This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Citrix Workspace Logo

Citrix Workspace

Digital workspace & workflow management platform

see alternatives

Citrix Workspace Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.0

/5

64
77%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.69/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The experience is so great that it feels like we are accessing our own physical device as it supports almost all shortcuts.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

The access to my remote workspace is extremely impressive and most windows key and shortcuts working great. The support of few screens make it way good for my usage (working with terminals).

GE

Gilad E.

I think the record keeping and ability to have immediate acces to information facilitates better services for our clients. I like the different ways to search for information.

AA

AMBER A.

Having to tell a client that Citrix's own support team cannot fix their issues when they call every morning havi9ng issues logging in is frustrating and makes us look bad.

DP

Danielle P.

Pushing images and updating software was tedious and was not at all streamlined. We lost our Citrix guru prior to me coming on board and this was a nightmare to manage.

MG

Matthew G.

I found some times that the time to connect was cumbersome, as was the several times during the day that I had to log in again. I get why that is the case but it frustrates easily.

Mv

Maurice v.

Citrix Workspace users...

TeamViewer-logocaret
listing-logo

TeamViewer

Compare both
How would you rate Citrix Workspace?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


64 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating

Citrix Workspace

Reviewed 4 months ago

Transcript

Preston B.: Hi, my name is Preston. I'm a systems administrator. I give Citrix Workspace a four out of...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful for large businesses

Reviewed 6 months ago

Good but not enough

Pros

It is good to access production systems wherever you connect without security concerns.

Cons

The performance and connection lost cases kills the developer productivity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Citrix Workspace Home Business Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The software has all and it of the apps that I need to use to do my services on a work day basis. It also stays open in the background if I need to open another app.

Cons

The only con is that when I login, I sometimes need to refresh the software to see all of my apps. It is a great software p program overall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Citrix desktop is functional but needs work

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I can access my published applications remotely.

Cons

The video and sound quality is lacking. Slowness issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quite hard to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's okay. I just use it because of the company policy.

Pros

Honestly, it does the job and allows me to login to the intranet of my company. No other comments but this.

Cons

It is not very intuitive to log in and use it. It is quite annoying to use it at first but then you just get used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stick with VMWare and stay as far away from Citrix as possible

Reviewed a year ago

Negative. This was not an intuitive tool to use or solution to manage.

Pros

Citrix is a less that decent solution for workspace virtualization. From an administrator and user perspective it is simply more work than it is worth and requires more training than it is worth.

Cons

Pushing images and updating software was tedious and was not at all streamlined. We lost our Citrix guru prior to me coming on board and this was a nightmare to manage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for connecting to secure remote desktops

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It offers top tier security that is able to help isolate remote workers from traffic that they company doesn't want them using by connecting into a remote session

Cons

Sometimes there is lag when the system is being worked on by the tech support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Secure & easy to connect

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Citrix is a great help during this period of quarantine, i can remotely access my workspace without any slowdown or delay

Cons

the resolution isn't high with high DPI screens and we can't copy and paste from the citrix worskpace to the local machine.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good product for accessing documents on the go

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall, the software allows everyone to collaborate and access necessary files on the go. It allows people to bring their work home if necessary.

Pros

The documents are always available to access and edit, while also being able to collaborate on projects from anywhere.

Cons

Some of the features can be confusing such as making sure that all files are available for others to view.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent desktop provier

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Citrix is fast, reliable and secure. It allows me to connect to my company's computer from home.

Cons

I wish citrix was a little bit smoother and has less lags.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My experience with Citrix

Reviewed a year ago

It has a low rate of time logged in, because the system automatically logs out you every 30 or 40 minutes, and you must do all those previous steps to enter once again

Pros

This personal and secure platform is available through a single Internet connection but in my company each user must install the plug-in to verify the confidentiality of the information

Cons

This system requires several seconds to start, may gates to log, and in my personal case I have to sync it with Google autenticator to log in. In fact, there are may steps for joinging

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Instable work environment

Reviewed a year ago

It is a love and hate relationship and it is the most instable software I've ever used.

Pros

It is safe and when it works it is providing all the features that you would normally have when working inside and office on a company computer.

Cons

The instability is really aggravating. You never know when it will kick you out of the work space or when you are not going to be able to even sign into that virtual requirement which is of course counted against you by the employer when working from home.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Disabled my graphics card

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

It works for work but I would only recommend it on a dedicated work PC

Cons

The Citrix adapter it secretly installs disables your GPU graphics card so that games stutter. There was nothing to indicate it was that at issue so by the time I discovered the fault I had tried updating Bios and lost my motherboard. Beware if you play games on a PC with Citrix installed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

You have to give it a try!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The most important feature for me is the simple integration that Citrix has with other tools on the market such as Jira or Confluence. It is very simple to link and even easier to use.

Cons

At first it can be a bit difficult to understand how Citrix works. Since it offers a lot of visual elements to work with. But it is a matter of time to understand everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Citrix Workspace review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The possibility to use my workspace in any location.

Cons

This software sometimes has any instability, but offer a good use.