SellerActive Pricing, Features, Reviews & Alternatives

SellerActive

Multichannel ecommerce management and repricing technology

4.31/5 (32 reviews)

SellerActive overview

What is SellerActive?

If you're looking for a multichannel management solution that can help your ecommerce business automate tasks, optimize your listings wherever you sell, and expand your reach, look no further than SellerActive.

SellerActive's innovative platform is a one-stop-shop for product management, offer building, listing creation, order management, and more. Start by building a centralized product catalog in SellerActive, and then use it to create listings for multiple platforms easily. Take out the tedious guesswork of creating offers for each unique marketplace, and let SellerActive do the work. We'll help you bulk upload new listings, and quickly resolve marketplace-specific issues.

Trying to stay ahead of your competition? Use SellerActive's automated repricing technology to set pricing rules that dynamically and continuously update, which capture the Buy Box an average of 72% of the time.

Pricing

Starting from
$79/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, Mexico

Supported languages

English
SellerActive screenshot: Integrations PageWhat is SellerActive?SellerActive screenshot: SellerActive's Products Workspace, where you can build a centralized catalog of items, and prepare them for sale.SellerActive screenshot: SellerActive's Listings Workspace, where you can create and publish listings for multiple ecommerce marketplaces and shopping carts.Publishing Products | SellerActiveSellerActive: How To Manage Orders on Multiple Online Marketplaces

SellerActive user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.4
  4.2
  4.4
  4.5
Rudy N.

Exactly what we were looking for

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2021-05-06
Review Source: Capterra

We are very happy with the software and excellent customer service we have received. the team is responsive and we are very comfortable with the system and how it is functioning.

Pros
Ease of use. excellent pricing structure. no limitation on user accounts

Cons
multi-currency support for international amazon markets would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Deb B.

Support Staff and Pricing MAKES this Product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a great first year experience with SA. We have an EXTREMELY convoluted and demanding system to deal with and worked with ChannelAdvisor first. Of course they are the RollsRoyce of this business space and their prices reflect that. After doing a major search and speaking with many people, we found several things that allowed us to switch over to SellerActive. First was pricing...extremely attractive and with their newest roll-out, even more so because they broke out the pricing so that you will only pay for the services that you need. Second...their services met our needs. We have need to make a very large amount of API calls to this type of service. They, and ChannelAdvisor, were the only ones who did not have limits on the calls that could be made within certain time frames. Third, when discussing the possibilities of working with them, their sales and onboarding personnel were extremely helpful. They are well educated about their product and how it interrelates with other products and marketplaces that you use. I NEVER felt sold on the product...I felt as if we were just in a conversation with people who wanted to understand our needs and see if they could help us. Lastly, though their product has some limitations, their online support staff has been a tremendous help in coming up with viable work-arounds for us to use. They are quick to answer and help us through any questions we had about their product and other integrations.

Pros
The product support staff is incredible. The chat works most of the time which is very unusual for this type of company. Their pricing was SO reasonable that pretty much anyone can afford it

Cons
Product listing efforts must be duplicated on between SA and most Marketplaces Their Tech Staff is a bit lagging in getting new features completed...but most users will not run into this issue.

Response from SellerActive


Hi Deb, thanks so much for the glowing review! You've made our day with this. It's great to hear that our sales, support and implementation staff have been so helpful to you, and that our API model works for your business. Personally I'm glad you like our new pricing model ¿ that's a new rollout for us and we've been eager to get feedback on it.

Thanks again for taking the time to review us on here. Your business and this review mean a lot to us.

¿ Hannah JV (on behalf of all of us here at SellerActive)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Evan A.

Software is buggy and has caused multiple cancelations

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

In the past, we used Seller Active as a repricing tool. As we have decreased selling other companies goods, we have transitioned into using Seller Active as a inventory management tool. Seller Active is supposed to keep our inventory levels at Amazon and eBay the same.

Pros
Overall the application is easy to use and straightforward. The repricing tool did allow us to hold the buy box for longer and did increase sales.

Cons
This application is very buggy. The inventory management is sub-par at best. Skus will be relisted when you have zero quantity on hand. Still working with the customer service department on this one. Overall our cancellations have increased as a direct result of using Seller Active.

Response from SellerActive


Hi Evan, we just noticed that we never responded to this review. Please be assured that your feedback was noted at the time, and much of what you said has been added to our plan for SellerActive's app relaunch, coming in early 2019. Stay tuned, and thanks for your honest feedback.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review

Michael K.

Been using it for years, saves time. Highly Recommended for Multi Channel sellers!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Been using SellerActive for about 3 years now. Great for selling on multiple channels and would like to streamline inventory management in one place.

Pros
From trying out other similar services out there, by far SellerActive is most feature packed as with great pricing options! Support needed was answered promptly and resolved right away. Pricing adjustment through single website is very handy as well. The statistic page gives you detail information for important data that may help you further your sales.

Cons
Wish more popular integrations happen faster, but the support always happen. You can message them future support for different market place, they can help you give you good idea of time line on integrating them.

Response from SellerActive


Michael,

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping share the word about us. We're here for you anytime!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Andrea S.

Extremely valuable and functional.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Being able to sync up quantities and lead times across multiple marketplaces so that if an item sells on 1 marketplace it will deduct automatically from all marketplaces has been huge for our company. That feature has allowed us to significantly increase our sales over the last year. Another big pro for us is being able to bundle individual components to kits and sets.

Cons
The processing time when uploading files is inconsistent. Uploads will be processing fast and effectively for a while and then suddenly it will slow down significantly. The development team never seems to know what causes the slowness to occur randomly. Unfortunately, that issue has been an ongoing frustration with still no clear resolution. The only upside is that eventually SellerActive begins to run smoothly again. It seems that SellerActive will go through a slow phase every couple of months and it lasts for about a week.

Response from SellerActive


Hi Andrea, we just saw your review at the top of our Most Helpful list and realized we never responded to you. Thanks so much for this great review, we really appreciate it. We also hear your feedback on uploads, and are in the process of upgrading this service as we speak. Look out for a significant upgrade in early 2019, and feel free to get in touch with us if you have any questions. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

SellerActive pricing

Starting from
$79/month
Pricing options
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

SellerActive's flexible pricing tiers are based on monthly GMV and suit every business. We’ve also made our pricing more flexible, and some of our tools are now available à la carte rather than the all-in-one approach. Don’t use ‘em? Don’t pay for ‘em!

SellerActive features

API
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Customizable Reports
Data Import/Export
Inventory Management
Real Time Data
Reporting/Analytics
Search/Filter
Third Party Integrations

Access Controls/Permissions (727 other apps)
Activity Tracking (621 other apps)
Audit Trail (595 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (598 other apps)
Compliance Management (724 other apps)
Document Management (848 other apps)
Mobile Access (811 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (963 other apps)
Status Tracking (617 other apps)
Workflow Management (778 other apps)

Security and privacy

Encryption

Encryption of sensitive data at rest
HTTPS for all pages

Access control

Multi-factor authentication options
This will ask you to sign in with LinkedIn

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for SellerActive

Benefits

- User-friendly dashboard and user experience: Online inventory control is now simple for internet sellers of all levels. Whether you are an experienced eCommerce manager or an early stage start-up, SellerActive is a complete sales management platform.

- Smart shipping and distribution management: SellerActive's all-in-one dashboard allows you to automatically ship sales from all the listed eCommerce platforms and will find you the best distribution rates with a list of price comparisons.

- Competitor targeting and product insights: The PriceIntelligence™ integration allows you complete visibility of your competitor pricing strategies and will notify you of alterations in competitor product listings.

- Mutliple eCommerce platform integration: Manage all your product sales from Amazon, eBay, Rakuten, Newegg, Sears and more from the one application.

- Ongoing user updates: SellerActive is committed to making your user experience seamless and more efficient every day. Your feedback and evaluations are carefully reviewed and any system updates you suggest will be taken into deep consideration.

- Technical support: To ensure you are comfortable with all the SellerActive online tools and resources, there is free application support available.