App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SAP Analytics Cloud Logo

SAP Analytics Cloud

Web-based financial planning, BI analytics and collaboration

(3)

SAP Analytics Cloud Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

105

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.14/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Ease of use with easy change of languages and the UI is just awesome with frontal access to all the necessities.
It is easy to use with great UI. I love how easy and quick it is to access data and generate analysis with attracting graphic and charts.
The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy of use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics, with beautiful views and charts.
All my accounting problems have been solved by this. Chances of Fraud have been reduced as all my work is being done on cloud.
When using so much product data, it can take a while to load at times which can be frustrating at times.
The updates don't always work well and we have to call and have problems fixed as an update rolls out.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


105 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Salma J.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tremendously brilliant and phenomenal solution for predictive analytics and data visualization.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Ability to make data-driven decisions. Ease to understand business data. Ease of data processing.

Pros

It's simple to visualize data with SAC.Again it offers predictive data analytics capabilities.Enables ease to create data reports and dashboards.

Cons

I got nothing in particular that I can point out as dislike with SAP Analytics Cloud.

IY
AvatarImg

IBRAHIM Y.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP Analytics Cloud is one of the best BI tools

Reviewed 3 years ago

I highly recommend, SAP Analytics has improved the our daily tasks especially with its automation solution.

Pros

I like its friendly using functions and how it is easy to build nice and insightful visualization of business keys variables . Tracking revenue, cash, sales. I use it as well in planing and decision support.

Cons

I might have a remark on the limited options of extracting output in the required format

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

SAP

Reviewed 5 years ago

I wouldn’t use it if I didn’t have to. Easier programs available

Pros

Good for reporting, for the management team.

Cons

Not easy to learn or use. Seems like its from back in the 90’s.

CD
AvatarImg

Courtney D.

Executive Office, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review of SAP

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are able to mass communicate our sales to our entire team, which can then be trickled down to our partners.

Pros

I like the ease of pulling the data and be able to display it.

Cons

At times, it is slow to load and update. Many times we have to restart all together.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohammed N.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sap

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Sap belong to the great ERP systems that can you allow to visualize/managed your business

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DM
AvatarImg

Damiano M.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I used SAP Analytics Cloud to create some commerciale and financial reports.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy of use; analytics insight; beautiful interface.

Pros

The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy of use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics, with beautiful views and charts.

Cons

SAP Analytics Cloud doesn't have some features that other BI tool have, for instance direct connectors with cloud data sources as Google Analytics, Facebook, etc. The latency is also a problem for final users.

Vendor response

Hi Damiano, We¿re glad you¿re enjoying the product. Data connection is integral to data analysis so our team is always trying to find ways to make a new connection seamless. Stay tuned for new connectors in the coming releases! SAP Analytics Cloud

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Heidi Q.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Invaluable tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are able to customize the program to accurately meet our companies needs.

Pros

SAP makes my job easier on a daily basis by helping to manage company data. It allows me to more easily manage my analytical processing as well.

Cons

A bit complicated and definitely takes some time to learn to navigate the system.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carol C.

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP Analytics Cloud Overview

Reviewed 2 years ago

BW models is reused to reduce resource usage.

Pros

It offers self-service capabilities that simplify data modeling and visualization.

Cons

SAP Analytics Cloud does what it’s supposed to do.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Victor P.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's a BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market for a variety of tools. The customization options to displaying information and graphics are visually pleasing. The SAP product platform is easily integrable, which is a big plus.

Pros

The graphics preview interface is very friendly.

Cons

It has support only for the United States region.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrei L.

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SAP tool that allows creating useful applications for users and companies

Reviewed 6 years ago

It allows the use of big data and machine learning for the smart development of apps and expand the capabilities of the client

Pros

In a short time you can get applications that allow you to expand business performance without investing a lot of money in infrastructure, it adapts very well to mobile devices

Cons

A tool with few deventajas and although it is not imputable to the company requires a good internet connection for the storage of information in the cloud and ensure its optimal functioning

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best option for SAP customers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

High value for integration with many source systems, especially SAP Source System

Cons

The latency in Latam is a huge problem. The planning model for end-user is still so hard to understand

MD
AvatarImg

Mert D.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Analytics Insights from SAP

Reviewed a year ago

I used over 6 months SAP analytics in my former company to understand insightful information for the website and channels. It gives you wider glance to understand your marketing strategy.

Pros

SAP has wonderful informations for analytics and you can use it to drive your marketing strategy. There are lots of modules that you can connect to have better insights for your marketing channels.

Cons

There is no way to say that but SAP is expensive. You have to pay for each module that you want to use and it costs you alot. Otherwise, their service is wonderful.

KL
AvatarImg

Kayla Lyne C.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP Analytics cloud: Real time analytics.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Excellent cloud analytics with live connections gives instant data fetch. User Interface is very easy to use and very easy to create financial statements.

Cons

Expensive software. And setting up for first use is difficult. I would suggest that they should have a better tutorials for beginners.

BL
AvatarImg

Betty L.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I evaluated this software asked by a client

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Well, it certainly has many features. I like that it can grow with a company, and allow companies to add extra features as needed

Cons

I found it not very intuitive and hard to learn its quirky ways. It was difficult to use in my opinion and expensive

BW
AvatarImg

Brian W.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Amazing capabilities once you know how to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a good experience. Just a bit of a learning curve just like most SAP tools.

Pros

This has better features and functionalities than the other analytics software i've seen. Very flexible.

Cons

It takes awhile to understand it's full functionality. Would be nice to have better in app training experience.

VM
AvatarImg

VenuGopala Moorthy K.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Working on Analytics Cloud is very slow. Poor Performance. Loading 7k rows took multiple attempts

Reviewed 6 years ago

Analytics is one where this would be useful. The Dashboards and story line building would help in making an informed decision

Pros

Drag and Drop feature, All Inbuilt Algorithms, ease of using ESRI and hence the geo co-ordinates, Ease of Building a Story or a Data model

Cons

Poor Performance. Loading 7k rows took multiple attempts. Also when a filter is used on this 7k records, the time for update the Dashboard is not that impressive

Vendor response

Hi VenuGopala, We¿re glad you¿re enjoying the product. We¿ll definitely look into this a little further. If you could please email us at sapanalyticscloud.cx@sap.com, we¿d be happy to look at this issue with you. Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Always better on the cloud

Reviewed 6 years ago

Analyze data, reveal trends, gather insights, use across platforms through the cloud.

Pros

Good company and a safe bet for large corporations. Having data on the cloud makes it easy to access through other devices such as tablets in client meetings.

Cons

Steep learning curve for people new to these kinds of platforms. If you get the hang of it, it is a great way to see trends and analyze data sets through a cloud platform.

FS
AvatarImg

Frank S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Forget MS Excel

Reviewed 7 years ago

If you use SAP Financials together with other SAP modules like MM, PP and CO you have a fully integrated ERP Software. The drilldown functionality helps you to understand and to analyse the different processes in your company. If you are used to work with Excel for analysis it is not longer necessary with SAP financials, because the standard reports give you a lot of information. They can be easily...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

FS
AvatarImg

Francisco S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Experience!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA and SAP Cloud Applications. Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA and SAP Cloud Applications.

Cons

(Trial) SAP Analytics Functionality Limitations. Storage Limited. Poor cartography funcionality (example drive time)

Vendor response

Hi Francisco, We¿re glad you enjoyed your trial! There are a lot more capabilities in the full product and we¿re looking forward to hearing how you like it. SAP Analytics Cloud

AA
AvatarImg

Abel A.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Avis sap analytics cloud

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

great and easy to use software and allows for quick data entry

Cons

the graphic interface needs to be slightly reworked and also the price should be reviewed for small businesses

SV
AvatarImg

Stephan V.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Impressed by the professional presentation of data, unhappy in inplementing my own data

Reviewed 6 years ago

None yet.

Pros

It is a very good way to Analyse data concerning ist Basic informations an a very nice way to present them to persons in charge.

Cons

It was quite difficult to learn how my company data had to be prepared / styled so that it could match the Quality that is necessary to gain such nice and professional Cockpit overviews like in your sample.

Vendor response

Hi Stephan, Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve passed this feedback onto our team to find innovative ways to make Analytics Cloud easier to learn. In the meantime, do check out our Resources Guide at http://sapanalytics.cloud/resources to get started! Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

AK
AvatarImg

Ashish K.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best software in the market for Supply chain management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Being a MRP controller, I control and manage day-to-day supply of raw materials and their purchasing

Pros

Ease of use with easy change of languages and the UI is just awesome with frontal access to all the necessities.

Cons

some of the redundancies of options to launch a selection but then again, it makes it easy for a beginner.

CF
AvatarImg

Christian F.

Industrial Automation, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Connection could not be tested, but overall seems to be a fine tool

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

the look and feel of the software, the chart selections and variety, the Speed seems to be ok, connectivities

Cons

the authorizations should be taken directly from SAP BW. But the user Forums said that this is not possible. I would be happy to get to know if it will work

Vendor response

Hi Christian, Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts. Regarding the SAP BW connection, can we ask: which version of it do you have? Did you follow the steps on this documentation for Live Data Connections or to Import Data? SAP Analytics Cloud

AA
AvatarImg

Alejandro A.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SAP did not leave a good taste in my mouth

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

the application is good, although there are things to be corrected, for example, in the version Crystal reports if you run parameters, however in the app does not allow the execution of parameters, should put both versions on par

Cons

the SBO customizations do not work as well in the application

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP Analytics for Business

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

You are able to use SAP Analytics Cloud where ever you are located. It makes it a versatile tool to be able to access remotely.

Cons

As with all new software the interface and tools look daunting to begin with. However with time, it all fits together