This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Fluxx Grantmaker Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.2

/5

62
87%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.55/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Overall, we are happy with the Fluxx experience and encouraged that it continues to improve.

KS

Kelly S.

The software is extremely helpful in supporting workflow processes, it is much more straightforward than MicroEdge GIFTS, and overall we are happy with the experience.

KS

Kelly S.

Easy to learn for admin, workflows are easy to set up, great automatic email settings (ESPECIALLY compared to a program like Salesforce). All of the forms are extremely customizable.

DC

Danielle C.

Now that we are in the system, I see that the budget management aspect of the system is not configurable (although everything else in Fluxx is) and is badly built.

LW

Leah W.

I am not a programmer, nor do I wish to become one, so I'm frustrated with the lack of customer support.

SS

Silvana S.

Expensive for small foundations. Public-facing portal is unattractive.

PR

Phillip R.

Fluxx Grantmaker users...

CyberGrants-logocaret
listing-logo

CyberGrants

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT-logocaret
listing-logo

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT

Grant Lifecycle Manager-logocaret
listing-logo

Grant Lifecycle Manager

How would you rate Fluxx Grantmaker?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


62 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Allows us to be responsive to both our grantees and staff and provide best possible experience.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Flexibility, better data collection and improved ability to query data, world wide access - I travel a lot but I can still administer the back end from anywhere in the world and have done so. It has caused staff to imagine more because we have been able to implement almost anything they have asked.

Pros

Flexibility to be responsive to staff and grantee needs, easily configurable. On simple customer support requests turn around time is excellent. Because of ongoing training we don't need a lot of support. My all time favorite part of Fluxx is the community where we share ideas, solutions and documentation. The community is knowledgeable and generous.

Cons

Customer support on design issues (things outside maintenance) turn around time can be very poor since Fluxx is growing so much. We have had only one request like that and by time they got to it we had developed our own solution which we actually like better than their proposed solition.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Incredible tools and functionality, lots of set up!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Fluxx is incredibly customizable. We were able to build and implement grant processes that reflect our values and the desired relationship we want to create with grantees and applicants, rather than needing to create workarounds based on an out-of-the-box or one-size-fits-all system. The connected data structure mirrors the relationship-oriented way we work and makes it very easy for members of our staff to move through the network of grantees and applications. Complex reporting tools are available and there are many features and integrations to experiment with and refine our processes so it can improve from year to year. Additionally, there is a strong Fluxx community to rely on with questions about those features or ways of maximizing the impact of Fluxx.

Cons

Shifting from an out-of-the-box GMS to Fluxx meant that we weren't prepared for the amount of work it would be to set up, build, and maintain Fluxx. Some back end tools like document and email templates require strong knowledge of liquid code. Staff members who are not fluent in Fluxx can't design their own reports, for example, because of how complex reporting in Fluxx is (the knowledge of backend...

Vendor response

Dear Kimberleigh, thank you for your feedback and for being a valued member of the Fluxx community. Please note that your customer success team is here to help you get all the value from your Fluxx GMS. They will guide you through steps you can take to adjust your configuration to your current needs that will change regularly. It actually one of the benefits of Fluxx: your system can grow with you, wherever that growth takes you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CFSEM Fluxx Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

The experience with iNet when we implemented in 2019 was less than ideal. After handing over the reigns to us, and we learned the administrative backend on our own, we quickly realized that the initial build of Fluxx was already unsustainable in the way it was structure. The documentation that was provided was less than ideal and was very little help. The training was also miserably lacking, as our...

Pros

That it's cloud based, and helped our organization modernize.

Cons

The service, hands down. It takes days and weeks sometimes for tickets to be responded to. We've had tickets open for years that impact the usability and administration of the system. Tickets sent to engineering get lost in the void so much that its a common jest among the Fluxx user communities. I often have to reach a point of frustration where I am emailing our Fluxx representative before movement is made. And still, most often the response is that 'its with engineering'.

Vendor response

Dear Ryan. Thank you for your feedback and for being a valued member of the Fluxx community. Our customer success team is aware of your concerns and will reach out to you shortly. We take pride in our customer service that other Fluxx users praise and want to find a path to resolution with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Flexible Grants Management

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

What I like most about Fluxx is that changes to the live process or forms can be made on-the-fly. This is very helpful for us as a new foundation still iterating on really everything to do with our grantmaking cycle. Another thing I like is that the company really does listen to its user community, incorporating our ideas into their updates.

Cons

What I like least aboutFluxx is that it's capability is deep, but there isn't a good way to tap into all that is available. When we set up the system, the implementation folks map the Fluxx system to your current process without really sharing what is available/possible. So now that we are changing our processes, there could be features that we could use but we don't even know what is available. Also, there is a lot that can be done with liquid code, but if you aren't fluent in liquid, there really aren't any resources to help except for other users who are busy with their own jobs.

Vendor response

Dear Marci, thank you for your feedback and for being a valued member of the Fluxx community. Fluxx is a powerful tool that can grow with you, wherever that growth takes you. Your customer support team is here to guide you through the changes you should make to your system to best support your latest needs. Please contact them for help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good grnt management tool but steep learning curve

Reviewed 2 months ago

Mostly positive. There is a great community that provide a lot of support and help in getting to learn the product. The product itself is very flexible and offer a lot of possibilities to custom it so that it fits our needs. However, it requires some time and energy to learn how to administrate it properly, especially when you are a small team (like ours)

Pros

This product is very flexible and offer a lot of opportunities to custome it if you have the skills and time for it

Cons

There is a steep learning curve. In addition, it is sometime necessary to re-adjust some settings after an product update release, which might be frustrating

Vendor response

Dear Maheva, thank you for your feedback and for being a valued member of the Fluxx community. We are hearing your concerns and are thriving to constantly improve our processes to get you the support you need. If you have any issue, please contact your customer success manager to find a path to resolution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reviewing my Fluxx

Reviewed 2 months ago

great experience

Pros

The design, online access, easy configuration, user friendly, integration, emails alerts,

Cons

reporting option, document edition and management

Vendor response

Dear Facoumba, thank you for your feedback and for being a valued member of the Fluxx community. We are constantly adding new features and capabilities to address the most pressing needs our user community surfaces and are confident your concerns will be met in the near future. If you have any issue, please contact your customer success manager to find a path to resolution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fluxx Grantmaker for Non-Profit Grantmaking

Reviewed 2 months ago

We open requests for proposals continuously throughout the year, and have about 200 active grants at any time. Fluxx is able to scale with our needs quite well. While building new functionality in Fluxx requires a technical learning curve, we've had good luck with Fluxx service support.

Pros

The degree of customization, as well as customer service and support for Fluxx are strong selling points.

Cons

Using the admin panel to customize Fluxx features requires a fair amount of training. I was worried about this initially, but found that Fluxx has several options to provide user training and/or consultation.

Vendor response

Dear Kathleen, thank you for your feedback and for being a valued member of the Fluxx community. If you need additional help for training our customer success team is here and happy to help

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Fluxx works

Reviewed 2 months ago

The system works best when it is in the background doing its job and doesn't require much energy or attention. For the most part, Fluxx meets that need.

Pros

Consistent performance, good uptime, simple data visualization and organization.

Cons

Complex upgrades, inconsistent customer support and engagement, overly complex in some areas.

Vendor response

Dear Adam, thank you for your feedback and for being a valued member of the Fluxx community. We are hearing your concerns and are thriving to constantly improve our processes to get you the support you need. Please contact your customer success manager to explore ways other Fluxx users are leveraging to make their grantmaking easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fluxx for private foundation, $35M annual grantmaking

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have not administered other grantmaking software, but have used plenty of other systems as a grant seeker, and I find Fluxx among the easiest to use.

Pros

The best thing about Fluxx is how easy it is to use. Our applicants, grant partners, program officers, and external reviewers can quickly find what they need and they trust Fluxx will have the information in a logical place. As an administrator with little to no prior programming experience, the system is easy to maintain, update, and customize.

Cons

I wish there was an admin manual or other comprehensive guide for the system. Fluxx has a robust user community with active message boards, but I often have a quick, simple question and feel guilty bothering other users. I attended the admin training and have the training deck, but would love a resource that goes beyond explanations of what each card and modal do.

Vendor response

Sharon, thank you for your review! We are so grateful that you trust Fluxx and are part of the Fluxx community. Remember, you are not bothering anyone when you bring your questions to the community! Helping each other is what the community is all about. Today you are the one asking for help, tomorrow you will be the one offering help. Thank you again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top rate Grants management system.

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The ease of use and functionality, ability to collaborate with my colleagues on grantmaking.

Cons

I don't love the card layout, I would prefer a more customized interface.

Vendor response

Dear Blanch, thank you for your feedback and for being a valued member of the Fluxx community. Thank you also for participating in our recent webinar and sharing your experience utilizing Fluxx to manage your grants.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Flexible Grantmaking System

Reviewed 2 months ago

We have been able to streamline our operations considerably with Fluxx, so that our standard workflow can be operated by one person, and the quality of the generated reports taken to our Board is exceptional. The flexibility is so great that it can be a challenge to know when to stop refining processes! Having got to this stage, however, it means we can concentrate more on higher-level concerns like outcome reporting, equity issues, and community engagement.

Pros

The positive experience started from the beginning: the onboarding process. The onboarding team helped guide us through organising all the exported data from our old system and mapping it into the new structure. I learned that there is no "default" setup - everything was set up from scratch to match our desired workflow and existing data. As we have grown and needed to make changes to our grants programmes,...

Cons

From the beginning I realised "there is no manual". Yes, there is documentation within the help-desk system and this is growing over time, but it tends to be task-based rather than actually describing the interface and what everything does. Support is sketchy at times. There is often better information and help from the rest of the global community than from the Helpdesk; over time, too many of my...

Vendor response

Dear Stephen, thank you for your feedback and for being a valued member of the Fluxx community. We are hearing your concerns and are thriving to constantly improve our processes to get you the support you need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We made the right choice

Reviewed 2 months ago

We made the right choice for our Trust in choosing Fluxx for our grants management. It's reliable, generally easy for grantees and staff to use after little training, and we can count on the data being right. The visibility of applications, grants, and payments though every workflow stage is easy to navigate and brilliant. The generation of outcome emails and letters has been a major timesaver over our previous system. We find the Fluxx staff very supportive, and interested in product suggestions.

Pros

Both grantees and staff find Fluxx easy to use and it is quick to learn. Grantees particularly like that several Trusts in New Zealand use Fluxx so they are familiar with the system and how to use it. Staff like that we can see applications while they are still in draft. When a grantee gets stuck we can see where they are struggling with their application, and help them through it. The system has very few outages and the 'Fluxx community' is a great resource for trouble shooting.

Cons

Some of the non-configurable fields and forms are not overly intuitive for grantees or staff. The log in screen is a good example. The existing users signing in on the left of the screen, and the instructions for new users on the right is a good example. New users often attempt to make up a username and password rather than read the instructions on the right. This layout can not currently be changed. Where multiple select dropdown lists are used the data export is not in a format that enables easy reporting. This makes reporting and impact measurement a little cumbersome.

Vendor response

Dear Nita. Thank you for your feedback and for being a valued member of the Fluxx community. We will share your insight with our product team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for customization

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, I enjoy using Fluxx and have found it easy to use after being trained and having been the administrator for a while. Now that I understand how the system works, it's easy to troubleshoot and customize features to our needs. However, for new users on the grantee and employee side, it can be a bit tricky to figure out. There are certain features that I wish could be improved, like financial reporting, reporting out on impact, and types of data collection.

Pros

As the admin user of Fluxx, I like all the customization features of Fluxx that allows us to create a grant application that perfectly matches what we want to collect. The ability to customize applications and reports as an admin user is great, and I like the independence of using the system without needing technical support from Fluxx. The same goes for troubleshooting issues - the admin panel is overall easy to understand after you have been trained and used it for a bit.

Cons

The reporting features or methods of measuring impact data are not as strong as I would like. In order to learn more about our grants, we have to either do an excel export manually or create an AdHoc report to show data. AdHoc reports are a bit tricky to set up, and still end up in an excel format instead of a summary card on Fluxx. I would like a better way to report on grants, and share reports or impact data with leadership at my organization. Fluxx is also not easy for all to understand if users are not tech-savvy. It might benefit from working through some kinks and being a little more user friendly on the grantee side.

Vendor response

Dear Faye, thank you for being a valuable member of the Fluxx community. You will be pleased. to know that we are rolling out a brand new reporting and analytics capability soon. We will make sure to connect with you and get your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fluxx Review by New Grant Making Organization

Reviewed 6 years ago

We started an ambitious re-granting program to provide access to funds for local organizations throughout the state. Through this program, smaller organizations can apply for grants up to $50,000. We knew how we wanted the re-granting program to work, but we were extremely green when it came to applicable software and data management. I was brought on as the Grant Program Manager after the decision...

Pros

- Support from Fluxx team ----They are very responsive when submitting support tickets. A member of Fluxx support team usually responds within the hour. - Easy to make changes to forms, workflow and landing page - adaptability of software and converting data easily into an excel sheet - Filtering of Cards. We have multiple cycles of grants occurring at all times. I can easily filter which...

Cons

-Card re-load times are occasionally slow, but I have never had a problem with the site crashing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Grants Management System for Learning Organizations

Reviewed 6 years ago

We selected Fluxx after poring over a dozen possibilities and two like-functional contenders, chiefly because we knew our staff would value well-designed, anywhere anytime access (great web and app interfaces); our grantseekers /grantees would appreciate how Fluxx's portal design addresses common frustrations of applying for and managing a grant; and the Fluxx company itself is the brainchild of extremely...

Pros

Fluxx has a great process for working with you to build a grants management system that reflects your grantmaking culture while connecting you to the power of its software and effective practices in the field. The underlying architecture is fast, reliable and secure, and training (from grantseeker to reviewer to program team to hard core admin) is an easy path. They are great listeners, and demonstrate...

Cons

Fluxx is growing fast and on the way to ramping up its support and implementation teams to meet a dramatic increase in demand. Until they catch up, the out-of-the-box training materials and knowledgebase can reflect outdated material. This is further exacerbated by the fact Fluxx often turns on a dime (yay), improving features before full documentation is updated (uh-oh). Luckily, their user community is filling in the gaps as is a new program of quick training webinars.

Vendor response

Hi Suki, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear that Fluxx has exceeded your expectations by simplifying your grantmaking workflow and that you recognize that we truly listen to our client's feedback and thoughts as we continue to improve our product. You will be happy to know that a major area of focus for us in 2016 has been on increasing training, communications, and product documentation. We continue to add to our Knowledge Base where we now have over 250 articles and have expanded our Support and Training teams. Keep an eye out for more product and training resources in the very near future and let us know how else we can better support you as a customer! Best, Pej Azarm, VP of Client Services

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fluxx for Medium-Sized Foundations is a No Brainer Decision

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using Fluxx live for the past ten months. Five of those months we used it internally and launched it to our grantees in March of this year. Quite simply it has been a game changer for our foundation. Our program officers have better insight into their work. It becomes an interactive tool that informs meetings in real time. It allows us to analyze our work in new ways. And, because...

Pros

1. The Fluxx community (truly the best and most supportive group of users I've ever experienced from a software platform) 2. anytime/anywhere/any device access (with great iOS and soon Android app) 3. regular updates and upgrades included in monthly fees that add features you actually want and need 4. good customer support with people that get to know you and your software instance 5. great conference...

Cons

1. Would like to see the development of integration into a board book platform or an integrated board book feature. No one has done this, it would be revolutionary. 2. So many new and useful features, sometimes it is hard to keep up. 3. Not much else, we are very pleased with this change

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Works but definitely areas for improvement

Reviewed 2 months ago

At our Foundation's basic level, the system enables us to do what we need to do -- store grant data and enact a workflow to award grants and approve payments.

Pros

As an end user, it's easy to make way through the system and see/do what you need to do.

Cons

Reporting is tedious, hard to get the data (or even find the data -- backend name and knowing all the right parameters) that you want. Having so much of the information available it s challenge bc it's overwhelming. Data manipulation/filtering is not easy. A novice user can't easily create a report, so there's a dependency on others to do it for them. Also feel like I need to really learn liquid language to make effective administrative changes. Would be nice to have more end user friendly ways for administrative maintenance.

Vendor response

Hi Cynthia, Thank you for your review! We are so grateful that you trust Fluxx and are part of the Fluxx community. Please note that we are going through an overhaul of the reporting and analytics capabilities this year, I am sure they will meet and even exceed your expectations! As far as using code, virtually any change is doable without it. Please turn to the customer success team or the Fluxx community to get help on how to make administrative changes!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You'll never want to use another grants management system after using Fluxx!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I LOVE Fluxx! I recommend anyone thinking about changing systems to look into it - your staff will thank you!

Pros

- Cloud-based system with GREAT mobile app to access the information you need anywhere, at any time - Super intuitive for our staff, even those who aren't tech-savvy, and ANY tech-savvy person can be an admin - Easy to learn for admin, workflows are easy to set up, great automatic email settings (ESPECIALLY compared to a program like Salesforce) - All of the forms are extremely customizable - Connected...

Cons

- There is no way to bulk import data on your own :(

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Fluxx

Reviewed 2 months ago

Fluxx has been very helpful in keeping the grantmaking process flowing, and has been particularly useful during this time when we have been working remotely.

Pros

Fluxx is highly customizable, and has the ability to connect to third party platforms through api's. The native workflow in Fluxx helps the grantmaking process move through the grant cycle, keeping people informed and ultimately supporting decision-making and money into the hands of nonprofits in a timely manner.

Cons

Reporting could be improved; it's overly complicated to set up reports. Customer service could also be more responsive -- there are times when a ticket is submitted and follow-up is less than timely.

Vendor response

Dear Jonathan, thank you for your feedback and for being a valued member of the Fluxx community. We are hearing your concerns and are thriving to constantly improve our processes to get you the support you need. We continuously release new features and capabilities, please stay tuned for updates on reporting and analytics coming soon! If you have any issue, please contact your customer success manager to find a path to resolution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Moving from a database to an automated workflow data management system

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fluxx has transformed the way we work. It improved access, centralized our data, and streamlined our processes. We automated many of our manual processes: instead of routing paper files among staff we use dashboards to inform staff of pending work. Now staff members can work from anywhere there is access to the Internet and they are able to see pending information as well as real time updates. This implementation required data migration, testing, validation, change management, workflow creation, consensus building, communication, and training. A tremendous amount of work went into implementing Fluxx but so far it has proven to be a good decision.

Pros

Remote access, centralized information, automated workflow, real time updates, and budget planning.

Cons

The two areas we like least are: reporting and their current tech support model. Reporting: robust reporting is not part of the core functionality and this is because dashboards were meant to inform clients of this information. However, reporting is still part of many foundation's processes so they have facilitated reporting through secondary databases. So the functionality is available but it isn't...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

From CyberGrants to Fluxx

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our foundation migrated our grant data to Fluxx last year. It was a really good decision for us since Fluxx provides real time data and we were forced to clean up those projects that needed it.

Pros

I love the fact that Fluxx always works... we did have a bug this year but other than that, most of our employees really enjoy using it. It has been very beneficial to us in having the Project Leads take responsibility for their projects.

Cons

Moving to Fluxx from our last grants management system was quite an ordeal. The migration did not go well and we spent a long time cleaning up data and ensuring all the documents were in the system correctly.

Vendor response

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Fluxx, we really appreciate your candid feedback. You will be happy to know that since your implementation in 2014 we have completely revamped updated our implementation process. This includes building custom tools to simplify the data migration process. We also now start the data preparation and migration prior to starting the configuration...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamlines Operations and Supports Bigger-Picture Organizational Goals

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fluxx has streamlined our work while supporting our goals of increased learning and collaboration. We selected the system for its workflow- and cloud-based platform, flexibility, third-party integration, and community-focused business model. Thanks to workflows and intuitive searches/design, everyone on staff (not just grants management) works in the system on a regular basis, which has helped "democratize" our grantmaking data and add transparency to our processes.

Pros

-accessible from anywhere (there's a mobile app); real-time updates -robust grantee portal; grantees can submit edits on their proposals/reports as many times as needed -non-grants (such as PRIs, contracts, and projects) can also be incorporated into the system, so that everything is in one place -workflows, forms, and templates are SUPER easy to customize and tweak -with third-party integration we can connect the system to any other datasets or platforms for other needs

Cons

Some of the more transactional elements of Fluxx are less intuitive (such as understanding the names of fields, or setting up funding sources). This could just be a training issue, but the company is still a start-up so their training materials/opportunities are somewhat limited. (That said, there is a Fluxx Community portal where users exchange tips and best practices, so a lot of materials can be found there from other users).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, the experience with FLUXX has been beneficial and is the core of our program and we have built out the platform to serve our team and users.

Pros

The features that are most impactful are the ad hoc report function, the centralization of all of our awards, grants and scholarships. We have built out our FLUXX platform extensively. We have made very good use of our FLUXX platform as each year, we are developing and expanding a new feature within FLUXX.

Cons

The additional cost for any add-in features. There isn't an effective and efficient translation option for non-native English speakers/non-English speakers. There isn't an option for visually impaired users. The platform should be better suitable for tablets and phones also. Overall, accessibility is key for us since are an international focus organization.

Vendor response

Dear Jordon, thank you for your feedback and for being a valued member of the Fluxx community. Your system is constantly improving and we are adding new functionalities all the time. In particular, our recent Multi Language Support capability now allows you to offer your grantees a digital experience in their native language. Please contact your customer success team to know more!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Fluxx

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love Fluxx. It's elegant, powerful, and intuitive. The people (that work there) are really great too--nice, enthusiastic, and committed (and smart).

Pros

I love how the cards work, and the customizable dashboards. The way the whole things is set up is really unique and functional (and beautiful). I do a lot of my "reporting" now just by filtering a card. The website-esque reviewer portal is great too.

Cons

Because it's so customizable, it is a lot to learn (if you want to make back-end changes after you launch your version of Fluxx). A less customizable product would probably be simpler to make changes to, but it would also be more limited. So this is less of a con, and more of a reality that you should consider when making your choice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

All-in-one grantmaking solution

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Before Fluxx we had a different system for each program application, it was very inefficient and difficult to manage. Fluxx has given us means to streamline and improve our application intake process. The software is highly customizable and we have been able to optimize application intake, reviews, and internal and external reporting.

Cons

I think the registration process could be improved, there isn't an effective way to match existing organizations so each registration request is currently processed manually. It's time consuming but only way to keep our Organization data clean.

Vendor response

Dear Fluxx user, thank you for your feedback and for being a valued member of the Fluxx community. We are hearing your concerns and are thriving to constantly improve our processes and product to get you the support and capabilities you need. If you have any issue, please contact your customer success manager to find a path to resolution.