App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FileHold Logo
FileHold

Document management software for larger organizations

visit website

(10)

FileHold Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

44

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.78/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Great app to be recommended to others. I love how it works and how easily it let me manage my documents online.
Overall Impression: Am very pleased with both the FileHold product and the sales and service team that support it. Every one of our customers has been very pleased with it.
The Filehold team provided excellent support throughout the implementation and the system itself has proved to be highly stable, reliable and intuitively and intelligently designed.
Customers don't realize the need of this software until a disaster comes.
Workflow designer in a graphical representation with drag & drop of the fields in the product is not available. Vendor-wise no negative comments.
Actually the most difficult aspect has been getting buy in from the people at my company who resist change.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

Recommended

CH
AvatarImg

Chad H.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FileHold is a user friendly and powerful system!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Software is user friendly but offers a wide range of features that makes it appropriate for a wide range of organizations. As a re-seller we have had great success in municipalities, health units, employment agencies, etc.. and each organization's requirements have been met. The support team is also very knowledgeable and responsive when needed.

Cons

There are some features that don't work perfectly for some of the processes that our customers try and complete, but that isn't a problem with the product, just a limitation. I don't have any negative opinions at this time.

BC
AvatarImg

Becky C.

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Document Management Program with excellent support!

Reviewed 8 months ago

I'm able to find documents so much easier now! Plus the employees at FileHold have gone above and beyond to help with our implementation and answer any other questions I have.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and customize. We have been able to automate some of our processes, which is very helpful.

Cons

Actually the most difficult aspect has been getting buy in from the people at my company who resist change.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tracie E.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

First time user

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Good customer support. Wide range of features.

Cons

All the software I have used in the past wasn't as pricey as Filehold

dm
AvatarImg

dickson m.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

review of filehold

Reviewed 3 years ago

university requisititions are just too many meaning too many hard copy files, but filehold allows you to scan individual requisitions and creates files that are stored as soft copies meaning creating a paperless office.

Pros

liked most the scanning software for scanning files fo e-filling and it can manage thousands and thousands of files. searching for information is just a click of button and its very easy to use.

Cons

i am not well versed with the security system and my worry is corruption of files after shredding of hardcopies in the long run.

FD
AvatarImg

Fraser D.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A fantastic document management system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- the search options are extremely useful and save so much time finding documents - FileHold is very well structured and we have made use of a lot of additional functionality such as sign off, review periods and acknowledgement

Cons

- it might be good to be able to customise your workflow a bit better, but the standard layout is perfect as is

RK
AvatarImg

Ramesh K.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Synergy Software Systems - FileHold DMS

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to use functionality, Connector to add documents & excel files directly from Word/Excel. Content Search, Save Searches, Redaction, Sticky notes, and lots of other useful & effective features. Supports both thick & thin clients.

Cons

Workflow designer in a graphical representation with drag & drop of the fields in the product is not available. Vendor-wise no negative comments.

RS
AvatarImg

Rebecca S.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Document Control Specialist

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I would recommend this product. If you are moving from a network type system to a DMS , this is the way to go. You do not need to be a programmer to get this thing going. All you need is a few hours of IT time and the rest you can do yourself. I implemented our program in 2 months time.

Pros

Easy to implement and easy to configure to my company's business requirements The searching capability is wonderful and greatly reduces the time it takes to find a document - we are now getting structure out of mayhem! The library structure makes using FileHold easy even for the most novice of users

Cons

Navigating through the workflows is cumbersome and clunky. I have to click here to find one thing...go back to another screen to find others.

EP
AvatarImg

Eric P.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FileHold DM Software - Great Value

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The product can be used in a basic configuration or an advanced configuration with many features for complicated environments.

Cons

The only challenge we face with implementation of this product is the shift from the normal PC file system to a DM system which is mostly a user issue

KA
AvatarImg

Khalid A.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solution Provider

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Ready to run out of the box. Competitive price. Great support.

Cons

Nothing. I really like the software and it meets all my (and my clients) needs.

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Premium ECM solution with multitude of benefits

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Not just a document archive, FileHold, also offers a suite of content management modules that have helped us become paperless.

Cons

The workflow routing tools were a bit complex at first, but the documentation and support helped get us where we needed to be.

OP
AvatarImg

Omarie P.

1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FREE & USEFUL! Like most Google Softwares :)

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is a nice, simple solution for note-taking. Much better than having a million post-it notes scattered on your desk everywhere! I enjoy using the notes for to-do lists, websites, reminders, you name it. And it's great that it is free to use! I like to use it on my iPad as well with my apple pen because it really works like a sticky note, and you can change colors which is a bonus.

Cons

I would like their to be a feature to password protect a note for things like passwords. Other then that it's great!

NP
AvatarImg

Nicole P.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Navigation and handful Menu options

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The app has easy to use navigation. There are a number of menu items with a few submenus as well. There is a number of features in this app to perform various operations. It’s a kind of app which has features for every other department

Cons

Great app with good functional features. No issue with any of the existing functionality here.

GP
AvatarImg

George P.

Management Consulting,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A simple and powerful way to manage large document sets

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

FileHold is as intuitive as it is powerful. With its metadata-based architecture, FileHold allows me to find the exact documents I need faster and easier than any other document management platform.

Cons

I hope they release a Mac operating system version soon!

MR
AvatarImg

Merv R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We actively recommend FileHold as a Document Management system and as an excellent companion product

Reviewed 14 years ago

We actively recommend FileHold as a Document Management system and as an excellent companion product with the Eloquent KM Suite. Together they manage the entire life cycle of all records from creation to permanent archives or destruction.

Pros

Eloquent Systems has a Web-based Knowledge Management software suite that does not have a Document Management component. Using the API's provided we were easily able to integrate the two products. Our products could always link to digital content of most types. Now it can link directly to a FileHold folder for a seamless. A search into the Eloquent KM software will find documents stored in FileHold as well as the various Eloquent applications.

Cons

We have limited hand-on experience with the product, but understand the application well and do not find FileHold lacking in any way.

cl
AvatarImg

charon l.

Retail,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Professional file management system

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Life cycle Management, Advanced Search and used history log

Cons

Microsoft Office Integration and Optical Character Recognition (OCR) and Indexing

JH
AvatarImg

Jeff H.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Improved Search functionality

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The app provides advanced search functionality. With advances search files and content can be searched quickly. Seems the database tables have good indexing configured on tables on main fields. Search too fast.

Cons

Collaboration functionality needs some improvement. Sharing with friends works but sometime does not send notifications which can be improved.

MD
AvatarImg

Matt D.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy deployment and Calendar support

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The software is very good and have great features. Can be deployed on the cloud with help from support team. It keeps me organized by sending reminders of my events overtime.

Cons

User interface is good but can be changed to have good color combinations. Colors will make good effect and will improve the UX.

AT
AvatarImg

Austin T.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Documents lifecycle can be streamlined

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

FileHold has functionality to streamline workflow for documents by creating a few rules. It helps to stay organized and access records as needed. It is quick to access files as needed from servers, File uploading process is smooth as well.

Cons

Since it supports calendar. Would it be possible to sync my Gmail calendar events?

LM
AvatarImg

Loreto M.

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Job FileHold!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Aside from FileHold is very easy to use, what I like about this system is that it really helped our company to become paperless. We can store different files with the help of Excel and or MS word..So great!

Cons

Great job with all of its functionality and modules. So far I do not have any issue with using FileHold.....

MK
AvatarImg

Michal K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

If you need a software you want to be intuitive from one hand and a powerfull tool from another.

Reviewed 14 years ago

If you need a software you want to be intuitive from one hand and a powerfull tool from another - choose FileHold. Rememeber, it is an electronic library - so whenever you change, add, delete or even delay something, your boss will know it ;)

Pros

As an electronic library, File Hold is a perfect solution. It has all the features such a software should have and even more! A proper use of the smart folder functionality gives you a tool for making a "soft" workflow. "Hot key" functionality integrates FH with other systems you are working with. And it is easy, really easy to use.

Cons

I use FH as an electronic library and it is perfect. I find no problems at all.

L
AvatarImg

Luis

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Guaranty of success

Reviewed 9 years ago

This is a wonderful product; in just one simple and intuitive interface you get so much functionality that is almost unbelievable. The flexibility and easiness of use and administration, makes of FileHold a very powerful tool to expand the use of the electronic document in organizations of any size. These features alone are a guaranty of success for the project.

Pros

Flexibility, easiness, price

Cons

Graphic workflows and PDF forms

Vendor response

A graphic workflow designer and support to automatically capture data from PDF forms has been added to FileHold in the last release FileHold 14. Customers on FileCare who need these features are encouraged to schedule their no cost upgrade.

ML
AvatarImg

Maria Luisa Pineda

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Document Management Software that shows results fast!

Reviewed 9 years ago

Filehold is an excellent Document Management System, it is easy to implement, easy to learn, has powerful functionality and excellent architecture that supports growth. FileHold uses the latest technology and gives excellent and fast support to all its national and international clients. If you want to see fast and quality results on your document management project, chose FileHold, you will be very happy with the results. With FileHold becoming a paperless company is an easy task!

Pros

Filehold is a Solution that gives real results fast!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

FileHold guarantees a 2 hour technical installation or we will work for free until it is done - Larry Oliver - President

MD
AvatarImg

Marc D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Image Advantage Solutions Inc. Experiences with FileHold

Reviewed 7 years ago

Image Advantage Solutions Inc. became a FileHold partner in 2005 specializing in offering FileHold to Municipalities and other government organizations along with private industry. We have installed many systems since that time and have been "FileHold Partner of the Year" in 2012 and again in 2014 and are the only Partner to have won this prestigious award twice. Every client that we have sold FileHold to is very happy with the system. The features, pricing and service have been excellent. The Workflow is powerful yet easy to understand. FileHold is one of the few systems where users may create their own workflows.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CH
AvatarImg

Chad H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FileHold has a wide range of capabilities and functionality, but is easy to use and affordable!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been working with FileHold software for 5+ years and have experience implementing the software into 15+ municipal/government organizations. The software can offer significant improvements in business processes, workflow, records management and more. FileHold releases upgrades on a regular basis that keeps it current and continuously expanding to offer new/improved features. I would strongly recommend FileHold to any organization looking to improve business processes with a solution that is easy to use and easy to learn, but at the same time having a wide range of capabilities and functionality.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EP
AvatarImg

Eric P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product that is stable, scalable, and well-tested.

Reviewed 14 years ago

Great product that is stable, scalable, and well-tested.

Pros

1. Very simple and straight-forward setup. 2. Licensing model allows smaller organizations enter into a document management solution and have it grow with their business. 3. Functionality available for the basic purchase exceeds that of competitors. 4. The use of web services allows for the ability to develop solid API's and access a repository from anywhere.

Cons

1. There is no import application that comes with the product for easy conversion from other storage software or scanning projects