SellerActive Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

SellerActive

Multichannel ecommerce management and repricing technology

4.36/5 (28 reviews)

SellerActive overview

If you're looking for a multichannel management solution that can help your ecommerce business automate tasks, optimize your listings wherever you sell, and expand your reach, look no further than SellerActive.

SellerActive's innovative platform is a one-stop-shop for product management, offer building, listing creation, order management, and more. Start by building a centralized product catalog in SellerActive, and then use it to create listings for multiple platforms easily. Take out the tedious guesswork of creating offers for each unique marketplace, and let SellerActive do the work. We'll help you bulk upload new listings, and quickly resolve marketplace-specific issues.

Trying to stay ahead of your competition? Use SellerActive's automated repricing technology to set pricing rules that dynamically and continuously update, which capture the Buy Box an average of 72% of the time.

Pricing

Starting from
$79/month
Pricing options
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States

Supported languages

English
SellerActive screenshot: Integrations PageSellerActive: How To Manage Orders on Multiple Online MarketplacesSellerActive screenshot: SellerActive's Products Workspace, where you can build a centralized catalog of items, and prepare them for sale.SellerActive screenshot: SellerActive's Listings Workspace, where you can create and publish listings for multiple ecommerce marketplaces and shopping carts. SellerActive: How to Manage Inventory and Prices Across Multiple Online MarketplacesIntroduction to Workspaces | SellerActiveHow to Create a Product | SellerActivePublishing Products | SellerActive

SellerActive reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.5
  4.2
  4.4
  4.5
Deb Beresford

Support Staff and Pricing MAKES this Product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a great first year experience with SA. We have an EXTREMELY convoluted and demanding system to deal with and worked with ChannelAdvisor first. Of course they are the RollsRoyce of this business space and their prices reflect that. After doing a major search and speaking with many people, we found several things that allowed us to switch over to SellerActive. First was pricing...extremely attractive and with their newest roll-out, even more so because they broke out the pricing so that you will only pay for the services that you need. Second...their services met our needs. We have need to make a very large amount of API calls to this type of service. They, and ChannelAdvisor, were the only ones who did not have limits on the calls that could be made within certain time frames. Third, when discussing the possibilities of working with them, their sales and onboarding personnel were extremely helpful. They are well educated about their product and how it interrelates with other products and marketplaces that you use. I NEVER felt sold on the product...I felt as if we were just in a conversation with people who wanted to understand our needs and see if they could help us. Lastly, though their product has some limitations, their online support staff has been a tremendous help in coming up with viable work-arounds for us to use. They are quick to answer and help us through any questions we had about their product and other integrations.

Pros
The product support staff is incredible. The chat works most of the time which is very unusual for this type of company. Their pricing was SO reasonable that pretty much anyone can afford it

Cons
Product listing efforts must be duplicated on between SA and most Marketplaces Their Tech Staff is a bit lagging in getting new features completed...but most users will not run into this issue.

Response from SellerActive


Hi Deb, thanks so much for the glowing review! You've made our day with this. It's great to hear that our sales, support and implementation staff have been so helpful to you, and that our API model works for your business. Personally I'm glad you like our new pricing model ¿ that's a new rollout for us and we've been eager to get feedback on it.

Thanks again for taking the time to review us on here. Your business and this review mean a lot to us.

¿ Hannah JV (on behalf of all of us here at SellerActive)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Andrea Sloma

Extremely valuable and functional.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Being able to sync up quantities and lead times across multiple marketplaces so that if an item sells on 1 marketplace it will deduct automatically from all marketplaces has been huge for our company. That feature has allowed us to significantly increase our sales over the last year. Another big pro for us is being able to bundle individual components to kits and sets.

Cons
The processing time when uploading files is inconsistent. Uploads will be processing fast and effectively for a while and then suddenly it will slow down significantly. The development team never seems to know what causes the slowness to occur randomly. Unfortunately, that issue has been an ongoing frustration with still no clear resolution. The only upside is that eventually SellerActive begins to run smoothly again. It seems that SellerActive will go through a slow phase every couple of months and it lasts for about a week.

Response from SellerActive


Hi Andrea, we just saw your review at the top of our Most Helpful list and realized we never responded to you. Thanks so much for this great review, we really appreciate it. We also hear your feedback on uploads, and are in the process of upgrading this service as we speak. Look out for a significant upgrade in early 2019, and feel free to get in touch with us if you have any questions. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Troy McGee

Good for some things

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-04
Review Source: Capterra

Nice guys, but not a match for anything with Shopify or with QBO.

Pros
Brings all my channels into one dashboard and easy shipping.

Cons
Does not integrate with Shopify well. Orders that are discounted in Shopify, ie 10% off, report at full price in Seller Active, thereby your sales reports are not accurate. Also, POS sales do not report at all, thereby your inventory is not accurate. Does not integrate with Quickbooks Online.

Response from SellerActive


Hi Troy, thanks for reviewing us, we appreciate you getting in touch. Sorry it's taken so long to get back to you ¿ we were working with Shopify on the notes from your review. Unfortunately, Shopify doesn't display discount promotions per item. However, since your review posted, we've worked with Shopify to update SellerActive orders reports to account for discount promotions. As for POS Sales, we've taken your feedback on board and are looking into the issue. Thanks again for sending this info through.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Doug Schmude

Extremely impressed

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-07
Review Source: Capterra

This program streamlined our inventory management needs. It has been amazing to see a company that's so dedicated to helping their customers. There have been so many features that we request that have been implemented not only custom to our account, but also into the base program. It's very responsive and very easy to use.

Pros
The overall ease of use. The responsiveness of SellerActive to not just take suggestions, but to actually implement desired features. Very useful features

Cons
At times the customer service isn't as responsive. When a feature is requested we never receive notice of it's implementation and end up contacting them again only to find our feature request had been fulfilled. Every so often, maybe for a week every 3-4 months, the upload process speed can be very slow...4+hrs to process 20 lines when normally it would take under 1min.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Staci Harris

User friendly at a great price

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

It has increased our ability to list more items and keep our margins where we need them to be. User friendly interface with few hiccups.

Pros
I love that SellerActive brings in all of the listings from each marketplace and doesn't require me to manually put each listing into their platform (which is how ChannelAdvisor worked). It's a great value for the money and the customer service is always prompt and eager to resolve any issues that we've had arise.

Cons
A few of the features, like deleting a listing from a particular marketplace for example, don't seem to work correctly and the listings have to be deleted within the SellerActive platform as well as the marketplace platform (doubling the work).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

SellerActive pricing

Starting from
$79/month
Pricing options
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

SellerActive's flexible pricing tiers are based on monthly GMV and suit every business. We’ve also made our pricing more flexible, and some of our tools are now available à la carte rather than the all-in-one approach. Don’t use ‘em? Don’t pay for ‘em!

SellerActive features

API
Activity Dashboard
Automatic Notifications
Customizable Reporting
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Real Time Data
Third Party Integration

Activity Tracking (276 other apps)
Audit Trail (257 other apps)
Auditing (312 other apps)
Compliance Management (289 other apps)
Custom Fields (229 other apps)
Data Import/Export (313 other apps)
Document Storage (251 other apps)
Invoice Management (234 other apps)
Monitoring (237 other apps)
Real Time Reporting (239 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (370 other apps)
Workflow Management (311 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for SellerActive

Key features of SellerActive

  • User-friendly dashboard
  • Straight forward shipping
  • eCommerce integrations
  • No transaction fees
  • Target competitors
  • Amazon, eBay integration
  • Smart Shipping Application
  • Distribution management
  • Technical support available
  • Synchronize all eCommerce platforms
  • Automatic repricing
  • Easy-to-add products
  • Bulk product uploads
  • Competitor product insights
  • Create custom reports
  • Complete reports available
  • Ongoing interface upgrades
  • Alerts
View All Features

Benefits

- User-friendly dashboard and user experience: Online inventory control is now simple for internet sellers of all levels. Whether you are an experienced eCommerce manager or an early stage start-up, SellerActive is a complete sales management platform.

- Smart shipping and distribution management: SellerActive's all-in-one dashboard allows you to automatically ship sales from all the listed eCommerce platforms and will find you the best distribution rates with a list of price comparisons.

- Competitor targeting and product insights: The PriceIntelligence™ integration allows you complete visibility of your competitor pricing strategies and will notify you of alterations in competitor product listings.

- Mutliple eCommerce platform integration: Manage all your product sales from Amazon, eBay, Rakuten, Newegg, Sears and more from the one application.

- Ongoing user updates: SellerActive is committed to making your user experience seamless and more efficient every day. Your feedback and evaluations are carefully reviewed and any system updates you suggest will be taken into deep consideration.

- Technical support: To ensure you are comfortable with all the SellerActive online tools and resources, there is free application support available.