This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Lucky Orange

All-in-one conversion optimization suite for website owners

see alternatives

Lucky Orange Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Lucky Orange product overview

What is Lucky Orange?

Lucky Orange is an all-in-one conversion optimization suite for businesses of all types and sizes that helps website owners understand the reasons why some visitors aren’t converting. Users can see everything a customer does on the website through dynamic heatmaps and visitor recordings, and identify drop-offs in the conversion process using conversion funnels, form analytics, and polls.

Key benefits of using Lucky Orange

  • See exactly how many people are visiting the website at any given time and how they got there, using Lucky Orange's dashboard analytics.

  • Track how people read and interact with the site via dynamic heatmaps and view each visitors' actions in one clear picture.

  • Identify where customers abandon a conversion process using funnels and filter recordings to a particular step.

  • Create custom polls to gain visitor insights or lead generation, and control when and where they are displayed on the website.

  • Use 'behavior tags' to tag any page on the website that needs extra attention and gain deep insights to better analyze what's working and what's not.
  • Typical customers

    Freelancers
    Small businesses
    Mid size businesses
    Large enterprises

    Platforms supported

    Web
    Android
    iPhone/iPad

    Support options

    Phone Support
    FAQs/Forum
    Email/Help Desk
    Chat

    Training options

    Documentation

    Lucky Orange pricing information

    Value for money

    4.7

    /5

    65

    Starting from

    $

    10

    /momonth
    Flat Rate

    Pricing options

    Free plan
    Subscription
    Free trial
    Pricing range

    Value for money contenders

    Lucky Orange features

    Functionality

    4.6

    /5

    65
    Total Features36 12 categories

    Most valued features by users

    Reporting/Analytics
    Customizable Branding
    Activity Dashboard
    Drag & Drop
    Alerts/Notifications
    Widgets
    Campaign Management
    Assessment Management

    Functionality contenders

    Lucky Orange users reviews

    Overall rating

    4.6

    /5

    65

    Positive reviews

    94%

    Write a review
    Rating breakdown
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9.02/10
    Rating distribution

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    46

    15

    3

    1

    0

    Pros
    Lucky orange is phenomenal at showing live guest engagement. This has additionaly assisted me with developing and contact a greater crowd and monitor my progress.

    KK

    Kosara K.

    I love pretty much everything about Lucky Orange from the heatmaps to the Hubspot integration.

    AR

    Anonymous Reviewer

    I am so happy with lucky orange. I have learned a lot and have been able to give my clients a lot of information that I didn't expect to see otherwise.

    Tana C.

    Cons
    Sometimes there is misattribution and gives you wrong data. The data can also not provide really valuable insight, for example they customer is just moving quickly through the site.

    AR

    Anonymous Reviewer

    It was difficult to work with, and the numbers were widely different depending on how many clicks actually loaded.

    AR

    Anonymous Reviewer

    Filtering didn't work very well. Also when you have a lot of visitors on a website it's very hard to look all these videos located in one place.

    Jovan M.

    Overall rating contenders

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    BEST app to understand why your customers aren't converting

    Reviewed a year ago
    Pros

    I thought I had a store with fantastic user experience based on my previous shopify stores, but turns out what I learned so far doesn't apply to all stores... For example, the upsell on my cart's page doesn't show on certain devices unless the user scrolls down (and I wanted it to be visible immediately), another example has to do with older age groups (main audience for one of my stores) as they didn't...

    Cons

    The only thing is probably have my own device(s) excluded from the recordings, not sure if that's available or not - didn't look up their help section.

    Vendor response

    These are words we love to hear! Getting that front row seat to customers' online behaviors can provide invaluable insights to improving your website. Thank you for your kind review, Raad! As you continue to use Lucky Orange, I'm here to help if you have any more questions or need assistance in any way. Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange P.S. You can block your own IP address from being tracked. Here's the help guide (https://help.luckyorange.com/article/30-can-i-block-my-own-ip-address-from-being-tracked-on-my-site). If you email into support@luckyorange.com, we can also take you through the steps.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9/10

    Share this review:

    Awesome for heatmaps, scroll and click data

    Reviewed a year ago

    We use Lucky Orange regularly to look at a users experience on our website and to make changes to enhance the user experience and increase conversion rates. As a marketer not using a tool like Lucky Orange is providing a disservice to your marketing.

    Pros

    The interface to get heatmaps, scroll data, click data, form completions etc. is the best on the market from the products that I have tried which include Crazy Egg and Hotjar. With Lucky Orange you don't have to pre-setup the URL's you want to track. You can simply look at any URL on your domain and look at the data for a rolling period of time. You do have to set up some elements but overall not having to worry about setting up specific URL's is a awesome feature of the product.

    Cons

    Although the feature of not having to select the URL's you want to track like competitors there are some negatives to this feature. Lucky Orange price plans have rolling days and total domain page view limits. This makes it difficult to go back and look at specific windows based on your price plan because data is rolling. If you run out of page views you need to increase your plan moving forward or not have all data present to make a decision from. Other products make it easier to look at historical data for a period but you have to be diligent on what you want to track. There are pros and cons to both scenarios.

    Vendor response

    Thank you for your kind review, Andrew! We love to hear that Lucky Orange has given you that front row seat to user experience to make changes that impact your bottom line. Let me know if there's anything I can do to assist you. Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend7/10

    Share this review:

    Best budget heatmapping tool

    Reviewed 7 months ago

    Absolutely flawless at the current price point. Lucky Orange offers just about everything you'd expect from more expensive competitors.

    Pros

    It's difficult to slate the platform considering the price point - Lucky Orange is by far the most affordable (and probably best value for money) heatmapping tool out there. It does everything you need, from heatmapping, mouse tracking, funnel and form analytics. Regular email reports are incredibly helpful.

    Cons

    Reports load slowly and general use is pretty clunky and frustrating; there's a lot of work that could be done from a UX perspective on the platform. That being said, the tool is easy to learn, and reports are simple to understand.

    Vendor response

    Thank you for your review, Chris! We strive to provide a great product at an affordable cost to our customers and excited to hear we are meeting your business's needs. We appreciate your review, and happy tracking! Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    "Easy to use app"

    Reviewed 3 months ago

    Lucky orange is phenomenal at showing live guest engagement.This has additionaly assisted me with developing and contact a greater crowd and monitor my progress.

    Pros

    Seeing what the client is reffering to and having the option to help them in that particular time.

    Cons

    They have a few different highlights that are not satisfactory of how they incorporate with different stages.

    Vendor response

    Nothing feels better than finding ways to make your customers experience better than ever. Seeing what your customers' experience in real time can give you the insight you need to address their needs quickly and prevent any barriers to conversion. Thank you for this five-star review! We're here if you have any questions. Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    I like to hear the bell sound when new user visiting my website

    Reviewed a year ago
    Pros

    yes, Lucky Orange is great, the system even give you sound notification when someone visit your website, this is real good when I am alone at home/office; then I know someone is reading/surfing what I create. The system also allow me to start the live view and see what the visitor reading on the page, include with their location, landing and exit page, browser type, screen resolution, did they type on the site etc... this is the details I need, so i can keep improve/update my website! Lucky Orange also screen record all the page view, so I can review on the page UI design, fix the UI problems and see what user likes on the page, this is really useful for the website too. Thanks Lucky Orange to build good product like this, Thanks

    Cons

    The system is real good, if you really need me to come up the least of the software will be the Chinese translation, I found some of the Chinese word is not match with the functions

    Vendor response

    These are words we love to hear, Danny! Finding new ways to see what your customers are experiencing and taking the guesswork out of improving your store is invaluable. We are thrilled to be part of your business and are looking forward to continuing to work with you! Thank you for this glowing review, and please don't hesitate to reach out should you have any questions. Cheers - Justin from Lucky Orange

    Lucky Orange FAQs and common questions

    Lucky Orange has the following pricing plans:
    Starting from: $10.00/month
    Pricing model: Free, Subscription
    Free Trial: Available


    Lucky Orange has the following typical customers:
    Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


    Lucky Orange supports the following languages:
    English


    No, Lucky Orange does not have an API available.


    Lucky Orange integrates with the following applications:
    Google Analytics, HubSpot CRM


    Lucky Orange offers the following support options:
    Phone Support, FAQs/Forum, Email/Help Desk, Chat

    Related categories