App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

QAD Redzone Logo

QAD Redzone

Create a culture of engagement and collaboration

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

QAD Redzone Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

204

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.57/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great implementation- needs champion and to be imbedded in the culture to work best - create a need for the information - discipline required.
I would like to thank the RedZone team for all your support and patience's throughout this journey!!! Great Software and Great People.
The experiences have always been positive and the investments have had valuable returns. The part of Redzone I enjoy the most is that they partner with you to ensure you have success.
Also, the Redzone TV's are constantly updating and not working properly. Not sure if this is a Redzone issue, but it's caused us to minimize the use of the TV's.
Missing downtime as a percent of runtime. Product Change & Line Change counts are being skewed.
The software is iOS based and there are no Windows desktop options.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


204 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joe S.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lean partner that continually improves their services

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been a customer for seven years, deploying multiple systems with coaching engagements throughout that period. The experiences have always been positive and the investments have had valuable returns. The part of Redzone I enjoy the most is that they partner with you to ensure you have success. Being a customer is having a lean partner that continually improves their services. We get better as Redzone learns and gets better. It would be difficult for any organization to create an internal lean department that compares to the quality of services that Redzone offers. Being a customer you get to be a part of an organization who's entire goal is to learn and provide better manufacturing excellence services.

Pros

Redzone is not a traditional MES software. I can be difficult to define exactly. Along with the visual workplace software Redzone will coach you in to how to use the system most effectively. It is part software, part standardized lean approach, and part custom lean consulting. It provides a visual workplace along with a program to manage a highly productive and collaborative work environment.

Cons

Some of the features can be cumbersome to manage through the iOS interface. Good customer service is provided to help make the management easier.

Vendor response

Very thoughtful review, Joe. Your description of "Software + Std lean + Custom lean" should be very interesting to buyers who "don't think they are read for lean", which we hear a lot.

MB
AvatarImg

Melissa B.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most helpful tool for production.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, this has turned out to be an amazing benefit for our production needs. We have had some amazing coaches teach us through the process. The coaches work one on one and in group settings to help everyone gain a comfort level using the applications.

Pros

This is very user friendly. Anyone of any job title can use easily. I appreciate the real time data I get now rather than having to wait until the next day. This allows us to be proactive now rather than reactive.

Cons

There are some functions that need some updating. Some examples. After the approval of any quality check, it will default you back to the beginning of the list rather than move you to the next item to approve. When trying to contact support through the app the response is slow. Some of the set up in the modules took a lot more work than originally understood.

SK
AvatarImg

Sataporn K.

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Compliance module on Redzone

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Redzone helps a lot in terms of decreasing time-consuming, previously the operators needed to write down everything in the paper which took so much time on that. It also helps to build great communication between all levels with all relevant departments, so it can help the action to be done faster. The barcode reading feature is a great one as well, it can help to confirm that each barcode can read correctly and complete. What I like the most would be that we can see the real-time data which is important in compliance.

Cons

Sometimes, the datasheet just popped up a little delay (I'm not sure it's the problem neither from Redzone nor internet connection). Moreover, it also cannot deselect some data items which are not mandatory as well, so we can only solve this problem by just only add on the N/A option.

SP
AvatarImg

Sergiu P.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy redzone user at a sandwich factory

Reviewed 8 days ago

We experienced much better communication after using redzone. Line leaders can share pictures instantly and correct department gets the massage and able to resolve the problems

Pros

Redzone has helped us with data, we are seeing live data and we can easily retrive past data. It also helped with communication and we can resolve problems more effectively

Cons

I dont like the fact that we can not change some of the settings to suit our business

KR
AvatarImg

Kyle R.

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High Five!!!!!!

Reviewed 16 days ago

Everything has been great and would have been difficult without [sensitive content hidden]

Pros

Training from [sensitive content hidden]. He has been very helpful and always has our business in mind while getting all this going.

Cons

All has been good and would do it all again

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Food Production, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Red zone review

Reviewed 16 days ago

So far very pleased with using it to keep track of problems that need resolved

Pros

Ease of use and training with [sensitive content hidden] was on point

Cons

So many things that can be done it’s hard to remember how to get to some options

CM
AvatarImg

Charlie M.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improving And Learning Best way

Reviewed 16 days ago
Pros

More visibility and data information as we go along

Cons

May be needed more time to transition as it was too quick of a transition for people not familiar with technology and advance IPad usage

JW
AvatarImg

Jill W.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

[sensitive content hidden] rocks!

Reviewed 16 days ago

Amazing! The coaching was awesome and the implementation went great.

Pros

Ease of use and communication are the best things about red zone

Cons

N/a - I don’t have any major concerns about using red zone

JM
AvatarImg

Jeremy M.

Food Production, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RZ is a great upgrade

Reviewed 16 days ago
Pros

Easy to manage users and data. High visibility of useful information.

Cons

Apple based, but it works great in the ecosystem. Just not my favorite hardware.

CJ
AvatarImg

Caleb J.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redone Review

Reviewed 16 days ago
Pros

That I’m able to communicate with our team out on the floor.

Cons

There isn’t much that I disliked about using QAD Redzone

JB
AvatarImg

Jose B.

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Redzone has helped our manufacturing facilities identified main losses in their production systems and areas of focus for Kaizen events and improvement projects, which has resulted in OEE uplift. It has improved the communication between operations, quality and maintenance teams.

Pros

Redzone is not only an OEE tracking system, but also a great communication tool that gives a voice to our team members on the production floor. The user interface is very intuitive and it's designed with the key foundational elements of continuous improvement. The system has great features including messaging, "high 5", etc., which help us with employee engagement, recognition and communication.

Cons

We still have some work to integrate Redzone with our SAP system, but we are getting full support from the Redzone technical team.

Vendor response

Thank you for the excellent review Jose. This really articulates how foundational good communication is for fostering Operational Excellence!

CF
AvatarImg

Chris F.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redzone

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are ultimately trying to improve both our communication on the shop floor in order to solve problems more effectively, as well as improve the OEE of our operation. Redzone has definitely helped us to do that. We still have areas to improve, but we have realized a 10-15% throughout the process of re-engaging Redzone. Our QA records are more thoroughly documented and our staff has taken more ownership. We have had a great experience with Redzone and I would recommend them to help other operations.

Pros

Our company had implemented Redzone about 5 years ago. Through a series of personnel changes, and company acquisitions, we used it, but not to the full potential. As we were acquired in 2020, our parent company was in the process of a Redzone roll-out to their facilities. We implemented a re-launch of the product starting in September 2020. We had a great coach [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who helped...

Cons

Redzone is only available through iPads. There are times where it would be nice to have it more of a PC based software, but it isn’t the end of the world. We have our manager, supervisors, QA, and maintenance techs equipped with iPads so that they can always monitor. You can also get a license for Tableau in order to slice and dice the data into further detail. It is nice to setup reports and have dashboards. It does take some practice to learn the software, but the support group is very helpful.

Vendor response

Thank you for the thoughtful review. Glad to see that you are having more success since the relaunch of your continuous improvement journey!

VL
AvatarImg

Valentino L.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Data-driven improvement

Reviewed 2 years ago

Redzone Compliance provides for more dynamic product safety. Automatically it triggers a control point check. If checks fail or are overlooked, a notification is sent as an alert. Our team is now notified of potential issues as they happen. This has resulted in increased product quality with zero product recalls. Likewise, Redzone software has improved communication and visibility with non-production...

Pros

What I like most is the ease of use. It's both intuitive and innovative. There is a shallow learning curve, and most users are up and running in no time at all.

Cons

Redzone provides plenty of support when generating reports using the Tableau software. However, I prefer self-reliance over a Redzone coach creating or altering our reports. I found a steep learning curve when learning on my own. There are classes available, but that is an additional cost.

CH
AvatarImg

Christian H.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A change in ethos and drive to the next level

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive experience implementing a system that has become part of daily life. Worth the effort.

Pros

We have implemented both an OEE and compliance module. This has allowed us to utilise the generated data to form improvement plans and improve productivity, reducing downtime and increasing efficiency. The compliance side has allowed us to create a paperless production record system and automation of check generation. Making the completion of quality/production checks easier. The ability to add verification,...

Cons

Nothing specifically to dislike about the software system, it is a fantastic tool. Improvement suggestions are relayed and appreciated; however, it does rely on other sites identifying the same in some cases to be implemented. The workload of setting up the system is labourious (but very well supported) but worth it when you get to the end result.

TS
AvatarImg

Tyson S.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redzone has helped my company and my people

Reviewed 3 years ago

Not only is Redzone a great communication platform and a voice for everyone, it really allows leadership to see what is happening on the floor and react to problems and issues faster. Redzone is a tremendous tool to allows people to perform their jobs at the high level they need to. Redzone makes life on the production floor much easier and less frustrating.

Pros

It is a platform everyone can use and get information. It is up to the individual how much information they want. Anyone who logs in can review and see multiple levels of detail, or they can simply use it as a communication tool. How deep the user gets into the software is up to the individual. Everyone can see this information. It is an open platform and extremely transparent. Also the ability to create and customize checks is very beneficial and a game changer.

Cons

The maintenance package is very exciting but not having the ability to track inventory parts and order makes the leadership reluctant to make a decision. We want our maintenance group to have to stay in one system if possible

Vendor response

Excellent review. Thanks for the 5 starts and 10 out of 10! Your reference to upskilling your production workers to help your people and company is very compelling.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shad S.

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Insight and understanding

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have had an exceptional experience with Redzone. Redzone did much more than sell us a software solution, they acted as a partner from initiation to completion. The Redzone coaching was key to getting the program operational in such a short timeframe.

Pros

Redzone has given us the insight and understanding about our processes that we were missing. The best part about Redzone is that this visibility is accessible to the entire organization. Operators, managers, quality control, maintenance, and company executives can see what is going on in real-time. The option of bringing Google Translate into the program has increased communication among our employees, especially between departments. With Redzone, we are able to get a clear understanding of the performance of our production lines and also get a better understanding of the issues on the lines leading to downtime. Ultimately Redzone has allowed us to quickly identify quality or process efficiency issues, then create and test solutions.

Cons

Redzone has exceeded our expectations. The ability to access and interact with the program with an iPad or iPhone is a key benefit, though it would be nice to have the ability to access the program through a computer as well.

Vendor response

What a great review. Thank you! "Exceeding your expectations" on such a critical outcome for your business "Insight and understanding" is a powerful message!

EJ
AvatarImg

Eric J.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product but very expensive

Reviewed a year ago

Our Coach [sensitive content hidden] is extremely knowledgeable about the products, she understands manufacturing environments very well, and she is very responsive when we reach out for help. [sensitive content hidden] did a great job overall of helping us get the most out of the platform and making it fit OUR specific needs, AND she is fun and engaging when leading/training the teams.

Pros

The compliance module is a great tool to for paperless documentation of a broad variety of quality information including photos, videos, text, etc. The timing functions ensure on-time execution of quality checks and new checks are relatively easy to build. There is a great variety of structures/formats for the checks so really any task can be documented thoroughly and efficiently. The downtime communication and tracking, problem tracking, and communication tools (huddles, etc) are pretty effective.

Cons

Our environment is not a complex, highly automated, highly integrated system. It is fairly simple and therefore the OEE tracking was not very impactful and probably not worth the high cost.

KS
AvatarImg

Karthik S.

Food Production, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Over 107% Productivity increase within the first 90 days of using Redzone!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The combination of real-time data and historical records helps identify top losses and address issues as soon as possible. In 2021, our factory has seen over 40% increase in efficiency, 15% reduction in consumer complaints and over $250K in waste reduction from using Redzone as a platform to establish a continuous improvement culture.

Pros

Forums, chats and groups make it very easy to collaborate cross-functionally across all shifts. Very easy to use and understand Redzone with tons of features within the Productivity and Compliance Module. Real-time data helps front line leaders understand what support is needed so that actions can be created (within the app) to eliminate root cause. Data checks are beneficial for historical records and analytics.

Cons

The ability for Redzone to have more ways to visualize the data without having to rely on a third party integration (Tableau). Also the ability to add external attachments like Word or PowerPoint to data sheets.

KS
AvatarImg

Katarzyna S.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great journey with Red Zone

Reviewed a year ago

Thanks to Red zone my company will be paperless and compliance become very easy to do and time saving. Wayne Niblett- our Red Zone coach was great and he gave us lot of support. I also learned a lot from him and I think as a coach he is amazing. With all the tools we have now, we can improve what we do in the factory and develop Red Zone for our needs. It's just a beginning.

Pros

Red Zone features are easy to use. The building process was very interesting journey and effects very rewarding.

Cons

Copy option wasn't available for all the features also poor visibility of what's been build so far (for triggers).

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Redzone

Reviewed 2 years ago

Has been a key tool in helping us continue our Manufacturing Excellence journey, a journey that has delivered significant cost benefits on our multi-line high volume site.

Pros

Redzone has allowed us to step change our operating system and fuel our Manufacturing Excellence initiatives by providing real time data which is reportable in a way that is highly visual, easy to understand and has high utility in terms of driving shop floor performance management systems (SIC, Kaizens, Employee engagement, etc)

Cons

Interrogating and customising the data in more complex ways is driven by external reporting software which is a little daunting and non-intuitive.

GS
AvatarImg

Graciela S.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Redzone Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been great. I believe most were resistant to the change, but have realized it is easier than they expected. It has made our life easier. Less clutter, better production. It has made it easier for document control.

Pros

I like that most things are at the touch of my fingertips. I like that I can see what's going on from anywhere in the world. I can fix certain codes from the Ipad. I like that there is a detailed history in the ipad. It holds people accountable the quality of our products. This program makes it neater for everyone involved. It saves time, and money. Redzone is what you make of it. You can build it to best meet the needs of your company.

Cons

I don't like that once a run is closed, the Run ID cannot be changed. Often times, The operator will select the wrong run ID, but they produced what they were supposed to produce correctly. If the run is closed i cannot edit the Run ID. While the run is active, I can change it. I don't want to be able to change the data, just change the Run ID.

ST
AvatarImg

Sam T.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloverdale

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great implementation- needs champion and to be imbedded in the culture to work best - create a need for the information - discipline required

Pros

Real time - easy iPad interface- logical layout

Cons

Struggle to get valuable trend reporting - or send information outside the platform- it is available and possible with training and IT support

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. Sorry to hear of your struggles with Tableau. We would recommend that you take advantage of the extensive online resources for Tableau including training and tips & tricks, but of course, you can always with your coach for that human touch:-)

lg
AvatarImg

lukac g.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool and it provides great factory insights, voice of a shift manager

Reviewed 8 months ago

before redzone, i used to run around the factory and ask each team leaders on their performance and whats the top downtime at the time. now with Redzone, i can have an overview of all my lines and it provides instant feedback from the production lines. i can easily go the worse performing line and give support to the line leaders, and line leaders find it much easier to report the line managers as all the data are available on the ipad.

Pros

i like redzone becuase you can have an overview of whats happening to my production lines, on the condition that people are trained properly and what they are entering is correct information. if they enter bad quality data then we will be seeing bad quality data and therefore make we can loose track easily.however the system is easy enough to use and we can easily identify where the bad data is and give the right training to the right person.

Cons

we still need to make sure the line leaders are trained properly on the system and some of our new starter will take extra time to learn the system. The system only support a few language and not all of the languages are supported.

ud
AvatarImg

uttam d.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool and all food production factories should have it!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Before Redzone we use pen and paper to record downtime and after a production run has ended, the data wasn't very accurate. With Redzone, everything is recorded via the sensors and we can understand downtime to the nearest minutes. Team leaders are now account for data accuracy and we are all working the same direction in improving line OEE

Pros

Redzone tells me how the line is performing and I get to see the data and I can oversea the line downtime reasons. I can then easy react to the data and make adjustments from my team to rectify any problems,

Cons

On some of the products, the admins who set up the run rate is different from the plan and therefore it would mess up the data showing more than 120% performance which isn't realistic.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Da Inn P.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Increasing the associates' engagement and communication for 1000+ associates!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had a big issue with communication this factory where it is 24/7 with 1000+ associates. Thanks to Redzone, it is much easier to communicate major/minor news/issues across the factory. It also gives voices to the operators to notify issues and also take actions real time to resolve it!

Pros

I like how easy it is to understand/relate issues that is happening on the shopfloor. This helps to provide voices to associates to be able to take actions real time. It is also very to see who is winning and losing at any given time where people work harder to get recognition by winning.

Cons

Initial set up of getting infrastructure was little bit challenging with the long lead time of the TVs and iPads and installations.