App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

eSSETS Logo

eSSETS

Cloud-based facility & asset management software

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

eSSETS Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

LR
AvatarImg

Lee R.

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I work in Essets daily, it's people friendly and easy to learn.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It makes my work flow so much easier. It keeps up with our hour/mileage on all our heavy and service trucks. Tell us when PM is due on each equipment. I put in work orders for our Mechanics and Maintenance department. It also tell you how long a work order is open . Easy to pull when I need to know how many times a equipment was worked on. We've been with Essets for a little over two years and we are very pleased with this program and customer support.

Cons

I just wish when we retire a equipment or a service truck it would red out the letters so it is easier to spot what has been retired vs. what is still active when I look up stuff in the Things menu. One more suggestion would be we used to be able to see photos of our Heavy equipment and service trucks in the things menu. Now we have to click on the photo icon, I like the old way better. I'm in and out of equipment list all the time sometimes it's easier by seeing the photo next to it, so I know I have right equipment.

Vendor response

Thanks Rachel! Improvements to handling of retired equipment is on it's way in an upcoming release.

lm
AvatarImg

lisa m.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Essets review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Essets has allowed us see and manage all of our equipment assets from a birds eye view. In the future, if/when we work with an in-house service & repair company, I'm confidence that Esset's work order feature with prove to be very useful.

Pros

Essets is an affordable and robust asset management program. The program itself has a wide range of capabilities, from a dynamic asset registry, to a full on maintenance management system. We are currently using Essets as our asset registry for 8 separate restaurant locations (all accessible from a central dashboard, or separately). Within each recorded asset, we have a record of equipment specs, warranty...

Cons

At first glance, Essets is not as showy / flashy as many other programs we looked at, and has a more dated UI. However, this is easy to look past once you learn how to use it; the program is quite straight forward, and exploring its many capabilities allows you to experience the full potential of the program. Certain aspects of the program, such as the preventative maintenance section, were less streamlined; however I know the team is working on improving this area.

Vendor response

Thanks Lisa. Yes, we are working on signficant refinements for all recurring work (Pm's, inspections, etc) to make setup easier and more streamlined.

PS
AvatarImg

Pavel S.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Essets has allowed us see and manage all of our equipment assets from a birds eye view.

Cons

when we work with an in-house service & repair company, I'm confidence that Esset's work order feature with prove to be very useful

AM
AvatarImg

Arthur M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 11 years ago

We're a medium sized transportation and environmental contracting firm. We operate several over-the-road vehicles, several pull behind pieces of equipment, numerous other maintnance required pieces of equipment such as pumps, generators, various motorized units, forklifts, etc., and we use eSSETS to inventory and monitor our various fixed buildings and mobil office units. Before we started using...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AM
AvatarImg

Arthur M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use eSSETS at WasteXpress Environmental

Reviewed 11 years ago

We're a medium sized transportation and environmental contracting firm. We operate several over-the-road vehicles, several pull behind pieces of equipment, numerous other maintnance required pieces of equipment such as pumps, generators, various motorized units, forklifts, etc., and we use eSSETS to inventory and monitor our various fixed buildings and mobil office units. Before we started using...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MM
AvatarImg

Michelle M.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essets is a life saver!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience started with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], who is truly AMAZING! He is always there for any question, help me build the program exactly how i wanted it. Essets is a life saver is so many different ways. I use it the most for facilities. Maintenace issues, etc. I love it.

Pros

Before getting Essets keeping track of inventory, maintenance request, equipment repairs were a nightmare, now it is SO easy and such an amazing tool to utilize to stay organized.

Cons

There is absolutely nothing i dislike about Essets. It's amazing!

Vendor response

Thanks Michelle. We appreciate your business!

AG
AvatarImg

Art G.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facilities Manager, Diagnostic Systems of Georgia

Reviewed 7 years ago

Up time on my equipment !

Pros

We evaluated eight different softwares before selecting eSSETS. Six of them seemed very cumbersome. We picked eSSETS because it looked simple and straightforward for our seven clinics. We found that setup was very simple, and initial training and ongoing support has been excellent. We use a lot of speciality medical equipment contractors for service and preventive maintenance. Scheduling and tracking those PM,s has helped us streamline our operations.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KH
AvatarImg

Krysia H.

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Leavitt Machinery Essets Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

This has been a benefit to our company as it has helped to keep Facility related requests more organized

Pros

I like that Essets is practical and user friendly

Cons

I have been happy with the overall service

RT
AvatarImg

Rick T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Asset Management at OTC

Reviewed 11 years ago

Ozarks Technical Community College (OTC) has experienced rapid growth over the past several years. We had been tracking work orders with a modified help desk system used by our IT department, along with email, and lots of paper. With two new facilities under construction, we decided we needed a true facilities and asset management application. We wanted to be sure and track warranty coverage for new...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JG
AvatarImg

Jon G.

Hospitality,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonder-software

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Every aspect of my maintenance department runs better. It's amazing what being organized can do for productivity-- and eSSETS makes it possible. The service factor is also huge. From implementation and product training to support, they took care of me every step of the way.

Cons

No app for iPhone. It would be nice to have specialized apps available on more mobile devices.

GP
AvatarImg

Gail P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Maintenance advances at I-44 Cold Storage

Reviewed 11 years ago

We are a cold-storage warehousing operation. Keeping our refrigeration equipment operating is critical. We use eSSETS to schedule maintenance and inspections. Data captured from inspections are used to identify trends to help us predict developing equipment issues. The action-list builder allows us to create and tweak our PM and inspection forms electronically. Our techs use the mobile app to capture...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JD
AvatarImg

Jim D.

Banking,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UICCU eSSETS

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

It's fairly easy to understand. The vendor is readily available for consultation. The Work Order App works great for staff to submit requests. My team can take possession of a task without me assigning it.

Cons

Creating and scheduling some repetitive tasks is not optimal. Trying to work with them to improve.

AK
AvatarImg

Andre-Keish N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most versitile business management tool.

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

I like that the eSSets is totally cloud-based, making it completely accessible anytime anywhere over the internet. The customer support is really awesome.

Cons

I haven't yet found any unusable function of the program. The vendor support has been phenomenal.

JG
AvatarImg

Jon G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Magical Software

Reviewed 10 years ago

Every aspect of my maintenance department runs better. It's amazing what being organized can do for productivity-- and eSSETS makes it possible.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SN
AvatarImg

Steve N.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to manage contractor for our projects here.

Cons

I don't have anything negative for the moments. We use it since 4 months.