This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Iperius Backup

Backup solution for databases, servers and workstations

see alternatives

Iperius Backup Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The configuration of the vm with exsi server is really easy to select and comprehensive. The bandwith is shared by the software just like a charm.

routier f.

Version free for file backup is very good and stable, and it´s capable to give IP admins the option to get backups with certain backup policies for retention.

Yezid M.

It allows to use several devices and includes on-line storage The product is very intuitive and easy to use, very good customer service and has a good price.

noelis q.

Cons

The interface not very intuitive, Logs are not very intuitive or explain the problem.

Les S.

There are a few places where buttons don't follow Windows default layout recommendations which can be a bit confusing.

Umit Murat K.

There are a few places where buttons don't follow Windows default layout recommendations which can be a bit confusing.

Daniel K.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

12

7

1

1

0

90%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything you need, and several features you didn't know you wanted

Reviewed 3 years ago

Backups exactly the way I want them every single time

Pros

This software has literally everything you can ask for in a backup program. The fact that I can choose exactly where, when, how, etc I want to back things up is incredible. You aren't just stuck choosing to backup a local backup, but you have the options of backing up from FTP, disk cloning, esxi, hyper-v, Microsoft Exchange, and specifically tailored options for backing up an SQL server, or oracle...

Cons

For a new user not versed in how to use the software it can absolutely be a daunting experience. The options and choices for how to do things can easily confuse someone not familiar with the program layout or how to navigate the software as there is such a huge selection of options to select from.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fast and easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

For now, nothing to say. It does its job and requires very little maintenance.

Pros

Ease of use, reliability, backup speed and a wealth of features

Cons

The lack of a calendar type screen for verifying backup scheduling and their outcome

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

nothing to say

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like this software because is easy to use and set up, backup are fast enough and it has the features I need.

Cons

IT support is really bad!!! They never solve my issues. The answers are never relevant and the new online ticketing is concentrated to close the ticket and not to solve the issues. It' not good!!! Very bad!!!

Vendor response

First of all, thank you for being a valued customer. Iperius provide to all customers Free support and Free updates and we are very sorry to read that your experience with our Support Service was so bad, recently we have introduced a new ticketing system for providing a better customers service and this system is partially automatic, It means that if we don't receive a reply from the customer within 72 hours, the system considers the ticket automatically closed. We're really sorry if you had a disservice for that but otherwise would be very hard to manage many thousands of customers in all of the world with support tickets opened and never closed, for delay often not depending to us. We hope that you can give us another chance and reconsider your opinion on our Customer Service. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Low Cost Backup for VMware

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy with the multitude of backup types in the full license.

Pros

Love the ability to backup vmware multiple ways with multiple destinations. The price cannot be beat, and it really is a fast nightly backup when you use changed block tracking. I have used several other much more expensive products, and after trying Iperius in multiple environments, there really is no comparison, Iperius outperforms them all when a cost vs. performance ratio is analyzed.

Cons

If I had to choose a small negative about the software, I would say the English translation could be improved a bit, I have found some grammatical errors. Many versions ago this led to some difficulty configuring, but they seem to be improving in many areas with every new version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Iperius Backup

Reviewed 2 years ago

Des sauvegardes simples et pratiques en mode local comme en mode cloud.

Pros

Simple d'utilisation et licence perpétuelle. Parfait pour un usage personnel ou en PME. De nombreuses possibilités de sauvegardes en local, cloud. Prise en charge des modes image et VM (Vmware).

Cons

La restauration en mode image demande des connaissances plus poussées. En effet, le logiciel utilise le mode de sauvegarde image intégré à Windows et demande donc de respecter certaines règles à la sauvegarde pour avoir des restaurations sans problème.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have been using this software on 20-30 computers and it runs like a charm everywhere.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It allows us effortlessly handle all our clients backup needs.

Pros

It has just the right mix of features and simplicity. There are enough features to handle almost any backup scenario but not so many that the software becomes difficult to use.

Cons

There are a few places where buttons don't follow Windows default layout recommendations which can be a bit confusing. But not much to complain about really.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Stable Backup Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is very good.

Pros

Installed on all of our workstations for backing up the file to the NAS. It running on the background without much system resources and copying the files to destinations without a single issue. I can also disable or enable notifications like other software. But this is stable.

Cons

Since it installed 6 month ago, it never checked automatically for any version updates.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing Iperius Backup. We really appreciate it! Your feedback helps us to do better. Auto-updates are on our roadmap. Sign-up to our website https://www.iperiusbackup.com/user-registration.aspx?r=1 and subscribe to the newsletter for receiving updates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It was the easy to download, install and use. The purchase was easy and I had absolutely no issues.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Peace of mind!

Pros

Easy to use. You get real value for money. I can use FTP, Dropbox, anything I want to. As many Schedules as I wish and its just so easy. There are a lot of features for the purchase price. I recommend this product when asked what do I use.

Cons

Not everything is translated into English. Columns etc. A theme option would be a nice feature to add. Not much to say negatively about the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inexpensive, Powerful, Easy!

Reviewed 4 years ago

backup speed and ease of use

Pros

Manage Multiple Windows Image Backups, disconnect the USB disks when the file backup is complete.

Cons

does not zip virtual machines, do not disconnect the USB disks when the image backup is complete.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Muy completo y flexible!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The product is very intuitive and easy to use

Pros

It allows to use several devices and includes on-line storage The product is very intuitive and easy to use, very good customer service and has a good price.

Cons

Until now I have not had any problem during the use of the product, I find it very complete and friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Efficient, and effective

Reviewed 4 years ago

Generates revenue

Pros

Straight to the point, the interface walks you straight through the setup. More text based the gui. Personally i perfer this.

Cons

Have to add users in the ftp server seperately. Would be nice to have this functionality built in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good product for SMB

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is a good low cost solution for SMB fora good level backup solution.

Pros

Easy to use. Free of charge for support and update. The full version with a lot of interesting functionalities. The easy way to collect the activation key.

Cons

the restore from the image with the Windows utility which is not enough sure and easy to use. We would prefer specific tools for making and restoring an image from the hard disk drive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I've implemented this backup software for some of my particular costumers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Version free for file backup is very good and stable, and it´s capable to give IP admins the option to get backups with certain backup policies for retention. If you have a DB engine and it is capable to backup itself to a file, this can be backed up with same policies

Cons

The way to organize incremental or differential backups is not easy to understand, maybe you are expected to get a file for each day the backup task is configured and the validity of it, and this is not in that way

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good backup software

Reviewed 2 years ago

the software was relatively easy to install. after getting around a couple of glitches on figuring out how to configure network backups, everything went fine. it also runs very quickly.

Pros

this software is fast. it's easy to install and use. it backs up just about anything you need to backup.

Cons

it was a little hard to get access to certain network drives and files, but after i figured that out, everything went well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

very good

Reviewed 4 years ago

It covers most of the needs of small and medium enterprises, at an affordable and easy to use price

Pros

is an easy program to install and configure, and very secure with many configuration possibilities that allow us to cover most of our customers' needs.

Cons

in the backup options, there is a lack of periodicity options that other programs do have, for the rest it is quite good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Simple and It works

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good Value for money for small organisation

Pros

Reasonably Simple to setup, Works, the only product that backs up VM's using ESXi 6.5 FREE for small organisations it is ideal with only a few VM's Simple Interface

Cons

The interface not very intuitive, Logs are not very intuitive or explain the problem

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing Iperius Backup. We really appreciate it! For user-interface honestly, It sounds new because one of the most well-known value recognized by our customers is the intuitiveness, anyway your feedback matter, feel free to send your suggestions to our development department. The log files are detailed but if you have any problem you can count on our support team for free.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

5 Stars

Reviewed 4 years ago

Value based professional solution that meets and exceeds my needs.

Pros

Very simple and intuitive, yet boasts a robust feature set. Software is cost effective without sacrificing features. There is a version for every situation I have come across. Support is very responsive.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top notch!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Increased security

Pros

Great availability of features and choice of backup (VMs, exchange backup, SQL server backup), among many destinations (ftp, NAS, cloud [e.g. Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive]).

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

backup method on VM and real machine

Reviewed 4 years ago

backup of my critical vms

Pros

realy nice to see. Easy to configure and use. the configuration of the vm with exsi server is really easy to select and comprehensive. The bandwith is shared by the software just like a charm.

Cons

more configuration on the targed machine to backup, and not really want documented.... On exsi, goggle was my friend to see where are the problem and the configuration to include. Why don't using ssh and make the configuration automaticaly with your software?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great backup software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Iperius allows you to backup all your files easily and securely. You can plan periodic backups, network backups or even in removable devices such as external hard disks or usb drives.

Cons

Iperius make its job perfectly, but there are also similar tools that do (almost) the same, but for free. I feel like it's a wise purchase, as the software is great, but you might want to consider cheaper solutions as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful and Easy!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great availability of features and choice of backup (VMs, exchange backup, SQL server backup), among many destinations (ftp, NAS, cloud [e.g. Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive]).

Cons

There are a few places where buttons don't follow Windows default layout recommendations which can be a bit confusing. But not much to complain about really.