This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

STORIS

Unified Commerce Solution for Home Furnishings Retailers

see alternatives

STORIS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

However, the true key to success with Storis is the top flite staff. Knowledge and responsive to any concerns or issue that arise.

eric S.

Client services help team is phenomenal and they are always trying to push themselves to do better. I also appreciate that their corporate culture is solid and they work hard to earn your business.

Jordan B.

I have worked with the Storis team for almost 24 years now. Nowhere in the technology community have I had the pleasure of working with such a great team.

Scott D.

Cons

It would seem to me that many of the features that Storis charges extra for should be integrated into the software itself at no extra charge.

Keith G.

Failure to integrate with other technologies in lieu of developing their own software is a trap a lot of these companies fall into which limits capability and cost.

Jordan B.

It is slow and clunky, has way to many opportunities for failure including where you can lose reserved product for a customer simply by scheduling, it isn't self explanatory and very tired and broken.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

22

8

3

1

1

86%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a quick and efficient software.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It has a lot of checks and balances that doesn't allow the user to make mistakes. It also shows the designer custom options they may not be aware of to give their client the best design solution possible. Once you learn the drop-down abbreviations and become proficient you can quickly create a quote for your client. New employees never exposed to the system are able to pick it up quite rapidly as it is extremely user-friendly. Our administrator has the ability to quickly fix any errors we might have made. The reports it generates allow us to give real-time information to our clients. The ability to review clients past purchases when adding items to their home is very helpful and selecting new furniture that will compliment what they have purchased in the past!

Cons

There are times that the software is down. This can wreak havoc on our business. This may not be hey STORIS issue but rather an in-house Ethan Allen issue. We also recently moved locations. This required a new store code. The system was unable to blend the client base from the old store code to the new one requiring searching a customer's information in two different places. Not a significant hindrance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modular and Flexible - Transactional Accounting for Other Industries Too

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've been with Storis since 2006. As our accounting applications service provider (ASP), we couldn't be happier with Storis as our "partner" for our software accounting needs. Transactional accounting at its best. Robust, redundancy built in, and modular. Storis maintains our Inventory on a perpetual basis as we require - from PO's through receiving and sales order sell through. A/P and A/R functions...

Pros

Modularity - Use only what you need. Flexibility - Create custom reports needed by your industry and business, easily. Robust, no downtime to speak of. Upgrades included at no charge. Amazing, attentive, professional and caring staff.

Cons

Absolutely - and I am tough - not even one negative thought about the company or its software

Vendor response

Richard, thank you very much for your thoughtful comments. We are always happy to hear success stories like yours.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

STORIS Well behind the times

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall being very tech savvy I was able to easily use this software, the majority of representatives though failed to, the inventory system is way too complicated and broken and is prone to mistakes making more work for human correction then should be needed. The company is so "proud" of their subpar software when I last did a review within 24 hours they found it and were breathing down the organizations...

Pros

As far as the furniture industry goes this is the GOLD Standard, it is the most sophisticated software available in the industry. So by this default it is a Pro, however...

Cons

By basic software standards its slow, clunky and behind the times, seeing this software the first time I thought I stepped back in time over a decade! it is slow and clunky, has way to many opportunities for failure including where you can lose reserved product for a customer simply by scheduling, it isn't self explanatory and very tired and broken. Nothing is really clear and as far as features...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

High quality but sometimes challenging to work with

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our company is easily able to be scaled thanks in part to the software. We also have not found a solution to our unique financing model and Storis is the best out there for the time being. We have seen tremendous gains in efficiency and they are highly responsive which is greatly appreciated. We have seen volume increase and efficiency increase which is obviously a strong return.

Pros

Inventory management basic product is incredible. Sales orders are the focus and places high emphasis on this function. Client services help team is phenomenal and they are always trying to push themselves to do better. I also appreciate that their corporate culture is solid and they work hard to earn your business.

Cons

Many aspects are cost prohibitive as their pricing can vary wildly when you need "custom" work. Failure to integrate with other technologies in lieu of developing their own software is a trap a lot of these companies fall into which limits capability and cost. Through the process it is easy to feel like you are too small a company to work with them and you are being nickle and dimed.

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Nancy Figueras Client Advocate Supervisor

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Storis for the win

Reviewed 8 months ago

Very Easy to use on a day to day but it at times can be limiting.

Pros

Really love exporting and importing data sets via Excel. This helped with mass catalog changes.

Cons

We are limited to certain search queries, SQL is not allowed.

Vendor response

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership. Our Data Warehouse product might offer you the SQL flexibility you are looking for. We would be happy to reach out to you to discuss options. Nancy Figueras Manager, Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

brought into the 21st century by Storis

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall we have been happy with Storis. A lot of the troubles we have encountered are due to the fact that we are not a bunch of computer people which is why we used spreadsheets and sales books for so long! Each day it gets easier and anytime I have really stumped Storis answers quickly and professionally.

Pros

Our previous inventory and sales were done on spreadsheets and written invoice pads. What a difference it makes to have such precise control over the inventory levels. We have really been able to streamline our ordering and reduce wasted space. And the sales order process, once learned, gives a very professional look to the customers - we love being able to email the sales orders! Also, a treasure trove of customer data is taken with just about every sale.

Cons

It is a big system with a lot of features - it is taking us quite a while to get comfortable with all of the "ins and outs" of the system. Storis support is always quick to reply with answers and solutions but sometimes it is hard to break away from a customer to get in touch with customer support. That being said they always get us back on track and the more we use the system the easier it gets.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Furniture Software Available

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have worked with the Storis team for almost 24 years now. Nowhere in the technology community have I had the pleasure of working with such a great team. They are a true business partner.

Pros

This software is the best out there for the top furniture companies. It has been designed from the ground up to handle the unique scenarios that present themselves in furniture sales.

Cons

As with any software, as your business grows and changes, you will some times run in to a function that does not allow you to operate the way you want. However, the Storis team is always great to work with to either find another way to accomplish your goals or to actually modify the software to suite your goals.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership. Nancy Figueras Client Advocate Supervisor

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Could be better

Reviewed 9 months ago

It's been okay, I definitely would prefer something different.

Pros

This is a straight forward program to use at POS for your business. Somewhat simple design navigating through the software.

Cons

You can tell its very OLD. Some more complicated processes can lead to headaches for the user. Takes a long time to get used to.

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to have the opportunity to show you how STORIS can be an impactful tool for your business, as it is for over 400 retailers. Our mission remains to deliver the strategic technology and professional services home furnishing retailers need to succeed. We will be reaching out to see if there is anything we can assist you with. Sincerely, Nancy Figueras, STORIS Manager, Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

STORIS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

There aren't many ERP solutions for Furniture Retail that have ALL the solutions you need - from Inventory, POS to Accounting and in between. We're glad to know we don't have to try to integrate with additional software like accounting, etc.

Cons

Product suggestions from power users can sit for years before being implemented. One-off custom enhancements are expensive. Some parts are clunky and restrictive.

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Manager, Client Advocacy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Over 20 Year Client

Reviewed 5 years ago

Storis has proven to me over the last 20 years to be reliable, dependable and an industry leader by staying current with advancements in all areas of systems. However, the true key to success with Storis is the top flite staff. Knowledge and responsive to any concerns or issue that arise. The overall communication of information is excellent. Looking forward to another 20 years

Pros

Flexibility, speed is good, stable, keeps growing

Cons

set-up layers, report development style improvement

Vendor response

Eric, Thank you for your review and your kind words. We appreciate your partnership!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have a had a great experience. Storis has really helped us to streamline our ordering and inventory processes. Storis also has some capabilities that we are not currently using, but will help us grow in the future. It is a system that we could use for today, but grow with for tomorrow.

Pros

Storis is very easy to use and has really helped take our company to a new level with technology. This system has really helped us to implement new processes and make our company look more professional at the point of sale.

Cons

There are a few tweaks here and there that could be made, but its minor things that don't affect my everyday use of is.

Vendor response

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership. Nancy Figueras Client Advocate Supervisor

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Storis is THE software for the furniture industry

Reviewed 2 years ago

When Storis brought out EIS, it dramatically improved the sales analysis. See my comments in the "pros" paragraph

Pros

Very powerful inventory and sales analysis tools. With these tools, we are able to track our best and worst selling items with ease and attain our gmroi targets to maximize profitability and cash flow

Cons

The menu format is clumsy for the system administrator. It would work more efficiently with drop down menu options

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership. Nancy Figueras Client Advocate Supervisor

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Simple to use, could use some improvements

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good tool to use, easy to navigate. Could use some more ecomm capabilities

Pros

STORIS is simple to use and train. Has some ecomm integration capabilities. STORIS is always developing new functionality so upgrades are often available.

Cons

Not many advanced out of the box features, anything additional is added cost

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Nancy Figueras Manager, Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Partner for Growth

Reviewed 5 years ago

STORIS is focused on making our business (as well as others) more efficient and customer focused. The simplicity of the UI, processes and overall system allow our employees to focus entirely on selling and servicing our guests. The scalability of the cloud-based platform has already allowed us to seamlessly add another location that is tailored to our specific needs. As a growing small business, the benefits far outweigh the costs, especially considering the breadth of what STORIS offers its customers.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much Aaron. We appreciate your continued support and value our partnership.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

For me it takes a while to master but is good in the end.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Variety of applications. I like the customer search features. The reports are very detailed and give me the ability to evaluate my business from different values.

Cons

Find it a bit awkward when trying to navigate from one site to another. I think that when scanning on point of sale it should have the last scanned item first not last. It would prevent errors in scanning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Storis Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Storis has an extensive menu that help manage every area of our business.

Cons

Very expensive software and complex without training.

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We would be happy to assist with any of your training needs. We offer unlimited free webinar training for each area of the system. -Nancy Figueras STORIS Manager, Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Inventory Tracking Software

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I would use 100% of the time over any other inventory tracking software.

Pros

Tracking inventory is a breeze. Able to leave comments when making adjustments saves a lot of time.

Cons

It's complex and takes a lot of time to learn the software.

Vendor response

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership. Nancy Figueras Manager, Client Relations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for Growing Businesses

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Accountability. It tracks each movement, so you can retrace your steps to figure out what was done and how to undo it if needed. If it's a challenging knot, customer service is always helpful in untangling or explaining!

Cons

There's a learning curve, so new team members need time in acclimating. It's not as straightforward as something like Intuit Quickbooks.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership. Nancy Figueras Manager, Client Advocacy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PRESIDENT Opdyke Furniture Inc

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer service has been very attentive and helpful. I do find the system a bit difficult to learn but it's coming along and I feel we will master it. It does offer a lot of info. It does require many steps to do a quick sale which maybe could be shortened.

Pros

all the features and search mode

Cons

Not being able to flip back on certain screens ie. to update customers info (should be able to do when entering a sale for an existing customer)

Vendor response

Audrey, thank you for your review and feedback. I have passed the feedback on to our Client Advocate team. We know that you can master STORIS too!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superior, powerful and intuitive, POS package.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

STORIS 9.5 is very reliable and structurally extremely sound. The different Modules allow a business to choose only what they require and all work seamlessly together, in my experience. The Table setups are extremely thorough yet flexible enough to customize to one’s own business needs. The interface is extremely User friendly, intuitive and highly customizable. STORIS offers a variety of “pre-built”...

Cons

In the attempt to answer this question I have to come up with something trivial which serves no useful purpose to anyone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

STORIS is a mess

Reviewed 3 years ago

Also, I noticed that on Holiday shopping days when we were most busy, the system would go down or lock us out! A product of the server being used by multiple retailers and over burdened I guess.

Pros

The limited functionality allowed me to learn it quickly. I have been in the computer industry for about 25 years so the old fashion functions like the use of function keys gave me a little nostalgia.

Cons

Antiquated features and functions. In my work we had to have multiple software products to accomplish the POS process. For example we had to look up a custom product SKU and all SKUs in one application, write it down and then sign into STORIS. STORIS required us to use the function keys rather than typical right click for copy and paste. Really OLD FASHIONED. This is just one example

Vendor response

Thank you for your review on Software Advice. We are sincerely disappointed to hear of your experience. After researching your issues with your ERP Administrator, it was confirmed that the issues you experienced logging in were due to insufficient licenses. The number of STORIS licenses our customers elect is outside of our control. In addition, we offer unlimited free webinar training for each...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awful system

Reviewed 2 years ago

STORIS is a hot mess and I highly recommend using a different POS system.

Pros

The only reason I used this software was because our company used it instead of any alternatives. It never worked as designed.

Cons

Everything. The scheduling portion was broken, it wouldn't give correct information when making inquiries on availability, it would just lock you out of orders at points.

Vendor response

Hello, We regret to learn of your disappointment. To address your concerns we would be happy to connect with you to see how we can assist. When a Retailer goes live on STORIS, a trainer goes onsite to assist, bringing with them detailed knowledge of STORIS' processes and retail operations. Last year STORIS successfully brought over 40 new partners live on our solution. We understand that conversions...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

STORIS, perfect for higher scale furniture companies

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the user interface. It is very clean. I also love the integration with Dispatch Track. Everyone in my company uses this program and absolutely loves it!

Cons

I hate that the program doesn't scale to 4k properly for me and customer service can be a bit busy at times. It's also a bit expensive which might be a turn-off but it is well worth the price!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Mixed Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The staff at Storis is very responsive and helpful. They make me desire to give Storis an outstanding review, but I'm just not quite there yet. Hoping that Storis overhauls their platform to make it more user friendly.

Cons

1. If you are an old school Microsoft platform person, you may enjoy the use of the software. In comparison to today's drag and drop, intuitive computing environment, the Storis software feels dated and clunky. Multitasking in Storis, or having multiple screens up at one time is almost non-existent, and to complete a task, or even offer a customer a simple refund, there is not always one simple process that allows the user to finish the task. 2. Storis charges for just about everything. Even to get to the detailed reports we desired, we had to purchase the EIS reporting module. It would seem to me that many of the features that Storis charges extra for should be integrated into the software itself at no extra charge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Storis RoX!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The product encompasses everything in one package and can accommodate any size retail business. The software itself is easy to utilize and if you ever need assistance Storis's support is second to none! I've been in the IT support department myself for over 20yrs and got to give the highest of kudos to this companies outstanding services and support.

Cons

Well if I were to give any kind of negatives I feel the main downside to the product is it's core database use of IBM U2 as opposed to SQL or Oracle. Also, all client machines must have a decent network connection to the database (<50ms milli-second response time) for decent use and if your network connection is down you cannot utilize the software at all as there's no local database, so be confident in your network connectivity and security.