App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bizagi Logo

Digital transformation & business process management (BPM)

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bizagi Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

140

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.69/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

surveymonkey-apply

Pros and cons

Bigazi means great comfort. I am very pleased to use Bigazi as it is a profitable platform.
Everyone here enjoy modeling their process and give us a friendly visibility that anyone understands. It's an amazing way to innovate a company and do right things without invest a lot of money.
Bizagi software is an amazing tool that allows for easy mapping of processes, it saves a lot of time by permitting automation of processes.
We have no choice because our partner company uses it. This creates cases if you click anywhere accidentally , you won't be able to delete it.calling it will still be in your profile.
No inheritance - so you end up doing things over & over again. No variables - everything needs to be an entity attribute.
Sometimes, especially if you add specific scripting code you get an error.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


140 reviews

Recommended

VK
AvatarImg

Valentin K.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizagi, an excellent Business Process Management tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a product that is easy to use and easy to work with. It made positive contributions to our process automation. He saved us time and money by using his bots to speed up mundane tasks. My experience with Bizagi is excellent, it is really the most important part of my work that I enjoy very much.

Pros

Working with Bizagi is easy. Thanks to Bizagi, we can maintain the workflow and digitize data. It is a very important product for us that improves our workflow. I like Bizagi removing the manual work burden. It is annoying for financial institutions to have a manual work load, especially to manage and move data between systems. But ; RPA bots, combined with deeper process regulation taken from a system...

Cons

I haven't had a bad experience with Bizagi. Frankly, I am very happy to use this product ..

DN
AvatarImg

Daniel N.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

POC project complete, proceeding with Pilot. Also reviewing corporate-wide implementation.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Rapid implementation of a previously stymied workflow project. Great platform for future Business Process Modeling and automation.

Pros

I was predisposed to reject Bizagi, as I was well along developing a workflow solution on another platform and considered reviewing it to be yet another distraction and delay of my project. But it was one of the best demonstrations of a software platform I have ever seen. Using the workflow sketches, form sketches, and database models/tables I'd already developed, with the help of Bizagi's excellent...

Cons

I suppose that other databases could be supported. This does not affect us, but some users might prefer to have PostGRES or MySQL support.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Daniel. Your concise words really ring true with what we often hear from our customers. You are certainly not the first to be surprised by how powerful and intuitive the Bizagi platform is. Right from our product development cycles to our professional services we pride ourselves in making it easy for people to do complicated things in a short amount of time. At the end of the day it is all about delivering results for your business fast. That is what matters.

Av
AvatarImg

Anthony v.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Bizagi seems powerful, but be careful which product you select

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Bizagi Modeler Desktop is easy to use, but not reliable. It crashes frequently and lacks a lot of essential modeling features. Reporting is almost non-existent. Communication with Bizagi support is a struggle.

Pros

I was attracted to Bizagi because they offer process documentation and very mature automation.

Cons

I didn't like the fact that the process documentation (modeler service) is not an enterprise ready product. It holds so many issues that we are going to switch to another vendor.

SD
AvatarImg

Sebastien D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fast results and easy deployment. Customer service is excellent.

Reviewed 10 years ago

I've been using Bizagi now for three and a half years and give it 4.5 stars (out of 5). Before choosing Bizagi, we looked into other BPMs (including Tibco iProcess, Bonita, and ProcessMaker), and chose Bizagi because of its fast results and easy deployment. (The easy deployment is due to the powerful wizards which streamline all design and automation processes ' we consider this the most valuable feature...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Adam R.

Cosmetics, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent 'hidden' Gem of BPMS!Try the FREE modeler and you will get hooked.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Agility in prototyping, and scalability in building the actual products. Packed with useful features in a way that is actually fun. Hard to force the negatives. I wish Bizagi was more popular, as it 'deserves' it. I used the two big BPM products before and would have probably continued the proven 'comfortable' brand direction in my last company had it not been a bit financially leaner. Once I tried Bizagi, I saw no reasons to go back to dated and overpriced solutions.

Pros

Modern and human-centric, Bizagi is the first one that starts with the jobs people have to do. As a Design Thinker, I love this approach -Elegant, easy to Use and navigate. It just makes sense. -Simple for non-IT users, yet developers can appreciate its modular architecture. -Machine Learning! -Great team and the CEO behind the cool and scalable solution

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words Adam. The ease-of-use for non-IT users and the advanced capabilities for IT / developers has always been at the core of our product strategy. Bizagi is proud to offer the most powerful and the most intuitive option for BPM, process automation and digital transformation. We put this together with a risk-free adoption model that allows you to try in full before you buy. It's always nice to hear from people that value these things as much as we do!

NB
AvatarImg

Narendran B.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizagi Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Whenever its time to create flows of any usecase Bizagi is the first option I choose because of the drag and drop functionality and ease of use. The extendable swimlanes and auto fit to the grid line makes the flow neat and presentable. Also the feature of import/export to other formats makes its compatible to fit in other softwares.

Cons

As far now when I use Bizagi never felt there is any limitation. Will update if I find something in future.

SP
AvatarImg

Sanjay P.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It was a very good session.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It helps us lot to fulfill customer expectation to solve their problem in their business.

Pros

Bizagi is coming with the much feature-loaded product for Digital Transformation. Bizagi comes with Machine Learning and Cloud service as their new feature which is the progressive milestone.

Cons

Bizagi should launch there control library and make it open source so the developer can modify and use in their customer solution.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very agile business transformation tool. Transform your business process into applications on any d

Reviewed 6 years ago

Rapid process automation deployment

Pros

Forces a structured documentation of the processes / data and controls execution of yout operation. Business monitoring in real time.

Cons

Let me think about it... Simple business rules are easy to implement even for business users but for complex business rules the scripting tool (editor and debugger) is complicated to use and needs improvements.

CC
AvatarImg

Cynthia C.

Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizagi is great

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Automation is easy to initiate and quick . It is also very easy to digitize physical paper . You can interact directly with clients on Bizagi and this way no time is lost in incorporating their feedback . Each BPMN symbol is unique and this streamlines searches and the overall performance .

Cons

You can only move elements one at a time .Some aspects of the exporting are , in my opinion , pointless . Because the file type options for exporting are really limiting .

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Felipe M.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

hard work

Reviewed 6 years ago

bpms in real word and easy to use

Pros

integration with bizagi modeler is a good feature, it's facilitate the merge to the document word and the real word

Cons

the publish to production enviroment is a critical phase and bizagi is not good with this, the advanced deplay is most like a test Project

DG
AvatarImg

Dave G.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid Process Automation platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall positive experience. Account executives are usually helpful but its often important to be your own advocate and escalate issues if you don't get traction with Support Team. It's helpful to make connections with the Product team as they are the most knowledgeable on the application.

Pros

Software is fairly intuitive and easy to learn. Able to get most of my team up and running on developing workflows quickly.

Cons

Company lacks maturity on sharing information around known issues/defects.

NA
AvatarImg

Nicolas A.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The bes BPM tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

the best option to automate processes

Pros

easy to implement, you can créate an application in hours, the best option to automate processes, compatible with SQL server, oracle and other BD engines.

Cons

it does not work without internet connection, difficult to integrate with other systems, the phone / tablet mode leaves a lot to be desired.

FV
AvatarImg

Fernando V.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product !!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Productivity, stability, segurity, better decisions, less time and processes improvement.

Pros

The facility to build and run business processes allows you to do real BPM for your company, employees and partners.

Cons

It would be nice to have others ways to do deployments align with Devops practices and agile methods.

JC
AvatarImg

Juan Carlos C.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best tool that I've used in my life to model processes at any level in the company!

Reviewed 7 years ago

1. Exceeds normal output standards 2. Process simulation 3. Process design 4. Business Rules All this components makes BIZAGI the best tool I've worked with.

Pros

I like most Process designer and process simulations. It has all the necessary components to increase productivity through their friendly interface. I realize that when you make a decision to buy any modeler It is important to compare the best things in the industry. I've heard many companies that love BIZAGI for all the things It has. I really recommend It.

Cons

I would like BIZAGI to have greater flexibility in generating reports and business rules.

Mr
AvatarImg

Matthew r.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bizagi Calalyst!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

GREAT

Pros

great visibility where cases are within the process. easily configurable.

Cons

no global search. not able to customize individual inboxes. out of the box reporting could be improved.

Lb
AvatarImg

Lopamudra b.

Utilities, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Worst software i ever used

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use it to send notification across group of people who span across multiple companies .

Pros

Nothing to like about this software.very frustrating to use.

Cons

This is one of the least robust software i ever used in 20 yrs of carrier. We have no choice because our partner company uses it . this creates cases if you click anywhere accidentally , you won't be able to delete it.calling it will still be in your profile .the over all features are worst .very non-user friendly . they have big improvement to make .

vd
AvatarImg

varoojan d.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bizagi Calalyst

Reviewed 6 years ago

flexibility of inbox and search

Pros

great workflow tool helps improve business processes

Cons

flexibility of the inbox and search......

SG
AvatarImg

Sarthak G.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall experience has been good just that there is need of improvements mentioned below.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This software helps a lot during the lessons and gives me an overview on what has to be done and when it has to be done as well.

Cons

The system is very laggy when loading and drawing out the process maybe because it takes too much space in the laptop as well. Another thing i dislike is that it does connect the things together by themselves for example when i want to add in a process I will have to squint my eyes to join them together.

JH
AvatarImg

James H.

1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great modeler with some minor issues

Reviewed 7 years ago

I don't currently use the implementation side of product, only the modeling side.

Pros

This modeler is great, I use it for building process maps and workflows. This is much simpler and easier to use than Powerpoint or some of the other products that aren't purpose built for this task. The modeller portion of this software is free.

Cons

There are some flexibility issues when using the modeler. I often do process maps that I need to publish, and fitting everything on one page can be difficult. Bizagi doesn't have options to change text box padding and margins, for example, and has limitations on the smallest text size. I also haven't found an option to print to a vector format, which would be incredibly useful. Even saving as a PDF, Bizagi rasterizes the image first, yielding a pixelated image when zooming in.

CB
AvatarImg

Camila B.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bizagi is a platform to plan and organized business process workflow

Reviewed 5 years ago

Mainly used for creating, planning and evaluate internal business workflows.

Pros

Bizagi is designed with specific tools to allow the user to map the entire work flow of a process. The operation is simple and the software presents tips to help the user. It has a fast response and allows the user to export the work map to different document formats.

Cons

When applied to really big workflows can dashboard can get polluted and to navigate through it starts to be difficult. Bizagi also have preset standard of how each object should be applied and sometimes the user cannot have the flexibility to use them as they wish.

RA
AvatarImg

Ross A.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great option for the public sector!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Numerous. Its been very useful for small teams managing projects at NIH

Pros

Fast to deploy with a great people-centric model for adoption

Cons

I need govt cloud accreditation for fedramp (high)

MA
AvatarImg

Marc A.

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the easiest modelling tools out there and also one of the best looking.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Able to share models i have created with business users to review and use to understand the processes they are involved in

Pros

Easy to use Drag and drop User interface is very intuitive Conforms to BPMN standards Visually very good Able to create values associated with tasks Great links to training materials from within the application

Cons

Unable to link multiple models together No other modelling languages available other than BPMN, would be nice to have UML available so use case diagrams could be created

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luís P.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bizagi is an extremely easy to use software that provide you with all the necessary tools.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was able to be through with my shores quite swiftly right from the first utilziation. The software allowed me to produce quality work on a short time frame, giving me all the tools for easy BPM creation.

Pros

The easy to use interface is very intuitive and user friendly. It is clean and things just make sense, allowing you to easily connect the dots and make use of the potential of the software. Plus, it allows you to easily save your work to a multiplicity of formats.

Cons

If you run it on a computer with old hardware, you might experience some lag. Utilization might get a little "bumpy", but you'll still be able to use it and get your job done.

OC
AvatarImg

Oliver C.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automation!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Bizagi is an amazing application for automating processes! It is easy to use as any business user can dive in and create processes.

Cons

The interface is slightly quirky, but is well developed!

UT
AvatarImg

Uday T.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lets Automate the World

Reviewed 6 years ago

Exceptional software

Pros

Ease of developing processes using modeler in a much sophisticated way.

Cons

Version controlling facility should be added