Mvix XhibitSignage Reviews

Mvix XhibitSignage Reviews

Mvix XhibitSignage

Content-rich Digital Signage Software

4.84/5 (37 reviews)
563     7,075

Vincencia Rabi

Affordable digital marketing solution

08/02/2017

MVIX digital signage builders are who they are in the digital platform. It is our first time using this software and its marketing enterprise package is offers all marketing and advertisement solutions we can think about. Above all, at no cost, creators of this solution put everything that marketers would want together and decided to create an affordable platform that offer online businesses a solution they have long awaited. The customer service is also fantastic and assisted us get to implement this software.

Pros

Customer service is fantastic, affordability and is a solution for digital advertisement.

Cons

None for now

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ronald Terrance

These guys know their stuff!

08/02/2017

Mvix was v¿r¿ knowledgeable and h¿l¿ful w¿th the d¿g¿t¿l ¿¿gn ¿r¿¿¿¿¿, ¿n¿lud¿ng ¿¿¿rd¿n¿t¿¿n with ¿n¿t¿ll¿r¿, ¿l¿¿tr¿¿¿¿n¿, ¿nd city ¿¿rm¿t¿. They w¿r¿ also v¿r¿ ¿¿n¿¿d¿r¿t¿ ¿b¿ut th¿ approval process ¿nd the ¿m¿unt ¿f t¿m¿ ¿t takes t¿ ¿r¿¿¿r¿ f¿r sign ¿n¿t¿ll¿t¿¿n. I w¿uld highly recommend them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Hargove

The customers love it!

07/02/2017

I ju¿t wanted t¿ dr¿¿ ¿¿u a l¿n¿ t¿ tell ¿¿u h¿w ¿l¿¿¿¿d w¿ are w¿th your product. W¿ h¿v¿ b¿¿n using Digital S¿gn¿g¿ now f¿r close t¿ 3 ¿¿¿r¿, and h¿v¿ been ¿b¿¿lut¿l¿ ¿l¿¿¿¿d w¿th the ¿r¿gr¿m. W¿ u¿¿ the ¿l¿¿¿r on different m¿n¿t¿r¿ ¿n our bu¿¿n¿¿¿ t¿ promote ¿v¿nt¿, w¿l¿¿m¿ messages f¿r VIP customers, employee m¿¿¿¿g¿¿, schedules, ¿nd mu¿h m¿r¿. Th¿ ¿¿gn¿g¿ ¿l¿¿¿r has b¿¿¿m¿ a v¿lu¿bl¿ t¿¿l for communication t¿ ¿ur employees ¿¿ w¿ll as v¿¿¿t¿r¿. Thank ¿¿u f¿r ¿¿ur ¿¿nt¿nu¿d updates ¿nd support f¿r your ¿ut¿t¿nd¿ng program. I w¿uld r¿¿¿mm¿nd ¿¿ur ¿r¿du¿t w¿th¿ut h¿¿¿t¿t¿¿n!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rose  Analia

Great advertisement tool

06/02/2017

This software completely changed the way we did our online marketing. The enterprise-class digital signage is affordable, easy to use and is promising to give us the results to our campaigns that we¿ve always wanted. The company has beefed up its customer services. The software is complex and require frequent troubleshooting, but I am glad the customer contact center is highly depended with high uptime.

Pros

Has everything that online marketing need

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew  A. Schmeltzer

Great Digital Signage Product!

03/02/2017

XhibitSignage turned out to be the perfect digital signage solution for our office building directories. The MVIX team was a pleasure to work with from first contact throughout the whole process.

Pros

Complete kit was easy to install and set up. No recurring subscription fees!

Cons

Creating templates on the website could be a little tricky at times since you can truly see what your design looks like while creating without constantly hitting the preview button and then going back to make adjustments

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Recommendations to others considering Mvix XhibitSignage

XhibitSignage is easy to use, install and set up. Also love the fact that there are no recurring subscription fees!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rosa North

Affordable and reliable customer service

30/01/2017

Pros MVIX digital signate is exciting for anybody planning to replace its current digital signage system. The kit was very easy to setup and pocket-friendly, with no repeated subscription fees! I've been using it for seven months now, and I only had the reason to contact their support when we wanted to re orientate our systems. The customer support was efficient and very helpful in the whole migration and set up. Great company, Great service - Quick email communication and instant support. I strongly recommend.

Pros

Great company, Great service - Quick email communication and instant support.

Cons

The interface is at times slow. I think it may be due to congestion. But it comes back in no time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mvix XhibitSignage

I recommend

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bretty Lee

Great Platform

29/01/2017

We picked XhibitSignage after evaluating dozens of Web-based content management softwares. Happy we did. It is extremely reliable, has some really very easy interfaces with the power to be connected to unlimited devices and also provides unlimited storage capacity. Have been using it for almost 3 months for now, absolutely pleased with feature-rich platform. The remote access to our signage screens and ability to control them off-site, automatically reboot devices on a schedule - all works flawlessly. Great platform! love their service !!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Broadcaster - Play by Play / Color Commentary (Higher Education company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great Digital Signage Product!

02/11/2016

Mvix XhibitSignage turned out to be the perfect digital signage solution for our office building directories. The MVIX team was a pleasure to work with from first contact throughout the whole process.

Pros

Complete kit was easy to install and set up. No recurring subscription fees!

Cons

Creating templates on the website could be a little tricky at times since you can truly see what your design looks like while creating without constantly hitting the preview button and then going back to make adjustments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering Mvix XhibitSignage

Mvix XhibitSignage is easy to use, install and set up. Also love the fact that there are no recurring subscription fees!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kimberly Kopytko

Verified Reviewer

Mvix is the best!

29/09/2016

I spent time searching for the absolute best solution for our company and I found it in Mvix. We currently have one installed on our lobby TV and plan to buy more in the future for other locations. It's so easy to centrally manage them from anywhere!

Pros

There is no better value than a Mvix media player. They perform every bit as good, if not better than top dollar media players. This is the ONLY company I have found that offers their software for free after purchasing the device, everyone else charges high monthly fees to use their software in addition to having to purchase their much more expensive device. Mvix XhibitSignage is robust and has everything I wanted and more! It is extremely easy to use. I really enjoy working with it. Most importantly, their Customer Service is excellent. It's very hard these days to find companies that truly pride themselves on customer happiness after they've spent the money. Mvix is there for you when you have questions they are knowledgeable and friendly and have followed up with me multiple times to see how things were going and if we need some help.

Cons

My only regret is that I don't have more TVs to put more media players on! ;)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Recommendations to others considering Mvix XhibitSignage

You will not be disappointed. It's a great company and a great product! We are so very happy we went with Mvix :)

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Todd Hanetey

Free Software, Multi-user - tons of features

17/08/2016

Before we purchased, we reviewed over a dozen companies and this company stood out. Free software, reliable service and a very long list of feature - all free. Live traffic, weather, QR code, charts, countdown timer, drag and drop playlist. Very easy to post content on screens. We manage 5 screens at our location. Love the interface. Their training helped a lot... found some cool time saver techniques.

Pros

Its free and very user friendly

Cons

Cant think of any at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
catharine smith

Helpful Software

15/08/2016

Software is indeed Free. No subscriptions ! Wow. Super Easy interface. Very impressed with how simple it is to upload content, customize and schedule. We signed up for the unlimited package of thousands of templates and happy we did it. It makes publishing content so much easier. Been using it for 5 months now, havent needed to contact support so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Mvix offers exceptional features

10/06/2016

When looking to replace my existing digital signage system, I came across Mvix. Mvix's extra features greatly made up for the cost of new digital signage players. I would highly recommend this software, well worth the price.

Pros

Great value for all the exceptional extra features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jane Moore

Easy to use and reasonably priced

27/04/2016

We purchased the xhibit HD4K system from Mvix a few months ago. The system is very easy to use and very reasonably priced. This is exactly what we needed in our company. Their customer support system is very helpful. We recently used them when we wanted our systems reoriented. Mvix support center helped us a lot in the whole migration and we were very pleased with the service. The officer was professional and very courteous. We would definitely recommend and would certainly use again. Great product!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shirley Drake

Excellent custom service.

24/04/2016

We purchased the xhibit HD4K system from Mvix a few months back. We never needed any support from them until recently when we wanted our systems reoriented. Mvix support center helped us a lot in the whole migration and installation. Especially their level-2 two tech team was super responsive to our needs. Fast email communication and very helpful in assisting with our network installation. They were able to provide immediate support on multiple instances ... until our systems were up and functional again. They also arranged for professional training and got us quickly situated with their design studio for new content layouts. I very much appreciate their service that was a big helps to expedite our project. I also need to thank my sales person who was very helpful in suggesting the right product for our needs. Very happy with the features. I just realized how important it is to have such a product with a strong and reliable support team behind it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
edwin cooper

Great company,great products

10/04/2016

xhibit signage has very useful cms products.With xhibit signage allows you to manage content from your web browser without having to download anything.Its such a time saver for our business.You are also getting our money's worth becuase all the products we bought from them last a really long time

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lionel Talbert

Verified Reviewer

Good device - Horrific product support.

09/02/2016

MVIX behavior is interesting but I guess the overall numbers work for them or they would behave differently.. When the equipment is working everything is fine and customers like me are happy. But the pattern I have come to realize, and unfortunately be subject to, is that each and every time there I have a problem it is an ordeal getting support to actually fix the issue. In all fairness, eventually it does get resolved, but only after numerous calls or a ridiculous amount of unnecessary emails to get someone to actually address the issue. We've had only 3-4 issue over the last 1+ years, and each incident has taken excessive time and effort to engage customer support. Not referring to the rapid enthusiastic email reply...actual hands on support. Great when it works but if anything goes astray…your in for a bumpy ride, and it doesn’t matter how easy it is to fix…it simply will not happen without exhaustive effort on the customers part to get help in my experience.

Pros

Devices work well the majority of the time.

Cons

Customer support is laughable. Requires a ridiculous amount of effort and followup to have them actually place hands on to resolve an issue in our experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Mvix


Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to provide us this feedback.

Beyond our much-liked products, we do provide 24/7 (phone + web) support services to all our customers. Our standard support services are provided free of charge to all our clients in accordance with industry leading SLAs.

We take customer service and support very seriously and feedback such as this is very helpful in improving. Our intentions are genuine, but to err is human. In your case, we messed up and we apologize. You were accidentally provided an incorrect timeline and hence our failure to deliver.

Please rest assured that you have our utmost attention as you continue to use and enjoy your digital signage system.

We will continue to improve our support operations and provide the best value product possible. Along with that we will continue to improve our state-of-the-art solutions and the free software.

Read more
Joel Hansen

Great and easy to use. Exactly what I was looking for

22/01/2016

Great service, It was everything I needed and more. The web software was really easy to use, never felt confused once. I was also very impressed with how reliable the service was. I've had trouble with other similar products, which is what had me shopping around in the first place. But I am going to stick with this software because reliability is important to me. Plus, on top of all that, it is a one-time fee. Which I didn't even know what an option for software like this. Needless to say, you can colour me impressed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Freddie Burns

Very low cost and a reliable signage system. Very impressed.

21/01/2016

Very low cost and a reliable signage system. Very impressed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brayan S

Very Easy To Use

30/12/2015

Excellent software. Very easy to use and understand. Tons of features to manage content across multiple screens. Very impressed and highly recommended. Good job guys!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony Hunt

Verified Reviewer

Perfect hardware & application for our needs - with no recurring costs!!!

10/12/2015

This is a great media player/e-sign. I love the flexibility - up to 4 separate sections at any time, and change it up as complicated as you want, with respect to time of day. it handles all the media I could throw at it, and looks great. The best feature of all, however, is that the backend portal is free. No monthly recurring cost! Please keep it this way!!!

Pros

Easy install. Easy admin in the portal. Ability to create different groups and manage their content independently. No recurring cost!

Cons

Relatively high initial cost, but pays for itself in the first year. Small amount of memory is free -- if you have a lot of content you will end up paying a bit more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Victor Luu

Easy to use

18/11/2015

This software is easy to use , reliable signage devices. It has been working for a week without any problem.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jena Tiedeman

Great asset to our building management

11/11/2015

The Xhibit Live system is a powerful software that has enabled us to offer a value added service to our tenants in the common areas on multiple properties. Other software programs limited our reach, this one allows us to use one interface to control several locations across our portfolio as well as delegate permissions to multiple employees. The program is easy and intuitive to use and when issues did develop setting up the multiple locations, technical support was spot on getting us setup quickly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Great app once you learn all of the tricks

16/10/2015

I have been using the app for close to a year. When I first started using I had a few problems and glitches. but now being seasoned with this app I find it very easy to use and easy to set up. My customers love the display and the ease of access I have to all of their menus and the ability to change information quickly.

Pros

easy to upload media, create templates and playlists, and publish information

Cons

the set up isn't always seamless and some of my customers originally feel discouraged about using the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sophie Rose Keller

Verified Reviewer

The best web-based digital signage software

13/10/2015

Mvix XhibitSignage has been one of the best pieces of software I've chosen for my business in recent memory. The features are incredibly comprehensive. I really appreciate the fact that I can manage a variety of screens over the internet using a standard browser; it makes it much easier to get things done from any location. Best of all, I feel safe knowing that 256-bit encryption is used and that everything is backed up on a daily basis. I never have to worry about security or losing any data for any reason. The overall ease of use is great; the tools are responsive and all of the function is intuitive. The overall design is fantastic and makes it simple to operate. I really appreciate the dynamic content widgets.

Pros

Ease of use Encryption and security Lots of features Reliable backup Well designed Dynamic content widgets and other visually appealing options Can be used from any browser Great support Great content scheduling options

Cons

No cons or issues to speak of. Any confusion I've had has been easily resolved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jorge Orduna

Verified Reviewer

Easy To Use and Integrate

13/10/2015

This is an incredible software solution. It's easy to utilize, simple to integrate, and work through. The feature list is absolutely grand. It has everything you could possibly need to control signage, display, and more. You can even tie together RSS, Social Media, and other API solutions. Whether you want a simple display, or you want to have something scrolling with automated updates throughout a given time, you will find that this can assist with ease. I like the compatibility over the web, using a desktop worked great, laptop functions worked well too, and of course using a smartphone was interesting. Overall, this is a solid app, easy to use, and comprehensive in terms of compatibility and features.

Pros

Easy to use, integrate, and push forward. The automated updates, API functions, and audio compatibles were great too. Simple, no need to be a tech guru to figure this out.

Cons

None that I could find, honestly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more