to customize the layout and look of the rewards landing pages and automated emails. Other than that -- the software and support have been great!

Vendor response

Thank's Jay. We are working on the cons you listed. More customizable options for pages and emails!

BM
AvatarImg

Barbara M.

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Give Meghan Calak a raise

Reviewed 6 years ago

People trust referrals but hate using the correct link.

Pros

Your team is phenomenally supportive, ranging between my very dumb and basic questions to the slightly more technical inquiries. Always patient, never seem frustrated, and consistently beyond helpful.

Cons

The jump from basic plan to middle is huge, it should have a step between the two.

EJ
AvatarImg

Elijah J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Referral Rock... it really Rocks!

Reviewed 10 months ago

It is a critical stream of patient acquisition for our healthcare network.

Pros

The ability to easily launch and manage a referral program with all the tools was mission critical to our lead generation campaigns.

Cons

It would be nice if it was integrated with a database of social media influencers to invite to participate in referral campaigns.

AM
AvatarImg

Allen M.

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great price for what it is

Reviewed 7 years ago

We looked at referral platforms that had many more features and better integrations with our database (SalesForce) but they were in the $ range and intended for much larger enterprise clients. As a small business Referral Rock was affordable and came with the basic set of features we needed.

Pros

Value.

Cons

Lack of cheap and easy integration with SalesForce.

Vendor response

Allen, Thank you for the honest review. We're working on many new features that I think you'll be excited about. You on first on the list for SalesForce integration!

DL
AvatarImg

Dahlian L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple but Efficient - just what we needed!

Reviewed 10 years ago

I stumbled upon Referral Rock a couple months ago when we decided to launch our Referral Appreciation Program. We were looking for a simple way to automate the referral process so as to make it easier for people to refer others. Before and after discovering ReferralRock I investigated a number of alternatives. Some were too expensive while others were too complicated. For us, ReferralRock was just...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DM
AvatarImg

Dave M.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Referral Rockin

Reviewed 5 years ago

We're using Referral Rock to input referral customers to Hubspot and then keep track of who we owe rewards to when those referral customers move to closed won.

Pros

The software has a lot of functionality and flexibility. We're using it for a slightly different application than a typical user and we were still able to get up and running quickly and tweak things over a few weeks to the point where we're actively using the software across multiple teams. This was due in large part to our account manager Representative was always quick to respond and helpful in thinking outside the box about how we could get to the desired results.

Cons

There's a lot of functionality so things can be overwhelming at first. Having an actual person from Referral Rock to support us was imperative in getting the process rolling.

ES
AvatarImg

Ed S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The application is very straight forward and the integration options with other services are great.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Sales and technical support are both outstanding which is extremely important when you are on a deadline to launch a program. This alone can make or break a program launch. Feature rich. Good security. Easy Zapier integration and web redirect are both very helpful.

Cons

Member first names cannot be only two characters. Would like to see base package support more programs.

JR
AvatarImg

Joy R.

Military, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Referral Rock

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

Be able to create own landing page and design

Cons

Limited direct integration should be able to integrate with most CRM

RH
AvatarImg

Ryan H.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to roll out

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good sold product but further flexibility on the rewards and automation would be great.Eg different types of rewards for different sales without needed multiple programs

Pros

How easy it was to roll out and embed without any development

Cons

Timezone support with limited in the UK could be better

FA
AvatarImg

Frank A.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Support of Referrral Rock is great

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great experience of setting it up. Works really easy for the customer. I really like the passwordless signup

Pros

We've had some issues and RR was there to help us right away. We really appreciated this.

Cons

The dashboard for admins feels not logicalal and reminds me of the year 2000

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great, affordable product!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our business relies greatly on word of mouth referrals. We were looking for ways to leverage that and reward our partners and clients, but the manual process was too much for our small team to handle. We started looking into better ways to manage our referral programs and came across Referral Rock! We have taken all the tedious manual work out of the equation now that we are using Referral Rock. Overall, I give them a good rating for an affordable product with great customer service. Thanks Referral Rock!

Pros

Ease of use, automatic rewards distribution, and integration capabilities

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks David. Glad we could help

PR
AvatarImg

Paul R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic way of managing client referrals

Reviewed 10 years ago

I've been using Referral Rock for two months now and have been very impressed. Not only does it provide a turn-key solution for managing my heretofore nonexistent client referral system, but the staff go above and beyond reasonable expectations of customer support. I'm excited about the potential Referral Rock has to kick my academic success service start-up into high gear!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review