Pacejet Reviews

Pacejet

Fully connected shipping with Pacejet shipping software

4.46/5 (13 reviews)

Travis Courtois

Great shipping software.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

I think i benefit most, by being able to ship with any vendor from the same shipping source. I can ship UPS, FED EX, and USPS from one page. No more individual software and multiple computer updates.

Pros
User friendly software, and great customer support to assist with start up . I love how it rates the cheapest option for our company and the customer. Both parties involved can save money. Its also nice how the address is pulled from our main software right into pace jet. We do not have to manually type in shipping addresses, eliminating user error. I love the TRACE OPTION to help figure out why a shipment cannot be shipped.

Cons
International shipments seem to be difficult to process. I dont technically think this is Pace Jets fault. Its just the nature of the beast when trying to ship internationally. Commodities and HTS codes can be somewhat exhausting to enter. If your company can provide these codes to the product you ship, it should make this frustration disappear, as these codes would be pulled over to pace jet from your main software.

Response from Pacejet Logistics


Travis, thank you for this awesome review. We encourage you to check out our Beta Program under Support and Get Involved on our website. We're committed to driving continuous innovation through the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pacejet

Fully connected shipping with Pacejet shipping software

Jonathan Rothman

Very seamless integration with netsuite. Overall a very good shipping solution.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Pacejet is seamlessly integrated for us. The service is reliable and very user friendly. It's easy to train new employees quickly.

Cons
Reporting is not as robust as it could be. Some of the add on features are not intuitive and require support from a rep, which is not always as easily accessible as I would like.

Response from Pacejet Logistics


Hi Jonathan! Thank you for taking time to write a review. We're happy to hear that you are pleased with the integration between Pacejet and Oracle NetSuite. Also, the fact that it's easy to train new employees is great to hear.

In terms of your comments on reporting, we think there may be new features and modules that you could take advantage of or do a preview of. Also, especially since you are a case study customer for us, consider whether you or someone at Tool Nut would like to be an advisory board member. We're always happy to hear from customers who are interested in helping us improve the platform.

Thanks again for being a valued customer!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pacejet

Fully connected shipping with Pacejet shipping software

Jer Caba

Fast shipping!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software was customized to accommodate our unique product line. The Pacejet portal is simple and automates the fulfillment process in NS.

Cons
The support capacity appears to be lacking. Development team is constantly backed up with projects which impacts their ability to address customizations in a timely manner.

Response from Pacejet Logistics


Jer, thank you for this 4-star review. We want to make sure you know that during the past year, we've changed our support management, increased our hours, and we've expanded our product, services, and support teams.

We just released new functionality in early 2018, and would be happy to talk with you about everything new at Pacejet. Please contact our Customer Success Management team for an account review and briefing. You can also talk to them about the ability to preview new products and volunteer for our advisory board.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and hope to see your satisfaction grow higher and higher.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Pacejet

Fully connected shipping with Pacejet shipping software

Dawn Mulligan

Pacejet is the best shipping cloud software. Easy to use and helps you save money!!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

We benefit in multiple areas. My sales reps can give quotes while the customer is on the phone. They used to have to hang up call our warehouse for shipping estimate then reach back to the customer. We are able to give our customers the best shipping option with Pacejet, highlights the best rate and gives our sales reps transit times.

Pros
2 things I love. Shipping over 150 orders a day, Pacejet helps a streamline shipping procedures better. The software has saved us money since Pacejet tells you the cheapest shipping form. My sales reps can quote shipping right from their proposal or sales order and give shipping estimates to customers right away.

Cons
I cannot say that my company has any issues with the software. We use daily shipping large amount of packages. Never have an issue.

Response from Pacejet Logistics


Thank you, Dawn! We appreciate TelQuest being a customer and look forward to showing you new features as they come out this year.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Pacejet

Fully connected shipping with Pacejet shipping software

Doug Hocutt

Great product, easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The best part about Pacejet is the ease of use and how well it works with Netsuite. Has really taken our mom and pop to the next level. It allows us to ship via multiple carriers. Has definitely helped increase our daily ship outs.

Cons
Occasional downtime, reporting could be better too. Customer service could be improved. Other than that I honestly don't have any other issues. This is a great product and works well with our main system (Netsuite).

Response from Pacejet Logistics


Doug, thank you for your feedback. We encourage you to submit your interest to being part of our advisory board or in testing beta products. New tools like ShipOptics reporting may help with issues you've previously experienced. We look forward to working with you to continue to improve the platform and bolster the existing integration with NetSuite. We're committed to your success.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pacejet

Fully connected shipping with Pacejet shipping software

Shwannna Jenkins

Life Saver!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Outstanding Customer service! The software makes life easier and help save money on shipping. I love it offers a several reports to analyze shipping needs. Find the best carrier for a lower cost. It allows you to consolidate shipments. It has made our shipping department easier.

Cons
Some forms are not automatic in the software and if the company need it to be generated its an additional cost. Pacejet considers this a customization forms. Their are days we need scan form sheet for USPS and this is not offered through the software.

Response from Pacejet Logistics


Shwanna, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled that you are happy with the customer service! We work hard to make sure customers are happy and continue to grow their businesses through better shipping processes--we call it the science of shipping. We encourage you to talk to our Customer Success team to see what can be done to address any future issues and concerns. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pacejet

Fully connected shipping with Pacejet shipping software

Rohit Batta

Pacejet really helped us transform our business operations. Highly recommended.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Everything is very well thought of. Integrates to Netsuite perfectly and is very quick and easy to use out of the box.

Cons
Integration process takes time. Be prepared to spend around 1-3 months on the entire setup process and workflows.

Response from Pacejet Logistics


Hi Rohit! Thanks so much for leaving such a positive review.

We do know that implementation takes a few weeks to a month or more depending on the complexity of the integration and the timeline and availability of the customer.

Thank you for your understanding, as we are very happy to have you and Balaji as a customer. We'll be rolling out even more features and testing new modules this Spring and Summer. Make sure to contact our Customer Success team if you are interested in testing them. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pacejet

Fully connected shipping with Pacejet shipping software

Josh Dahms

good app to process the cheapest shipping method by size and weight

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

saving on shipping costs

Pros
the ability to default to the cheapest shipping method for the size and weight of the package, as well as showing all possible ship options

Cons
wish there was more customer functionality - meaning settings and rules can be changed by the customer rather than the engineers at pacejet

Response from Pacejet Logistics


Thank you, Josh for your feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to rolling out new features and functionalities that will benefit Pinnacle Peak Trading Company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Pacejet

Fully connected shipping with Pacejet shipping software

Gerald karmadi

Great technical support

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Our production team are more efficient in processing documents, label and getting shipments out. Our CSR also benefit from being able to see and give our customer the best shipping rates in real time.

Pros
Api's are easy to use, documentations are there to help. Interface are good there are test tool that can be used to recreate shipment. Logs are also very helpful.

Cons
Lot's of room for improvement. Still waiting for Purolator certification to do 1 call return waybill

Response from Pacejet Logistics


Gerald, thank you for your review. We're committed to working with Roadpost to deliver the best shipping software possible. We love that you find value in the API. Keep posted for new improvements. If you are interested in beta testing new products, please visit our website and complete the form under "support." Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Pacejet

Fully connected shipping with Pacejet shipping software

Darren Croy

Very responsive!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The easy of integration with Netsuite, the consolidation of freight vendors for easy comparison and time saved for personal processing.

Cons
We have had issues with billing errors. When we consolidate multiple orders together we are having issues with the correct freight getting applied to the invoice.

Response from Pacejet Logistics


CMP Corporation is a valued customer. We have enjoyed working with them and are looking forward to publishing a case study with them in the next few weeks. We thank Darren for his review and his honesty about his experience using Pacejet.

When it comes to the problems that customers experience, such as the ones Darren mentions, we offer both a skilled support team as well as a Customer Success Management team to address any concerns that a customer may have and to help them realize the full value of the platform.

Issues experienced are not always related solely to one platform, but may actually involve the ERP, WMS, carriers, etc. That's why our team of experts work together to address issues customers experience, ensuring that Pacejet continues to help customers grow their businesses through better shipping, increased accuracy, more efficiency, and visible savings.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Pacejet

Fully connected shipping with Pacejet shipping software

Sathish dhinakaran

I really appreciate our Account Mgr / Tech mgr, had good knowledge of process and application

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Nice integration tool for this purpose, This work and integrates good with Netsuite and Also with our WMS Adv

Cons
Some customization was not easy to approach, One example was to avoid few transactions not to be pushed into Paceject we had difficulties and found a long work around

Response from Pacejet Logistics


Satish, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are committed to continuing to support a robust NetSuite integration, offering new modules and tools to help you grow your business through better shipping.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Pacejet

Fully connected shipping with Pacejet shipping software

Art Magana

Excellent Implementation Team!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We like the how easy it is to understand what the system is doing. They provide you with all the tools you need to get your shipping done!

Cons
I would like to see a way to customize reports to include fuel charges and even a way to automatically exports reports weekly or when you would like them to be sent out.

Response from Pacejet Logistics


Thank you for this wonderful review! Given your comments about reports, we wanted to highlight our current recruiting of customers for previews, as well as our advisory board. Please contact the Customer Success Management team for more information so we can identify a way to harness your knowledge and experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Pacejet

Fully connected shipping with Pacejet shipping software

Bill Blomker

Software seems to run fairly smooth however modifications taken longer than expected to complete

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

We can ship product on a day to day basis.

Pros
It does what we need it to do I guess. I heard however can't validate, as I don't know other software(s) that it has a smaller foot print into NAV.

Cons
Long execution on modifications. Requires users to logon each time they need to do a rate shop. Working with two vendors to provide shipping functionality is burdensome when trying to get the two to work together to resolve an issue or make a modification.

Response from Pacejet Logistics


Hi Bill, thank you for your feedback. Your situation at Crest is different than many users, but we are committed to your satisfaction. We will be rolling out new integrations and functionality for Microsoft customers throughout the year. If you are interested in beta testing, please visit our website under Support and Get Involved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Pacejet

Fully connected shipping with Pacejet shipping software