This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Sociamonials Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

157
93%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.69/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

It's affordable and easy to use and the support staff is always helpful and responsive. I use Sociamonials to post to my social media accounts, and it helps me maximize my time and budget.
AvatarImg

VANDA C.

The introduction and training has been great. The company is responsive and helpful and wants to ensure a good customer experience.

AB

Angela B.

What I like most about this software is the fantastic additional audience growth features which I feel really help my business and the customer support is also brilliant.

LD

Liam D.

I really hate it in comparison to Hootsuite, honestly just copy everything they do, and sell it for cheaper.

AF

Aj F.

It suffers from the same con as most social media management system - and it's not the fault of the software: Instragram integration is clunky.
AvatarImg

James G.

I have yet to find something I dislike about this software.

SB

Sheila B.

Sociamonials users...

Hootsuite-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo
+ 4

Hootsuite

Compare both
Buffer-logocaret
listing-logo
+ 1
HubSpot Marketing Hub-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Compare both
Social Champ-logocaret
listing-logo

Social Champ

Compare both
How would you rate Sociamonials?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


157 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Koen V.

health coach

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Does the job

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Koen V.: Hi, my name is Koen. I work as an entrepreneur within the health and fitness industry, and I...

Overall Rating

Sociamonials IDEAL for Social Media Marketers

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Kimberly: Hello, I'm Kimberly. I am an owner and Executive Director of a publishing company, and I give...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ready-made campaigns

Reviewed 3 years ago

With Sociamonial campaigns we attract many more customers to our e-commerce store and get more sales.

Pros

I like that I can setup marketing campaigns in minutes due to many ready-made campaigns for example sweepstake, photocontests, referral, engagement, coupon e.t.c. I was looking for software that supports foreign languages but only Sociamonials can be translated by users to any language. Edit Language feature, which allows you to translate your campaigns into virtually any language and then customize it with ease. You can also use this feature to change the wording of buttons, alerts, email notifications, etc. even if it still in the English language. The founder really knows his stuff, and the support has been great.

Cons

Design and editing of templates could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hootsuite and Buffer Alternative

Reviewed 6 months ago

After playing around with some of the features outside of schedule posting, it's a comprehensive service that helps you increase engagement. We recently ran a promotion for a week through email marketing and got a decent amount of video testimonials. Their customer service is prompt and answered any questions i had through chat, almost like i was able to ask someone for help that was sitting next to me.

Pros

We're able to connect our most important social media accounts like facebook, instagram, and linkedin as well as our google business profile account and youtube channel. We can schedule videos for youtube, create campaigns to increase user engagement, and even take care of our customers' accounts

Cons

The UI isn't eye candy, but it works. You do have to get a $5/month vyral account to post carousels and videos on instagram, but that's not a big deal when you consider how much money you're saving from using the other big-name software. It doesn't support the chat feature like instagram DMs or facebook messenger, but again, when you look at the cost of what the competitors are charging, it's not a big deal. Our team mostly focuses on content delivery and not reputation management, so messaging is not a deal breaker.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

good product but could be better

Reviewed 3 years ago

Nice decent social media scheduler with nice amount of accounts available for the price compared to top dogs.

Pros

I like how it's much more flexible to have accounts than other social media schedulers out there. It also has a nice contest creator for better engagement and user capture.

Cons

UI needs an upgrade because it looks kinda old. Also I wich they also add POLLS to the contest. It would be an amazing way to capture leads and information about what people want

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Powerful Tool With Lots of Uses and a Fantastic Team

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, my experience with Sociamonials has been good. This platform helps content creators like us to take over social media by automating posting, tracking your audience, and giving us advanced metrics to help you grow your business. The tool is perfect for automating Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram accounts with a single click.

Pros

There is no question in my mind that Socialmonials will win - they have a fantastic, dedicated team behind them. As a visionary [SENSITIVE CONTENT] takes his company and the success of others seriously, which can be seen in his actions. I haven't thoroughly explored the product's functionality, but it is a positive thing that the product is constantly updated (there are so many cool features). It doesn't seem that the company will disappear anytime soon, and they acknowledge any errors in their software. I will say that I love that the product is constantly updated. What I like most about this software is that it is a powerful marketing tool with many features and a lot of power. Using it, I can dominate social media in an entirely new way.

Cons

It is an excellent tool, but the UI/UX design should be improved or refreshed compared to its competitors. The interface of Sociamonials looks outdated though it's a reliable SaaS product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good Social Media Management Tool with few unique features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sociamonials has so many features that help small businesses to manage multiple channels with ease, which can be customized for each channel and track the results with analytics. We had used other tools before, but none have had the analytics of this level. Definitely recommended.

Pros

Integrating user-generated content. Analytics Report. Adding video testimonials as social proof. Within the minimal time, I was able to create campaigns.

Cons

Need more design templates. Templates need a bit modern look. Many of them look outdated. Navigation could be a bit more user-friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sociamonials has some great product features

Reviewed 2 years ago

The introduction and training has been great. The company is responsive and helpful and wants to ensure a good customer experience.

Pros

I was looking for a social media platform to streamline our marketing. Sociamonials is great tool with the ability to post on several sites. You can preview and customize each site. You can schedule and track posts based on specific categories. You can also produce campaigns.

Cons

It is an intricate tool so it does take some learning and it is important to learn correctly to get the most out of the software with regards to analytics and tracking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Socialmonials, the social marketing platform your business will LOVE!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am managing contests and sweepstakes campaigns, and measuring the effectiveness of them.

Pros

Socialmonials is an all in one social media marketing platform that makes managing contests and sweepstakes easy for your business to track, and find out what is giving you the best bang for your buck. Then it's easy to see what generates engagement from your posts and social networks, and hopefully helps you acquire new customers, clients or patients.

Cons

As a marketer, sometimes software can be a bit hard to implement with so many options and features. Socialmonials users have to have a general knowledge of setting up a social marketing platform, and businesses who use this platform should have a social media person who has some experience. As long as social media professionals use this platform, it is great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Stop paying too much for a social media management tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use the tool for my clients and it saves a ton of time - especially the requeue feature.

Pros

It does pretty much what Meet Edgar does but: a) For a fraction of the cost b) With additional marketing campaign features

Cons

It is new and still has a few bugs and functionality challenges. However, the support and dev team are quick to hear you out and make changes to improve the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Scheduling and Giveaway Management is the best part of Sociamonials

Reviewed 8 months ago

this is a great way to get your feet wet, if you have a lot of social media accounts and you want to automate them, this is a great way to do it. You can set up all your posts, and have them scheduled. the only down side i have found so far is the limit.

Pros

I love the giveaway feature. I highly recommend this tool for anyone wanting to increase their social media presence.

Cons

Everything is good except the limit as i am their LTD User.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A HUGE time saver

Reviewed 4 months ago

Fantastic...really glad I bought it and will continue to use for a long time!

Pros

The fact that I can upload 100 images at a time is amazing, cuts my time taken to post down to a minimum! Also the customer support is extremely efficient ... Highly recommended

Cons

Some social posters have options to link to gifs which SM doesn't but it does link to pexels and pixabay which is great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Almost Too Much

Reviewed 3 years ago

We try to keep our costs low for our clients overall and now that every other agency on the block are starting to utilize their own dashboards it turned into a situation where I need to step up and do the same or I just don't have enough flash. While I already use another program for staying on task with alternative gameplan choices, I didn't like the fact that I kept just exporting the social media...

Pros

This software is so good at feeding into itself. I've got a few different programs that let me program posts to go out in advance, connect with my various social media profiles and all that and most of them go in the direction of integrating with content, generating posts, and also having in-product schedulers so that you can keep the creative process in one area. But SociaMonials goes in a different...

Cons

The design is a little minimalistic which made it intimidating at first. The platform itself isn't going to hold your hand and show you how to use it, but if you bite the bullet, make some dummy campaigns and posts and play around with the platform you can overcome that jump. Additionally, sometimes it just gets to be a little bit busy to look at visually if you are just trying to jump in and tweak some information.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sociamonials for Social Media Posting and More!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've tried a lot of posting tools and, by far, this one has been my favorite with features I just haven't seen on other tools. The customer support has also been very good -- with responses being either within minutes (chat) or, at least, within a day. I'm looking forward to using all the functionality and taking optimal advantage of everything it has to offer!

Pros

My agency had been using Hootsuite and just switched a few weeks ago to Sociamonials. In general, the interface is easier and more intuitive. Posting to social media platforms is quick and I like that there is a visual so you can see what the posting will look like. Reporting is well laid out and easy to comprehend. (It would be nice to be able to also tie reporting to demographics!) It is also less...

Cons

Our account has 30 profiles, which is GREAT since for most of our clients we only need 5 profiles: FB, TW, LI, IG, YouTube. So, it "invites" using it for multiple clients, yet everything is structured that it's not conducive to multiple clients. For example, it's harder to see reporting for just ONE of the clients, since all the data is based on the whole account, not just one client. That said, with some manipulation (i.e., you can create different tracking categories by client name), you can then benefit from the various features.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I ♥ Sociamonials!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Socialmonials saves me so much time in my health coaching business. I am able to take a little time each week to create posts and schedule them on the days and dates on which I want them to run. Being able to use the evergreen features saves so much time as well!

Pros

This software is so easy to set up and use. It took me minutes to set up my account, schedule my social media posts, and get them going! The reporting feature is fantastic as I can pull specific reports on post engagement. The Optimal Publishing time report is my absolute favorite feature as I can reschedule my posts for maximum engagement!

Cons

Nothing so far! I have yet to find something I dislike about this software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Brilliant way to keep social feeds populated

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sociamonials has allowed me to automate some of my content for a couple of clients. This means I can be quicker when creating and posting content for them and not have to rely on live posting for stock or evergreen content. I've not tried the competitions/campaigns functionality, so I'm probably not using the system to its full capabilities.

Pros

I like the fact that, as a business user, I am able to have lots of profiles on the system and that I can sort them and my posts into categories. I like the fact there is a queue for evergreen content too, so I can upload something once and know it will be used again at a later date. The fact that I can also post to several networks at once and vary the post for each network before I publish is really handy too. The helpdesk is great, they respond really quickly, even given I'm in the UK and they're in the US.

Cons

There have been a few glitches but that's because the system is still fairly new and they have tried to resolve them quickly. I'd like the app to have more functionality (currently it's limited to sending through Instagram scheduled posts). It would be handy to be able to create and schedule other posts from the app as well as the web version. It'd also be handy to be able to bulk upload and for the publish screen not to be the default after most actions - it'd be helpful to go back to the screen you were last looking at.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I save so much time!

Reviewed a year ago

Sociamonials saves me so much time publishing on social media while assuring my presence.

Pros

I really like that I can program on all of my social media profiles and pages and that I can requeue.

Cons

There are so many features that I don't use yet because I don't know why and how to make them work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use 10+ Customer Service - 5 Star Application

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is solid software, really easy to use. It is intuitive and barely even needs a manual to understand how to build campaigns right out the gate. I have generated thousands of leads almost overnight with my first go at using the software. The best part about this software is it appears to be more of a fun game for the prospects than a lead capture. People opt-in because of the gamification and stay for the rewards. It generates referrals like mad money and is a never-ending stream of leads, referrals and future strategic alliances.

Cons

There is a video trick that uses older technology, however, customer service showed me how to over-ride the issue with a simple hack that actually made it a more powerful program and convert at a higher level.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Addition to our Company

Reviewed 3 years ago

Took ,me a while to commit to this but once I did - everything has been flawless. Easy to get all team members on board.

Pros

Ease of use and linking all relevant Social Media Channels.

Cons

Like all of it but dropping Instagram posts to the Sociamonials App is a bit wonky but I will work it out

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for social media management

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was looking for a tool that was more affordable and practical than my previous social media management tool and this was it. The team is very responsive if you need help and they are friendly!

Pros

It feels like Sociamonials was created by social media marketing people. Often times you come across tools for social media and you're left wondering if the people who developed it actually have ever managed social media accounts! Sociamonials is very streamlined and I have really enjoyed using it on a daily basis. I like the fact that they offer custom pages to direct traffic to and make contests very easy to organize.

Cons

They're still growing but I wish there was a way to filter/group profiles together. Currently I am using "Categories" to organize the scheduling times, but when writing the actual posts, it'd be nice if I didn't have to see every single page I manage. Also would love if they offered a "Unselect all" when it comes to managing/adding accounts. It's a pain to uncheck everything manually when you have a lot of accounts to manage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Platform for Managing Numerous Accounts!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The interface is user friendly and easy to use. There are numerous options and capabilities to customize posting for yourself and your clients. The agency dashboard allows for a highly upgraded experience for your high-end clients as well. They work hard to add new features and continue to upgrade the platform.

Cons

It does not allow for automatic posting to Instagram and you are not able to schedule Instagram posts in a grid view or save hashtag lists. It becomes problematic if you have a great deal of clients that require Instagram posting and need a specific aesthetic for their feeds. Aside from upgrading the Instagram features, we love the platform!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, it's quite helpful. I am a fan of the platform (easy to use) and it's super convenient for me to post when I want to do so and have it show up when I need it to most. It's fantastic!

Pros

I love that this software is a once and done solution to posting on my FB page. I like to set up posts on my time frame and Sociamonials helps me do that! I have lots of customization and it's one of my favorite things!

Cons

I didn't like that it tags each post with their name - socialpost each time. I asked about removing it since it seems a bit disingenuous and less spontaneous - but it wasn't possible according to the IT Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and affordable

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Socialmonials is the second social media management software I've purchased. The first one was a hot mess that often left my posts unposted or posted so late that they were no longer relevant. Socialmonials is easy to use. The few glitches I've experienced were easily solved. If something doesn't post, you get an email letting you know so you can deal with it in a timely manner. On top of all that, it is totally affordable! I've looked into other social media managers and just couldn't justify the cost for what I was getting. I'm so glad I heard about Socialmonials and invested in it for my business!

Cons

If I'm not careful, the posts will have double links, which looks weird.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is great to be able to crosspost across social platforms so easily. And scheduling for Instagram! Love that. It has definitely saved some time managing so many different platforms for so many businesses.

Pros

There are numerous functions that you can do within Sociamonials. Very useful for my Marketing/PR business, especially handling multiple accounts.

Cons

Learning how to set up all of the campaigns and features. I basically only use it for social posting because the other aspects started getting confusing. It was a challenge to get my employees logged into their own accounts. I had to give up and just give them my password. And it keeps logging me out of my social accounts so it's a bit annoying to have to keep going back and resyncing my social accounts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must-have tool for social media marketers

Reviewed 6 months ago

Sociamonials is a really good and affordable social media scheduling tool. I love that I can schedule posts and manage my social media calendar with this tool. It's affordable and easy to use and the support staff is always helpful and responsive. I use Sociamonials to post to my social media accounts, and it helps me maximize my time and budget.

Pros

Sociamonials is an easy-to-use social media scheduler. I love that it makes it so easy to post to multiple social media sites at the same time.

Cons

I think they need to improve in the back-end UI so that it looks better and not so cluttered.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sociamonials IDEAL for Social Media Marketers

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great! For my business, it allows me to help other creatives to focus on doing what they do--author a book and not have to perform the ever daunting task of keeping up with multi-social media platforms to access fans.

Pros

It provides access to all social media desired, including the harder to access via other apps--Instagram.

Cons

Can it be that it does too much? Like most SAAS the apps evolve. Not that I am complaining as an LTD supporter. But that is the only con.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for contests & landing pages

Reviewed 3 years ago

If you're looking for a tool that allows you to automate social media contests and sweepstakes, this is the tool you're looking for. It allows your company to keep track of anyone who ever entered your contests and start finding out fans and influencers. The analytics are really good for this. While you can automate and schedule content - you don't have content templates and a built-in editor, which for me are super important to save time and make this a portable tool that can work with any device regardless of the software installed in it. This is something I've found it's really important in other tools. We use other social media management tools just because of the templates and built-in editor.

Pros

As a social media tool for contests/sweepstakes is really good. It comes with templates and a built-in editor for them. It's something you can't do with most of the other social media management tools. The analytics you can get with this tool are really good as well.

Cons

When it comes to creating content for social networks - it lacks a content editor and most importantly templates. You can just upload the content you make and type the text. That's it.