App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

IBM Maximo Application Suite Logo

IBM Maximo Application Suite

Cloud-based asset management

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

IBM Maximo Application Suite Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

79

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.72/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

User Friendly, Highly Configurable, Maximo Mobile, Feature rich in terms of Enterprise Asset Management, Integration Capabilities.
It looks good it is web based the icons are bright the drop down menus help. The customer services is great as long as you pay the fees.
It's so customizable you won't have enough time to use all its capabilities. It's a really robust platform which will benefit all you company.
Unable to view jobs planned in preferred order however I believe that this is a company limitation rather than the application itself.
I think the licensing scheme is confusing and hard to understand.
The user interface is confusing when attempting to learn how the program functions; modules have similar features, but not all of them are intuitive.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


79 reviews

Recommended

SJ
AvatarImg

Steve J.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

IBM Maximo Tracking System

Reviewed 5 years ago

Employee time tracking was added to the system. After getting a baseline of time the system was able to compair the logged calls with the time the employee works daily. Also after getting a years worth of data some of the report was able to show graphs of how well the equipment was working or not working.

Pros

The program is good at getting things done in the background. Importing the current records can be a problem if someone was to go and make changes after the snap shot was taken. All updates after the import wouldn't get imported. The uses are endless as to what function that you may have just set it up they way you would like a report to run and it works every time unless the server goes down.

Cons

The learning curve for the system is massive and will take some time to get used to and proficent in the workings of how things are running.

DM
AvatarImg

Donny M.

Cosmetics, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

IBM Maximo a multi use system

Reviewed 4 years ago

Maximo is a overall good program for analyzing all data.

Pros

Maximo is great because you can track and analyze a lot of data with one program.

Cons

When I was a calibration technician it took a lot of time to set each calibration up.

GJ
AvatarImg

Grega J.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Live with it

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have it in company over a longer period, to manage many processes. An ackward user interface, but plenty of functionalities.

Pros

Once you learn the complexity, you can work with it.

Cons

COmplexity, user interface, speed.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kayleigh J.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

End user review after 2 years

Reviewed 5 years ago

This has improved traceability and accountability, efficiency and reporting.

Pros

This has replaced several systems meaning you can find a wealth of detailed information in one place. It is easy and quick to produce reports and categorise information. Everything is precise and you can tailor the pages you view to your needs, sharing them with whoever needs to see them. Creating your own queries is also very useful.

Cons

Unable to view jobs planned in preferred order however I believe that this is a company limitation rather than the application itself.

BB
AvatarImg

Brian B.

Machinery, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

My Maximo experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall it's a powerful software that can easily handle a company's inventory and workflow management. I would however offer an in depth training to employees using the software.

Pros

This software is loaded with tons of tools to manage inventory, and general work flow in the industrial environment. We use it for logging and taking repair work orders, handling of parts orders and fufillment and job scheduling.

Cons

The interface is really hard to use. There's so many options and hidden menus that you can get lost easily. Setting up your home page takes a long time but once it's set up i's easy to use.

JW
AvatarImg

John W.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Maximo Review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Once your learn how to use all the functions, a very capable system for WO's, parts, etc. Used it on a daily basis.

Cons

It took some training on how to use it properly. There are a lot of features, not sure if you could really use them all.

JG
AvatarImg

Johnny G.

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Maximo

Reviewed 5 years ago

we are able to view all job details in one place therefore do not need 6 other systems open to gather all of the information before the job goes ahead as we did previously. with updating permits in real time it has saved money on fines. overall apart from afew negative things listed Maximo is a good buy.

Pros

* the dig teams that use maximo close jobs correctly and in real time stopping fines on permits. * easy to view all information * easy to see notes added by the office with regards to customer information so nothing is missed whilst out on site. * we can update pictures to the teams * pin point locations of digging. * attach gas drawings to the job so the teams are digging safely.

Cons

* maximo has a tendancy to freeze * if teams are in a bad signal area it can cause permits to not be updated in time. * alot of the time i need to reset my password * on a small screen it sometimes looks to much for the teams out in the field.

PC
AvatarImg

Paul C.

Utilities,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Administrator and End User

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

It's simply the best! IBM seeks to have the best CMMS product available and they have that and they continue to make it better all the time!

Cons

I think the licensing scheme is confusing and hard to understand. I think it's a road block to asset owner's looking for the best CMMS. I think the cost is prohibitive. I realize it's an expensive product to produce and maintain but I also believe it's severely overpriced. Requires asset owners to lean heavily on implementation partners who do not fully understand the product (as an end user) and as a result they are not able to help match the customer needs with the product ability.

WP
AvatarImg

Wayde P.

Oil & Energy,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maximo User / Administrator for the past 20+ years, very flexible

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The good and bad is the flexibility of the product. Each company implements and utilizes the software differently. But, companies who have similar issues can share solutions through the numerous User groups, like MUWG and GOMaximo. In addition to being a great asset / maintenance management package, it is also a developmental platform so it can be configured to solve many problems and replace in-house systems.

Cons

Being so flexible, there are times, especially when upgrading to a newer version, that it is difficult for IBM to duplicate issues we are having.

SC
AvatarImg

Scott C.

Utilities,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Maximo in the Utility Space

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

At the time of purchase we bought Maximo from PSDI. The product at the time allowed us to standardize on a distributed platform while saving costs at an enterprise level. As some of the main players from PSDI moved to IBM after the purchase, the support model stayed the same. IBM did bring a bit more scalability to the tool while leveraging various partners for bolt ons and integration.

Cons

As Maximo changed hands the licensing model changed along with it. With all of the good IBM brought to the table, per user costs did rise.

DC
AvatarImg

Don C.

Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maximo review

Reviewed a year ago

I used it daily and became comfortable using it.

Pros

Asset tracking, preventative maintenance tracking.

Cons

Difficult to track all open orders. Difficult to track time charging and part costs.

KG
AvatarImg

Kenneth G.

Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This system is to Expensive and Complex for unless your business is Maxim

Reviewed 6 years ago

Stream line the data base make it more user friendly put some training videos online for everyone to use for free. The system is for companies that have computer geeks not to maintenance people who are alawys getting budgets slashed.Keep it simple stupid most of the time it's a flashy front program and the real work is done with excel,word or Google products.

Pros

The name is short. It looks good it is web based the icons are bright the drop down menus help.The customer services is great as long as you pay the fees Not worth it other programs compete at a fraction of the cost.

Cons

To complex a system for most businesses you have to have a staff dedicated just for the system. 450 page manual that never gets read who has time. Companies use it for show no for work because it takes to long to learn it and if you have a problem with it your stuck. Labor intense system others can do with petty cash funds.

DG
AvatarImg

David G.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review of Maximo

Reviewed 4 years ago

Form a user view, it's a good way to track the request form the consumer.

Pros

Maximo is a tool that we user to make request with consumer. It's help us to make follow of they problem.

Cons

Customer doesn't have a message when a ticket is open and it's the same thing when the ticket is close so we receive call form consumer to know where is they resolving problem is.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best software for Asset Management still, but needs continued investment to remain leader

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

- Industry Solutions, specific for each industry. - The product is definitely the most mature. - Extremely flexible. - User groups for my industry, great to share best practices

Cons

- Still expensive, but it is the premium product. - Customer support is ok.

PB
AvatarImg

Partheeban B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

MAS Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User Friendly, Highly Configurable, Maximo Mobile, Feature rich in terms of Enterprise Asset Management, Integration Capabilities

Cons

1) MAS license uplift for existing Maximo user licenses need to be kept minimal 2) To Prebuilt the Asset Parameters to be monitored for Predictive purpose based on different industry verticals

ML
AvatarImg

Melanie L.

Utilities,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent asset management software

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The software is user friendly and is very flexible to meet our demands.

Cons

The product licensing structure is expensive. At our company, we are currently competing with an Oracle product. With Oracle, when you have the license to one module, you have access to all of the other modules.

JW
AvatarImg

Jason W.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Asset Management Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience with this product is positive however definitely need a way to bulk create assets.

Pros

Very comprehensive for you to build asset management trees. This allows you to add all components of an asset to track maintenance and life cyle.

Cons

Very very slow to add each and every asset to the tree. Gearbox, actuator, valve etc. Year of installation and any attributes you wish.

PM
AvatarImg

Pedro M.

Pharmaceuticals,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Industry focused packages - Superb

Reviewed 7 years ago

A solution that can be implemented surprisingly affordably and allows for growth in to a complete solution.

Pros

So scalable & covers everything.

Cons

None - it proved to be a myth that it's complex.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not user friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use it for time sheet tracking, purchasing processes, and other processes.

Pros

Maximo has a wealth of functionality built in which means you can do more with a single program. This allows for a single point of use program which is potentially more efficient.

Cons

This software is not user friendly at all! I have used a lot of difficult software but this one is the least user friendly I have encountered in a long time! It really detracts from the positives of the software.

LS
AvatarImg

Larry S.

Utilities,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maximo, Asset Management Program for RED Rochester.

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

The product is versatile and expandable. Many modules cover a wide variety of needs, as a maintenance management tool, financial tool, and as a purchasing tool, to name only a few. Each module ties together and relates all transaction back to the asset. Projetech has proven itself as a knowledgeable and service-minded company. Projetech is able to offer many new ideas and innovative solutions to meet the customer's needs. Projetech's management of the Maximo program is the best!

Cons

None. This product is one of the highest-rated product on the market, and we have not been disappointed in fourteen years!

LS
AvatarImg

Luigi S.

11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The state of the art in IOT sw for controlling plants, buildings, equipments etc.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

IBM Maximo is the state of the art of the software controlling buildings, plant, equipements. It's the real Internet of Things

Cons

No major cons for this software, except the direct support from IBM; it's a little slow and it's better to be in touch witha skilled reseller.

RV
AvatarImg

Ruan V.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maximo version 4 to version 7.5 in a single bound.

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Maximo is web-based and relatively easy to navigate. Projetech made the switch between versions as seamless as possible with such a huge gap between with very little lost work time. They are always available to answer any questions or to talk me through learning something new.

Cons

Our version jump was so huge that the old and the new do not communicate well. The thing I like least about Projetech is that they are so far away. I'd like to be able to drop in and visit.

SN
AvatarImg

Selva N.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Maximo review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Highly customizable Useful asset tracking and management tool Can be accessed from PC as well as mobile

Cons

Not user friendly. Take long time to load documents in the system.

NG
AvatarImg

Nathan G.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Versatile Program

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The Software is the most advanced you can get out of a CMMS, it features more than you could ever ask for and should be on the higher rating of things, but there are still some things that hold it back

Cons

Maximo has some of the most advanced features, too many features. Doubtful that companies will ever use every feature offered. The price is extraordinarily high, probably due to being so feature packed, but with cheaper software doing everything you would need Maximo is over the top, somewhat unnecessarily

AB
AvatarImg

Andie B.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Application Developer

Reviewed 7 years ago

Out of the box features were fantastic.

Pros

I mostly like the functionality and the custom features. There are a lot of out of the box features, but you can still customize when you need.

Cons

I least like that this is an on prem software. This requires all of the general on prem needs where a cloud tool saves so much infrastructure headache.