This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Apricot Social Solutions Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

3.9

70

5

4

3

2

1

21

31

9

6

3

74%
positive reviews
79%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Apricot Social Solutions?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

It has been a pleasure working with Apricot. If you are a small organization moving from Access or Excel, this is an affordable good first step.

SH

Stacy H.

Kudos to Apricot for designing a system that is flexible, powerful, and affordable.

CS

Christopher S.

Having the capability to build graphics and bulletins on the fly is great for communicating importance/ sense of urgency with the data and goals.

CH

Christy H.

Cons

It was bad about not saving material and you had to put the same information in multiple times. It would freeze up a lot.

HT

Holly T.

Poor customer service experience/ Lack of communication.

EO

Emma O.

The only thing I struggle with is setting up new users. It' s just not as intuitive as the rest of the product.

SB

Stephanie B.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


70 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Apricot Reviewed by Staff Using for Re-Entry Ministry

Reviewed 3 years ago

Would definitely recommend for those in Re-Entry ministry. It has enabled us to serve our participants better. Just know that you will need another platform for CRM work.

Pros

It is a great tool for case management. It allows us to track many data points, keep updated records and next steps for participants.

Cons

It would be great if it also had CRM functions. The infrastructure is there under the hood, but not easily customizable to track various donor interactions, merge with mail chimp, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Completely Customizable and Easy to Use!

Reviewed 3 months ago

We are a non-profit working in the public behavioral healthcare system. We provide broad range of services from a drop-in center to supporting people in jail to Medicaid-billable behavioral health services. This system does everything we need it to, and everything our funders require of us. I love being able to manage this system myself, create my own forms and reports, and structure it the way that works best for us. When needed, there is also have a great customer service team available. I have worked with other data systems before but have no formal training. You don't need to with Apricot, it is intuitive and easy to use.

Pros

I can easily create my own custom forms from scratch, click and drag report-writing is simple and robust, and customer support is available to live chat anytime during business hours. Employees rave about how much easier Apricot is to use than other client data systems and EHR software they have worked with at previous employers.

Cons

There are some features that have been "coming soon" for quite a while. I wish they would come sooner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Apricot Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

We seem to run into issue after issue with the system- many errors and limits with using features because they are not functioning properly. We do not get timely help with fixes and end up waiting a long time to be able to roll things out. Even things as simple as forms have been delayed months because there are errors that are not getting fixed.

Pros

We have received great customer service from our Advanced Support Consultant. I like that we can make changes to forms and implement new processes on our own.

Cons

It does not function nearly as well as we were told through the sales process. It seems Apricot is better suited for smaller agencies, as we have been told that many of the issues are because of the size of our system. It seems Social Solutions is more focused on growing their business rather than ensuring the product they have functions appropriately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and Very Customizable

Reviewed 4 months ago

This solved a huge reporting problem for us as our old software did not allow custom reports.

Pros

The best part about Apricot is how customizable it is - even for a non-technical person (like me) I am able to implement customized forms and reports.

Cons

Connect features (where clients fill out paperwork directly) rely on client email addresses. This could be improved if it accepted usernames or cell numbers (not all my clients have email addresses). In addition, there are 3 ways to track groups attendance right now in Apricot (all reported separately) with different functions - this is a bit confusing and I wish was better integrated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Customizable but clunky

Reviewed 3 months ago

We've worked with very helpful individuals. Unfortunately, our account support team has changed MANY MANY times. I often don't know who to call for questions and feel like I'm reexplaining our program/needs over and over and over again. Additionally, billing & payments have had a few errors multiple times. I had to point out a pretty obvious error in our invoices and am still waiting on a credit payment.

Pros

I really liked the ability to customize the software and change fields, forms, & reports. The report feature is also very nice. I like that Apricot is consistently improving as well.

Cons

Although it is customizable, there seem to be some limits or unintended side effects of some customizations. It feels like our administrators need to build EVERYTHING from the ground up instead of being able to customize or change some standard or basic systems (forms, sites/programs, & reports).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Apricot review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Apricot is great because it's something I can manage myself without contracting it out to an IT support company. Keeping it in house makes it so much faster to get what I need.

Pros

It's super easy to use. Reports can be built and pulled within minutes. Forms can be created and edited within minutes.

Cons

Sometimes the chat feature is just not the greatest way to communicate. Having email or telephone support (not for additional cost) that's used only rarely would be a huge help. The only thing I struggle with is setting up new users. It' s just not as intuitive as the rest of the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solutions for the Nonprofit world

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easily customizable. Continuous development toward more user friendly features. Online features. Ease of building reports and reporting capabilities

Cons

The pricing. Use of more complex reporting systems to better filter or analyze data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

apricot effectivenss

Reviewed 4 months ago

Usually there is quick turn around when customer service is needed

Pros

We are the administrators and can add reports as needed.

Cons

At the time it was the best product we reviewed . As we were getting started another product came to the forefront, many of the non profits in our area using Apricot got out of their contracts and changed to the product. We had a long contract and could not buy out of it. the price of the other product was better and had more features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Started strong with CTK Technology, but Social Solutions is all about the profits from non-profits

Reviewed 3 years ago

Apricot should be able to track all client program activity, assessments, expenses, case management, and outcomes. We have only recently had our system re-designed after two years of not being able to do what we needed, so we haven't seen this level of performance yet. This is our first month online with the correctly re-designed system. Since we are having to manually migrate data, we will still not be able to pull more than monthly data for a while even though we signed contracts for Apricot almost four years.

Pros

It is customizable to your needs. It had a user-friendly design with CTK Technology. CTK was very knowledgeable about their product and focused on helping non-profits with their tracking needs.

Cons

Social Solutions bought out CTK right before we signed the contract. They didn't have knowledgeable staff and so our system was designed poorly and never functioned properly. We had to hire an outside contractor that had many years of experience with Apricot (under CTK Tech) to re-design our system this year. When we tried to get Social Solutions to migrate the last two years of data that wouldn't populate correctly, they wanted to charge us a permanent monthly fee to transfer the data from their Apricot design to our newly re-designed forms in Apricot. So we are having to manually transfer two years of data. They have also recently increased their annual fees significantly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

n/a

Reviewed 16 days ago

Positive

Pros

Ease of end user use and adaptability for multiple programs

Cons

Sometimes the tier 1 and tier 2 can be a challenge

Vendor response

Thank you, Tinisha, for taking the time to give us a review. Regarding Tier 1 and 2, do you know about our resource library that has many articles and videos that can hopefully help make it less challenging? https://intercom.help/apricot-articles/en/?q=Tier+1, Feel free to reach out to me if this doesn't address your need and I'll connect you with someone who can help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and easy to customize.

Reviewed 5 years ago

This helped us take our organization to the next level since we can now track and report data on our program.

Pros

My favorite thing about this product is the ability to customize and build your own system. We had to move from a dead Access database but needed something affordable that we could customize. We purchased this product to manage our program outcomes but since it is so easy to customize we have expanded the use of the product to other areas. Customer service is incredible, the best I have experienced...

Cons

I really cannot think of anything I do not like about the software. Maybe that it works the best in Google Chrome and I prefer to use Firefox. The use of the software is accessible from any browser but the programmers prefer Chrome so that is where you get the best user experience.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback! We are thrilled that you are happy and are committed to continuing to exceed your expectations. It's why we love what we do!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but training over set up lacks

Reviewed 4 months ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT], our ASC, is absolutely amazing. We have really enjoyed working with her. Overall the product is great and easy to use and I would recommend HOWEVER I would tell someone if they don't have the money to pay for additional support to set up the system to look elsewhere b/c they will just be frustrated or delay implementation trying to figure it all out, which was our experience.

Pros

How easy it is to customize for our operation. Foundation was built for VOCA reporting.

Cons

Training or lack there of. I felt after we got the product it was said 'here it is and go figure it out'. I know we had like 8 - 10 hours of help at the start however that is not near enough time to learn about functionality and how one thing for one program/funder will impact the processes or reporting we need for another program/funder. I'd recommend you include at least do one or both of the following in the initial contract: 1) 1 year of ASC support to the initial contract and/or 2) include 2 - 4 seats of the boot camp. We aren't a large organization and additional support is costly so we had to pray we had staff turnover or foundation grants to help us pay for the additional help. That's not a very good feeling to have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good Resident/Client management software.

Reviewed 4 months ago

We needed software we could use as a client tracking and reporting devise but also the amount of information is not conducive to the regular HMIS data system so Apricot answered those needs for us as we could design and input all we needed to track as those needs grew. It's flexibility and ease of use really is a blessing.

Pros

Ease of entry, tracking of those entries and reporting on that data. Our Chief IT was able to answer all our needs, and then some, and continues to adjust the program as we have grown and moved forward. Our only issue is with the data collection from the property management companies we provide services for and their willingness to share their data!!

Cons

Maybe it's the ease and flexibility of it, which is good and bad, the good above is also a bad because we have added and added and now, we need to pare it down as it's become b=very confusing to our new users. That's on us though not the program!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Wonderful System But Too Expensive

Reviewed 4 months ago

This system helps us track our services very well and with a great level of detail. It has been challenging incorporating our entire org into it because of the cost. We cannot afford to have all the users we need because their pricing is cost-per-user.

Pros

The product is easy to use and highly customizable. If you understand the system (which takes a lot of self-led learning), it can really be a powerful tool.

Cons

The cost is the most prohibitive part of this software. Also, it's a bit difficult to find training or tutorials for specific things.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

A grand design that fell short!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had heard a lot of negative experience with the Efforts to Outcomes system however they had the analytics capabilities that others didn't. In the in it was not the best option.

Pros

When we were marketed the product the "bells and whistles" sounded great. They talked about a comprehensive analytics package that would allow us to not have to purchase an outside statistical package.

Cons

When we began to utilize the product to the fullest extent there were a lot of S4 bugs which we were told would not be addressed immediately. As a nonprofit many orgs do not have a comprehensive Data and Evaluation Department which I felt they as a company preyed on. When we wanted to use all the capabilities the system could offer but we began to realize that Social Solutions had put less investment into these capabilities that the general use cases of ETO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Functional but difficult to set up

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The software has many features and options. There are endless options on how to set it up and how to pull reports.

Cons

Since everything is customizable, nothing is standard. It takes many hours to set up a report, or really to set up anything. The sales people are extremely pushy to buy and buy more but of no help when looking for actual information. Once a report is created, there is no way to share that report with partner agencies. We have many partners who need the same report out of their system, but we cannot create a template that they can use. Everything is starting from zero.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kellie's Apricot Review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The ability to customize forms and fields to capture information in the exact way it is needed for reporting.

Cons

Record searching could be more intuitive, able to find partial or similar names, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Do Your Diligence through the Sales Process

Reviewed 4 months ago

The implementation methodology that Social Solutions is not well structured and we had several different implementation consultants that clearly did not know the product. The way Social Solutions passed us around from team to team and contact to contact forced us to engage their Executive Leadership to complete our implementation. Additionally, do not underestimate the implementation timeline to become fully operational.

Pros

The business is really benefitting from the automation that has been achieved by transitioning from a completely paper-based process.

Cons

Many of the features that their sales team indicated were included in the software is functionality that doesn't even exist in the product. Make sure you have them demonstrate in detail any of the business requirements that you have. Recommended a scripted demo with your data and your expectations to ensure you know what you are getting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Waste of time and money

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've had this software over a year now and it still feels like we're trying to get it in decent working order. If you're using it for very simple, non-complex data entry, this may work for your basic needs. But if you have a lot of moving parts, I can't recommend.

Pros

Finally got us digital so we could collect data more accurately and efficiently. Some of the straightforward data entry features aren't as difficult to navigate.

Cons

The ability to customize the software to our needs is seriously lacking. The interface and functionality are clunky and not at all intuitive. Reports that should be relatively simple to generate are overly complicated. We've had to rely on extended help from the programmers which means spending even more. We regularly experience glitches for no reason.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid Case Management

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The platform is robust and enables our frontline case managers to track their data and outcomes

Cons

Time to implement was 3x longer than estimate due to complexity of organization

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Product ease of use/implementation with our org.q

Cons

I dont care for changes that are made during the reporting period.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible and Customizable

Reviewed 3 months ago

The Apricot team has been wonderful to work with! We have been able to build out a platform that captures our service delivery to easily report on SDOH impacts.

Pros

I like the ability to make changes and customize forms and reports on my time; as opposed to having to wait for an Apricot employee to take on the task. The report building is so easy! I can build a new report in minutes to be able to capture or reflect data on nearly anything that a partner or funder may ask for.

Cons

There are some areas in the software that aren't very intuitive to use, and definitely require some Apricot support to figure out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best case management and reporting software ever

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very satisfied with my overall experience using Apricot. It's been a great 7 years of development of our system.

Pros

The software is flexible, customizable and easy to use. It 100% meets our need for reporting on outcomes for a specific time period and for a clear picture of client engagement. The reports are used to evaluate the effectiveness of services, which informs contracting decisions and the development of services

Cons

I'd like to be able to copy forms without having to submit a ticket to Social Solutions. I'd also like to be able to copy a record from one document folder to a different document folder.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Apricot Social Solutions has solved our tracking and measuring needs

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, our experience with Apricot has been very positive. The learning curve for what and how we want things reported has been challenging, but the system is versatile and allows us to make changes and additions as we drill down on what we want to track and measure.

Pros

Apricots helps manage client services who have multiple staff member touch points. It makes the information available to all staff which helps us provide better service to our clients. The tracking and reporting system is easy to use and saves so much time.

Cons

Being a mid sized non-profit, we find the initial training for administrators to be lengthy and expensive, especially on top of the software costs itself. It would be helpful to have access to training videos at our fingertips.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great for system management

Reviewed 4 months ago

Difficult learning curve especially for our unique context. As the organization has grown rapidly there have been dropped balls in management of our account. We've been with Apricot for over 2 years and it still doesn't feel like we are able to utilize it to the full extent that we would like.

Pros

It's helpful that there is the opportunity to customize your site for your personal needs

Cons

Difficult learning curve especially for our unique context. Training is mainly within the context of social work organizations and it's been difficult to transfer that to our context.