AchieveIt Reviews

AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

4.71/5 (21 reviews)

Greg Ryan

Use of AchieveIt in a non-profit human service agency

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-20
Review Source: Capterra

AchieveIt is our primary platform for tracking strategic and quality improvement projects and metrics. It has helped to better organize that process and create consistency across the organization.

Pros
Ease of use. Intuitive interface. Available in the cloud. Ability to track and view metric performance over time.

Cons
The reporting built into the system is limited so sometimes we have work around those limitations to get the view of the data that we prefer. Particularly when it comes to combining data or managing metrics across multiple plans.

Response from AchieveIt


Thanks so much for your thoughts on AchieveIt, Greg! Your team has done a great job developing your new tracking process, so we're glad to hear AcheiveIt is giving you the visibility you need to support that. Thanks for the feedback on reporting - we're always looking for ways to improve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Rebekah Pressley

AchieveIt for Project Planning

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

We are using AchieveIt for project planning, business planning, strategy execution and we are moving towards using this software for individual performance evaluations based on deliverables accomplished throughout the year.

Pros
This software is user-friendly and intuitive. After quickly obtaining how to use the product you soon start to uncover additional ways to integrate across multiple plans and projects, setting dependencies, creating tags when the project fits more than one category. The endless applications of this software is what I find most appealing.

Cons
It is hard to pinpoint what I like least about this software, mainly due to the fact that AchieveIt has a great team in place and they are constantly using customer feedback to improve features that are lacking. As long as they receive communication as to what needs improved or addressed, they are quick to resolve and update their software and they are consistent with relaying a timeline for implementation.

Response from AchieveIt


Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments, Rebekah! We love working with you to make our software more effective for your team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Steven Dunn

AchieveIt Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

Absolute great experience working with the AchieveIt Team to structure our plans. Also very helpful is understanding our organization and adapting it for other uses such as project management.

Pros
This product provides the most effective functionality for strategic planning and development of business plans that I have seen.

Cons
Per-license cost structure is not terrible, but slightly limits bringing non-license holders into a planning process.

Response from AchieveIt


Hey Steve, thanks for your review! We love working with the JHACH team, so happy to hear our customer success team is helping you execute more efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Allison Fegley

Great Platform and Support

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

AchieveIt is a great group of people that are helpful and supportive. Their team is extremely responsive, and are willing to not only provide technical support, but help us understand best practices. The tool is very intuitive and built well. It responds fast, so we are able to pull the platform up "live" in meetings and make updates, build dashboards, or make edits to plans.

Pros
This platform is very easy to use, meets our needs, and can be used on the fly in meetings. We have expanded how we use the tool due to its ease of use and interest from other departments or units that might be doing work manually in Excel or PowerPoint.

Cons
It's not there is something that we don't like - in some cases, it is that we are used to something being a particular way and are working with support to 1) find a solution or 2) possibly have the functionality built.

Response from AchieveIt


Allison, thanks so much for your review! We're so glad that we provide the support you need to more effectively execute your plans. Keep up the great work!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Lisa Muller

Strategic Planning Software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-06
Review Source: Capterra

AchieveIt is very responsive to customer requests and questions. The customer support team provided initial set up of the plan and checks in frequently regarding our needs. Having just completed the three-year strategic planning cycle when we initially contracted with AchieveIt, we are renewing and moving forward with the software as we start our new plan.

Pros
AchieveIt allows our school district to easily track progress toward the goals, strategic objectives, and key measures in our strategic plan. Each individual component can be assigned to a specific owner, and the reporting frequency can be customized easily. In addition, the automated reminders help keep our team on track.

Cons
Some of the features for multi-year tracking of performance are not as intuitive to set up as I would prefer. However, we are seeking some additional training as we move into a new strategic planning cycle so that we have a better understanding moving forward.

Response from AchieveIt


Thanks so much for the thoughtful review, Lisa. We love working with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Samantha Griffiths

AchieveIt at UW Health

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

The transparency provided by utilizing AchieveIt has been much appreciated within the organization.

Pros
Ability to see at quick glance the organization's progress toward meeting strategic initiatives.

Cons
While the system stores historical information, it is not easy to extract/report on; only information for the current reporting period is easily obtainable (we update progress on a monthly basis). We've developed processes outside of AchieveIt to ensure we can produce trending information when needed.

Response from AchieveIt


Thanks for the feedback, Samantha! We're glad to be working with you on building even better reporting options for our platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Anthony THORNTON

AchieveIt Makes It Easy

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-26
Review Source: Capterra

The support team is fantastic and responsive.

Pros
I use it as a repository for all strategic actions and proof of accomplishments. At the end of the fiscal year, we use the tool to review our progress. AcheiveIt makes it easy to monitor our status and progress.

Cons
Since we are a non-profit, the license costs are a bit steep if I wanted to expand the usage beyond the 10 member leadership team, we cannot afford $1,000 per head to bring the next level of management (Directors) on board. That would be an additional $20K per year. It's not a Project Management tool, but with a little bit of foresight, I can see how one could write a spin-off version with the same technology that allows one to track tasks by personnel on a work package, and track the status of the work package as a function of time.

Response from AchieveIt


Hi Anthony, thanks so much for your review! So glad AchieveIt is able to help you and your team at USRA not only keep track of your progress, but to also clearly tie actions to results. We're always adding enhancements to AchieveIt, so thank you for your project tracking feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Tara R.

seeing results in healthcare

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Automates communication and reporting - saves time and efforts across all levels of the organization. Easy to use -very intuitive and versatile to apply to strategy and operational plans; continuous improvement work Excellent customer service - fast to help/answer questions and responsive to suggestions/ideas for software enhancements

Cons
Pay per license, would love to be able to offer access to more levels of our organization but cost is the barrier.

Response from AchieveIt


Thanks for your review and thoughtful feedback, Tara!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Candice Williams BSP MSc BSc

Excellent Performance Management Platform!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-17
Review Source: Capterra

AchieveIt has allowed me to operated more efficiently.

Pros
AchieveIt has made my work life so much easier. I am now able to easily track and monitor all the activities and performance measures for the Bank at the click of a mouse.

Cons
I am unable to do some calculations in AchieveIt...I am able to work around it by downloading it in excel and calculating, however I would still love to be able to do more calculations in the platform itself...e.g. variance calculations.

Response from AchieveIt


Candice, thank you so much for the feedback. We look forward to working with you to make those calculations easier in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Jarvis Gray, MHA, FACHE, CMQ-OE, CLSSBB, PMP

Thanks

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-11-26
Review Source: Capterra

Using Achieve It to support the execution of strategic initiatives is one of the best decisions that you can make for your organization! While the platform is dynamic, intuitive, and very user-friendly, should you find yourself needing support, the Achieve It reps that I’ve talked with are second to none!!!

Pros
The platform is easy to use, customizable to the unique needs and management processes of your organization, and the support to get started and aligned helps to ensure better success and outcomes.

Cons
I have no downsides at all to note. It is a solid platform and the Achieve It team works to stay connected and offer more value with upgrades, enhancements, and services.

Response from AchieveIt


Thanks so much for your thoughts on AchieveIt, Jarvis! So awesome to hear the AchieveIt platform and support team are helping your team at KP stay aligned to accomplish your initiatives. Keep up the great work!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Krishna Yendluri

Use of Achieveit at Yoga Alliance

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we are happy and especially our Achieveit Customer Support the reps is simply superb

Pros
The ability to map Goals - Initiatives-Plans and manage the whole hierarchy

Cons
The navigation and the rigidity with the Plan naming and structure

Response from AchieveIt


Thanks for your review, Krishna! We love working with you and your organization to optimize your process and our platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Donna Bradbrook

AchieveIT delivers an Organizational Performance Solution

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We like everything about the AchieveIT Software! The AchieveIT product was easy to implement, easy to administer, and had an incredibly high adoption rate from our end-users.

Cons
So far, there isn't anything we don't like about the software or customer support experience.

Response from AchieveIt


Thanks so much for your review, Donna! You and your team are star users and the work you've done with AchieveIt in your organization inspires us!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Sean Stanek

Great Product

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

I use this software to track measurable outcomes for mental health therapists in a homeless prevention program. I enter information quarterly and review with the team.

Pros
The software is easy to use. I like the module layout. This makes tracking objectives easy. Information is easy to find at a glance, which is great for use in meetings.

Cons
Some of the view options can clutter the screen.

Response from AchieveIt


Sean, thank you for your AchieveIt review! You and your team at Heartland are doing such amazing and necessary work. We're glad AchieveIt is able to make tracking objectives efficient so you can accomplish what you set out to do.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Suzie Officer

Great Product and Support

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-17
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a tool to support our Strategic Plan implementation and execution - Achieveit fits that bill. The supports are second to none and the team at Achieveit is knowledgable and always available. We are so pleased that we adopted Achieveit to help us out.

Pros
Very functional and intuitive - customizable also. Fits our needs well.

Cons
Nothing in particular, we have such great support from the Achieveit team.

Response from AchieveIt


Thanks for the feedback, Suzie! We're glad to hear that AchieveIt is a tool that makes your work life easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Bridget Alston

AchieveIt Adopter

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-19
Review Source: Capterra

Utilizing AchieveIt has been helpful over the past two years to keep our division's goals on target. The platform is a beneficial way to track our progress and also note where we may need to course correct over the year in order to achieve our goals.

Pros
The product is easy to use and intuitive. It is very helpful to be able to supplement the result and comments with attachments, if needed.

Cons
As a user, I am only inputting information for my team's goals. It would be great once we get the email that our information needs to be update if it could connect to Outlook and populate calendar reminders in as well.

Response from AchieveIt


Bridget - thanks so much for your review of AchieveIt! The Outlook connection is a good idea - thanks for sharing! We're always looking at ways to make our platform better. Glad to hear you're able to get a clear, high-level view of your plan progress all in one platform!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Hira Safdar

It's a great tool but has some limitations

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

Honestly, even despite the limitations, it's been positive. They've helped me work through issues and given me insight on how to make the job of our users better. I appreciate everyone's efforts. It's evident they enjoy working for this organization, as it shows in their quality of customer service!

Pros
The customer service! They're so friendly and answer all my questions. Their turnaround time is magnificently quick, and I truly feel like a valued customer. Thank you!

Cons
The fact that the tool is not as intuitive as I would like leads me to constantly have to ask for help. Additionally, when I ask about particular features, like if automating a certain type of report is possible, I come across barriers. Usually, they're rooted in the fact their engineering team cannot just "fix" it or create a solution.

Response from AchieveIt


Thanks so much for your thoughts, Hira! We love working with your team at UCSF. We love having your feedback as we build our product to be more efficient, intuitive, and customizable.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Jennifer Keys

Keeps us on track!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive.

Pros
I appreciate the opportunity to share and receive updates from others on our strategic plan tactics. The deadlines and progress towards goals are very clear.

Cons
I'd like to more easily be able to see my past updates when I am submitting a new one. It is annoying to still get reminders about a late update when you have posted that it cannot be completed by the original deadline. There should be some kind of "on hold" option.

Response from AchieveIt


Hey Jennifer, thanks for the review! We love working with your team at NCC. We hear you on the "on hold" option - custom statuses are coming soon!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Tom Horton

Keeping it Simple

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-18
Review Source: Capterra

Helps to keep leaders and team members focused on critical business needs.

Pros
Simple and user friendly. I like the weekly reminders.

Cons
None at this time. I'm a relatively new user and don't have any issues or concerns.

Response from AchieveIt


Thanks so much for your review, Tom! So glad you find AchieveIt helpful to stay focused on your initiatives. Your team is great to work with!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

David Dumler

Great solution for our company

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-11-26
Review Source: Capterra

Enterprise-wide rollout of our OKRs was successful, full-featured, and well supported. Excellent product, even better company behind it.

Pros
Different views help admins vs. entry users work according to how they work best. Configuration is easy. Excellent customer service.

Cons
Tracking trends can be very tedious at times, depending on which OKR you're using.

Response from AchieveIt


Thanks so much for your review, David! We love working with you and your team at Delek and we're glad AchieveIt is part of your OKR journey.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Elizabeth Minkoff

Easy to use and manage

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive experience - easy to use and update.

Pros
Very impressed with the ease of use and intuitive features of Achieveit. The program is an efficient use of your time, and therefore, is used.

Cons
I would like to be able to export only some charts (not entire Teams' charts)

Response from AchieveIt


Hey Elizabeth - thanks so much for your feedback! You and your team have done an excellent job of incorporating AchieveIt into your execution process. I'll pass along your export request!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.

Kenneth J. Cochran DSc FACHE

Great product

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-06
Review Source: Capterra

They are great and the product is being used to better align and operationalize our strategic plan.

Pros
It is so easy to use that we don't need the service representatives much.

Cons
They need to improve the printing features.

Response from AchieveIt


Thanks for the feedback, Kenneth! Happy to hear you've seen better alignment and process with your plan!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


AchieveIt

Manage and execute your initiatives. Let's actually do this.