Resolver Reviews

Resolver

A solution for the entire organization.

4.42/5 (12 reviews)

Karla Leon

Generate incident reports easily

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-01
Review Source: Capterra

Very good tool to generate quick and accurate reports, to be able to carry a documentation of the incidents is great.

Pros
a very useful tool, you can easily obtain complete reports and analyzes, as well as its graphic representation to be able to discuss what risks the company runs and propose preventive measures, to control the risks to which the organization is exposed and to start working from them .

Cons
I have no objection, so far everything is going well, it is a tool of easy use and access.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Ian Weimer, CPA, CMA, CRMA

A fully customizable product with a dedicated staff

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-29
Review Source: Capterra

The developers kept us on track, within budget, they were very knowledgeable and to the extent possible were able to build custmizations to suit our unique needs. The customer support is very helpful and will return requests in a timely manner.

Pros
The software is very customizable and the developers and support team are very knowlegable about how the product can be configured for your organizations direct needs. In instances where they were uncertain of the systems capeabilities, they took it back to their team and came out with a solution, or have it on the list of future enhancements. Best of all, they not only took our suggestions to customize our product, but rather took those suggestions and customized the base product which gets rolled out in an update to all users. The product is very user friendly, and as part of the development/implementation team in our organization, the required level of training for our staff was minimal on how to use the system. There are an endless reporting capabilities. Additionally, they empower our admin team with the abilility to cusomize the system and a support system is in place to assist the modification.

Cons
There are a few features that are lacking, including a calendar/scheduling for task management of reminders to ensure requirements are not overlooked. Additionally, there are the odd anomolies/minor limitations, i.e, some formula/rules that can not be built into the system, inability to add certain fields on views, which have been reported to Resolver and expect to be rectified.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

srikanth jonnalagadda

It's a nice to part of it.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
there i have find multiple user friendly options and easy to access the and accurate results in the reports.

Cons
there we have few options that are not must elaborated so we need to focus on those ones other than that all look normal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Daniel Kennedy

GRC Cloud

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

GRC Cloud allows us to complete more audits and accomplish our audit plan. We can also monitor how every audit transitions through the workflow to identify bottlenecks in our process.

Pros
GRC Cloud greatly increases the efficiency of our audit department. It handles everything you need for an audit function, including risk assessments, electronic workpapers, audit report generation, review and approval workflows, etc.

Cons
We have a large library of auditable entities, which limits our ability to run some reports at the company level and results in occasional latency.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Brian Ishikawa

Monumental

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

This software allowed us to meet several key regulatory related challenges while still allowing us to document and capture the data and metrics that was important to us. On a monthly basis, we take in more than 1,200 incidents. The Perspective product is the vital backbone to our investigations unit. Its parent company has changed and longtime users may perhaps be unaware of the company's future relative to the product.

Pros
The software was very easy to customize; all the while allowing us to obtain the metrics and data fields that we wanted.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Paul Bates

The Corporate Security software has been an invaluable tool for our department

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent tool for documenting incidents; and subsequent report generation.

Pros
The analytics and reports allow quick and easy generation of charts and graphs to demonstrate to our user groups and senior management where the company is at most risk.

Cons
Some of the key information is not easily searchable, which means for long waiting periods. Moving files into the program is limiting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Keith Pua

I have used Perspective for several years and the software has made my job much easier!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the ability to have multiple users work on the same file at the same time. The ease of creating reports frees up my time to do other tasks.

Cons
Upgrading from version to version is quite disruptive to our operations and we have typically found a fatal error the past few times we have upgraded.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Christophe Hervier

An excellent tool to build your audit world, plan, mandates and reporting based on your needs.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to create form scratch and therefore fit the tool to your needs and not the other way around

Cons
Our version is old and lots of reprting capabilities simply do not exist without investing lots of efforts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Anonymous

Overall, I would say that Perspective from Resolver is a great tool for security managers.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Consolodating information.

Pros
The product is affordable, and easy to use and track incidents. It also provides a great ROI and helps prove a security department's worth.

Cons
The analytical and query searches could be made more user friendly. I wish the main dashboard was more customizable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Navin Maharaj

Working with Resolver has been a great experience, the application as well as the service delivery

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of Use, support, capture of relevant information.

Pros
Apart from all the features, the following are a few notable mentions: the application is easy to use, the graphical user interface is simple and intuitive. All of this is supported by an organization that seeks and values customer feedback with the aim of providing an optimal and innovative solution for the Governance, Risk and Compliance space.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

gary zeiler

sasktel

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to automate and track the our program

Cons
Would like to able to give more admin functionality to ceo/cfo program admin, (email notification changes, account changes)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Juan Carlos Cornejo Alfaro

It is a great tool!

Reviewed 2018-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The interface and the things you can do It is great. When you have different clients you can track them and easy report what is going on and work on It. I can share the information with my team and associates.

Cons
In general the software is good but It takes a Little bit long when you are making the implementation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review