Sage 300cloud Reviews

Sage 300cloud

Cloud-based business management software

Sage 300cloud

Review Summary

Pros

I like the report setup and the ability to customize reports for different groups with out alot of hassle. Also Acumen does our support and they are fantastic when needed.

Jene C.

The transactions from multiple currencies is a great advantage for the organizations who are engage in different types of currency for their operations.

Anonymous Reviewer

Payroll absolutely loves this product, so that makes it worth the price. The effort of ease of the product.

Debbie T.

Cons

Lack of restriction on Stock Warehouse selection during Order Processing-- There is l no control in place to restrict users to access stocks in specific system warehouse that they are assigned.

George O.

Sage customer and tech support has never been able to explain or solve these multiple errors. Very frustrating and makes Sage 300 very unreliable.

Stephanie K.

Connection errors can sometimes slow or stop access.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

48

60

34

7

2

72%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


151 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We have owned and used this software extensively since 2012.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Standardization. We were doing a lot of process work through excel, word, email, etc. This forced us to standardize how we operated and gave our clients a consistent experience over multiple projects. Job costing is capable of being more accurate than we need.

Cons

Lack of significant improvements to the software given the annual support and maintenance amount paid. Features tend to be minor with more significant improvements coming in the form of additional optional products for purchase.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sage 300

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall the program is satisfactory.

Pros

The modules are easy to use . The screens are easy to navigate and they are user friendly. there is excellent audit tracing for each module.

Cons

The reports are minimal. The more useful reports require you to purchase a separate license for Sage intelligence which is very expensive. the stock reports require another software program (Crystal reports ) in order to modify them. The set up screens for the customer and vendor screen do not allow for more than one email address which reduces the ability to email directly from Sage. The payroll module does not email EFT check reports to employees. You have to buy another program in order to do this (Print Boss). Overall there is a hefty price tag to purchase all the modules and add on programs to use. If you can stay with Simply, then you should.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sage Pros and Cons

Reviewed 10 days ago

I really enjoy it, other than the "insert" key. I haven't had to call much for support but when I have, they have been very helpful. I need to update to the next version and hope to do that in the near future.

Pros

The ease of use. I also like the importing/exporting factor to excel spreadsheets.

Cons

I HATE having to use the "Insert" button to complete a transaction. I would love to see Sage allow the enter key available to use. I have a Mac at home and Apple has taken the insert button off their keyboards so I am unable to enter Sage transactions from home I have to come to the office to complete entries. You would make my day and many others, I'm sure if we could use the enter key.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The work of SAGE 300 ERP with Me in Lusaka, Zambia

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were trying to address the issue of going green meaning working in a paperless environment. We benefit in many ways as we had reduced on stationery cost, and work become faster as processes were integrated in the systems. It still requires improvement and the environment in which it works does not fully support or become compatible with local Vendors. The advice I would give to others is that they need careful planning so that they only ask for installation of packages suitable for their environment.

Pros

It automates manual work of processing purchase orders and eliminates physical postage of paper documents to third party (Suppliers). It integrates separate pieces of transactions into one, making work easy and shorten the overall time spent on processing one simple transaction e.g. Purchase requisition is generated by someone else then converted into a purchase order without altering many details. The system is able to make basic or advanced calculations of cost and taxes hence eliminating the burden of errors and omissions.

Cons

It is somehow expensive to run as it requires a perpetual subscription to be made. It is a system that cannot just be installed on the PC for a lifetime. Room for improvement is still available because it has a lot of steps (clicking is too much). We could not achieve the go-green aim as most of the time we were printing out physical copies of contracts as the environment in which we used the system did not have many vendors connected to the internet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sage- Manage your inventory

Reviewed 2 months ago

At first we had to be trained and it took a couple of days to get savvy on this and that is normal. This product was quite helpful during the stock taking process as we now had the ability to see what our usage was like and took a really short time, which normally would have taken a couple of days to complete. It also assist us in the Procurement process. We are able to manage our spending more efficiently.

Pros

We use this software to manage our inventory. We have totally happy with this as the different departments which are not in the same area, can order, approve and have our Stores Department deliver with no hiccups. It also advises when items need to be reordered. Our Stock taking process and audit is so much more efficient with this software.

Cons

I would say that we do not have much issues other that you need to have the correct name of the item you are ordering. Once you become familiar with your stock it is much more manageable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Sage 300 Cloud - Works OK - Does not feel like true cloud software

Reviewed 17 days ago
Pros

It account principles are sound. It is fairly ease to use.

Cons

Clumsy to Use. Needs to be re written to be true cloud software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sage300 and why you should use it

Reviewed 7 months ago

We use it as our basic accounting package for dealing with all of our vendors and all of our clients.

Pros

It has all of the basic features of a full accounting system including AP, GL, AR, Sales order, Inventory mgmt.

Cons

Customization is not simple to do. It is not simple to add new forms or understand the table structures. Table names are very short and obsure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great of custom Coding

Reviewed 10 days ago

I Like how to configure and how all is easy for a programmer to add some software to help end-user, if you not add custom coding it will respond our demand

Pros

I like the possibility to link Custom coding to sage with AVB macro

Cons

Slod product by unit or by full case, it seen not very user friend to understand doing this

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 10 days ago

Been using different version of Sage. Very easy to use and easy to train new staff with. Our company continues to upgrade to newer version when needed.

Pros

easy to use and display of icons are easy to access. easy to train new staff. The security features are easy to set up as well.

Cons

reports need to be customized by third party.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SAGE review

Reviewed 17 days ago

SAGE 300 need to add more ready to go financial reports.

Pros

power full and reliable database. Good controls in place.

Cons

few ready to go financial reports and tax functionalities

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Fustrations

Reviewed 7 months ago

Not used

Pros

Wide arrange of functionality. Data is well protected from wandering fingers. Security seems good as well. A solid platform that rarely has issues

Cons

Lack of systems administrator training, outside of the use of your consultant. Little to no self-learning of the real nuts and bolts of the system. The consultant tells me it is to complex to learn that way. This is incorrect I can learn Microsoft SQL that way, the possibility of being way more complex. Data tables are old in structure and hard to function with. For example, I have to use address line 4 for emails because the email field is in a different table. Shipping software integration can read from both. Expensive website integration because of the complexity and lack of standards in the SQL database. It can get expensive because many things require expert assistance and new modules. It does lack the ease of use for retail sales. Opening modules can be slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Getting the Most out of your (ACCPAC) Implementation

Reviewed 4 years ago

SAGE 300 ERP Accounting (ACCPAC) is on of the simplest accounting platforms to use out there; however, make sure you have proper guidance when setting up your source files; messing those up or not setting them the way you want exactly upfront can be a real pain when it comes to getting your financial reports. Also make sure to enter all required fields - it won't tell you what all of those are until...

Pros

Easy to use Simple hardware requirements Semi-decent financial reports out of the box

Cons

After 20 concurrent users, cost of ownership becomes pricey To get enterprise level controls and process flow - you must purchase third party add-ons. Not enough levels of security for larger accounting departments No built in auditing - third party add-on required

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Supreme Chemicals Limited Accounts

Reviewed 7 months ago

We currently use it for Accounts Payables/Receivables/Bank Recon and to produce Invoices. Overall the software is easy to learn, pending issues within the software itself; however, it is a relatively nicely developed product that has the potential to do so much more!

Pros

I like the potential the software has; my issue is that my company has not paid for all the relevant applicable features and as such the software has not been utilized to its full capacity and thus makes some aspects/modules harder to deal with. (Integration). The Accounts Receivables Modules are perfect!

Cons

The Accounts Payables modules: does not allow for proper vendor account viewing (Cannot open an account to see details such as in Accounts Receivables). (Payment schedules are haphazard to use as it does not allow for flexibility). Do not like the Bank Recon Module at all!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Strong Data entry features - Sales order, ICT, AR, AP Customer Inquiry reports drill down - flexible

Cons

Negative stock quantity can be entered at order detail line and goes undetected so long as the order total remains positive Lack of restriction on Stock Warehouse selection during Order Processing-- There is l no control in place to restrict users to access stocks in specific system warehouse that they are assigned. A user can receive, transfer, sell stock in any warehouse in the system without any restriction How to handle PO Cancellations not available Reporting (supplier activity reports) not detailed as like provided in Accounts Receivable Difficulty is posting of Discount allowed to customers into General Ledger Suppliers Inquiry reports drill down -NOT flexible

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid Product but poor after sales support

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Product is excellent. It is reliable, easy to use and meets the need of the organization which includes foreign currency and project costing.

Cons

Report are tied to crystal reports. Should have a more dynamic report writer where user can pull different data points and relate the data. The PJC costs tab is far too manual. As importing data into this tab is not easy or user friendly. We do not use timecards, even if we did it would only allow entry by individual employee into the various projects as opposed to by department where there are many employees at different pay rates. It would be handy to be able to import into PJC costs to deal with these issues.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Room for improvement but does what it needs to & reliable! Excellent customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have worked with Sage for many years and will continue to. They are always improving and building on existing features. Customer service is excellent.

Pros

Design / layout is organized, easy to find what you're looking for. I love the items wizard for adding in parts. It catches errors or omissions very well. Customer service is always excellent when troubleshooting. They have helped us recover lost data when errors were made.

Cons

Difficult to customize features. Can't email invoices or order confirmations directly from this program, have to export every single time which is more time consuming than it needs to be for accounting. Notes function is very buggy, freezes often. Also freezes often when creating an invoice or receiving a PO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good enterprise accounting software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Sage 300 is a fairly easy accounting software to learn, especially if you are required to train persons within your company. The report feature is quite good with lots of option for creating charts. This is a good tool to invest in if you want to take your business to the next step. The installation of the client side application is easy, with a few click and the application is installed. System Administrators will have no problems deploying this application.

Cons

The application user interface needs an overall to a more modern looking interface. Sage 300 interface does not scale well with high resolution monitors because the menu buttons become very smaller as the resolution increases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Average performance

Reviewed 7 months ago

It is an average accounting system but need to offer more user-friendly reporting features,

Pros

It is good upgrade from ACCPAC when we moved over to Sage 300. Some sort of continuity is allowed for the users. It performed generally satisfactorily.

Cons

Need to do more customization on financial reporting and daily transaction processing reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Full Ledger Accounting Package

Reviewed 4 years ago

I work in the IT Industry and I've worked at a company that sold Sage Products to multiple customers. Sage300 is a great system for workplaces that need a Full Ledger accounting package. It is sold in the standard modular state, if you need a feature, you buy it and add it on. AR, AP, GL, Bank Reconciliation, etc. It can integrate with multiple database solutions if I recall. They started out producing for Pervasive SQL, but I think you can get it for MSSQL now too. A bit of a learning curve to get used to it. One of the nice features is the security of it. You can limit any user's rights to a very fine level.

Pros

Modular, great security, solid product. Fantastic support from the manufacturer.

Cons

A bit of a learning curve for both use and administration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We switched from Sage BusinessWorks to Sage 300 last year at the office with very mixed results.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ultimate the primary reasons we upgraded to Sage 300 were to automate the receiving of EDI orders from our largest customers (Walmart, Amazon, etc) and to facility an automated shipping label generation process and it has accomplished those things relatively well.

Pros

It makes things like receiving and bulk printing sales orders via EDI channels much faster and easier than they were before during our 20 year run with Sage BusinessWorks.

Cons

It's made some things much easier, in fact things that we needed to become easier in order to continue in business, but has added a layer of complexity to manual order processing functions making these much more difficult to manage. The consensus at the office is that BusinessWorks was easier to use for purposes like keying in orders, invoicing orders manually and then bulk printing or emailing those invoices, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

REVIEW

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

RECEIVING-PAYMENT EASE USING THE SOFTWARE FOR THESE FEATURES IS EASY

Cons

REPORT FEATURES i WISH IT HAD MORE REPORTS AND FASTER LOAD TIMES

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Unfortunate Decision

Reviewed 7 months ago

There has really been no benefit and I greatly regret sticking with SAGE vs looking at other options.

Pros

The reason we went with SAGE was we had purchased a business with an existing, but badly outdated system. Features we like are the access to historical data. Processing receivables and payables is simple and quick. Fully integrates our inventory and order processing systems.

Cons

Very cumbersome, entering new accounts, updating price list very tedious. The licensing fee is exorbitant. Reports modules are the worst I have ever seen. Requires expensive consultant support in order to customize what should be readily available reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not a user friendly system, not even close to Quickbooks

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Well capacity and no crash, love the look

Cons

Not so much user friendly, posting a batch everytime is painful

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sage for Contractors

Reviewed 4 years ago

The construction company I work for migrated from a small outdated accounting software to Sage over the past few years. Learning to use it has been challenging and if it wasn't for having previous users on our staff, I would still be struggling to learn it. However, now that I have started to master the basics of job cost management in Sage, it is becoming more useful. It is a very powerful piece of software and will continue to provide additional features for me to use as I further develop my skills using it. It is accurate and robust software.

Pros

Powerful, lots of built in reports and forms, relatively easy to use after some training and time.

Cons

Complicated, expensive and takes a very concentrated effort to learn.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

SAGE 300

Reviewed 6 months ago

Generally happy with Sage. Support has been good and our SAGE partner is knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros

Some areas of the software are easy to use while others not so much. We require a lot of add-ins to get the full functionality of what we need, there by significantly increasing our cost. Core SAGE does require a lot of work arounds depending on your needs. Reporting is good, some of it could be improved, but generally happy with reporting.

Cons

Not extremely user friendly, but is better than some software. While reporting is stated as good, many customized reports are required.

page 1 of 7