This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Planio Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It's been a great experience so far, everything is working smoothly, many tools are available, user interface is clean and very easy to use and customer support is very responsive.

Ana L.

I worked with redmine before and on the first impression plan.io looks like a very stable and cosistent setup with nice features like backup, agile board, timesheets and integrated repository.

Alexander T.

I would just like to thank you so much for the excellent customer service I have received from your member of staff Louise Engel.

Lorna P.

Cons

If there is a negative, it's that the company makes assumptions about its user base which in our case do not apply, especially in the area of external task status change notification.

Bob A.

Specifically, the system allows plain text email notifications, but these contain all the task data, which represent a serious potential leak of private information.

Bob A.

To avoid that, one can activate encrypted email notifications, but then every member of the system MUST have encrypted email setup in their email client.

Bob A.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

15

8

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful tool for project management.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The obtaining of reports in relation to the hours worked, the assigned projects and the organizational structure is fantastic. We continue using Planio for all our projects. It allows us to optimize operations more and more.

Pros

It is an innovative application that has an intrinsic project management under an agile methodology. This allows creating sections, timelines, letters, labels, time for each activity, incorporation of members to the work team, monitoring of activities, recording of hours worked. It is a tool that has helped us a lot in the company, I always highlight its potential for the most precise planning of each reality in the provision of technological services.

Cons

Care must be taken when creating schedules, letters, tasks or tickets for any team member. It can cost very expensive. Well, this application can generate reports with multiple filters. In addition, it is tedious to eliminate tasks once completed and transferred to the production line. They have notifications by email, but they do it in excess.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall very positive.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The system is reasonably fast, and good at what it does. Problems are responded to promptly (very quickly in some cases!). Over a 6 month period we reported three relatively obscure bugs, and all three were fixed within 24 to 48 hours. The core functionality is strong and reliable. If there is a negative, it's that the company makes assumptions about its user base which in our case do not apply,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Bob, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. It is highly appreciated. Regarding our email update functionality, I completely agree with you that email is not a safe medium to transmit sensitive data. That's why we introduced OpenPGP encryption for all email notifications a while back. You can read my blog post about it here: http://plan.io/blog/post/90456288938/closing-the-email-encryption-loophole-with Unfortunately,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great support

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Support from Ema was fantastic, even when I was suspending my account. Product offers good features vs. cost, easy to use.

Cons

No major complaints, Redmine is a nice alternative to Jira if you want to focus on more work and less "playing with the ticketing system"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for our team

Reviewed 4 months ago

It's been a great experience so far, everything is working smoothly, many tools are available, user interface is clean and very easy to use and customer support is very responsive. In addition there is lots of flexibility in choosing the appropriate plan in terms of the number of projects and users.

Pros

Many tools are available, user interface is clean and very easy to use and customer support is very responsive. In addition there is lots of flexibility in choosing the appropriate plan in terms of the number of projects and users.

Cons

Not having the capability to import SVN .dump files into our new repositories on our own directly from the command line.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Planio review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

As a whole is a fantastic product with neat hooks to help desk features. Easy to keep track of your ongoing projects. Repositories for your projects are also a plus being able to see an issue asociated revisions of your code.

Cons

Although depending on Redmine some APIs need more functionality specially regarding time tracking. Also need improvements in Gantts graphics presentations

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple, Powerful, Fast, great customer Service...

Reviewed 6 years ago

Was using my own redmine cloud server instance but wanted something more stable and easy to manage for a corporate envioronment. Looked at Planio and another company. Both good, but the Planio UI is a more familiar redmine look and feel. The price plans are good, they actually have a free bronze plan which they don't advertise - good for 1 person operations. The customer service was very good. They...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic tool Say "hello" to the agile projects.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Planio is fast and responds to requests efficiently. I have been using the tool to carry all the processes in an agile way, I can not deny your valuable contribution. Agile projects benefit a lot with these products based on agile operations in scrum.

Cons

The notification of Planio by email is framed in the general standard of notices. I think it is a very powerful tool, but at the moment of notifying, we only assume that it marks the details of the cards and nothing else. They can improve in that aspect.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer support and help with migration is great !

Reviewed 6 years ago

Actually I cannot say much about the tool yet, just started using it recently. I worked with redmine before and on the first impression plan.io looks like a very stable and cosistent setup with nice features like backup, agile board, timesheets and integrated repository. I chose it from many other redmine offerings. What I'd like to mention is a really great customer support. Plan.io offers free...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent customer support

Reviewed 6 years ago

I found a minor layout issue with the new look and feel for the PlanIo Redmine site. I raised a ticket and within an hour I had received an acknowledgement of them being able to reproduce the problem and that an engineer had been assigned the issue. Louise Engel was the customer support person that I dealt with and she was very prompt and professional while handling this problem.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great service with outstanding support.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very pleased with the service - no performance problems and everything integrates and works nicely. Planio truly shines with support however: fast responses and always of a high and very professional quality. I'd be more than happy to recommend Planio to anyone who is looking for a project management platform.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent PM-tool for small/medium projects

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent Redmine implementation, I really appreciate the Agile-plugins (burnup/burndown, Agile planning and Scrum board). The only weakness as a project tool for me is the Gantt. It's ok to view, but is not interactive. Not enough to lose a star though, this product is real value for money

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Brilliant Customer Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

I would just like to thank you so much for the excellent customer service I have received from your member of staff Louise Engel. She has been very helpful responding to queries efficiently and effectively and always with great courtesy. She is an asset to your organisation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

At the moment, I am happy with Planio

Reviewed 6 years ago

I started a Planio account almost a week ago and I was supported by a team with a high professional quality. All my requests are solved and within the agreed time. In special, Jens Krämer, that has worked on my requests, did a good and professional job.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great service, excellent support

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was familiar with Redmine, so when I moved to the cloud, Planio was a natural choice. They were very accommodating in terms of tailoring a subscription that suited my needs and I am extremely satisfied with their support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flawless

Reviewed 6 years ago

The communication between the costumer and the company is very good. If you have any questions or problems you will get an answer right away. They help you with anything, big or small, and take you seriously.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A really easy project planning product

Reviewed 5 years ago

I liked it because it is simple, easy to use and has a lot of great features and even a free plan if you just need a personal management platform.

Pros

I'm using it for bug tracking and project management. Its simplicity is really great.

Cons

Sometimes there can be too many options or options that aren't explained well.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Insanely fast and useful support

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've had multiple support emails to "Holger Just | Planio GmbH <support@plan.io>", Always received very fast and helpful responses. Thanks!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Git over HTTPS

Reviewed 6 years ago

Asked for support whether Git over HTTPS was supported. This seemed not to be the case, but they implemented it within 24 hours and it's running!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent bug tracking project management system

Reviewed 6 years ago

Works really well with our small team. Very powerful. Technical support first rate.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

convenience

Reviewed 6 years ago

really satisfied with Louise Engel's customer service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    This reviewer only left a rating

    Reviewed 5 years ago
    Pros

    No pros were added to this review

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review