Kentico Reviews

Kentico Reviews

Kentico

Kentico is a CMS, eCommerce and online marketing platform

4.44/5 (9 reviews)
3,614     14,470

Ryan Kolatalo

Kentico does the job

14/03/2017

Kentico is a great mid level cms. It is more cost effective and makes more sense for small and midsize businesses who want a quality cms .

Pros

It is more affordable than say a site core and the support is better. Tool has shown progressive improvements over last 5 years and growing community of people who support the product vs. curse it

Cons

Marketing features like email submission need to be enhanced and there are a few more areas in the enterprise level like multi site management that need to be improved upon. They work, just not the greatest.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jill Richardson

Novice appreciates ease of use

10/01/2017

My organization switched to Kentico during its last website update. The change in managing the content and graphics is remarkably better than our previous, outdated platform. As my HTML knowledge is limited to what I've learned on the job, Kentico's set-up and navigation make it very easy for me to update content, rearrange sections and pages as needed, update form fields, add and edit visual graphics and more. I'd recommend Kentico, particularly for buyers who have to work with marketing/communication colleagues with varying levels of CMS knowledge. My only wish is that we would have tapped into Kentico's built-in analytics instead of maintaining our Google analytics.

Pros

The system allows for multiple logins at one time and is accessible remotely. Appreciate the clear hierarchy of content, the overall design, and ease of navigation. The History to compare and identify prior content changes is a great feature. Also, appreciate the log of system errors in identifying and tracking problem points within the site.

Cons

The "Help" articles are technical, as they should be, but often challenging to understand for novice users with little CMS/HTML knowledge.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Malic Vann

Kentico is the last CMS you will ever use!

29/11/2016

I have used Kentico for 4 years and I have used a new version each year. Kentico is the most feature-rich CMS I have ever used (I've used all the top-level or most popular CMS). Each year they upgrade to a new version and that comes with many new capabilities and usually a faster more simplified user experience. There support is second to none. I have never had question that lasted more than a few emails (about an hour), and if its a bug, they fix it in 7 days or less. I can't say enough about Kentico!

Pros

All the features, scale-ability and ease of use.

Cons

There is a learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Kentico

If you are familiar with .NET, this is the CMS for you. You will be right at home. If you are not familiar with .NET, you will be after a short time of using Kentico.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ian Dong

The best CMS/EMS i have ever seen.

16/11/2016

I am a PHP developer/graphic designer and being working on different web projects for more than 10 years. The CMS platforms that i have ever used so far includes Wordpress, magento,Drupal, Joomla,CS-cart & X-cart. After 1.5 years spent in Kentico 7,8,9, i will highly recommend Kentico to a medium large corporate or organization because of lots of out-box functions,the way to integrate with html/CSS page design(transformation) and way to build the custom code. Kentico is also supported to be the strongest CMS in handling marketing campaign and web analytics.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter de Warren

Six years using Kentico CMS and it keeps getting better

16/11/2016

I started using Kentico 3.1a and the product has improved with every new version. The Kentico team have listened to the consumer and added or modified the product so that is relatively easy to use whether you are a developer or content editor. Product support is fantastic, either fixing issues very quickly or providing a work around. The widget based layout option is great and opens up so many page layout options for Editors without needing to do any coding. The cost of the product can be a bit daunting for small business but the product does deliver in functionality. Would I recommend Kentico, short answer, yes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Brown

Feature-rich .NET CMS option

03/11/2016

I have been using Kentico CMS since version 3 (currently in version 9). I've seen the Kentico CMS grow into an incredibly feature-rich platform. Advances made with their EMS (allowing for website and email automation) continue to raise the bar. For my team, each new challenge that is set for them is one that is easily met through Kentico's features or their ability to customise something that plugs in nicely. For the single website operator, Kentico is not the most cost-friendly offering. But for larger organisations that have a requirement for several websites ... the unlimited sites licenses become very cost effective.

Pros

Feature set continues to improve with every upgrade (and the upgrades are regular).

Cons

Pricing can be very harsh.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ted Taeger

Stable CMS

03/11/2016

Kentico is a CMS tool that may not be as popular as some of the other options out there but is just as good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christine Klein

Kentico CMS

25/10/2016

Kentico is very dated and hard to use. Having to check out and check in pages over and over again is very time consuming. It's a slow process where you have to wait for the pages to load once you've checked it out in order to be able to make edits. Browser support is very limited as well, doesn't work very good with Google Chrome

Pros

Salesforce integration

Cons

Very very limited in things you can do. It takes several steps just to design a single template UI is not very friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Shields

Very positive

02/03/2016

Pro's: Excellent CMS for websites & digital marketing / Microsoft underpins the technology / Regular product enhancements & roadmap / The company has been around a long time. Con's: Because it does so much, there is a lot to learn.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more