App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Easyship Logo

Write a review

All-in-one shipping for global eCommerce

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Easyship Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.0

/5

152

Total features

42

4 categories

Easyship features

3PL Management
API
Accounting
Activity Dashboard
Air Shipping
Automated Scheduling
Billing & Invoicing
Container Shipping

Common features of Warehouse Management software

3PL Management
Accounting
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Barcoding/RFID
Compliance Management
Customizable Fields
Demand Forecasting

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.0

/5

152

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Total Features

42

Unique features

  • Freight Shipping

  • Transportation Management

  • Automated Scheduling

  • Warehouse Management

Functionality

4.8

/5

989

Price starts from

Free

Total Features

22

Features in Common

17

Unique features

  • Alerts/Notifications

  • Carrier Management

  • Customer Database

  • Activity Tracking

Functionality

4.7

/5

813

Price starts from

0

Total Features

34

Features in Common

22

Unique features

  • Order Entry

  • Reporting & Statistics

  • Customizable Branding

  • Carrier Management

Common Easyship comparisons

Easyship logo
ShipStation logo
EasyshipvsShipStation
Easyship logo
Shippo logo
EasyshipvsShippo
Easyship logo
ShipHawk logo
EasyshipvsShipHawk
Easyship logo
Stamps.com logo
EasyshipvsStamps.com
Easyship logo
ShippingEasy logo
EasyshipvsShippingEasy

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ease, speed and price are just some of the reasons. I'm glad I found Easyship. A lot of my customers are from overseas and being able to serve them confidently with full visibility on costs, import taxes and delivery times from multiple couriers is something I could have only dreamed of previously. Plus their Shopify integration is TIGHT Thanks Easyship!

Cons

Would be good to be able to adjust discount settings more easily for different countries. I discussed with their customer support a lot and they were pretty reactive but would be great to work on this thematic.

AH
AvatarImg

Andrew H.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Feels like fraudulent transactions

Reviewed 3 years ago

Diabolical , fraudulent transactions and customer service non existent I was shipping some parcels to myself (importing) and had to open s separate account per country of origin. Parcel 1, shipped and delivered on time - dimensions and weights were given as slightly larger than actual to ensure the price I received would be correct. Parcel delivered ok but two months later invoiced for shipment...

Pros

Initially looked good - ability to ship internationally , customs duty paid upfront

Cons

Can’t trust it - booked and paid for shipping included customs and duties - waybill showed unpaid and I had to pay courier directly (double charged) Cannot ship from more than one country with same account - need an account per country

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An Excellent Starting Option for Any Online Store

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It's used by a wide variety of postage negotiators/handlers, so this one account will link rather easily with multiple shipping applications (if you use multiple ones, obviously). They give you access to rates based on your volume, so the more you sell, the more discounted rates you receive. It does this automatically as well, so you don't have to manually do anything to receive the commercial rates. Combining bulk import orders and printing combined shipping invoices for the correct weight of the combined items is very helpful as well.

Cons

Adding funds to your balance is a one-time thing, and if there are issues, such as refunds on a shipping, it goes back into your Easyship balance, instead of going back on the card you paid with (similar to a store only offering a return in the form of a gift card). There has to be a postage balance ready on your account for shipping in order to print labels, they won't just charge you per label. They make you reload your balance in $10 increments, which means you're always giving them more money than the shipping actually costs, even if the difference does carry over for future orders.

JT
AvatarImg

James T.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time + Effort = Money (Save it with Easyship!)

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I've had a great time with them. Met a customer exec in person to get signed up and shown through the platform, have had his help when needed, and overall I haven't had a single issue that has had me questioning why I work with them. This has been a great help to me in my first e-commerce business.

Pros

Saves me a ton of time and effort in pricing customized shipping options for customers. Easyship takes my product list, shipping address, and product category to figure out exact shipping costs, time, and estimated taxes/duties for each customer anywhere around the world. They've saved me a massive logistics headache and help to make sure every customer gets great shipping options. The best part about it all? It doesn't cost me a dime. I still don't understand how they do it, but I'm only getting charged the rate shown to customers for shipping.

Cons

There's a bit of clicking around and help-desking​ necessary to getting things perfect, but they're not that much work. I've had to email a couple of times to get issues figured out, but they've been pretty good about getting back to me with explanations or fixes pretty quickly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Going global with Easyship is not as scary!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ease of use, integration power and consolidation of shipping information

Pros

The integration has saved me hours in maintaining and keeping our customer up to date with their orders. It's great that I don't feel in the dark where the packages are exactly at just a few clicks. The shipping integration with Shopify is wonderful since it allows us to be transparent with the shipping fees.

Cons

Sadly, there's still a lot of improvement needed to filter invalid, incomplete and wrong addresses esp. from international orders. Hopefully they'd have this feature soon where it will not get the purchase completed until a valid address is supplied

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great shipping software - saving tons of time!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Integrations with Amazon marketplace and vast choice of couriers, it allows us to save lots of time and to match the delivery time and budget at our disposal.

Cons

To pay all in advance. Differently from standard shipping couriers you can't leverage on the usual 30days payment terms.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Syed M.

Retail,

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good idea, badly implemented

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

availability of multiple carriers on 1 platform there are not too many pros there are not too many pros have to copy paste due to stupid 100 character min (its like putting a gun on your head to sing praises)

Cons

A lot of things 1) bad customer support on shipments 2) bad customer support on implementation 3) bad tracking 4) lack of response to feedbacks 5) unexplained failure in label creations 6) layout needs work 7) ESHK reference number is of little use to use, either use tracking or customer order number 8) many more issues,

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rachel N.

Furniture, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shipping made easy for eCommerce Seller like us

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easyship was our 1st choice when we started our ecommerce business, and till to date still with them. Their platform is easy to use and price is very competitive. It was a one-stop solution for shipping and we couldn't ask for more! As we have a few eCommerce platforms, we have no difficulty in using Easyship and consolidate our shipping delivery through Easyship.

Cons

It would be good to filter out delivery companies that is not able to fulfil within the time frame or unable to take care of the fragility of the products.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Roslyn T.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helps stores go global effortlessly

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love how Easyship can empower brands to go global. The UX has also improved over time to be pleasant, simple, and efficient.

Pros

Easyship allows ANY brand to ship global quickly and effortlessly. We had requests from customers to ship to their countries but were hindered by our lack of overseas shipping partners. Thanks to Easyship we can meet demand from all over.

Cons

As Easyship allows you to select from an assortment of logistics providers, some times customer service gets a little confusing. Pickup-related requests are directed from Easyship to the partner provider, and it soon becomes a three way conversation.

JF
AvatarImg

Jon F.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

What a Scam

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy ship is pay as you go, pre paid shipping. 6 months after I stopped using Easy Ship, they fraudulently charged my credit card for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. How do thet come back and charge me for what I have already paid? It's PRE PAID!!! All shipping information was absolutely correct and paid up front.

Pros

easy to use, and integrated well with my selling platforms

Cons

It's pre paid.... but it's apparently not

Vendor response

Hi Jon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, however we must object to the points you have made. 'It's pre paid...but it's apparently not' Easyship is pre paid but on occasion, Adjustments will occur. All couriers weigh and measure parcels whilst in transit. Any discrepancy found in the weight or dimensions that you have declared on Easyship will be charged by the courier...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lost packages, no refund, no support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Nothing! This company does not provide anything special. There are tons of other companies like this out there.

Cons

I do not recommend Easyship at all!!! Your packages will get lost all the time. They force you to pay more to buy additional insurance or you will never get a refund. If you contact the courier, they say since the label was purchased through a 3rd party, they are responsible for the refund. But then Easyship says they are not responsible for anything. They are just a middle man. DO NOT USE THEM. You will never get decent customer support, refund, or any help to get your packages back. We lost thousands of dollars for the past 4 months. Never have been able to recover the lost packages, or get a refund. We are going to deal with this legally. If they offer a service, they must stand behind the quality. Not just say oh we cannot help you!!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS HORRIBLE COMPANY!!!

JH
AvatarImg

Jamie H.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, unless you need to contact their support team.

Reviewed 4 years ago

If you can, go and use a shipper directly, do it.

Pros

Easy to book in functions, Easy to sync with Shopify.

Cons

Customer support is nonexistent - or takes 1+ weeks and many follow-ups, we've had 7+ attempts at resolving issues with parcels, refunds, software errors, syncing errors, payment charge errors - none of which were fixed within a reasonable time frame. If anything is lost, damaged, couriers don't pick up even after 2+ business days - don't expect their customer service team to even reply. I've had...

SF
AvatarImg

Sandra F.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Speeds up my order fulfilment process!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The choice of different couriers, plus the various prices stated. Easyship makes it easy for order fulfilment for ecommerce businesses!

Cons

Price point. There are other couriers that offer more competitive prices. Also, theres no direct contact number to call for clarifications. For instance when my parcel was not picked up for 4 days, the only way to contact the support team was via email. While they were very effective in dealing with the issue, the lag time caused much inconvenience on our part. Overall, the service made up for it.

DO
AvatarImg

Deziree O.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

As a small business I love how much time and money Easyship has been able to save us!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been able to save time and money with all my shipping needs

Pros

Their customer service team is always quick to get back to us about any issues with shipping! One of my favorite things about Easyship is that I do not have to deal for hours, or days, with carriers, I just email or call My customer service rep and they take care of everything! My customer service rep Shonel is great about relaying information about lost or damaged packages between us and the carrier.

Cons

They have had a couple automatic features that were a bit inconvenient for my shipping needs, BUT I emailed my customer service rep and both features were worked on and made into optional buttons, which completely resolved my issue!

JL
AvatarImg

Javier L.

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easyship Confidence

Reviewed a year ago

Great TOOL.

Pros

this is a software that was self explanatory and it's easy to use..

Cons

Sometimes the tracking numbers from international packages take a long time to update.

IW
AvatarImg

Iskander W.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Affordable shipping, good for eCommerce startups

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good, it's been a real help in shipping our items worldwide at affordable rates.

Pros

The prices for shipping are good and it allows us to ship worldwide with reliable couriers at affordable rates. The interface is easy to use but limited in capability. Service is good but it can be time-consuming at times to resolve issues, as the staff is not always familiar with the functionality.

Cons

The interface doesn't allow copying of previous shipments, which is a time-wasting drawback. The prices sometimes increase when you move back and forth between the shipment details and courier selection page to double check the details (but without making any changes).

SY
AvatarImg

Sin Yi T.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to understand

Reviewed 6 years ago

I do not think that I really get a benefits as some of the courier services actually is not the cheapest in Easyship. However, I did like to link my order to easyship which can let the workflow to be more efficient.

Pros

We most like the integration with Shopify which make us reduce the mistake of typing error. Furthermore, I can compare the shipping cost between different courier services especially for our overseas order.

Cons

The shipment price is not the lowest. We have to wait a few minute for the airway bills. We do not to fill in the dimension of the parcel but not for every products.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matt W.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible and expensive

Reviewed 2 years ago

Terrible. Working directly with freight companies saved money and time.

Pros

The application itself is buggy at best, unusable at worst.

Cons

Theres little to like. There are a tone of limitations to the application form both technical and product perspectives. Insurance claims are impossible to resolve and disputing overcharges awful. Both processes are designed to be hard and time consuming. Please do not use this service.

AT
AvatarImg

Avin T.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Selling global made possible by Easyship!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We used to be able to only sell to local customers and even if we want to sell internationally, the courier cost is hardly feasible for us who are just starting out with not much volume. Easyship saved us by providing great courier shipping rates for our occasional international orders. This helped us to be more confident and allowed us to plan better for our expansion to sell internationally. So glad that I found Easyship!

Pros

Easyship is transparent, easy to use and flexible. We love it that there are no hidden charges or surprises for us which allow us to quote our customers confidently. Getting a quote is easy, you do not need complicated package details at all. Easyship is flexible in terms of shipping options and cost. That allows our customers and ourselves to save more when we do not need a crazy urgent delivery.

Cons

Nothing much actually! It has been a joy using Easyship so far!

tw
AvatarImg

tony w.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Total con! kep away from Easyship

Reviewed 3 years ago

This company was a nightmare from the start, just trying to fund an account is a joke, downhill from there.

Pros

If your packages go missing you're on your own, Easyship can't help. 130 days for a 28 day delivery...

Cons

They offer couriers and give shipping times that are a joke

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Alternative Medicine, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Applauding Customer Service Ruins the Possibility

Reviewed 3 years ago

The main issue with their service is the lack of customer service and follow up. We had a package sent and it sat for over a week in a warehouse. Easyship never took action until we contacted them. They didn't send tracking details, were ineffective at follow up, lied about the status of the package and were not proactive to attempt to resolve it. We had to follow up directly with the courier who was exceptionally more engaged than Easyship. Easyship is an unnecessary part of distribution and do not recommend using them as they do not have the capacity to deliver on their business promise.

Pros

It was easy to use. However, this does not mean it was intuitive. They have a long way to go before they are a value to end users.

Cons

If a mistake is made or instructions are not clear, there is no way to correct it other than starting over again.

CL
AvatarImg

CynDee L.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wonderful time saver!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am very happy with this service and will continue to use Easyship as my main shipping platform!!

Pros

I love how I am able to get my sales contact information directly loaded into the shipping label. Wonderful time saver. I also love being able to go back and see my past charges for my record keeping.

Cons

I don’t like how when have multiple packages going to the same address you have to do the labels separately.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeremy L.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unexpected Challenges with Easyship’s Subscription Renewal and Refund Policy

Reviewed 3 months ago

Date of Experience: March 2024 I have been a user of Easyship’s services, specifically the Premier Yearly Subscription, up until a recent incident that has compelled me to reconsider my association with them and share my experience publicly. In March 2024, I was surprised to find my credit card charged SGD513 for an automatic subscription renewal. What compounded my frustration was the realization...

Pros

Easyship offered convenient shipping solutions, easing the process of managing logistics with a variety of options.

Cons

Recent issues with automatic renewal charges and a lack of clear, accessible refund policies have undermined trust. A promised downgrade and refund were unexpectedly reversed without a justifiable explanation, highlighting a significant gap in communication and customer service.

DD
AvatarImg

Daniel D.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easyship - functions exactly as the name describes. Easy to use, Fast Order Batching.

Reviewed 4 months ago

We've had a great working relationship with Easyship as our rep, [sensitive content hidden], was been amazing at helping research and resolve any issues we've encountered. We've been using Easyship for 3 years and will continue to use this great service.

Pros

We love the simple and easy user interface to quickly ship around 500+ orders daily. The filters make it very easy to sort through orders and we love the pick list feature which adds more accountability to our warehouse team when packing orders (they only need to pick up what they need to pack). It has greatly simplified our pick and pack operations as now our warehouse manager will batch out 100 orders, hand out a pick list which is organized by pick location, and our warehouse team member can easily pick all the items for the order with their pick cart similar to grocery shopping by going up and down the aisles to know exactly what's needed.

Cons

The one feature I wish was available was the ability to hold orders for shipments that do not need to be immediately in the queue (sometimes we oversell products and they are a few days from being restocked or awaiting an address validation from the customer)

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with Easyship and with your rep over the last three years and look forward to many more. Your satisfaction is our top priority and your feedback has been shared with our team. Thanks again for choosing Easyship. Best regards, Tom Co-founder @Easyship

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

STAY AWAY from those thieves at Easyship, they'll lose your parcels and fraudulently charge your cc

Reviewed 3 years ago

Conclusion: I wish someone had warned me before I started working with Easyship for my business, and I hope that my warning will save at least a few e-commerce merchants all that wasted money and time.

Pros

Their online platform looks quite smooth, they can ship to most countries in the world, they integrate with Shopify. But the negatives FAR outweigh the positives; if you want to save your time, money and sanity I would advise you to avoid those scammers.

Cons

If it was only the lost parcels, poor logistics services and extremely late deliveries, I would have simply stopped using your service quietly without posting negative reviews, because I know nothing can be perfect and it is hard to start and grow a business. But after I realised (by chance, while looking at my credit card statement for something unrelated) that you charged me $1596 in the past 8 months,...