App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Amplitude Logo

App, web and mobile analytics software

(7)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Amplitude Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

64

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.73/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

segment
similarweb-pro
salesforce-marketing-cloud

Pros and cons

I also appreciate the archive that we can save with Amplitude, as all information, analyzes and reports can be saved in an organized manner and we can easily refer to them when needed.
It is a tool that's user friendly and allows you to personalize a lot the data you want to get and extract. The analytics results you get are really good, and the visualisation as well is great.
The customer support is always there to help and even I have had the need to do a video call with them and went great. Lot of patience and very careful to satisfy our needs.
Also frustrating that you can't do "monthlies" unless you start from the first of the month and that the averages are not weighted.
When I started using Amplitude a couple of years ago it was simpler to organize the data how I wanted but now a days I frequently find myself lost after coming back to check app every couple of weeks.
The overall tool learning curve can take a lot of time. Sometimes problems can occur in UTM tagging.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


64 reviews

Recommended

LH
AvatarImg

Lucien H.

VP of GTM

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Amplitude Review: A must have for fast growing teams!

Reviewed 16 days ago

Transcript

Lucien: My name is Lucien. My role is VP of Go-To-Market. The company is Liven with over 200 employees,...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jovan M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for product and customer acquisition analysis

Reviewed 5 years ago

Now we are using one tool instead of three tools in combination for the same thing.

Pros

With Amplitude, you can really dig very deep into the data you need. With this tool, you can measure both product and marketing metrics which provides you a holistic overview of everything you really need.

Cons

Setting up events you want to track can be tough. The overall tool learning curve can take a lot of time. Sometimes problems can occur in UTM tagging.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best-in-class for Product Analytics

Reviewed 7 months ago

A couple of years ago our company BrainTesting launched a psychological evaluation platform, offering as a first product a renewed IQ test. I knew firsthand of the power of Amplitude and needed to understand why very few users where buying our product. In a breeze, we installed it in our landing website https://www.brain-testing.org and also on our application and pinpointed where the conversion issues...

Pros

- Really powerful analytics visualizations: you can analyze your data in many different ways and do it fast - Tons of advanced features: configuration, data ingestion and so on. - Customer-focus: constantly listening to what the market needs and delivering - Innovation: they are always ahead of the competition and launch the best features - Great support team from past experiences

Cons

- It is pretty pricey, specially if your business is low-margin and high traffic - The tool requires some learning effort. Is not very complicated, but you need to dedicate a bit to the basics. Some things could also be more intuitive.

LH
AvatarImg

Lucien H.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amplitude is a must have analytics tool for innovative product teams looking for fast agile insights

Reviewed 2 months ago

Amplitude is absolutely critical for us to ensure we are tracking and testing all metrics in relation to launching new products to market, including customer analytics and product usage. It is amongst the best tools in market for quickly creating visualisations to help understand where to iterate.

Pros

Amplitude is absolutely brilliant as a flexible BI tool where reports take minutes to set up. We use Looker and this is not a flexible light weight tool for rapid product feedback on new product launches. We use Amplitude for this to test, and learn about new products or features we take to market.

Cons

The flexibility of Amplitude can also make it a little lightweight when you're looking to enhance the visualisations.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software,

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good free plan but not many features.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Cheap analytics with a good set of features.

Pros

It is free the use and has a nice dashboard that is customizable. It has user profiles like Mixpanel but they are much harder to access as there is no searchable list of user profiles. Also has a real time stream of events.

Cons

It has no where near the features of others like Mixpanel. Doesn't have an iOS app or any API to access your analytics data. Also there is no prebuilt dashboard like Flurry where you can get a general overview instead you have to create your own dashboards/charts. I will probably go with Flurry for free analytics for my next project and if you are looking for something better Mixpanel is probably the best out there but it is very expensive.

KB
AvatarImg

Kaustubh B.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful for Product Analytics

Reviewed a year ago

Exceptionally amazing.

Pros

- Very quick data visualization capabilities DIY- Extremely simple setup- Different options for different use-cases (Eg: Engagement, Monetization, Retention)

Cons

- Limitation in "join" functionalities to group multiple events

YK
AvatarImg

Yaron K.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best tool for mobile app analytics - easy to deploy yet super powerful

Reviewed 5 years ago

The tool has allowed us to understand exactly how users are using the app and make critical business decisions based on this insight.

Pros

This tool is extremely easy to deploy yet extremely powerful - you can very easily monitor any aspect of your user's experience within the app, and use the web frontend to create amazing charts and graphs that give you full insight into the user's experience.

Cons

The only thing I didn't like was that user properties are only updated when an event is triggered; I would love those to be updated independently.

AD
AvatarImg

Ankan D.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amplitude is a must have for marketers and product managers.

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall a satisfied user. Just wish it was faster.

Pros

Funnels and data visualization. Also the integrations with other platforms like Rudderstack, Braze, etc.

Cons

Speed of page loads. The report building workflow is cumbersome.

AN
AvatarImg

Amit N.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful for in app visibilty

Reviewed 4 years ago

Love it. I can easily track and monitor whatever is going on our website.

Pros

Ease of creating charts and dashboard. Amplitude makes it easy to get visibility on pretty much everything that happens in your website or app. Moreover they offer a VERY generous free plan.

Cons

To be honest, there isn't much to dislike. We're using the free tier which is sufficient for our needs.

AS
AvatarImg

Andres S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product tracking with a learning curve

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall, very positive. We very quickly started seeing value from the metrics tracked.

Pros

When paired with Segment, Amplitude is great at helping us track user engagement and retention metrics... once the dashboards are set up.

Cons

Setting up the dashboards can be quite daunting, as there is a large amount of functionality on offer. Once that's done, though, it is smooth sailing from there.

MC
AvatarImg

Matylda C.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best product analytics tool for teams

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

If you're looking for a tool that will allow your team to collaborate when pulling and analyzing your product data, you should try Amplitude. With this tool, you can create i.e. user funnels and easily share them with others. You can also create a dashboard to keep all your important metrics in one place which can be a lifesaver if you're a busy product marketer like me.

Cons

Although you get used to their navigation over time, it can be a bit frustrating in their beginning. I also wish they would explain the features a bit better in their documentation.

LS
AvatarImg

Liam S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The optimal answer to all your web analytics problems

Reviewed a year ago

Thanks to this robust web analytics tool, we gained valuable insights into our users' activity and collected data that our company's marketing and sales teams put to good use. The ability to generate audience, behavioral, conversion, sales funnel, and other reports has helped us better understand the performance of our websites and marketing campaigns, and the real-time nature of the information provided by Amplitude Analytics is a great advantage.

Pros

It has been a great asset to my company's marketing and sales efforts, and I have used it myself with great satisfaction. This tool facilitates data collection and analysis of website visitors, which in turn allows us to detect problem areas, improve user experience, and increase conversion rates, among other things. The ability to collect data on a continuous and timely basis is fantastic, as it has given us an advantage in making tactical decisions, fine-tuning our marketing efforts, and gaining a deeper understanding of customer acquisition. It also integrates seamlessly with other tools, allowing us to increase productivity and better leverage the strengths of the programs.

Cons

I didn't particularly appreciate that it took a long time to load, and, also, I wouldn't say I liked that creating custom reports was complicated and the interface wasn't particularly user-friendly. This can limit the rate at which new users learn to use the system.

MF
AvatarImg

Mahmoud F.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The greatest system for data integration, analytics, reports, and dashboards.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amplitude is exceptional by all standards, as it has helped us to integrate data from various sources with ease, which we used to see as a very complicated matter in the past, as well as the dashboards that we have been able to prepare and also the conclusions that we can reach through it, a very effective matter that meets the needs of users with greater accuracy, Which had a clear positive impact on our development.

Pros

I really appreciate the ease of integrating our analytics with Amplitude, as we can, with just a few simple steps, apply those analytics to our products because there is enough support for almost all kinds of data we need and languages, and once integrated, it works in an integrated way and displays all the metrics we need clearly, which helps us a lot By tracking the activities of users and also those...

Cons

I have not encountered any difficulties or technical problems with Amplitude, as it is easy to set up and use, and their support team is quick to respond to our requirements.

MK
AvatarImg

Melisa K.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Best product analytics tool but pricey

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The perfect tool to define and analyse events. Some of the analysis types our product teams appreciate would be very costly to build ad-hoc. Performant tool and good customer support.

Cons

It is theoretically quick to build analysis but because it is so easy, it's also easy to get things wrong or interpret them wrong. The team managing the events and properties need to do a really good job in keeping things clean in the tool so that the stakeholders don't end up building misleading self-serve reports.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Real-time Traffic and Clickstream Analysis Made Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The real-time aspect of Amplitude is what has caught my attention. All the events that we trigger from Front-end and back-end and how we send them to Amplitude help us understand the user journey on our application. The various dashboards that we can create like funnel, segment etc and doing analysis on a cohort of user based on segment is extremely helpful. The product itself is easy to use and the...

Cons

With the dashboards, the time frame that we would like to use is limited. There is Las 30 days and custom date etc. but there's no way for one to do Month to date, week to date time selection which can limit how much the monitors are helpful. For complex scenarios, the Amplitude user-stitching sometimes merge users not supposed to do that so that should be improved. The cost of amplitude is also one of the concerns we have.

AE
AvatarImg

Alaa E.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A powerful analysis platform that assists you in making the best decisions possible.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amplitude has made it incredibly easy and intuitive to create analytics, display and discuss it, develop computed groups and parameters, and eliminate the need to write complex reports that are difficult to understand.

Pros

I enjoy the user interface and how it fits all of our demands for doing all of the functions; I also like that it includes the jobs of Brand Owner and Product Manager, as well as the numerous schemes that cover all project management pathways. I like that Amplitude allows us to exchange chart revisions and versions without having to save them and that we can create dashboards for our team to track...

Cons

I did not test many hard problems because Amplitude is simple to learn, but I believe it needs more automation to eliminate manual work as much as possible, as we currently require a lot of manual effort, which I find cumbersome at times.

MC
AvatarImg

Maria C.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It provides real-time analytics that help the organization improve its marketing strategy.

Reviewed a year ago

Amplitude Analytics has enhanced our level of skills and knowledge in finding many solutions and extracting useful indicators about performance and user experience, which has greatly contributed to improving our marketing strategies.

Pros

Amplitude provides a distinctive set of tools that enable us to access visualizations and insights based on a realistic representation of data, as it simplifies the procedure for collecting, merging, and analyzing simple and complex data captured from various sources. I also like creating dashboards and connected charts that show metrics about how well we're reaching. It's great to perform path analysis, group analysis, and create specialized events that help to better understand users' desires. It's also great how custom queries are created to help us find answers to so many real-world questions.

Cons

It's not too complicated with Amplitude, but the learning curve is relatively steep, which means we can't get more members involved.

LH
AvatarImg

Ludwig H.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best product analytics tool

Reviewed a year ago

My experience has been great! The only bad analytics feature is the retention charts together with the dashboards. Can't display table format?

Pros

The most powerful while still pretty easy to use analytics tool I've found out there. Replaces all marketing and product analytics tools for us.

Cons

Can be pretty difficult for new users to learn how to get around in Amplitude and do analysis on their own.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I would choose it again!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The customer support is always there to help and even I have had the need to do a video call with them and went great. Lot of patience and very careful to satisfy our needs.

Pros

I am totally happy with the experience with Amplitude. The tool is fantastic and has so many functionalities that make the growth analysis simply great. What I liked most was the ability to create different cohorts based on the custom events tracked and the segments of users created. Thus, we could filter out all those leads that actually weren't on our product market fit.

Cons

The only thing that was a bit complex was with the tracking ID. You have to be careful with the usage of the user id and the app id on the web scripts on your webpage as you could easily track events to another user that is not the one that is using the tool in that moment. Even more with the events saved as guest that are tracked later to the user account when that same user logs in.

NM
AvatarImg

Nessim M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool. Their freemium is amazing.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, easy to setup and the freemium is great to start.

Cons

Prices for big companies can look expensive

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pedro A.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Analytics tool

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

- Integration with Segment - This enables us in creating custom conversions to track exactly what actions we need (They can be in our website or inside the product itself)- Funnel Analysis - Our team is less technicals and this feature helps them visualizing the data in an easier way

Cons

- It could be more simple to use. The UI is always changing and our team has difficulty in keeping up with the new features and redesigns

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is an excellent resource for obtaining additional information beyond page visits

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Amplitude gives you the most power over the configuration of your web analytics and reports. Since our company collaborates with a third-party analytics agency to transfer data from Segment to Amplitude, our team has access to the highest quality data available. This is beneficial for us since it indicates that our agency's taxonomy documents make it easy to locate a great deal of information. This allows me to easily generate reports for everyone in the organization who needs to know how our website is performing.

Cons

The majority of Amplitude's issues stem from how our company operates. We have numerous products and platforms, and we collect data from numerous sources. Amplitude does not appear to have been designed with this type of enterprise in mind. However, they have done an excellent job of adapting to our demands. Did I add that their customer success staff is exceptional? It can be difficult to determine...

SP
AvatarImg

Simon P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free tier is amazing!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Amplitude has given me great insights at an incredible price. As an indie developer, you can go very far with the free tier.

Cons

I was on the scholarship plan and did get to try out the more advanced features. I found them a bit hard to understand, but I assume that the main limitation was my knowledge and not the tool itself.

AK
AvatarImg

Andrew K.

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful, Great Functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

Would recommend overall. Easy enough for there to be adoption across the company but powerful enough so that power users could rely on it alone without going into the data warehouse.

Pros

Love the custom, easy to share links and strong flexibility in how data is displayed. Also intuitive way to build cohorts

Cons

Some inconsistencies in how data is calculated depending on the uniques vs totals across time ranges. Also frustrating that you can't do "monthlies" unless you start from the first of the month and that the averages are not weighted. Minor details that would have made the tool even better.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jenelle H.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Data Tool We've Ever Used

Reviewed 5 years ago

So incredibly happy. We have used assorted data tools over the years, but nothing has been as easy or clear as Amplitude. Amplitude is now replacing three separate data tools we used to have to manually tie together to build a data picture.

Pros

SO easy to implement – I have a minor background in front end, and found it incredibly easy to build custom events and tie them to our products. It was virtually seamless to tie together a marketing site to our product, so we were quickly able to begin building a full picture of a user's journey from website through signup to onboarding. The help articles provided everything I needed to get up and running, I never needed to contact support about anything!

Cons

The only issue I have found so far has to do with UTM tagging. It could just be me, but it seems like Amplitude does not auto tag utm's for things like Search / organic / referral in the way that Google Analytics does. It's difficult to get a picture of referral sources, but I can get to the answer through a little bit of hacky work with the user properties for referring domain.

TU
AvatarImg

Thazeem U.

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Increased the lead flow

Reviewed 3 years ago

We didn't face any issues in Amplitude till now in using this we are happy using this product

Pros

Helped the Customer Support and IT team to figure where we need the changes to be done for user flow

Cons

No Cons we have came across till using this software. Easy to go and managable. All good features with this.