App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Field Force Tracker Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

25

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.63/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

My overall experience is very good like support team management or software very nice simple effective to improve business efficency.
Excellent" Help to manage over all Business Like Scheduling or Inventory.
The ability to track and response rate associated with this app are great. Easy to interact with the team.
Sometimes customers do not get invoices and they go into spam.
The pricing should be a little bit lower & should be server based one time license. Recurring charges are too high sometimes.
Sometimes Recurring charges are too high other than these high charges, its all good.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


25 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

job m.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

all in one fsoftware

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Invoice and contract tracking has put the company record accurate, Inventory tracking and employees management is a pro

Cons

with such like a software in the company, i don't complain of anything if not appreciating the developers for the best work

TL
AvatarImg

Teresa L.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Impact Office Systems

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience is good. When there is an issue, customer service is prompt. I like the ease of using it.

Pros

Product is easy to use and I use alot of the applications for tracking service calls, adding supplies that I order to each account and billing

Cons

When clicking on a customer to add information, when you have a list pulled up, the last customer at the bottom is hard to get to on the blue icons on the right. When I click on the 3 lines to scroll down such as generate invoice, contact info, create work order, and advance settings, I have to drag the cursor over it to try to scroll down to get to the bottom icon Advanced settings. Sometimes I have to do it a few times to get it to scroll down. Also when invoicing and emailing the invoices, I wish there was a confirmation that the customer has received that invoice. Sometimes customers do not get invoices and they go into spam.

Vendor response

Thank you - Teresa. We greatly appreciate your positive comment. It is great customer like you that help us in continuously improving software.

AH
AvatarImg

Amir H.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best HVAC Software in the Industry

Reviewed a month ago

I was perfect and loved to use the software.

Pros

The quality of HVAC Software is fantastic. Completely capable and easy to use. Really great services.

Cons

I don't find any cons so far, anyways I'll add that whenever I get that

Vendor response

Thank you Amir. Appreciate your feedback.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Equipment sales

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were looking to move from paper service calls to electronic format for ease of use and tractability. So far this meets our needs but would love it to be a bit more flexible.

Pros

Cost and simple app. The techs download the app on the phone and this makes it very easy to use for them.

Cons

Looks very dated. Could use a fresher looking interface or GUI. Wish I could use the Admin features on the app with my phone. This would really make the app rock.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking time to write a positive review. We always look for suggestions to improve and do our best to address them. An admin has access to all the functionality via a browser on any device - a mobile, a tablet or pc or a laptop. Unlike Field techs, Admins don't need to report GPS locations continuously, and hence, using the mobile app doesn't add any benefit for Admins. Regarding the interface, we have been developing FFT for nearly 15 years so a lot of our users are used to the current interface - which is very easy to use with almost no training needed. We are coming out with alternate themes in Q1 2019. We thank you once again for your feedback.

DD
AvatarImg

Derek D.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Use of Field Force Tracker

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience.

Pros

Ease of use and scheduling feature. Also has good support contract module.

Cons

Does not text or email you when support contracts are due.

Vendor response

Hi Derek, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your Field Force Tracker. Please let us know if we can help you with anything further, and thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this super kind review. Thank you again for sharing such a positive experience. It means the world to us.

TP
AvatarImg

Todd P.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent app

Reviewed a year ago

Dispatching is easier. Customer history is a huge feature.

Pros

Integrating had some bugs. Makes tracking and getting info on jobs easy.

Cons

Don’t have any complaints, except would be nice if I could check if I submitted a timesheet or not.

Vendor response

Hi Todd, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your Field Force Tracker. Please let us know if we can help you with anything further, and thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this super kind review. From all of us at Field Force Tracker, please accept our sincere thank you!

EL
AvatarImg

Edward L.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed a year ago

Great ease of use, and customer support

Pros

User friendly for our field Techs and inter action with customers

Cons

Nothing at this time , they work with us and support is great

Vendor response

Hi Edward - thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We are working on a newly designed UI/UX interface that will make it even easier to use all the power of field force tracker software. Please let us know if we can help you with anything further, and thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this super kind review.

DS
AvatarImg

Dena S.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good initial app

Reviewed 4 years ago

We needed a tracking app for our field service team and this app came in the front runner for the price for the amount of modules that we could get with it. We wanted to try out the basic modules first to see if this was worth the work to get it set up and all of our information imported into it to make it work. The set up was incredibly easy. It is sort of slow but it does everything we need it to do. Import of CSV files is seamless and scheduling jobs is quick and easy. Customer service is extremely quick to respond by just submitting an email with the question or even a suggestion. My sales rep even answers quickly.

Pros

Basic modules are easily upgraded to individual modules so that I don't waste money on things I don't use and won't use. Customer services response is very quick. Sales response is an expected rate.

Cons

updating pages is a little slow but not so much that I wouldn't recommend. Slight language barrier on the phone but was able to get the information I needed.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words, Dena! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We can't thank you enough and express in words how delighted and lucky we feel to have a wonderful customer like you.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

William H.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive field service application

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The admin platform and field platform are easy to access. The creation of service requests by the customers and ability to create work tickets from that is easy to do.

Cons

The only drawback (and I may just not know where to look) is a time stamp of exactly when the customer typed in their request.

Vendor response

We thank you for your positive feedback. You have been a great customer. We love your service team who have provided so many useful feedback over the years. Thank you once again from our entire team.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Petroleum Service industry

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall this is a great system. It needs a little tweaking to make it more user friendly but generally it is easy to use and maintain.

Pros

The ease of use once all information has been entered

Cons

Figuring out how to upload data. Multiple steps to close out jobs

Vendor response

We thank you very much for your valuable feedback and positive review. Our team is always available to help new users in uploading and migration of the existing data from other systems. Field Force Tracker is used by small companies as well as bigger companies with large service teams and very complex & unique service needs. We try our best to maintain a proper balance between usability and availability of lots of options to our customers to adjust work flows as per their business needs. Thank you once again.

BR
AvatarImg

Bernard R.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

easy to use and mobile for field work also very good inventory support

Cons

would like to see when machines have service contract expiring by meter reading and date when doing dispatch

Vendor response

Hi Bernard, Thank you very much for such a great review! We are privileged to have great customer like you!

AS
AvatarImg

A.Mohan S.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Field Force Tracker

Reviewed 6 years ago

Rapidsoft's Field Force Tracker has really helped our company serve our clients efficiently and responding to client calls quickly while optimizing our resource management resulting in huge cost savings.

Pros

Its great practical features and user UI with every conceivable information capturing fields. We now have all the required information and its availability at the right place.

Cons

As of now it fulfills our all essential requirements.Can't think of any shortcomings as far as our business is concerned.

AM
AvatarImg

Arvind M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is great tool t manage the team deployed in the field with all necessary information on hand

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have a team for servicing my clients. It gives me good control on resource deployment and for the guys in the filed it has all required information on hand.

Pros

The user interface. It has all necessary information.

Cons

Too many features but maybe other users need them.

Vendor response

We thank you your positive feedback, Sir. As a long term user of FFT software over many years, your positive feedback is very important and encouraging for our entire team. Thank you once again.

CW
AvatarImg

Chris W.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to track!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy tracking and good cost!

Pros

The ability to track and the response rates that are associated with the software is great. You can assign projects and then track how the project is coming along.

Cons

Nothing really. I feel like the price point is good and many companies could benefit from the software. Keep up the good work.

DV
AvatarImg

Daniel V.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Overall

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

easy to use when it comes to dispatch and setting up work orders

Cons

after a while I have too manually send clients work status when It was doing it for me. I called and tried to troubleshoot it but was not resolved. So now I do it manually every time. The settings are correct

Vendor response

HI Daniel -Thank you very much for such a great review! Our team is always looking for positive feedback like yours to develop new features and make our product even better for our customers. Please feel free contact us at any time to discuss and help us spread the good words. Thank you once again!!

Mh
AvatarImg

Mark h.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Good Experience with Us

Reviewed 5 years ago

use this software you all field customer support companies or all repair type business you track your service or job scheduling in the field

Pros

Tracking Employee Location or job management service with client status or feedback review or automated report generated after post review client dispatch work order

Cons

Yes i like it field force tracker that is good for Quick quotes and Invoicing, Filed staff management solution or Filed staff management solution

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alison M.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

helpful tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to track and response rate associated with this app are great, Easy to interact with the team, Job scheduling is quite easier

Cons

None to be found. Sometimes Recurring charges are too high other than these high charges, its all good.

Mh
AvatarImg

Mike h.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

NewYork Bio

Reviewed 6 years ago

Hi this side NewYorkBIO bioscience supports companies. Our field team used field force tracker mobile tracking software with mobile build apps. that is great or trusted software and used very essay all employee are qualified education or not qualified education. yes amazing.

Pros

job scheduling or mobile tracking

Cons

tracking employee

Vendor response

Thanks Mike hanigan to support my owner

AA
AvatarImg

AK A.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FFT Performance Card

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Field Force Tracker SAAS model is very helpful software for services industry and makes optimum utilisation of field staff with low latency.

Pros

The ease of booking complaints and handling of the same to the field staff is very efficiently carried out without delays. System response is fast enough to handle even large number of queries.

Cons

Little options to modify functionalities as per your requirement if your user base is small but the company takes care of adding features in the next release.

Vendor response

Thank you Ak

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"Excellent" Help to manage over all Business Like Scheduling or Inventory

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience is very good like support team management or software very nice simple effective to improve business efficency .

Pros

More A to z technician scheduling time sheets, worker availability tracking and quick efficient service reporting, Custom drag and drop Technician Scheduling, Sales Order Processing & Sales Invoicing any more

Cons

Technician job scheduling, sales order processing and sales invoicing or assing task with mobile app

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we¿re lucky to have great customers like you. Come back and see us soon.

BK
AvatarImg

Bharat K.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good using it for Renewable Energy Service team management.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Its easy to track the team member. Can be easily interact with team. Assign projects to members & can ask for their daily job work

Cons

No Cons yet. The pricing should be a little bit lower & should be server based one time license. Recurring charges are too high sometimes.

Vendor response

thank you very much Trinity Touch Pvt Ltd

RK
AvatarImg

Rajeev K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quick packers movers

Reviewed 7 years ago

My packers movers all team used the service app to track very ease all qualified mambers over all used nice field tracker

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AM
AvatarImg

Ana Maria L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy and flexible tracking software

Reviewed 7 years ago

Very nice! Great software tool for solution field management work order

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

thanns Ana Maria

vg
AvatarImg

vivek g.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

over all good track work order software i have use six month

Reviewed 7 years ago

Yes very great tracking software for field management employee or work order

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JT
AvatarImg

Jonson T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent tracking software tool

Reviewed 7 years ago

This software tool are excellent overall

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

thank you Tim