App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

iubenda Logo
iubenda

Compliance software for websites, apps, & organizations

visit website

(2)

iubenda Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

155

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.28/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

My experience is very good, the software is very easy to use and complete, and the support is very good, they reply to my mail quickly.
This software has a great usability, a whole team of lawyers and great assistance; it's also always updated and they send fantastic updates on law; they also have a tutorial for all.
I think Iubenda is a perfect solution for your Cooky Policy, very fast to install in your website, is a good tool to use for your E-commerce or Blog.
It can have conflicts with other applications (e.g. some wordpress plugins).
Super-simple privacy policy generator for those who hate managing and updating their site policies.
Banner and information on cookies. Preventive blocking of cookies.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


155 reviews

Recommended

UH
AvatarImg

Ute H.

IT-Trainer

E-Learning, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Making the life of single business owners easier!

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Ute: So, my name is Ute. I'm IT Trainer and I write the software of iubenda with five stars. If you want...

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good solution for SMBs to manage their GDPR needs

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been a customer from 2015 and so far iubenda has given me an entry level solution to manage the privacy and cookies policies for my clients.

Pros

Comprehensive set of tools, available in different languages, Wordpress plugin.

Cons

Maybe not suitable for complex solutions, could be pricey for websites with high traffic.

MG
AvatarImg

Maria G.

Internet, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective

Reviewed 2 years ago

Banner and information on cookies. Preventive blocking of cookies

Pros

I have implemented the banner and find it simple to set up. I downloaded the plugin and I use it to configure the preventive blocking of cookies. Thanks to the Iubenda guides. Useful and simple

Cons

since I am not a developer I would like to have a more detailed guide on manually blocking cookies on the client side

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephen P.

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GDPR made easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

GDPR is tedious; I'm a web designer but suddenly I'm supposed to be a lawyer too. Iubenda takes that problem away and gives me peace of mind.

Pros

It's easy to set up and can be implemented on a Wordpress site with a simple plugin.

Cons

I prefer to pay per site, and Iubenda is 'one size fits all'. Whether it's a simple one page site or a complex multi page site, the price is the same. More flexible pricing would be good or, better still, more availability of the free version for small projects.

AL
AvatarImg

Andrea L.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facile da utilzzare e professionale

Reviewed a year ago

Ottima soluzione a un buon prezzo per i proprietari dei siti web.

Pros

Molto facile da utilizzare. Mai avuto problemi nell'utilizzo.

Cons

Va bene così. Fino ad oggi non abbiamo avuto necessità di implementare il servizio offerto da Iubenda.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

MT
AvatarImg

Marco T.

Internet, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ottimo supporto!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Sono rimasto soddisfatto del servizio clienti. A causa di un errore difficile da individuare, non riuscivo a far apparire nel mio sito l'informativa della privacy, generata in seguito all'acquisto della Cookie Solution. Il problema è stato risolto da Leonardo Tamion, che è stato molto disponibile e competente. Colgo l'occasione per ringraziarlo anche qua per il suo intervento e per aver risposto a tutte le mie domande. Una nota di merito anche per il sito di Iubenda, davvero molto intuitivo.

Cons

Al momento non ho riscontrato problemi.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

GG
AvatarImg

Guido G.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

un disastro da tutti i fronti

Reviewed a year ago

pessima vedi i motivi che ho descritto qui sopra

Pros

cosa non mi e' piaciuto vorrai dire! di bello qui non c'è nulla.

Cons

assistenza clienti meno di zero. -1000000 scrivi in chat non ti risponde nessuno. in alto ti dicono che ti rispondo entro 7 minuti ma non e' vero sono piu' di 30 minuti che aspetto una risposta ma nessuno si e' degnato di rispondere ancora. non sai se quando acquisti quando ti verranno addebitati gli ordini per compilare la privacy nn essendo un avvocato e vuoi un aiuto per la compilazione, nessuno ti risponde e ti lasciano d'avanti allo schermo pieno di cose incomprensibili e cosi l'unica cosa che riesci a fare clicchi qualche pulsante a caso creando un documento importante sensa sapere cosa stai creando . provi a chiedere un' aiuto vedi i risultati.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AA
AvatarImg

Antonio A.

Internet, self-employed

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Assistant an information

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent service. Staff and assistance excellent and very fast and clear.Thanks to everyone and congratulations

Pros

professionalism and service offered. very helpful

Cons

a little bit of difficulty in understanding all the things that must be done

Vendor response

Hello Antonio, Thank you for your review! We are happy that our service has been useful to you. If you happen to need assistance, please contact us anytime at info@iubenda.com or through the support chat you can find in every page of our website.

SB
AvatarImg

Silvio B.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ottimo prodotto!!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I vantaggi sono stati principalmente il fatto di non rivolgersi ad uno studio legale specializzato che ci avrebbe richiesto una parcella ben più onerosa.

Cons

Non si rileva nulla di inconveniente nella gestione del pacchetto.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

CO
AvatarImg

Cristina O.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FANTASTIC!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software has a great usability, a whole team of lawyers and great assistance; it's also always updated and they send fantastic updates on law; they also have a tutorial for all!

Cons

Nothing, it's perfect, can't find anything I'm not satisfied of

pg
AvatarImg

paola g.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the customer service responded in an appropriate and fast to my request

Cons

I havn't found any problems sincerely. it was easy to communicate with them and I got answers quickly

RL
AvatarImg

Rosario L.

Newspapers, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

La migliore soluzione per privacy policy e cookie policy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

La facilità d'uso, la completezza del servizio offerto e la funzionalità per avere un sito web a norma di legge

Cons

Praticamente niente, il servizio offerto è impeccabile.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nathaniel C.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy compliant webforms and cookie policy creation.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Was good while it lasted, but had to replace eventually. Maybe would use again on a quick build ecommerce site.

Pros

Was easy to build forms and cookie policies using templates and wizard. Many shortcodes and intergration for form building. A good choice of styling options and abilty to use via imbed, or plug-in.

Cons

I would say for the most part, that the solution is expensive in comparison to other services offering fully compliant web forms and/or policies. If you know a thing or two about HTML/CSS, the styling and embed does not really matter all that much.

CB
AvatarImg

Claudio B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for what it needs to achieve

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I literally entered their website the first time and 5 minutes later i had my first eula with zero efforts. It has become a staple of my work

Cons

nothing much, it really is good. maybe there's a bit of a learning curve when you want to access the more advanced functions

Vendor response

Hello Claudio, Thank you for taking your time in providing this feedback, it is really appreciated.

ER
AvatarImg

Emanuele R.

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

privacy policy software

Reviewed 4 years ago

fast in generating policies

Pros

the way to add function easily for the privacy and cookie policy

Cons

the difficulty in understanding the exact operation and usefulness of some services I would prefer to talk to someone tu use less time

MF
AvatarImg

Michela F.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MIchela satisfaction

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Smart to use, full of feature for my needs, and not expensive for my budget.

Cons

Nothing to declare, I'm very happy of this product

sl
AvatarImg

simone l.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Soluzione chiavi in mano per gestire il GDPR

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Diverse funzionalità studiate per gestire il GDPR. Semplicità nell'inserimento su sito wordpress. Semplice gestione delle impostazioni. La versione Base ha un ottimo costo/annuo ma leggere bene le caratteristiche perché la gestione del GDPR comporta l'attivazione di altre funzioni

Cons

Il pacchetto per gestire per intero il GDPR è abbastanza costoso.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

PV
AvatarImg

Paola V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

supporto

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

servizio di facile utilizzo e funzionale

Cons

non immediata l'installazione della plugin

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Buon servizio

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Offre un buon servizio per gestire la privacy nel sito in modo praticamente automatico. Mi piace che è intuitiva e non c'è molto da fare o impostare. Buon servizio assistenza cortese e rapido

Cons

Si potrebbero chiarire meglio alcuni passaggi e il significato di alcune o operazioni anche in lingua italiana

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

FC
AvatarImg

Francesco C.

Shipbuilding, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A valid help for Italian startup

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive

Pros

The application is complete and provides very valid support for the establishment of innovative startups in Italy.The advantageous cost compared to the notary is highly appreciated

Cons

What is less appreciated is the complexity of the procedure for setting up a new company. It is clear that it depends on Italian law and not on the authors of the software

CR
AvatarImg

Claudia R.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

IUBENDA

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Iubenda is really simple to use , the dashboard is intuitive and the support team is always helpful and kind.

Cons

I like the simplicity of use and the great utility.

MB
AvatarImg

Mattia B.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ottimo servizio

Reviewed 2 years ago

Utilizzo semplice e tutela legale completa

Pros

Uno dei più completo servizi legali ad un costo contenuto

Cons

Nessun contro rilevante, il sistema è semplice e completo

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Newspapers, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

fast and complete support

Reviewed 4 years ago

A simple way to accomplish privacy and cookie law, especially in UE context

Pros

easy to use even if privacy and GDPR are complex stuff; useful on context help menu/info

Cons

sometimes confusing with many paths that seems end to the same point

AP
AvatarImg

ANTONELLA P.

Legal Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VERY GOOD

Reviewed 4 years ago

MY PROFESSIONAL PROBLEMS REGARDING MY INTERNET SITE PRIVACY POLICY HAVE BEEN SOLVED PERFECTLY BY IUBENDA

Pros

IT IS VERY EASY TO USE. IT TAKES ONLY TO FOLLOW THEIR INSTRUCTIONS.

Cons

NOTHING. I FOUND IT VERY USEFUL AND EASY.

Vendor response

Hello Antonella, thank you very much for your review, it's highly appreciated! We are happy our service has been useful to you and we are constantly working in order to add new features and clauses to our generator. Be sure to subscribe to our newsletter in order to remain up to date with all our latest features and news.

FI
AvatarImg

Francesco I.

Online Media, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Facilità d'uso

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ho notato un buon rapporto qualità /prezzo e il servizio offerto è abbastanza completo. Inoltre i dubbi che ho avuto , mi sono stati chiariti dal supporto presente.

Pros

MI è piaciuta la facilità con il quale ho potuto creare la privacy e la cookie policy. Sono passaggi importanti ma che tolgono un bel po di pensieri a chi lavora tramite un sito web

Cons

Al momento non ho riscontrato dei difetti, anche perché lo utilizzo da qualche mese.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

NL
AvatarImg

Nicolas L.

Music, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Comodo e sicuro

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Sicuramente la miglior scelta che si può fare per stare tranquilli legalmente è affidarsi a iubenda che grazie al suo team di legali compila e tiene aggiornati i documenti al posto nostro ogni volta che è necessario.

Cons

Non saprei cosa può essere migliorato, magari graficamente si può creare la sezione semplificata con i paragrafi raggruppati in accordi, in modo da aprirli cliccandoci sopra.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation