Planio Reviews

Planio Reviews

Planio

Manage Sofware Projects in One Place

4.6/5 (20 reviews)
1,755     1,775

Matt Fox

A really easy project planning product

03/11/2016

I liked it because it is simple, easy to use and has a lot of great features and even a free plan if you just need a personal management platform.

Pros

I'm using it for bug tracking and project management. Its simplicity is really great.

Cons

Sometimes there can be too many options or options that aren't explained well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Blight

Excellent customer support

17/11/2015

I found a minor layout issue with the new look and feel for the PlanIo Redmine site. I raised a ticket and within an hour I had received an acknowledgement of them being able to reproduce the problem and that an engineer had been assigned the issue. Louise Engel was the customer support person that I dealt with and she was very prompt and professional while handling this problem.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ari Todtfeld

Great service, excellent support

17/11/2015

I was familiar with Redmine, so when I moved to the cloud, Planio was a natural choice. They were very accommodating in terms of tailoring a subscription that suited my needs and I am extremely satisfied with their support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexander Tsybulsky

Customer support and help with migration is great !

23/10/2015

Actually I cannot say much about the tool yet, just started using it recently. I worked with redmine before and on the first impression plan.io looks like a very stable and cosistent setup with nice features like backup, agile board, timesheets and integrated repository. I chose it from many other redmine offerings. What I'd like to mention is a really great customer support. Plan.io offers free migration services at start. We had Redbooth as our previour task tracker and we needed to migrate all tasks and history from there. The migration was done very quickly (~1,5 workdays) - thanks to Jens Krämer and his team. What's really impressive for me is that they didn't ask for the data in some special format, I just provided them data from Redbooth as I had it and they did all format/encoding conversions and such things. That was very impressive and helpful. Thanks a lot guys ! And good luck with the product ! +1 loyal client from now :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
yogesh boregowda

good and easy to use

19/10/2015

customer support is good... product is good.....

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leandro Martins

At the moment, I am happy with Planio

18/10/2015

I started a Planio account almost a week ago and I was supported by a team with a high professional quality. All my requests are solved and within the agreed time. In special, Jens Krämer, that has worked on my requests, did a good and professional job.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
caroline chen

convenience

06/10/2015

really satisfied with Louise Engel's customer service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
AJ Moon

Great service and product!

21/09/2015

Plan.io has top quality customer service. They are responsive and knowledgeable. The process of migrating into plan.io form our existing redmine server was seamless and they were flexible to meet our needs and timeline. On top of this they saved us 100s of dollars per month. Redmine is an open source product but they've put together a solid platform with great features that look nice and work great!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Paul

Simple, Powerful, Fast, great customer Service...

11/09/2015

Was using my own redmine cloud server instance but wanted something more stable and easy to manage for a corporate envioronment. Looked at Planio and another company. Both good, but the Planio UI is a more familiar redmine look and feel. The price plans are good, they actually have a free bronze plan which they don't advertise - good for 1 person operations. The customer service was very good. They were able to pull in my tasks from my old instance into the new instance, overnight. Then I had a couple of questions, and they always answered within a few hours. Note that they are in Germany so a question in the morning (US) might be answered same day, but one in the afternoon not until the next day. Response times seem good, so far anyway. I really like that they give you the repository for free - install tortoise on your clients and you have a managed, versioned, cloud repository in no time. Awesome. Oh, and the agile boards are included as part of their standard plans, which are very useful. All in all, extremely happy. Always liked redmine, but using planio to manage/host that is a no brainer. Have used redmine before in projects large and small, and once people understand what it is, productivity goes through the roof. I would say it doubles effective output. Many people don't understand what it is - they think that servicenow or MSProject or Sharepoint can do the same - and to some degree that's true. But redmine/planio takes all of that to the next level, makes it super easy and configurable, and provides an end to end solution all the way from Senior management right down to day to day team members.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Craggs

Excellent bug tracking project management system

04/09/2015

Works really well with our small team. Very powerful. Technical support first rate.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Iselin

Great service with outstanding support.

06/08/2015

Very pleased with the service - no performance problems and everything integrates and works nicely. Planio truly shines with support however: fast responses and always of a high and very professional quality. I'd be more than happy to recommend Planio to anyone who is looking for a project management platform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Arie Barsky

Insanely fast and useful support

05/08/2015

I've had multiple support emails to "Holger Just | Planio GmbH <support@plan.io>", Always received very fast and helpful responses. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Anderson

Overall very positive.

28/07/2015

The system is reasonably fast, and good at what it does. Problems are responded to promptly (very quickly in some cases!). Over a 6 month period we reported three relatively obscure bugs, and all three were fixed within 24 to 48 hours. The core functionality is strong and reliable. If there is a negative, it's that the company makes assumptions about its user base which in our case do not apply, especially in the area of external task status change notification. Specifically, the system allows plain text email notifications, but these contain all the task data, which represent a serious potential leak of private information. To avoid that, one can activate encrypted email notifications, but then every member of the system MUST have encrypted email setup in their email client. As anyone who has ever tried to configure that in Outlook or Thunderbird can tell you, the installation of a certificate and the configuration of the client to use it are fraught with difficulties. Many people just give up. An ideal solution would be for the system to support plain-text email notification of task status changes as it does now, but with the option to not include the details, just the task title and the statement "The status of this task has changed. It is now assigned to you with XXXX Priority. Please see the task for details [link]". However, this is a relatively minor problem that does not detract significantly from our overall positive experience using the system. It's a strong solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lorna Prentice

Brilliant Customer Service

21/07/2015

I would just like to thank you so much for the excellent customer service I have received from your member of staff Louise Engel. She has been very helpful responding to queries efficiently and effectively and always with great courtesy. She is an asset to your organisation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tobias Knudsen

Flawless

20/07/2015

The communication between the costumer and the company is very good. If you have any questions or problems you will get an answer right away. They help you with anything, big or small, and take you seriously.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edgar de Graaff

Git over HTTPS

20/07/2015

Asked for support whether Git over HTTPS was supported. This seemed not to be the case, but they implemented it within 24 hours and it's running!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kai Olav Fredriksen

Excellent PM-tool for small/medium projects

20/07/2015

Excellent Redmine implementation, I really appreciate the Agile-plugins (burnup/burndown, Agile planning and Scrum board). The only weakness as a project tool for me is the Gantt. It's ok to view, but is not interactive. Not enough to lose a star though, this product is real value for money

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Filippo Saccaro

Verified Reviewer

27/12/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Yasser Shaikh

Verified Reviewer

09/03/2016

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
James McCann

Verified Reviewer

01/02/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more