Dokmee Reviews

Dokmee Reviews

Dokmee

Document management solution for businesses of all sizes

4.66/5 (29 reviews)
7,681

Wendy Miller

Great Software

14/12/2016

Dokmee has greatly increased the ease of completing our client orders. We are able to store all of the necessary order documents in the same place so that they can be located quickly by our entire staff. Very pleased with the product, along with the customer service and IT support.

Pros

I can store menus, special requests, order notes all in the client folder so that my staff can access from any location

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike VanDerburggen

Dokmee streamlined our Invoice Approval process

13/12/2016

Before Dokmee, when an invoice arrived it had to be routed to specific managers for approval and depending on the invoice some went to multiple managers for approval. They would end up setting on the manager's desk for weeks and sometimes be overlooked. Now, with Dokmee's workflow abilities, we were able to create multiple custom workflows to route the invoices to the proper manager or managers for approval. If the manager had not approved the invoice within three days, they would receive an email reminder that they had invoices that needed approval. This has reduced the time it takes for invoice approval from weeks to just days. In addition, the ability to look invoices from previous years is much faster and efficient.

Pros

Ease of use, Workflow capabilities. They listen to customer¿s feedback and include customers requested features if possible

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Prina Spillane

Good Start!

13/12/2016

Dokmee is a great tool for us to begin our electronic filing journey. It is simple to use and easy to teach to our employees that are utilizing it. Some of the features that we struggle with are the text search of scanned documents and in the set-up of the filing nomenclature because we were new to electronic filing. Overall we are placed with the simplicity and efficiency of the system and look forward to building upon our current file cabinets.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Customer support and text search of scanned documents

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Dokmee

Be sure to set up your system for the long term because going back to fix the initial set up is challenging! Also, ask lots of questions about best practices in electronic filing systems!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Saul Uribe

Excellent. Great price point and strong technology

28/04/2015

In a price sensitive market like Mexico, we need to give our customers the best technology at very aggressive cost. Dokmee has both. It fits perfect with the SMB, but has the strength and technology that the market requires in document management. I not only recommend Dokmee to my colleagues, but I also use it in my business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erik Banis

Excellent document tool

01/09/2014

The functionality of Dokmee is pretty impressive, specifically if you consider it's price level compared to competitive products. It's a great tool that offers all the basics you need for data capture from scanned documents but also for managing existing digital archives including functions like version control. When scanning paper documents into Dokmee it acts like a full data capture tool with automated file separation, barcode recognition, OCR etc., without having to pay per 'click' as other applications require. That combined functionality is what I really like, a powerful capture solution and a professional document management tool in a single application.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kenneth McGuire

We value Dokmee and the relationship.

13/08/2014

We implemented Dokmee several years ago in our financial services practice and have been very pleased with the product and customer service. It is difficult to find solutions for the maintenance of records and meet all compliance requirements and Dokmee has filled the role wonderfully. The ability to store files as though they were kept in your file drawers makes the process easy to utilize and learn for all staff members. We have found the customer support staff to be knowledgeable and friendly to work with and have followed through on all requests. We value the product and relationship.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marc Moran

Dokmee Records Retention

29/07/2014

This product is extremely easy to set-up. The wizard takes you step by step for a quick and painless process. The highlight for is the records retention feature. Again, using a wizard you can easily setup up how long to keep electronic documents and whether to send them to a queue for review or delete the permanently. This is a fantastic tool and comes highly recommended.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Roffey

Dokmee Capture Enterprise moves on from Diamond VIsion

28/07/2014

As a Sales Engineer for Xerox Documate and Visioneer scanners, I support and use our bundled software offerings, both with end-users and our sales teams. From installation, training, and configuration/setup of workflows to suit process requirements. As such I use the products not only in lab test environments, but also in real-world scenarios. This latest offering in the Dokmee suite of products has had the user interface completely re-designed, and also had some nice upgrades on the functionality within the different modules, making them even more useable, that make this a great and relatively easy product to use. I say relatively, because as with all software we are not familiar with, it does take a little time to learn where everything is and to get the most out of it¿. The workflow set up compared to other similar offerings is relatively simple, allowing anyone with some basic knowledge of document capture workflows to easily configure Dokmee Capture to their requirements. Flexibility comes with being able to select which modules to include in the workflow: Scan; Index; QC Index; QC; Zonal/Barcode/OCR; Export. Once this is decided, the rest of the setup is a breeze. Each module has its own settings, and the interfaces are quite intuitive, almost guiding you through what is required to make it work for you. I particularly like the Auto-Module Progression feature. This simple yet powerful option can make even the most challenging workflows clean and seamless for the users, and also helps to train them on its use. The new UI is clean and fresh, and appears to have been modelled on the latest Microsoft Windows 8 scheme. However, the use of the colored boxes on the dashboard could have been given some more thought. It appears to be totally random, which I found that you needed to ignore the color and icons, and read the descriptions closely to access what was needed! Having related tasks/functions using the same color would make this great product even easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chad Power

Dokmee

25/07/2014

Dokmee has helped us create a better customer experience as well as increased our profitability within the last 12 months. We are able to process our invoices faster which has allowed us to take advantage of early payment discounts. Plus it has also provided us a tool to fully automate and expedite most facets of our work processes which has led to better customer service and increased employee productivity.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Tienes

Dokmee allowed us to go completely paperless

25/07/2014

Dokmee has been a very valuable partner for Corporate Cost Control. In addition to allowing us to move to a completely paperless environment for our geographically-dispersed workforce, Dokmee has provided us with several custom-developed applications. They have always been very responsive. Dokmee¿s employees are professional and very customer-focused. We have used their product for the past five years and have always been very satisfied.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Curt Rowell

Dokmee for Project Teams

25/07/2014

Dokmee Professional combined with their Read Only product provide a comprehensive solution for project teams that need to access shared documents in a easy to use and cost effective manner.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Isaac Beneke

Dokmee has Security

24/07/2014

¿It is great feeling to know that when I am working with Dokmee all of my images and files are secured and they have been encrypted at a 192 bit. I knowing that my files are secured at all times. My own Safe that Dokmee protects.¿

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael MacAulay

Dokmee-Digital Imprinter/Bates Labels

24/07/2014

Working with sensitive documents, most of the time you cannot put any notes or labels on the original document. The Bates Label feature that Dokmee has allow you to put a name and a number count on the image very similar to the digital imprinter that come with the Fujitsu scanners. This is a great feature especially when you work with the Legal vertical market.¿

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elizabeth  Hall

Dokmee integration with Microsoft

24/07/2014

¿It is great that I can be working in a Word, Excel, or Powerpoint and send it into Dokmee and it stores it in its original file. Within Dokmee I can continue to work with it in that format or launch it in the Microsoft product. This feature is a time saver.¿

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Marvin

Dokmee File Sharing

24/07/2014

What I enjoy about Dokmee is that I can have Multiple users who can view a file at the same time after I scanned it with my Fujitsu fi-7160 scanner using Dokmee

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adriana Salas

Dokmee Cloud - I am connect from anywhere in the World

24/07/2014

I love working with Dokmee Cloud and my Fujitsu fi-7160. I can scan with my scanner and create an index field that then send directly into Dokmee Cloud. Once in Dokmee Cloud I can find that image by the index field that I used. This helps me find a contract or a document when I can be in 3 different countries during the same week. I feel that great because reach into the clouds and always have my information.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
More McCormack

Thumbs Up DOKMEE

24/07/2014

One of the best features in DOKMEE is the flexible workflow design tool. We can build business processes that fit our requirements rather then getting boxed in to workflows a software developer has designed. Also the flexibility of running a thick client and a web client against the same libraries is very useful for our users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Don Caruso

Dokmee lets me scan

24/07/2014

Working with the market leaders in document scanners - Fujitsu, we need to have a Document Management Software that will handle our high quality resolution and allow the image to be save in PDF, JPEG and TIFF. What is great about Dokmee it allows me to have the option to do a Full Text OCR if I want. Dokmee and Fujitsu Scanners are the combination that all companies need in today's market.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Juliana MacEwen

Dokmee - Cost Effective

24/07/2014

The Dokmee has really increased productivity in our Document Scanning Service Bureau. With have all of the capture functionality and no pay per scan cost, it is also very cost effective to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim Tamo

Intuitive and Scalable

23/07/2014

They¿ve thought of everything ¿ well almost everything¿ Pro: Dashboard is clear and intuitive. Software is stable, very affordable and scalable. Ideal for small businesses or departmental needs and can scale to meet the needs high capacity power users located centrally or remote. Multiple capture features to meet the needs of various document types and flexible file formats. Managers can access detailed productivity reports. Round the clock international customer support! Con: This not a retail consumer or occasional user kind of product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nasim Mosavi

M.D

23/07/2014

Dokmee is a right to the point, user friendly and an efficient software as an EDMS solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Yockus

Great way to Streamline productivity and ease dependency on paper

22/07/2014

Pros- Strong markup tool that creates layers instead of flattening. Secure and Compliant with HIPPA complete OCR functionality for easy searching capability Document Check in and Check out allows for only on person to mark up document at a time and maintain version control. Strong reporting of actions within system. Would recommend to anyone looking to move into a digital document management environment or to enhance their current environment.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mario Hernandez

Dokmee Enterprise - Multilanguage

22/07/2014

As a reseller in Mexico, we really appreciate that there is a software company that offers a product that is user friendly in multiple languages. For our market, it is so important that the software be available in full operation and OCR in Spanish. Dokmee offers full Spanish and that is very helpful for our customers who only speak Spanish in the Mexican Market.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Scaravalle

Dokmee Cloud - Perfect for a on the go Mother

22/07/2014

Being a mother of 3, I am always on the go. Not only am I the team mom, but I also hold a position with the school PTO. Dokmee Cloud has been awesome for me, because I can organize all of the kids sports information and have it available if needed. I also keep all of the materials for the school PTO in it own folder with its sub-folders. This is great. I know there are other products that might claim to be better, but when I compare it to Dokmee Cloud, those other products are no different than my boy socks drawer. It is unorganized. Dokmee Cloud - Thank you for keeping my information organized with the on the go life that I live.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin  Kolumber

Dokmee by Office Gemini: A Fantastic Fit for the SMB Market

22/07/2014

As a sales professional with an Office Gemini Affiliate, I can say that Dokmee is a refreshing solution that provides a familiar, easy-to-use Windows experience to DMS that requires only minimal training to begin utilizing. What I like most about the solution is its simplicity and user friendly nature. Additionally, it is important to note that Dokmee provides automatic retention enforcement ("out of the box") which allows an organization to choose to off-load content from the system when it has met its respective retention schedule. Other, more expensive solutions that I currently sell require a fairly large monetary investment each time a customer wishes to be able to perform this function. Although Dokmee is a strong system, it is not 100% perfect. I have noticed two areas where I think Dokmee could be improved. The first is that Dokmee does not offer an out-of-the-box integration with Quickbooks. From a Workflow standpoint, this would be extremely helpful to have since QB is used by a very large amount of the SMB market as their Accounting/Financial platform. Second, I would like to see a more robust integration with Outlook to enable more efficient filing of email messages into the system. Currently this is done through the Dokmee Virtual Printer but I think an integrated filing button inside of Outlook that can 'look' into Dokmee to enable rapid filing woud be extremely beneficial.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Office Gemini


We do have an Outlook Add-in for Dokmee. Please go to the Control Panel > Add-ins/Utilities > Install the Outlook Add-in. You will then have a toolbar to send emails into Dokmee from Outlook. You can even do auto email filing which works much like the rules section of Outlook. For more help, please email support@officegemini.com

The QuickBooks integration is a great idea. Please email us more specific details on what you are looking for to support@officegemini.com.

Read more