GoAnywhere MFT Reviews

GoAnywhere MFT Reviews

GoAnywhere MFT

Managed File Transfer to secure and automate data exchanges.

4.58/5 (24 reviews)
64     4,823

Gary Knoles

Great product

21/03/2017

The GoAnywhere MFT product has been heavily utilized at our organization enabling us to send sensitive documents securely and easily to external stakeholders. It was relatively simple to deploy and there's little to no maintenance involved as well. I would recommend this product to anyone needing a solution for transferring files securely.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Davis

GoAnywhere a valuable tool

21/03/2017

We had a specific need for GoAnywhere. We needed to get some files from our iSeries and transmit to a remote server system using SFT. This transmission has to occur repeatedly through the day on a regular schedule. GoAnywhere did exactly what we needed and has trouble-free once it was properly configured. Customer support is always courteous and helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Guy Portelance

Great to work with!

20/03/2017

I've been using this software since version 4.3.x which was back then quite a feature-rich application. Can't say enough good for the current version 5.4.x which has incorporated a few new features, including drag and drop components for project layout, all in a well presented WEB-based interface. The job scheduler is quite flexible, with email alerts, repeat on fail and holiday schedules. The documentation is extensive, but not always easy to find details of specific issue like trying to work with elements of array variables. The support team is top notch, they are ready to help with specific issues and give pointers for specific implementation tasks. Product updates are straightforward. The product itself has operated without a glitch since its purchase, which I must say is a peace of mind. All in all, I am very pleased with it and I highly recommend giving it a try. Pros: Connectors for most protocols, drag and drop, debugging tool, scheduler flexibility, audit logs of all transfers, support. Cons: Doc needs more examples

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vira Vanorsdal

File transfer with extra options

20/03/2017

We have really love using the Secure Mail feature to transfer large files to outside vendors. Gets around internal email file size limitations.

Pros

Secure Mail

Cons

'Share folder' feature that can not be deleted from main list of folders.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Gardner

GoAnywhere MFT is best of class

20/03/2017

As we continue to migrate our legacy file transfers we find GoAnywhere to flexible yet easy to manage. Excellent product!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anis  Khan

Excellent tool

20/03/2017

We have been using this tool for around 2 + years and it is working excellent. development is very easy.

Pros

Easy and flexible development

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Weiss

Outstanding MFT!

20/03/2017

We went looking for an MFT software package to meet compliance requirements for SFTP. GoAnywhere easily met and even exceeded our expectations. The workflow aspects of the software has become an import part of our processes and greatly improved and the reliability of our overall product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elizabeth Maestas

Great product with awesome support

18/03/2017

The number one attribute of this product is the customer support behind it. Direct or via the online resources you are never stuck trying to figure it out alone. From basic installations to upgrades and learning about new features there is never a lack of response when requested. The basic job and scheduling tasks are simple to learn and support for development staff. The maintenance of the key rings and encryption require a little more technical know-how and are not quite as intuitive as some other aspects. Our company is still working on expanding the use of the product to use more of the robust features that are included but as stated at the beginning of the review the support is always available to get it done.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stefan Gasteiger

Professional Tool

17/03/2017

Very good and profound, especially professional needs are met. Support is great. Would like to see some folder synchronizing features for self written projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Yetsin

Lead PeopleSoft developer, Allianz

17/03/2017

Using this tool about 5 years, very reliable and easy with good tech support, flexibility and security. Already recommended to few partners

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gene Langerfeld

Perfect for Our Needs

16/03/2017

Our small business must exchange data with multiple government agencies and private organizations. Each has their own format, security requirements, and timing restrictions. GoAnywhere MFT provides maximum flexibility and precise control for each. It can be programmed, tested, and implemented quickly and easily and is very cost-effective.

Pros

Very easy to customize and modify. Good error detection and reporting.

Cons

"Help" system and manual not as easy to use and understand as it might be.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
JIm  Mihalo

MFT Review

16/03/2017

We were GoAnywhere Director users who were very satisfied with the product. We were able to easily upgrade to GoAnywhere MFT without losing any functionality. In fact, we now have more functionality available to us that we have not started using yet. But we plan to.

Pros

It works cleanly most of the time. When there are issues, they are almost always related to issues external to the product.

Cons

Sometimes we have issues connecting to our email server and the logs are not much help. That can be very frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael DePhillip

Great product but workflow configuration is challenging

16/03/2017

Great product, we are very pleased with all , but when building out projects we are often unsure of what elements are needed and when and why.

Pros

HTML5, Secure Email, Create account, self manage passwords, multi domain support

Cons

Workflow configuration is confusing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering GoAnywhere MFT

We would love to have a best practices administration guide.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gilles PRUD'HOMME

Very useful and easy to use

16/03/2017

I use this software to orchestrate file transfers, decryption and archiving. IT is the easiest sofware I have found. Very easy to use and upgrade. Very efficient support team.

Pros

Easy to use and upgrade. Very efficient support

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marc-Andre Beland

GoAnyWhere, a nice GUI alternative to other control tools

16/03/2017

We used to run our job with Robot Scheduler with batch files or shell scripts. GoAnyWhere allowed us to have more people be able to manage jobs. Its nice GUI is easy to use and anyone can use it. Lots of built-ins functions. Customer support is fantastic.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

None so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering GoAnywhere MFT

No.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Carder

GoAnywhere gave us everything we needed at the lowest price point of all MFT vendors we evaluated

16/03/2017

GoAnywhere gave us everything we needed at the lowest price point of all MFT vendors we evaluated. Our development team had very specific demands for their MFT needs, some of which completely ruled out some vendors' products, and GoAnywhere MFT was able to provide solutions to all of them. We love how modular the project building process is, and how extensible the building blocks are. Technical Support is stellar, product upgrades are easy to perform, and the interface is easy to use. I highly recommend GoAnywhere MFT to anyone who needs a solution for FTP/FTPS/SFTP/HTTPS file transfers.

Pros

user I nterface, technician support, project building features, modular project construction

Cons

i hope that a future version of the GoAnywhere MFT product is not dependent upon Java.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GoAnywhere MFT

Stop using Java and replace all commonly shared components with proprietary solutions.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg DeBruyn

Couldn't imagine reverting back to archaic processing

16/03/2017

GoAnywhere has brought us up to date with managing all of our file transfer needs. The delineation of functional areas (coding, resource mgmt, key mgmt, etc.) make all much easier to manage and use across multiple transfers. Additionally, the dashboard allows a quick means to see recent jobs and what has failed, not to mention the ability to search completed jobs, transfers, and file movement, all with filters, allows for quick responses to business questions on successes, failures, and timing of transfers and file availability. All in all, this is the best product I've see in my professional career -- meeting the ever growing demand of managing file transfers.

Pros

WOW... "All of the above"... There isn't much I don't like... being a business analyst previously, the layout and the functionality is fantastic - it is obvious the product weighs the benefits to many customers in how it adds functionality and design, something not easily done when one-off requests come in that are impossible to implement as it affects the masses. With that in mind, I kept my "Con" below to follow this train of thought. I love the auto logging of all project, the key mgmt., the resource mgmt., the audit logs... just so many things!

Cons

Least... we are a few revisions old, so this may have been addressed... When selecting resources, I hate how the entire page must load before I can click on a resource. If I click on one before the entire page loads, then I get an error and have to start all over. I understand this data is loading from the database, so I've lived with it. However, could there be a way to pre-load this information in the background at login (and store it) so it can be displayed immediately upon entry to Resources. Also, add a REFRESH button so, if someone goes in and doesn't see an entry someone else created, they can either log out and in (to refresh, in the background, this list) or they can client the REFRESS button (and wait one time for all to reload, in the foreground). Again, not sure if this has been address in more recent releases, but something that tends to annoy me each time I need to test a resource or create one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GoAnywhere MFT

Not at all!!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexandre FREISBERG

The MFT solution that we all expected !

16/03/2017

Easy, smart, dedicated to all our needs ! It's THE solution to implemented in your MFT architecture !

Pros

All, user friendly

Cons

Don't know the limits :-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering GoAnywhere MFT

Try it and adopt it !

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sreekanth Pandeti

Really good value for money.

16/03/2017

We are using goanywhere to provide our clients an access point. It is really help full tool. The best part is the ease of use. we have used Axway in the past but it was all over the place and was not that ease to use. GoAnywhere has provided a platform not just for our extranet users/customers but also internet based customers for file transfer. REALLY good product, however would like few more enterprise specific features. such as ability for non-repudiation, push data/files into DB as bolbs/clobs. Apart from that the product suite is really good.

Pros

ease of use value for money

Cons

not enterprise ready lacks some enterprise essential features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve McKim

From a VW to a Farrai

16/03/2017

GoAnywhere MFT has been amazing and an instant impact on our business. Support and training has been phenomenal. The built-in help system is one of the best I have seen. I would recommend this software to anyone and everyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Tate

Great Solution - Licensing Model Needs work

16/03/2017

This is a great managed file transfer solution. I have to say the licensing model is a little bit expensive. The one thing I can say, their support runs better than most.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josephine  Mekako Zarzar

GoAnywhere MFT does a pretty good job

16/03/2017

Initially when I started to use the software it looked overwhelming to me but after a few weeks, I was able to get the hang of it. Software is easy to learn and it does what it is supposed to do. I like the graphical interface since I am not great with command line. The support team has been great and able to assist when ever needed. But like with everything else, there is always room for improvement so I gave 4 stars.

Pros

The graphical user interface

Cons

The log files are not easy to review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Hearl

MFT fits our file automation needs

16/03/2017

We needed a solution that provided simple scripting automation for a lot of out SFTP jobs. This product did this plus more features coming down the road. New to scripting? Do not fear the GUI. It is easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use Can automate a lot of tasks Great support

Cons

Uses Java Web application can be buggy at times

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Berquist

Help to better control FTP

16/03/2017

GOANYWHERE helps us to control the FTP from the I Series without having to involve Server connections. It put the control onto the I Series.

Pros

Easy of use. Flexibility to do multiple types of transaction.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more