App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Lucky Orange Logo
Lucky Orange

All-in-one conversion optimization suite for website owners

visit website

Lucky Orange Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Lucky Orange product overview

What is Lucky Orange?

Lucky Orange is an all-in-one conversion optimization suite for businesses of all types and sizes that helps website owners understand the reasons why some visitors aren’t converting. Users can see everything a customer does on the website through dynamic heatmaps and visitor recordings, and identify drop-offs in the conversion process using conversion funnels, form analytics, and polls.

Key benefits of using Lucky Orange

  • See exactly how many people are visiting the website at any given time and how they got there, using Lucky Orange's dashboard analytics.

  • Track how people read and interact with the site via dynamic heatmaps and view each visitors' actions in one clear picture.

  • Identify where customers abandon a conversion process using funnels and filter recordings to a particular step.

  • Create custom polls to gain visitor insights or lead generation, and control when and where they are displayed on the website.

  • Use 'behavior tags' to tag any page on the website that needs extra attention and gain deep insights to better analyze what's working and what's not.
  • Typical customers

    Freelancers
    Small businesses
    Mid size businesses
    Large enterprises

    Platforms supported

    Web
    Android
    iPhone/iPad

    Support options

    Phone Support
    FAQs/Forum
    Email/Help Desk
    Chat
    Knowledge Base

    Training options

    Documentation
    Videos
    Webinars
    Live Online

    Lucky Orange pricing information

    Value for money

    4.7

    /5

    116

    Starting from

    Free

    Pricing options

    Free plan
    Subscription
    Free trial
    Pricing range

    Value for money contenders

    Lucky Orange features

    Functionality

    4.6

    /5

    116

    Total features

    110

    37 categories

    Most valued features by users

    Third Party Integrations
    API
    Customizable Branding
    Activity Dashboard
    Reporting/Analytics
    Reporting & Statistics
    Access Controls/Permissions
    Drag & Drop

    Functionality contenders

    Lucky Orange users reviews

    Overall Rating

    4.7

    /5

    116

    Positive reviews

    Rating breakdown
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9.15/10
    Rating distribution

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    89

    22

    4

    1

    0

    Pros
    Lucky orange is phenomenal at showing live guest engagement. This has additionaly assisted me with developing and contact a greater crowd and monitor my progress.
    I love pretty much everything about Lucky Orange from the heatmaps to the Hubspot integration.
    Easy to use, visual, no code needed. It's the perfect tool to understand better the user behavior and to improve our e-commerce results.
    Cons
    Sometimes there is misattribution and gives you wrong data. The data can also not provide really valuable insight, for example they customer is just moving quickly through the site.
    It was difficult to work with, and the numbers were widely different depending on how many clicks actually loaded.
    Filtering didn't work very well. Also when you have a lot of visitors on a website it's very hard to look all these videos located in one place.

    Overall rating contenders

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    BEST app to understand why your customers aren't converting

    Reviewed 2 years ago
    Pros

    I thought I had a store with fantastic user experience based on my previous shopify stores, but turns out what I learned so far doesn't apply to all stores... For example, the upsell on my cart's page doesn't show on certain devices unless the user scrolls down (and I wanted it to be visible immediately), another example has to do with older age groups (main audience for one of my stores) as they didn't...

    Cons

    The only thing is probably have my own device(s) excluded from the recordings, not sure if that's available or not - didn't look up their help section.

    Vendor response

    These are words we love to hear! Getting that front row seat to customers' online behaviors can provide invaluable insights to improving your website. Thank you for your kind review, Raad! As you continue to use Lucky Orange, I'm here to help if you have any more questions or need assistance in any way. Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange P.S. You can block your own IP address from being tracked. Here's the help guide (https://help.luckyorange.com/article/30-can-i-block-my-own-ip-address-from-being-tracked-on-my-site). If you email into support@luckyorange.com, we can also take you through the steps.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    A very intuitive heatmapping software that does it all!

    Reviewed 24 days ago

    It's been a good experience and I'm glad I made the switch from another competitor.

    Pros

    How easy it is to use and navigate around the software. It also shows all the features you need to be successful with your digital marketing.

    Cons

    I think some recordings or stats are missing. It doesn't pick up every user.

    Vendor response

    Thank you for the 5-star review! Seeing exactly what your visitors experience on your website through session recordings and heatmaps can make all the difference in improving your website and growing your business. Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of service in any way! Cheers - Bradley

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend4/10

    Share this review:

    Works as it's meant to

    Reviewed 2 months ago

    The software itself works well, but the integration is not user-friendly.

    Pros

    I really like the heatmapping feature, the ability to set up tags to inform when users take specific actions, and reporting.

    Cons

    We were unable to get the integration code to work, so we cannot view the lucky orange information in our CRM like we thought.

    Vendor response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, Jill. Our support team will like to investigate more about your CRM connection issues. At your earliest convenience, send an email to support@luckyorange.com to get the conversation started. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best Regards - Bradley from Lucky Orange

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend7/10

    Share this review:

    The tool is comparatively cheap and has a great functionality

    Reviewed 11 days ago
    Pros

    I like the pricing and the functionality. Especially for a startup, it's a good bang for our buck.

    Cons

    Surveys are really much wanted. I am tied to just one question per survey and can't really rely on it.

    Vendor response

    Thank you for the review! So glad you've found value in our software. Understanding user behavior is one of the most beneficial ways to optimize your website. I'll pass along your feedback to the rest of the team. Happy tracking! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Look no further

    Reviewed 23 days ago

    Overall the experience has been great

    Pros

    I like the interface and the responsiveness of the software, it is very accurate and the filters available give me great insights. The other thing that I love is the user profiles that monitor how many times the user has visited and on what devices etc.

    Cons

    For me I cannot fault lucky orange. I would like to be able to see further into the past (they have improved this with the latest update) but it's not a big deal.

    Vendor response

    Wow, these are the words we love to hear! So glad that you've been able to discover valuable insights from our tools to optimize your website. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Happy tracking! Cheers - Bradley from Lucky Orange

    Lucky Orange FAQs and common questions

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Lucky Orange offer?

    Lucky Orange has the following pricing plans:
    Pricing model: Free
    Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


    Q. Who are the typical users of Lucky Orange?

    Lucky Orange has the following typical customers:
    Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Small Business


    Q. What languages does Lucky Orange support?

    Lucky Orange supports the following languages:
    English


    Q. Does Lucky Orange offer an API?

    Yes, Lucky Orange has an API available for use.


    Q. What other apps does Lucky Orange integrate with?

    Lucky Orange integrates with the following applications:
    Shopify Plus, Google Analytics 360, Google Optimize, WordPress, HubSpot CRM, BigCommerce, Shopify


    Q. What level of support does Lucky Orange offer?

    Lucky Orange offers the following support options:
    Phone Support, FAQs/Forum, Email/Help Desk, Chat, Knowledge Base

    Related categories