App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Resolver Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

43
91%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.38/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I greatly enjoy working in the system, the Resolver team in fantastic and very responsive. Any issues that may come up (rare though they are) are handled quickly.
Having previously submitted evidence from prior audits is very helpful during audits in progress. While the product is great, the support team is what makes the overall experience the exceptional.
The product is affordable, and easy to use and track incidents. It also provides a great ROI and helps prove a security department's worth.
Upgrading from version to version is quite disruptive to our operations and we have typically found a fatal error the past few times we have upgraded.
After updating the risk content, the software will automatics refresh and will have to go through the list to find the risk I was updating.
There are other aspects of this software that I don't access as they are difficult to navigate and not intuitive.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


43 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Phillip K.

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resolver is another valuable tool in the belt

Reviewed 5 months ago

We are better able to harness our data and present it to our leadership teams to implement security measures, education and training.

Pros

Customizability of the interface, reporting, data collection, and workflow management.

Cons

Features take a little longer to implement than expected but they do eventually make their way into production.

LP
AvatarImg

Lawrence P.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Multifunctional Resolver

Reviewed 6 months ago

I greatly enjoy working in the system, the Resolver team in fantastic and very responsive. Any issues that may come up (rare though they are) are handled quickly.

Pros

I love the scalability of the platform, we are currently using builds in 4 different orgs with plans to add more in the future.

Cons

There are a few features that are not currently present that I thought would have been standard or considered a basic necessity.

SP
AvatarImg

Sherry P.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Core daily use

Reviewed 5 months ago

The program is not what we expected and it's not providing the information we need. It's slow, when we do our weekly meeting we run different queries to look at reports and we always have to sit and wait for it to g to the requested area.

Pros

We are not happy with the software. We are not able to run the type of reports that we need. There is very limited or if any training. A one time email about a program is difficult to sit down and try to figure out. I am sure there are options that we are not using but it's too time consuming to try and figure this out. A 2-3 day training session would be a significant improvement.

Cons

The reporting process about this software. If we query all open or closed calls that are assigned to a specific person you are not able to clear that and search someone else, even if you change things in the search. It continues to constantly bring up the same person. Incident and investigations are very difficult to search for past reports. The system is very slow and not user friendly.

SV
AvatarImg

Sandor V.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perspective Software review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Use of the analytics to get statistics and trends enable us to adjust our Patrols.

Pros

We have used this product for the last 12 years and are very satisficed with all of the features that we currently use!

Cons

On occasion there are bugs that need to be addressed and it could take a couple of days to resolve. The dictionary updates are only temporary and any words saved to the dictionary are only save for the open session.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ian W.

Verified reviewer

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A fully customizable product with a dedicated staff

Reviewed 4 years ago

The developers kept us on track, within budget, they were very knowledgeable and to the extent possible were able to build custmizations to suit our unique needs. The customer support is very helpful and will return requests in a timely manner.

Pros

The software is very customizable and the developers and support team are very knowlegable about how the product can be configured for your organizations direct needs. In instances where they were uncertain of the systems capeabilities, they took it back to their team and came out with a solution, or have it on the list of future enhancements. Best of all, they not only took our suggestions to customize...

Cons

There are a few features that are lacking, including a calendar/scheduling for task management of reminders to ensure requirements are not overlooked. Additionally, there are the odd anomolies/minor limitations, i.e, some formula/rules that can not be built into the system, inability to add certain fields on views, which have been reported to Resolver and expect to be rectified.

LH
AvatarImg

Lauren H.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resolver Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great company that is always moving forward. Fun to work with, innovative and true partners.

Pros

It’s so easy to build really user friendly and simple forms and workflows which is the difference between adoption and no adoption. We love the flexibility.

Cons

The hierarchy view doesn’t support 1-1 relationships. Reporting layout and flexibility could be better. Trending could be better and linked to changes in workflow states rather than just predefined time periods. Not easy to see historical history without having to build a “history” object type (point in time reporting is not obvious to the user)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cynthia L.

Verified reviewer

Public Safety, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use with multiple functions

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Very user friendly and easy to learn for someone who isn't always computer savvy. I like the feature of the chimes when someone else makes an entry so you know it has been entered. It seems like a small thing but is very helpful when busy and working on other duties.

Cons

I feel the biggest issues come after updates. Things that are meant to be fixed cause bigger issues. Lagging is a huge problem when several people are calling out checks at the same time and I cannot keep up because the program is running so slowly.

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Product

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall I am please with the product and how we use it in our industry

Pros

A lot of useful tools, features and "bells and whistles"

Cons

lack of training when it comes to the use of the tool and features, alot of discovering them on your own.

YW
AvatarImg

Yadira W.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Resolver for Healthcare Clinic

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall experience is really good I have not had any issue with resolver. Its very easy to use and dont find myself having trouble with resolver.

Pros

Features that are more important to our healthcare is being able to have all patient complaint or incidents in order to be able to provide when we have meeting on how to better our services and also to track patients behaviors.

Cons

Features that would be nice of having would eliminating some clicking to get us to different tabs within the system itself.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Wakako K.

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helping our Health Care Facilities stay reliable since 2013

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very good! Service desk is always very responsive and helpful which has been important for us as our software usage changed time to time.

Pros

Since 2013, we have been using Resolver software for health care facilities risk management. As our focus is physical asset management and quite unique, it is very important that Resolver was configurable to meet our needs. It benefits us capturing risk assessment discussions at 60+ sites and helps us prioritize our actions as it manages information volume and complexity so well. Risk is global language and for issue escalation, risk data is critical and its reporting functions have been helpful too.

Cons

Configuration of software was challenging, for the first time in 2013 and when we migrated from GRC Cloud to CORE. We have to know what we want, tech supports need to understand our needs, and they need to convert the concept to the software setting. After long many discussions, eventually, it was built as per our needs.

DK
AvatarImg

Daniel K.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GRC Cloud

Reviewed 4 years ago

GRC Cloud allows us to complete more audits and accomplish our audit plan. We can also monitor how every audit transitions through the workflow to identify bottlenecks in our process.

Pros

GRC Cloud greatly increases the efficiency of our audit department. It handles everything you need for an audit function, including risk assessments, electronic workpapers, audit report generation, review and approval workflows, etc.

Cons

We have a large library of auditable entities, which limits our ability to run some reports at the company level and results in occasional latency.

SO
AvatarImg

Sergio O.

Public Safety, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resolver Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall we are pleased with product, no issues on our end.

Pros

I like the CAD and Incident Reporting features of Resolver. In addition, it easy to use and train personnel software. Customer support is excellent. Very happy with product.

Cons

To print sizing issues. Word overlap if computer screen is not set properly. Only way to resolve this issue is to change screen settings on computer. Does not make sense as many programs adjust proper print screen sizing automatically.

BI
AvatarImg

Brian I.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Monumental

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software allowed us to meet several key regulatory related challenges while still allowing us to document and capture the data and metrics that was important to us. On a monthly basis, we take in more than 1,200 incidents. The Perspective product is the vital backbone to our investigations unit. Its parent company has changed and longtime users may perhaps be unaware of the company's future relative to the product.

Pros

The software was very easy to customize; all the while allowing us to obtain the metrics and data fields that we wanted.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SC
AvatarImg

Sophia C.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My favorite GRC solution so far

Reviewed 6 months ago

Using Resolver has been great but the support we get from the Resolver people is nothing short of outstanding.

Pros

It's so easy to use and the User Guide found under Help is full of information and enough guidance to make my own designs and calculations.

Cons

Small thing but some of the features like Trend data is harder to customize.

BI
AvatarImg

Brian I.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent products and an even better team to support the products!

Reviewed 5 months ago

The personnel at Resolver has made the client experience a defining moment. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], [SENSITIVE CONTENT], has been superb to work with and a good "partner/champion" for us.

Pros

The ability to customize the software and define fields is the most defining positive feature of this software.

Cons

The only con was that we are using an older version that will sunset at some point.

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Utilities, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Corporate Security software has been an invaluable tool for our department

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent tool for documenting incidents; and subsequent report generation.

Pros

The analytics and reports allow quick and easy generation of charts and graphs to demonstrate to our user groups and senior management where the company is at most risk.

Cons

Some of the key information is not easily searchable, which means for long waiting periods. Moving files into the program is limiting.

CB
AvatarImg

Chris B.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great incident management system

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall experience has been very positive. Like any system, if inaccurate information goes in, inaccurate information comes out. Lots of ability to customize fields and setup according to what you want to document and track.

Pros

Ability to track incidents, generate cases and identify involvements.

Cons

Multiple steps and database entries to generate a report.

SK
AvatarImg

Shawn K.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perspective!

Reviewed 5 months ago

We are all about data and numbers. Resolver is great at providing us with both.

Pros

The ability to access historical documentation quickly and effectively.

Cons

There are other aspects of this software that I don't access as they are difficult to navigate and not intuitive.

SG
AvatarImg

Scott G.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Resolver Products

Reviewed 5 months ago

We have been using the Perspective system since the summer of 2008 and have been very happy with it,

Pros

We are very happy with using the Resolver product Perspective. This allows our organization to track and data track incidents that occur on our campus.

Cons

Currently, we have no cons with using this application.

DS
AvatarImg

Doug S.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A benefit to our environment

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Customer services is like no other. When a ticket is submitted it is promptly followed up with and there has never been a time when I haven't been helped.

Cons

More opportunities to link together with alike institutions to see what is working for them and exchange solutions.

KP
AvatarImg

Keith P.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used Perspective for several years and the software has made my job much easier!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to have multiple users work on the same file at the same time. The ease of creating reports frees up my time to do other tasks.

Cons

Upgrading from version to version is quite disruptive to our operations and we have typically found a fatal error the past few times we have upgraded.

CS
AvatarImg

Christopher S.

Security and Investigations, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system for monitoring and historical data collection

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Being able to utilize the system to quickly manage issues on the site but also have the data to make appropriate business decisions for physical security improvement projects.

Cons

Can sometimes take a day or so to resolve technical issues.

DA
AvatarImg

David A.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First Hand SOC2 Audit Experience

Reviewed 6 months ago

The product has been very beneficial for SOC 2 audits, particularly in reducing the need for additional FTE resources to managing the process. Having previously submitted evidence from prior audits is very helpful during audits in progress. While the product is great, the support team is what makes the overall experience the exceptional.

Pros

The time for implementation of the solution was important. We started with a base implementation and through assistance from support have added features/functions to further streamline our processes over time.

Cons

There really aren't any issues which cannot be overcome with some customization.

PP
AvatarImg

Paul P.

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Resolver Feedback

Reviewed 4 months ago

The platform is very well put together and easy to train new users

Pros

Incident Management Tracking and being able to link incidents to risks

Cons

It can be a little complicated integrating sections within the platform

CR
AvatarImg

Cindy R.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Resolver - Key Tool for Financial Institutions

Reviewed 2 months ago

Need more training but overall my experience with Resolver is good.

Pros

Resolver: - allows quick and easy download of information in the form of reports and spreadsheets - customizable to financial institution's needs and operational processes - all in one location for assessments, legislation, regulation, and regulatory controls

Cons

Sometimes when over-customization occurs, it's hard to follow the processes and who can access what, where and I find that the process of keeping a sandbox current with the actual core Resolver is too much work.