Ecount ERP Reviews

Ecount ERP Reviews

Ecount ERP

Web-based ERP & CRM for small & mid-sized businesses.

4.67/5 (15 reviews)
171     355

John Yueh

EcountERP is our choice after years of searching of ERP services

29/03/2017

As a eCommerce company with about 40 staffs, we have used other ERP or accounting softwares, including different Quickbooks desktop and online versions. We are now happy with EcountERP after 3 years. EcountERP is still evolving and more features are added from time to time. We just hope we can learn fast and catch up with the new features, specially the API feature they just introduced recently. I recommend EcountERP. I think you won't regret in spending the time to try it out

Pros

1. Fast Speed. It is way faster than Quickbooks Online version, especially for multinational access. 2. Customization. The tons of customization possibility gives you lots of flexibility. 3. Affordability. They do not charge per user base. It is a huge savings for a small company.

Cons

1. They are not 100% compatible with bar code printer. 2. Hope they can have those most popular report pre-configured.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Ecount ERP

The enormous customization possibility is double edged: longer learning curve.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ildefonso Guerrero

Good Software

27/03/2017

This software is very good, it is very customizable, and has the ability of being on the go. It can be a little robust while setting up but after all the information is ready in the system. The only downside is the need for internet connection, if you are in a place with incosistent internet connection can be problematic to work with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Iris Broyles

They can do what no one else can or will do!

27/03/2017

Ecount ERP has made all the difference for us. We had very specific inventory management needs as a small cottage industry business. While other companies said they could not help us, Ecount ERP not only figured out how to meet our bar-coding and inventory requirements but they gave one-on-one support and even created training videos for us. In addition, their prices are affordable for even the smallest of companies. Their software is powerful, option rich and comes with the best of customer service. We highly recommend them!

Pros

Many options and versatility for different applications.

Cons

The learning curve is a bit steep but it does come with great customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cara Archer

Amazing Customer Support

27/03/2017

From day one we have received exceptional customer service. Anytime we have a question, we get a solution very quickly!

Pros

Easy to use and navigate.

Cons

I'd like to be able to have the system auto calculate more that one price, under the sales orders section.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Antonino Cavallaro

March 2017 review

27/03/2017

Software is reliable and easy to use. Mobile app should allow for portrait mode. A darker CSS should be available for long term use of software. Also, the connection ability to other apps like my own CRM should be readily available. In this modern IT age, automatic connectivity between different applications is a must. To start with, the Customer/Vendor page should have separate pages: one for customer and one for vendor so that Ecount could connect easily with CRM applications where customer is handled separately from vendor. Regards

Pros

clarity and easy of use, reliability

Cons

CRM is raw, needs more functionality for real time chats between staff members, projects needs more elaborate functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Dreyer

Five Stars But...

27/03/2017

I am glad that I found your software (program). My only complaint is that the email that is sent every morning that is an inventory update, does not send me an update on all of my items that I have in the system for each individual location. It only sends a up to 1000. I have requested that this be changed, as I require a report for each individual location to be sent to me when an item reaches the safety stock minimum and not just for the same 1000 items every day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashley Greenleaf

Great for the value

27/03/2017

ECOUNT has provided us with a robust ERP system while we are growing our business. Although there are some things it cannot do that would be helpful for us, overall it has allowed us to track our inventory, quality control, orders, and sales better than we had been doing previously. I'd love to see some functionality improvements related to returns, cost per item rather than cost averaging, more capability to auto fill or pull data from other areas to complete forms, and better APIs for integration with software. ECOUNT provides a lot of flexibility in terms of setting up users, templates, and input screens which is fantastic. The customer service is spot on and we have never had an issue getting in touch or having questions answered! Fantastic value for the money - would put 7 stars there if I could.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amar Akar

Great software but less user friendly.

27/03/2017

Very nice software great value for money. But less user friendly. Need a lot of computer knowledge and skill to operate it.

Pros

Complete business solution.

Cons

Less user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Ecount ERP

Try it and see if this work for you.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Rivalin

Best value for Money for ERP for small and midsize companies

27/03/2017

It is from my long experience, the best ERP one can expect for just a single monthly payment of $$ USD We use it for our company in China and it is a breeze. Multilingual, security, 24/7 access, usable even with low internet speed. Of course features & functionality might not match the top ERP around, but the cost difference is so huge, that you quickly learn to optimize the use of Ecount ERP. Online support via skype or the phone works well. And it is FREE! For difficult cases, they will escalate to right person. This did concern for us, tax settings for China book keeping, or use of advanced features. You will need a consultant for installation if you are not familiar with ERP since Ecount ERP will not charge you with 50 to 100 days for installation as other top ERP proposed to us. If you consider as your first ERP or moving from existing ERP, Ecount should do the job. To improve: In project management, templates are missing. Therefore we do not use it CRM features are poor, we do not use it either.

Pros

Value for money. It does the job for a manufacturing company based in China with advanced assembly BOM. Available even with low internet speed.

Cons

Project management and CRM features are poor. But it is not the most important for an ERP

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Ecount ERP

You'd better know how to set up an ERP, as they do not provide all the project support to implement an ERP in a company, but only help you with settings once you know what you need.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
john lee

your cs team has been super helpful and very kind

01/10/2016

I have been working with Jon and recently Kenny. They are super great and very kind and very knowledgeable. Ecounterp is so lucky to have them. Good luck!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Monica David

Great Customer Service!

13/09/2016

I was going doing some research into the different ERP and it was hard to find one that adapt to our tax regulations, but Ecount has it! It doesn´t matter what you want to do, Ecount finds the way to ease your problem. Actually, is not the program but the CUSTOMER SERVICE that they have. They are super polite, nice and willing to help.

Pros

It adapts to all your needs, have a lot of different functionalities. The customer services is the best and their support!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Ecount ERP

Could be more friendly and a better design...at the end this does not matter as what we want is the result

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul  Muner

Great Support!!!

14/07/2016

They are always there for you , and all the time trying to find a way to solve your questions. Great customer Support. Only Cons= the App is not really strong for this software, it needs more features.

Pros

Features and Functionality!!! Customer Support.

Cons

Really poor app, not easy to use for creating invoices (Only the APP).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jesse Reich

Director of Operations

22/06/2016

Ecount was a bit challenging to learn. Lots of features, most we haven't even gotten too yet. HOWEVER, if it was not for our rep helping us every step of the way and the EcountERP team being so available for our questions and concerns we would of given up long ago. Thank you guys so much.

Pros

It's simple. IT has features that we say, "oh I wish we could do that" and our rep shows us that, "yup, ecount does that!" Accessability to assistance and help center. You guys are ahead of us everytime

Cons

When running a inventory report, there is not "back" button feature. You have to restart entirely.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Ecount ERP

OUR ONLY COMMENT: when there is an update or change of any kind to ecounts, PLEASE let us know or send our a general email to the users of ecount. There have been some changes that have stalled us quite a bit, though they turn our for the better, we are old dogs learning new tricks and need that little heads of what just happened.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Antonino Cavallaro

Excellent software, easy to use, complete and designed around the everyday experience of change.

07/04/2016

Whole operation logs interconnected in an online "facility", with easy customizable screens. Adaptable to what goes on in real life, it will not let you operate unless clients/suppliers are logged in . Access on the road for every user, lets all the info to be up to date at anytime, so that everyone is on the same page. Designed for the learner, it allows to correct any mistakes in entries, wrong numbers or dates, wrong accounting entries. Excellent experience so far. Service from San Francisco office unbeatable.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vickie Sutter

I use the software to keep supply cage inventory levels and the Field Supervisors use it to order.

17/04/2015

I would like to learn more about the software and get help understanding the inventory adjustment feature when I have to make item quantity adjustments. I have worked with it a bit and find when I make quantity adjustments, I have to go in a few times because the quantities do not always match the first time I try. I would also like to have someone from the company show me how to add supply item pictures to the supply list. I know there is a manual and help function but it is not as user friendly as I need.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more