Sellfy Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Sellfy

Sell digital products, physical goods and subscriptions

4.52/5 (25 reviews)

Sellfy Pricing

Starting from: $19.00/month

Pricing model: Free, Subscription

Free Trial: Available

Starter: $19 per month (billed yearly).
Business: $39 per month (billed yearly).
Premium: $89 per month (billed yearly).

Competitors Pricing

Nuxeo

Pricing model: Open Source, Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Concrete CMS

Pricing model: Free, One Time License
Free Trial: Available

Salsify

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

Survicate

Starting from: 65.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Stripe

Starting from: 0.30

Sellfy Pricing Reviews

Pros

  • It is a easy to use product. It had great tools to check the progress of your business.Sergio L.Read the full review
  • Found me well and helped me to enlarge my company. Thanks to Sellfy I had the opportunity to promote and build my second business.Gianni S.Read the full review
  • Easy to use and great customer support, thank you Sellfy.Jon B.Read the full review

Cons

  • I miss the option to add a watermark to PDF regardless of how many pages it is.Lachlan C.Read the full review
  • They don't have any public roadmap which makes it hard to keep a track of what to expect in the near future in terms of product functionality and development.Shubh J.Read the full review
  • Now you have to pay a monthly fee to get started.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
96%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

7 reviewers had the following to say about Sellfy's pricing:

Armando R.

A nice alternative to Shopify for small business

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

I've set a couple of Sellfy stores and i found it very straightforward, especially after the setup which is quite easy for less tech-savvy clients.

Pros
I like how it makes the setup of a webshop very easy and fast. Very intuitive too. Overall it works well and gives small business a good way to start.

Cons
I believe Sellfy could benefit of a price reduction. It isn't that cheap.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Chanetell C.

Sellfy is by far one of the best Digital buyer/seller platforms!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

Sellfy has been great! I have been selling on sellfy for a few years now, with all the new updates/changes that have came to sellfy for sellers it really have been a god sent when it comes to getting my products out there.

Pros
Sellfy has been great! Like everything it could use new tweaks. The new updates have been more then needed. The categories have been something I have both needed and wanted for a long time now.

Cons
New users are seeming to get turned off because of the prices to become a seller.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Luis B.

its just amazing

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

faster, amazing, spredable, great tool!

Pros
this is a website that you can usea instantly! everything will be ready if you move you 455! is simple, THE BEST OPTION for the price!

Cons
if they can ad something like integrations click funnels will disappear (i use both)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Igor L.

I used Sellfy more than a 3 years

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-21
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Easy of use - most liked. Other is bad.

Cons
I can advert my site, in Sellfy it's impossible, so what the reason to use Sellfy?No reason now! Now it's expensive with a worst possible customer service!!! i'm used they service for 3 years, and after the new rules - when I asked a price and started to use it I cant back to my free account now, and even after this they deleted my store...pre-paid store!! i am asked Paypal for help back my money for the pre-paid store so now I'm sure they are fraud! guys, do not repeat my mistake.

Response from Sellfy


Sorry to hear you had a bad experience! Yes, due to our pricing changes we no longer offer free plan. This is done to ensure premium support for our paid customers in providing better support and functionality.
Legacy accounts are grandfathered and still supported but you can't downgrade to free plan anymore.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Sellfy Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

I'm solving the problem of having a small team and not having enough money to afford a website developer or take the time to learn and create a site myself.

Pros
100 times easier than making my own website store. I had created a wordpress site and downloaded woocommerce and my intention was to use that. However I had launched my youtube channel pretty quickly and needed a site to host and sell my notes. I found sellfy from other youtubers and thought it was a quick solution for the time being. It's so easy to use that I just kept it and have pushed back the creation of my website. Another pro is the customer service, you're very responsive and communicate well to your users. I like that the right features are on Sellfy, nothing crucial like promo codes are missing. It has everything you need to get up and running within a weekend. I also like the way the discount code system is set up. Pretty easy to understand and use. However it would be nice to have a dollar amount taken off as well in addition to the percentage, but this is not a crucial feature for me at the moment, just a nice to have.

Cons
Before the analytic update, what I liked the least was the analytics charts. Now that they're fixed it's more clear however I do not like how the data is calculated. Here's my problem: I have several free products on my site, but I do not want them to count as a purchase because they're $0. I want to know what percentage of people are actually spending money and how much. Counting the $0 purchases doesn't allow me to do this. Also I do not like that date/time stamp of the orders is in regular time military. I also see that purchase amounts for the day, when it comes to the analytics, are not calculated by my time zone. In the email template I'd like to add a hyper link. If this is available I don't see how to do it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jim M.

satisfied user

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-21
Review Source: Capterra

Very satisfied with it with the exception of the fact that there is no telephone support - have to rely on them getting back to me by email which can take anywhere from 1 to 3 days. Monthly cost is a bit higher than i am comfortable with but because of its functionality, I am satisfied with it overall.

Pros
it's ease of use and versatility - am learning more and more about it all the time

Cons
takes an extended amount of time to receive word back from customer support. Need more options for product descriptions, various font options, bolding, italics, font color options, etc. Need to offer payment options of direct payment via major credit / debit cards as a lot of my clients do not feel comfortable using PayPal after repeated PayPal issues. I myself enjoy the PayPal feature because the funds are posted immediately to my account. Would also like the option of not permitting buyers to use PayPal payment from their bank accounts as sometimes these payments take several days to process and in some rare instances, the payments are declined by the buyer's bank

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Shubh J.

Good Customer Support, Poor development speed

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2021-09-04
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using Sellfy for well over 2 years now. Everything is rainbows and sunshine. I've stuck with it for so long despite of their slow feature rollouts because of their exceptional customer support. However, recently I was charged for their top tier plan as part of a recurring billing process. I didn't needed it and wanted to downgrade and upon seeing the notification that I'd been charged I immediately contacted customer support. Upon contacting support, I was told that I would only be able to downgrade after the billing period was over which is a year from now. Extremely disappointed considering they had been so supportive so far. It was incongruent with the brand image I've had of them in my mind. As a matter of fact I lost $600. I hope they fix this. Otherwise,it's time for me to move on because of the lack of/slow development and there being a cap to the revenue limit.

Pros
Sellfy's customer support is top-notch and they make you feel right at home. You get a fully customisable personal storefront and the option to have your custom domain. The dashboard UI is very well thought out and super intuitive. Create as many pages and embed custom code as you like. Built-in Email marketing campaign tool to send out customised plain text/html emails.

Cons
They don't have any public roadmap which makes it hard to keep a track of what to expect in the near future in terms of product functionality and development. The customer support says yes to every feature suggestion and I'm yet to see them actually implement anything so far. Very slow development speed. Explains why they don't have a roadmap. The amount of money you can make is capped at 200k at the highest plan (premium). Most e-commerce platforms don't have any such limit. No affiliate marketing,customer review,android/ios store app feature. Most of it's competitors have all of these features in their equivalent tiers at par or lower prices. Email credits are limited and very costly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review