Riddle Quiz Maker Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Riddle Quiz Maker

Marketing Automation

4.83/5 (30 reviews)

Riddle Quiz Maker overview

What is Riddle Quiz Maker?

Riddle is an easy to use, easy to customize quiz maker and marketing platform. Quickly create and embed 15 different types of quizzes with built-in lead generation - from polls to personality tests, surveys to quizzes.

Used by top publishers and brands like the BBC, Red Bull, and the NBA's Chicago Bulls, Riddle makes it easy to build your own quizzes and other interactive content. 100% white labelled, your quizzes will seamlessly match your site's look and feel.

The Riddle promise? Engage your audience, collect leads, and grow your business.

Pricing

Starting from
$29/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 5 other markets, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico

Supported languages

English, Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech and 22 other languages, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Taiwanese, Thai
Riddle Quiz Maker screenshotAn intro to Riddle's quiz makerRiddle Quiz Maker screenshotRiddle Quiz Maker screenshotRiddle Quiz Maker screenshotRiddle Quiz Maker screenshotLead generation with Riddle's quiz maker

Riddle Quiz Maker reviews

Excellent
25

Very good
5

Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.9
  4.4
  4.8
  5.0
Tara Baklund

The best app and customer service I use for my business!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This software (given all the things it does ) is so easy to use. Also, I cannot leave out the amazing customer service at Riddle. They go above and beyond!

Response from Riddle


Wow - many thanks Tara... we're blushing over here. Really happy you're loving Riddle's quiz maker - and just give us a shout if we can assist in any way!

Cheers,
Mike
Co-founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Rochelle Dallas

Very impressive!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2020-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic. My audience are gonna get sick of all the quizzes I am gonna launch now!

Pros
I was almost about to give up on the idea of having a quiz as my lead magnet for my business coaching services having rebuilt it THREE times in other systems that just didn't do what I wanted to do. You know when something seems so simple, but all the quiz makers make it seem impossible and put various obstacles in the way to just bump up the subscription you need? yeah that. Then I found Riddle. I'm so glad I did - its easy to use, looks great, the little quibbles I had with integrating with Active Campaign were sorted seamlessly and when I had a question on a Saturday night I get a message back from the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] telling me what to do. Very impressive customer service, fallas! Now Im off to get me some leads....

Cons
The integration withZapier/ AC was frustrating but they know about this, and are launching a direct inegration very soon. Wasnt impossible though and the quick customer service telling me what to do outweighed this (and I am picky and impatient about this sort of thing!)

Response from Riddle


Big, big thanks Rochelle - that is super kind praise, and I'm really glad you enjoyed our superfast customer support. We're all big geeks about that - and from our CEO on down, we have a monthly competition to see who answers the most questions the quickest. :)

Cheers,
Mike
Co-founder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Product was good. Company's CEO was not.

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

We had a very poor ending to our relationship. We wanted to continue to use the product, but were auto-renewed at a much higher plan than necessary. There was no notice, and our immediate and initial outreach to the company was positive. They agreed to downgrade to another plan. Then, they stated they would not because it was pre-paid annually. So the FAQs which state cancel anytime are not accurate. We offered to let them charge additional fees to reclaim the monthly level or even additional costs. No was the answer. It was very disappointing and a rather lengthy and poor exchange. We do not desire to work with a company such as this again. There are plenty other platforms with many more features.

Pros
The software in general met the purposes of our campaign. It was straightforward. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but it does what it does well. We have also seen a fair amount of investment in the last year.

Cons
The reporting and some admin functions were half-built, and were not fully functional. It didn't directly impact the use of the product on the public side, but was not helpful in the admin and especially analytics areas.

Response from Riddle


Like the old saying goes - there are two sides to every story.

This hurts. We're huge, passionate customer service geeks @ Riddle.

Please, please, please read all our other reviews - people are unanimous about our transparent pricing and excellent customers.

This agency is essentially mad because of their own mistake - having resubscribed and then wanting to cancel down the line. They were grumpy even after we offered a number of alternate solutions - again, making up for their own mistake.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Véronique Desnoyers

Best customer service I've even seen

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's easy to use, and has tons of options! Honestly, their customer service is by far the best I've ever seen! I've never seen a team answer chat that fast, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] even recorded a Loom to help me out during our chat. Customer service is SUPER important to us here, and seeing them care that much about providing amazing support just confirmed that the best choice for us was Riddle!

Cons
I love everything. Seriously, this tool was made by people who clearly know what they are doing!

Response from Riddle


Thank you SO much Veronique - you just made our team's day with such kind words! And we love being so customer-first - we're big quiz nerds and want to make sure you're getting what you need from our quiz maker platform. :)

Many thanks, and happy Riddling!
Mike
Cofounder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Darren Rodman

Excellent Customer Service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I find Riddle Quiz Maker very easy to use, with clear step-by-step guides to follow. The visual customisation options allow the user to create a visually-appealing and professional looking quiz. The customer service element was superb - fast and detailed responses to any questions I had.

Cons
I used the Personality Quiz to create a 'Product Finder', so perhaps a specific quiz creator for this use would be helpful if others have the same issue.

Response from Riddle


Thank you VERY much Darren - and love the idea... I've already spoken to our developers, and adding a product finder is now on our road map. Really appreciate your feedback!

Happy Riddling,
Mike
Cofounder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Riddle Quiz Maker pricing

Starting from
$29/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

Quiz creation with no limits - enjoy unlimited quizzes, views, and leads.

At Riddle, we don't believe in long-term contracts (unless you choose our annual plan to lock in a 26-33% discount - depending on the plan). We want to be a subscriber only if you feel Riddle is helping your business.

Unlike other quiz makers, your quizzes will always remain live, so there are no ugly gaps in your site.

Riddle Quiz Maker features

API
Customizable Templates
Email Marketing Management

Activity Dashboard (404 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (230 other apps)
Campaign Analysis (322 other apps)
Campaign Management (399 other apps)
Campaign Segmentation (222 other apps)
Content Management (300 other apps)
Customizable Branding (309 other apps)
Data Import/Export (282 other apps)
Drag & Drop Interface (269 other apps)
Engagement Analytics (287 other apps)
Monitoring (263 other apps)
Multi-Channel Marketing (258 other apps)
Real Time Analytics (262 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (396 other apps)
Social Media Integration (336 other apps)
Template Management (216 other apps)
Third Party Integration (392 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Riddle Quiz Maker

Key features of Riddle Quiz Maker

  • Analytics/ROI Tracking
  • Drip Campaigns
  • Question Branching
  • Social Marketing
  • Landing Pages/Web Forms
  • Multiple Question Types
  • Data Analysis Tools
  • Skip Logic
  • Survey Builder
  • Mobile Survey
  • Supports Audio / Images / Video
  • Content / Blogging Platform
View All Features

Benefits

The most intuitive & customizable quiz maker on the planet:
* 15 types of quizzes (incl. branching logic) - no coding required
* All plans are completely unlimited
- Unlimited quizzes
- Unlimited engagement
- Unlimited leads
* Built-in lead generation and data capture
* Connects to 1,500 marketing tools
* CSS editor - customize anything
* Upload your own fonts
* Redirect users to URLs based on quiz results
* Multi-user team capability
* 5-star customer service - across all plans